Maje Ayida publicly apologizes to Toke Makinwa for cheating on her | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 July 2015

Maje Ayida publicly apologizes to Toke Makinwa for cheating on her

Maje Ayida this morning publicly apologized to his wife Toke Makinwa via his instagram page, for getting another woman pregnant while married to her. I hear the two are trying to work on their marriage. Hope it works out for them...

171 comments:

Funkiedipsy said...

Lol dem don settle! Am happy for em. Wish em all d best

Accepted by me

Awwwwwwww!!!! Awwwwwwww!!! This is soooooooo touching, see true love.. The final decision is with toke though.. Anything she thinks is d best for her im in support..

useless ugly man...

Very soon his account was hacked. na today the deed has been done

gretel said...

May God forgive you. Amen.

Idiot monkey

Medicine after death.. Nonsense,

What took him so soooo long. .. Chicken

Meenah_wakil on Instagram

Whao! Humility at its best

INK_HER said...

Mstcheww

All the best to them shah no doubt....

Phew! To err is Maje and to forgive is Toke.
I hope he has learnt from this.

What took him so Long?

Lol lemme oh ogaa u b fool ooh no vex say insult u

Arsenal Fan said...

You idiot!!!

Chaiii,make I just type quiet sha
*iyawo Obama

May Toke Makinwa find a place in her to forgive him.

***ECHOMASS***

Nawa,social media rubbish.u and ur wife are just jokers.una never ready.u guys think you are abroad. Thanks Nigerian kardashians. Hehe

Iwo yii laaro

original gluthathione products call 07082661360 said...

anuofia

Mad man..i hear u say u love u wife? Dis is a lie....bcuse of d ciristcism u faced now u are here saying trash.......

Frm lindaikeji look.alike

I tout Ayinde lied @ first and even threaten to sue @Linda ikeji for fake publicity? Anyway to err is human to forgive is divine. If Toke still loves him fine if not abeg Toke marry another.

Mad man..i hear u say u love u wife? Dis is a lie....bcuse of d ciristcism u faced now u are here saying trash.......

Frm lindaikeji look.alike

Social media apology not accepted abeg!
Where do broken hearts go...

www.mahkaravesnrants.blospot.com

I tout Ayinde lied @ first and even threaten to sue @Linda ikeji for fake publicity? Anyway to err is human to forgive is divine. If Toke still loves him fine if not abeg Toke marry another.

Glo said...

Maje. Sorry you don't love your wife. I guess your confused on meaning of love. All d best to toke.

Nicole said...

Good morning Maje! You love your wife but you had an affair for 8years? Anyway, this is between you and your wife. I don't see why you brought a long forgotten issue back on social media. It's bad enough Toke had to go through the embarrassment of your betrayal on social media, why stir the pot again? Please reconcile with your wife privately and leave social media out of it. You don't owe us any explanation. Focus on getting your wife to forgive you.

Toke should forgive him.

Bounteous said...

Good! I like that but he has to kn that it may never be the same again cos she's been hurt deeply and also they shld both be ready to live with the consequences of such actions. This is a lesson for all the guys out there, If u live in glass house, don't throw stones and Toke, forgiveness is virtue and divine

Stupid man oya e so dis is d time to beg abi after u don messup finish I trust my babe she don pass dat level na u make u watch ur back

Like him that he has the boldness to apologize public but cheat is not a good thing to do to a loving wife,pray the both make things workout!

Na now day break? Bingo

A step in the right direction. This kinda public rebuke and display of disgust should be done to cheating men so that the can stop and think again before inserting their d***s into a hole.

amy said...

Mkpi Gambia, ihu ya di ka ihe e ji akwo ose

Difficult to say.
Hope they settle their ish and get together even tho it can be way difficult for the lady.

Way to go brother. Dats how to show strength. Linda take note!

Sharrap!!! How do you want to make this right? I would have given it a chance if it hadn't become such a media spectacle

uwakwe Esther said...

