Photo: Two men caught in Abuja after stealing church offering | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 July 2015

Photo: Two men caught in Abuja after stealing church offering

Two men, Isaac Nyam and his accomplice, both pictured above were rrested by the Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS) in Abuja after they robbed the Kingdom Connection Church, Jabi Daki-Biyu Abuja on June 15th.

According to The Sun, the men were part of a 4-man robbery gang that specialized in robbing churches in Abuja of their tithes and offerings.

The robbers, who disguise as worshipers, attend the service of a church and then attack and rob them of the offerings collected.

Luck however ran out on them after they attacked the Kingdom Connection Church, Jabi Daki-Biyu Abuja. They had overpowered the security guards in the church and carted away with the church's offering, musical instruments, laptops, GSM handsets and also removed the brain box of church’s Toyota Hummer bus. Unfortunately for them, they were later caught.

When interrogated, one of the suspects, Isaac Nyam said
“We specialized in robbing churches in Abuja. Usually one member of our gang would attend service in the church before we go to rob the place. When the ser­vice is on, we will watch what they are doing, especially during the offering time. We will watch where the ushers take the offering box after the service and in the night we go back for the operation.”
According to the FCT Commis­sioner of Police, Mr. Wil­son Inalegwu, after much investigation, the robbers' hideout was located and they were subsequently arrested. The police recovered an English Berata pistol and three other pistols from the gang.

The suspects will soon be charged to court.

56 comments:

Hmm...dem nor fear God sef

Bishop dammy is that you by the right???*joking* this stupid men have no conscience! Stealing in the church??? shegu yan banza! Church rats!

Bishop dammy is that you by the right???*joking* this stupid men have no conscience! Stealing in church??? shegu yan banza! Church rats!

Everyday 4 d thief,one day 4 d owner...una cup don full

....Love@linda

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Good for them..this is a leason to impending armed robbers...

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Oh.. sure they dint think twice.. church offering?? John 10;10-11

Stealing in side d church is what l don,t get,hmmm human being wit different motives.may GOD help them.

Na wah, strange tinz happen everyday

Do dey deserve mercy like dis?

Them don enter double gobe! Linda take note!

choi oo dis pple r hrtless ooo God money

God as already punished u

Olumhe Benedict said...

everyday for the thief *******

Who is hiring? Unisells.com is, Hey guys! unisells.com is nigerian campus classifieds site Check to see if your school is listed. We are also hiring, grab the opportunity to be part of the unisells team. http://www.nairaland.com/2444176/student-job-alert

God don punish them...

Amy said...

Na wa. Can you imagine. Robbing God with clear eyes. Nsogbu dikwa.

Church? Thank God u were caught

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Person hubby/boyfriend
Even in God's house,oh! Its finished!

Imagine.. already God is punishing them even before they get punished by mere men

Mihearty said...

How possible that u will rob God and get away with it. Unless it's not this God am serving. Very very good u are caught.

Hahahahahhahahahahaahha nawa o wetin we nogo see or. Hear

Temi said...

Imagine, no fear of God.

Hahahahahhahahahahaahha nawa o wetin we nogo see or. Hear

Unforgiven sin

Criminals, una own don RED this time around.

Hummmm, no be only specialize in rubbing church,, idiots.... Ona cup don full

Good 4 them

Oh Chim!!!! Wetin God go judge 4 dis world plenty....nawa oooo

The hustle is Real folks.

They are not even afraid ewoo they have mind o!!!

Na wa o

Wrong, and worse place to rob bcos its God sacred property they r robbing which is one way path to Hell witout option.

God offerigs, and tithes r sacred, and God doesn't tak it lightly wit those dat touch it. Pls b caution wit those wolf in sheep clothing dat attend church.

Diary of a Naija mom said...

How did they think they'll go scot free?

Please check my blog and share your kind opinion.
Thanks.

Lmaoo.... Very funny...

joyous babe said...

Tk God they were cought yeye pple

Guys, did you think God will be silent over your wickedness against His church forever? I only pray you surrender to His Lordship for your own good.

Inna lillahi wa inna ilaihi raji'un. Allahumma ajirni fi musibati wa akhlifli khairan minha. May I never be found wanting, mostly, in terms of stealing from a place of worship. Amin. Too bad.

Ooooooooooh my...!
Stealing in church?
What a pity.
Anyway they should pity them and reduce their jail term to just 25 yrs.

They should just repent

Pro said...

See o. So things like this still happen???

That vuvuzela P guy

Cursed people.

nekky said...

God hv mercy

Imagine, u can't steal 4rm God n go freely.

Poverty

May God forgive u guys....

andre kelvin said...

Stealing wht is sacred to d living God is pathway to Hell for God is no respecter of any person...

1 Peter 2:9 (KJV)... But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should shew forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvellous light:

Hmmm dis pple no dey fear to steal God's moni

Hmmm when man starts to rib God, then you know something is very wrong!

That's their own ministry. Stealing offertory money.Aturu Congo.

What is as?its has..na so dem go give una children 2 teach una go confuse hair 4 air

They ain't even afraid of God! May God have mercy on them....

This is my church, the guy comes to the church some times we all did nt know he has something in Mind, but I will say that it was God that caught them bcos they cold nt run one of slept off in the next building close to the church.