Fool, he better make things right, fool who said he loves his woman, had sex with another woman goat

Dis is rubbish, I hate wen men cheat on Der wife deliberately and come bak to say 'I am sorry'

LET DEM WRK OUT..ATLST BOTH VE LEARND DIA LESSONS AND WIL SIT UP....TOMJERRYSWIT

I wouldn't take back his cheating ass but if she can endure the thought of seeing that illegitimate child every time, then she should go ahead and forgive him. Shebi dem talk say marriage na for better or for worse

Cinnamon Apple said...

Abeg make we hear word. Apology accepted,learn how to control your eggplant next time. Toke darling jst try and forgive him

Hmmm...I hope Toke forgives him.

Hope it does......, though it's not gonna be easy

Cinnamon Apple said...

Abeg make we hear word. Apology accepted,learn how to control your eggplant next time. Toke darling jst try and forgive him

seyi crown said...

Pray it work out 4 them

oyin said...

duuuhhhhhhh

sparkle said...

Go away d apology came late, u coconut head.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Truth be told dude needs to do more than just apologise.men cheat and yet they kip it on d D.Low.this egg head broke the first rule of cheating#dont get caught and don't get ur co cheater pregnant.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Heya

Last comment so epic hahahaha

Wow. I feel sorta sorry for him, his mistake was made so public that everybody gets to throw stones at him as though they have no sin of their own! I hope they sort this out. And I hope the side chic has learnt her lesson; there's a reason he didn't marry her, he married Toke!

God save their marriage....pray for them its temptation

I don't really know what love is....but if love is about lies and cheating on ur partner then I refuse to recognise it.....

Dsquare said...

Some one said it yesterday that Toke is considering taking him back. Now I believe. Gudluck To you Maje, u will need it in life

Munachi said...

Oh...nice,I want dem back!! Want my toke to be happy..

If Toke goes back to maje ehn!then av lost the tiny respect i ever had for her.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Truth be told dude needs to do more than just apologise.men cheat and yet they kip it on d D.Low.this egg head broke the first rule of cheating#dont get caught and don't get ur co cheater pregnant.

mk person remind me who be dis once.... oap and who????????????????????????????????????? fake pple with fake attention............

Hummmmmmmm....#inwendywilliamsvoice#,we are watching!

hmmm...this is deep. There's an innocent soul involved. The baby will be born and will live. Toke, you are a good and virtuous woman. You have every right to divorce this man if you want to and nobody will condemn you but then, it's all up to you. It's your decision to make. If you love him and want to make amends, pls go ahead and if you dont, just let it go. The Good Lord will serve will see you through. God bless you sister.

This man is supposed to put this apology of his on d front page of every newspaper in d country as a start and not this stupid Instagram apology.hissss......stupid man!!

SISI TRANZ4MERS said...

dude is on ground zero!..e don see as e be wen everybody detest and avoid u like a plague..am sure owu hold am now cos e go don loose clients from the lean training he gives and celeb status he enjoys via toke. abeg make e park well. i hope the side chic understands. #cheatinghasrepercussions

" I love my wife" Oga Maje! love doesn't cheat.

GREAT STEP......MAY GOD HELP YOU

It is well

Dey shld n dis shld never repeat itself. ...oko ati aya won lo de

I see Toke demanded a public apology.

Nonsense.

He will still knock up a dozen more women .

Hmmmm Men sha...she should try and forgive him if she truly love him, tho its not easy.

@Maje u r indeed human ...@Toke: The decision to take him back or reject him all falls solely on you @Lindaikeji: Pls respect Maje's wish and keep the crisis private.

kemikane said...

Abeg he should not raise another round of twitter stories.

Wow.. So api

I just died. No HOPE for side chicks at all. U were dumped, he married Toke, u still opened leg for him to impregnate u n he still dump u for his wife and gives a public apology?. Chei, Chei, chei, chei, Chei... there is God oooo. Maje, face ur prick biko.. Go and use joy soap and your left hand for some time

Let me break down for u, toke wants to take him back but doesn't want to look weak so she told him, he must first do a public apology of course he does, make can't maintain his life without toke...she's the breadwinner..on the other hand toke says if people can take Dannie'e macalay her's won't have much criticism, she forgets annie was a wife and maybe tuface hadn't made any promises to her doubled with the fact of their on and off relationship. Toke u r his wife he cheated on u as his WIFE your first kid won't be his first kid....even the bible agrees with dissolution of marriage when it comes with adultery....keep it moving babe

Better!If he's ready to make amends,then life goes on.

ODUWAS MUM said...

I personally see no reason why they will want to flog a dead horse. Apologies my foot.

Prostitute...

lmaoooooooooooo!!! Oh sh!!!!t

Prostitute...

lmaoooooooooooo!!! Oh sh!!!!t

Its a gr8 thing he admitted his fault....and toke is a gr8 woman for handling all dis wit maturity n putting on a brave face thru it all...I pray God gives her d wisdom to work tins out wit her hubby.

Oshisko... i wonder what all the jobless power rangers who were attacking him have to say now... as for Toke i still have no pity for her i always knew she'll take him back.

Story for the gods,

Is this the end of Toke's days as advice columnist? She's telling other women to drop their cheating hubbies while she's cuddling up to hers every night awaiting the arrival of his bundle of joy. I knew she wasn't walking the walk of the talk she's talking.

Toke, Pls forgive him and make your marriage work. Those that tell you not to forgive him, should remove the specks in their lives first. Trust me, most people in seemingly successful marriages have had to endure a lot more, but communication and forgiveness enables couples overcome the hurdles that life brings there ways. May Gods Blessings and all the good things that come with marriage be yours ijmn

Amy said...

Why did it take you ages to apologise Mr. Maje Ayida.

to err is human, to forgive is divine. Toke should forgive him and move on with her life.

Its working out Linda so its not a matter of Hope. they can do it

I sincerely wish them good luck,pray it works for them. Every marriage faces one kind of challenge or the other ,only when the duo come together as one and settle their differences...#MarriageIsMagnificent

Bloody liar,what u did intentionally,or is it most for ur guys to have concubines?why did u get married to her in d first place wen u knw u will disgrace d babe like dis?caus dis is disgrace to me.buh anyways its all gud Nigeria man are something else they can't ever in there life stay in there marriage without having concubines,if she can forgive him fine,if she can't gud.

Hungry don catch unam ikot

Hahahaha....he don come "beg"

Your fitness center @Eden don die....u wan resurrect am by being remorseful

Are you truly sorry?

I doubt

The ball is in your court@Toke

Please forgive your husband.

U love indeed! If u do u wouldn't belittle urself to the essence of sleeping around

Rubbish!!!! Toke walk away from dat crap

Mcheew if she try am

If Toke takes Maje back,she's just going to show the world what an hypocrite she's always been,she will be dere advising girls to leave worthless guys..She will open that her gorodom lips to say LEAVE HIM,if he's not this LEAVE HIM,if he's doing this LEAVE HIM. But she's there trying to mk her own work..anyone that takes Toke's advice is a big idiot.

Thats bravery,we are always happy to get married,read our vows but forget it the moment something bad happens,didnt u say for better for worse??? This is worse she shd stand and sort herself out...Toke i have never liked you but the way you handled this issue regarding your marriage honey am your number 1 fan now...God bless your home.Linda please post my comment.

Mihearty said...

Pls dear forgive ur husband. If a pastor who happens to be my neighbor can pregnant a woman and the wife forgave. I believe u can too. Nobody is perfect and no marriage is perfect either. Dnt listen to anybody advising otherwise. Pls pls pls for God's sake. Dnt mind Wht pple might say or ar already saying. They ar not better. God bless u richly

Most men cheat no doubt n dr wives eventually forgive dem. But d problem nw is d pregnancy aspect. Wont b easy bcs dat child wil b a constant reminder of her husbands infidelity

Ini Edo was accused of infidelity and it led to her divorce from her ex husband.

Tuface Idibia cheated and still cheats on his wife publicly yet she forgives and takes him back.

Maje Ayida cheated on Toke and ridiculed her career publicly, yet expects to be taken back and forgiven.

......life of an African woman. Smh

<< LIB Addict >>

Since that time it's now he is apologising

Dat good news. Let dam made up

Oskirin said...

toke,hmmmmm.na u wear d shoes n knw where it pinches.wish u luck..if i were u,i wld av entered usain bolt Ferrari...

Marriage institution is the hardest institution oooo...and in this institution, there's no 1st, 2nd nor 3rd class graduation.. U be in it, U tough it out n U deal with it.. pray for an infidile spouse for Gods intervention... I'm married n can't say I can handle this one tho..but to forgive is divine

Why do I think this is all staged they r back together jare didn't he take a pic in their home over d weekend

These phockers started this relationship on Social Media, tarried on Social Media, married on Social Media, crashed on Social Media...and now, trying to patch up on Social Media. Una no dey taya??? Una life na Telemundo wey people go dey watch everytime?? Do you love fame that much? Haba. Make una carry unaself enter house solve una mata. If na settle make una settle move on, if na break up make una split the phock off! Abi whats all this? There are other important issues bothering Nigerians o. Mtsheeew, taking up space everytime.

She needs to b friends wit anni ididbia. So she can advice her

Na dis kind thing dey annoy me about una yeye love oh!.. If this is the supposed love abeg hate make brain die.

And so it begins....... So what happens to Anita n d baby..... Shuuuu

Elixir said...

You love your wife enough to still desire another cunt abi? Ok fine! You forbid to use condom abi? You didn't even think of infection? Gush! Men!!!

do u really have to make it public. deal with your issue privately with your wife. we know that all this public apology is just for the public. lol

What won't a man do to have a child when he *needs* one. Yet they scream *ABORT* when they don't *need* one. SMH

HMMMMM, I DONT KNOW WHAT TO SAY

Gabby said...

I really hope it works out oh, things are not perfect with everyone one, we have messes in our lives we constantly clean up.

SIGNS YOU'RE THE SIDE GUY

Eyaa hope it works out too linda,no marriage is perfect there are challenges.

Y is Toke Makinwa angry sef,abeg she should forgive him.he is a Yoruba man its in their blood to cheat.olojukokoro okunrin

He is not even handsome sef,see his face like burnt beans

I bet u guys , he ll stil b screwing dat his grfd anita, Toke is jst public wife, shikena.

Hope it works.

Na publicity stunt be this apology! Him manager or whoever is responsible for him has told him to do it to redeem his public image for future purposes! Make una shut up abeg!

Just me said...

As much as his public apology is commendable, it jst gets me wonderin y men must always do dis to d women dey claim to luv? I jst dont get it. If it was d oda way round, will d man accept d apology and move on luvin his wife again like b4? Of cos we kno she wld have bin thrown out long b4 d gist even came out. Also i wonda where d baby and d side chick will stand if dey move on! God will help u Toke to make a gud decision but try forgive first. I dont kno abt takin him bak though. Dats solely up to u.

we deal in all types of human hair extension and stylish handbags @affordable price. Add us BBpin_2BB1296A.

Medicine after murder and burial. Jeeze.

Story for d gods

Their jar of pammy......will wait fr comments

I pray it work for them... Since he has apologize pls and pls toke forgive him, nd move on wit ur life...tho is difficult, but show d devil he's a lying bastard...that ur marriage ll be d best. God be with u both.

This guy is a big fool. Do you have to drag this issue to the media where amebo's like Linda are waiting to pounce on anytin. #when will some ppl grow up , freak mtcCccchhhhhwwwwww

TO ME THIS IS ALL CRAP, MAIN ISSUE HERE IS A CHILD IS INVOLVED, TOKE AND MAJE'S MARRIAGE IS YET TO PRODUCE A CHILD, WHAT HAPPENS IF THE MARRIAGE REMAINS CHILDLESS,WILL MAJE REMAIN FAITHFUL, WILL TOKE NOT STILL REMAIN THE LOSER IN NA SOCIETY LIKE NIGERIA WHERE THE OTHER WOMAN CAN MOVE INTO MAJE'S HOUSE WITH HER CHILD EVEN IF TOKE OWNS THE HOUSE? IT'S EASY FOR ANYONE TO SAY "TOKE FORGIVE AND MAKE YOUR MARRIAGE WORK". THE BITTER TRUTH IS TOKE'S GROUND IN THAT MARRIAGE IS SHAKY IF SHE DOESN'T PRODUCE A CHILD SOON, ALL THOSE TELLING HER NOW TO FORGIVE WILL TURN ROUND TO BLAME HER BECAUSE IT'S KNOWN FACT THAT MAJE IS FERTILE. TOKE, I AM ONE OF YOUR UNKNOWN ARDENT FANS, MY ADVISE TO YOU IS, AS PAINFUL AS IT MAY BE, GO AHEAD AND FORGIVE MAJE IF YOU KNOW YOU CAN HAVE A CHILD SOON, BUT BELIEVE ME YOU WILL STILL HAVE INFIDELITY TO CONTEND WITH, OR FORGIVE HIM BUT LEAVE THE MARRIGE, YOU CAN STILL REMAIN FRIENDS. AND THEN BUILD A NEW LIFE FOR YOURSELF WITH OR WITHOUT A MAN.YOU ARE STIL YOUNG.IMAGINE YOU HANG ON TO THIS MARRIAGE FOR ANOTHER FIVE YEARS AND NO CHILD.ARE YOU READY FOR THE PRESSURE? IF YOU'RE NOT SURE OF A CHILD SOON, PLEASE LEAVE, THIS IS THE BEST TIME.

Munachi said...

I jst want my toke to be happy.....

Please go and eat dick,If this toke go and take back this guy,then she dont have choice!

marvelous said...

Oga maje pls go n tie ur dick

Nonsense after flexing muscle with another woman, now you know the meaning of LOVE, now is left for ur wife to 4gve nd 4get but once a cheater always a cheater best of luck Toke.

Who gives a hoot about your respect or lack of it? Please, don't flatter yourself!

OIL said...

Esu beleke r u married? What he dd is 100% wring but kindly paddle ur canoe..Break down ur own life history before you do for others.. aproko ninja

OIL said...

Analyser face ur job oooooo...

OIL said...

Waje did wrong 100%.. but wimen lets be truthful to ourselves what do you think about the side chic?? People do not fear God anymore...where is your self pride as a woman?Madam side chic may ur daughters get married and be successful and another woman will get pregnant for there husbands ijn

He can't be trusted.

I love you anon.12.30. Best comment I hv heard in a long while

Ese kenora said...

My thought exactly. The worst part the other lady is pregnant for him.. I wish them luck sha

Okunrin sha!!!!!!
He is now a SAINT.
When devil pushes people, he also leaves them to serve the punishments alone.
Why cant we tell devil to stay away as we too move away from what will tarnish our image?
Forgive and forget girl. Take ur man back and try to trust each other more.
Spend time together more, share and listen more too.
Best of luck.

Okunrin sha!!!!!!
He is now a SAINT.
When devil pushes people, he also leaves them to serve the punishments alone.
Why cant we tell devil to stay away as we too move away from what will tarnish our image?
Forgive and forget girl. Take ur man back and try to trust each other more.
Spend time together more, share and listen more too.
Best of luck.

Marriage is stages and we all go through different issues. This guy has apologies and that should be it. Its left for the wife to accept.

ehis said...

Maye didnt deserve Toke in d first place just dat Toke herself didnt know what she wanted(confused)dat was y she ended up wit d dirty maye.

Maye did not deserve Toke in d first place but Toke herself didnt know what she wanted(confused) and dat was y she ended up wit dis dirty Maye.Its a pity

its a private matter and his apologising publicly ������... I pray things work out for them divorce not good at all ..my poor toke

They ve always made this relationship a public thing for public consumption. Your apology does't have to come public to be filled with sincerity. Abeg wash your dirtly linen in you dark corner.

tolotolo bose said...

Best comment ever..toke think well ..forgive him but move on...you can find happiness else were.

At least she didn't beat him like that violent Opeyemi Olarinde the useless wife of Daddy Freeze

Then she would av to remain single throughout her days on earth as far as Maje is alive that's what the bible says

My dear forgive nd forget such is life.....and be happy....marriage is not just dating. be closer to ur man nd try nd check urself too

Miss G said...

too little too late...

So what happens to the child and the loyal girlfriend who stayed for 8 years.

pls tie ur dick to a tree then we know ur serious. tank u.

I no blame the guy when Toke cant conceive after he has bunked her for over a decade.

Took him this long to publicly apologize but it's not my bizness!! Whatever tickles their fancy

Concerned Citizen said...

I remember one eminadoprincess's traumatizin comments on Maje Ayida's instagram page. Would like to knw wat she thinks of his comment now. LOL

If he is truly sorry for doing what he did, he'd give her the money to get her edges repaired (if that's even possible).

Aww! Toke pls give him a second chance! Atleast he admitted and apologised. Ehyah!

yabsy said...

Maje is just trying to redeem his public image. To get those who crucified him to accept him back and also to settle his manly conscience. Toke, this guy hurt u without thinking of u. He did not have u in mind when he was humping this babe. If u accept him back, he will cheat on you and have a 2nd and 3rd baby with the same babe. At that point, u will nearly loose ur mind ooooo. Pls let Maje live with his conscience for life!

We must all face the consequences of our actions so let him face the music! He ain't worth yr tears at all. Not even a droplet of it.

Please walk and walk away becos the next time u fall Maje matter, u may never recover from it. It's the simple truth.

Why didn't u make ur dick private Oga ....... Am sure the next tin will be the child and mum has to move in with u guys. When u intentionally cheat and apologize it even a greater insult

Maybe time requested for the public apology ........ Ode person

Etsako Pearl said...

You r better off alone toke...A word is enuf for d wise!!!
I pray d gud lord blesses u wit a Godfearing man....who is gona luv n accept all ur flaws *Amen

Toke's Vlog Fan said...

Toke, your bed sharer had virginity and first child to give, you, what did you bring? You think you stand a chance? Can't you see that your marriage is only a name, soon he will bring home a second wife and woe betide you if you did not have a child by then. For Anita to go ahead and get pregnant after you married maje shows she is out to rock your boat, she's so mean otherwise why wait till now to get pregnant, or can she swear this is the first time she's been preggy for maje? She has all the aces for now and I don't think you stand a good chance. Am equally so conviconvinced you are aware of this Anita before now, you've made the first mistake, don't fall second time. Forgive Maje, pick your pieces together and move on, you saw this coming!

If i were Toke, i would absolutely forgive him but NEVER TAKE HIM BACK.

Thats it. The hurt will be toooooooooooooooooooooooooo much for me. The pain, the fact the kid and baby mama will always be in our lives. I wont be able to take that pain. I'd rather start again on my own or find my true love. You think it does not exist it sure will for Toke. She is still young and very well off. You still think its a lie, then ask Stephanie Okereke Idahosa.

Sometimes second chance/clean slate is a good thing.

Medicine after death.. I pity the stupid side chic babe who thought she could use a baby to destroy a home.. I say Ntorrr to her😜😜😜

I forgive easily, so this won't take this long f my kind of person, forgive him dear n free urself from burden, no one is God. Even accept d other kids as urs n see the blessings that will follow, that's me, I don't kn abt anyone n their hearts only know mine n what I can do. It's well.

He's lousy. After many weeks, he's thought it right? Smh! Men self!

Toke, forgive him but don't take him back, he will do worst if u accept him back