Kenyans drag Victoria Kimani after she slammed them for their 'lack of support for local talent' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 July 2015

Kenyans drag Victoria Kimani after she slammed them for their 'lack of support for local talent'

On Sunday, the Nigerian-based Kenyan singer who is signed to Choc City, went on a Twitter to say that majority of Kenyans are the least supportive when it comes to music and arts
“The least supportive...Kenyans make it hard for an artist to be an artist, this includes fashion, art, music, acting whatever. Then get angry when we are appreciated elsewhere, this is heartbreak. We are the least patriotic people on this continent as it pertains to the arts.” she tweeted
You see, Victoria shouldn't have, because Kenyans didn't take her criticism quite well and came hard on her. They dragged her fiery red hair through hot coal...lol. See some of their tweets after the cut...

54 comments:

Pls its not a must to support.. everyone has the freedom to support whoever they want.. you don't need to force it on them victoria..

Drama. .none of my business

Really tho? Why so much hate? She said the truth and they attacked her, smh.. Pple sha, but kimani i don't know any of your songs tho..

Lol, Victoria reconcile with your people cause I don't think Nigerians like your music either.

She even have time to reply and insult people.
Talking this way won't help.

Who is she again?

Ewo!!! Madam Linda this one's need refrigerator too

Lmfao!!!!
Kenya people have no chill walai

Is she even relevant in Naija? Truth is the Naija market is bigger than Kenya so why is she pressed.

Abeg they should come and carry her, her voice and music is wack, please kenya forgive her and take the nuisance away from Nigeria

These folks have no joy, i tell ya!!

OMG.......Oh My Goodness....these Kenyans have no chill pill, Kenyan Shillings aren't smiling

Vicky well done running ur mouth in anoda man's country! Nd dat red waeve sha!

Can't stop laughing.
Lotta crazy ass folks on the Net..
The World is officially SICK.
Lol again.

People should learn how to support their own. Anyway VK can't wait to dance and kill like we did at #show!!! Woow we both rock it well but next time it will be on heels #iamthenewnormal

Mihearty said...

U think say na nija u dey abi. U better drag ur arse back here if u ar looking for support

Lool. Too much drama

flimgee said...

They all sound lik children to mi......come to naija and learn hw to make some1 practically cry fr their comments....all ds wannabes,if its nt naija,it cannot b lik naija

Lol....she wanted the attention....now she just got served.....

Mcheeeeeeew! Their headache biko, I choputas not! Linda take note!

Oma seo. It's not good. But she looks like an oompa loompa sha

Celine Oma said...

Lool! 'list of people who knows Victoria Kimani's song' that part cracked me up for real

K

She looks adorable.

This is so heartbreaking that kenyans cant support their own

So sad

Victor said...

YEEEEE...SEE BEEF..VICTORIA..RUN AND GO AND HIDE UNDER MOUNTAIN KILIMAJARO

Black Belle said...

Loool sorry for her... haters will always hate though

Victor said...

After all this curse, if i may ask Victoria Kimani did you sleep at all

Yeye kanyans......Hate everywhere! Did she lie!!!!!!!!

Real beef from supposed compatriots. #Notnice

Mab said...

This is so mean coming from her own country.😔

lolzzzz i cant stop laughing at these clowns anyways visit xtremeonlinetv.com to downlaod LOST by EM_J Valiant.

Heheheh. Slander. Make dem leave her joor. But replying all dis pple is meaningless .u hav made ur point.

Lol, I've never heard any of her tracks. She aint putting you enough to put her on, Linda.

Nobody yabs better than a Nigerian a beg. Dry

sweeney said...

Lol, who is this one again

DID YOU GUYS NOTICE THAT KENYANS ARE HATING THEIR OWN FOR IDENTIFYING WITH NIGERIA IN ORDER TO GROW HER CAREER? HOW CAN WE ACHIEVE THE PAN AFRICAN DREAM WITH THIS LEVEL OF DIVISION? SOUTH AFRICA AND NOW KENYA. ONE THING I NOTICE WITH BLACK PEOPLE IS THAT EVERYONE WANTS TO BE ON TOP. NOBODY WANTS TO BE A FOLLOWER. NOW KENYA IS ENVIOUS TO THE POINT OF HATING THEIR SISTER FOR IDENTIFYING WITH NAIJA, WAOO.

Omo Victoria go dey good for fuck only....ur music vicktoria is bullshit...truthful

#pissed thank me
Later!!

Wat planet re u in... fool!!!

Kenyans are really sadistic lately, your only marketable artist nd you treat her this way

GhaghaghaghaghahahahahahahtwatwatwatwatwaBumbumbumbumbumbum I laugh in Hausa igbo,yoruba,ijaw,tsekiri,etc *sigh* so Kenyans get bad mouth like this??? Ewoooooooo Nigerians we are a learner biko.....but on a more serious note,she made a valid point,but Victoria biko stop the reply cus is so boring *yawns* go meet Dencia make she coach you wella!

First of all, she shouldn't have said that. Second, be artiste make she endure am. Third, she don't need to worry abt Kenyans n Fourth, We naija got her (well some of us), I shall got her. Cheers

Your comment is just you spewing shit you think is cool and funny.
Her career is relatively new. No need to try n totally discredit her.
Victoria adopt the behavior of Toke. She is tenacious and it's paying off

It will be very nice if all of you can shut up and leave her alone if you don't have any thing nice to say about someone shut up Victoria sang show and that song is a jam you can download it fools it's just you guys that are lacking behind when it comes to hearing correct songs so don't come at her she's trying to survive at she's putting effort unlike some fools that wait for a miracle to happen in their room 👎stupid statements made over are young girl go and sing now let's see if your song will leave studio rubbish

She get tym sha

Tititititititititi

Lmao jesox this Kenyans are wicked ooooo.. Nigerians we are learning where this people are ooooo...😂😂😂😂😂😂

Kimani Kill show, Immediately, Kimani Scatter show immediately.. That song is a killer... I can't stop listening to it. I think she's just being naive; its wrong to reply hate messages, and also wrong to sound outrightly rude to your country folks. With time, you;d wear off in the Nigerian market, and what would you have left? Kenyans. All in all, she's hot, sexy and has a good voice.

All these African countries crying out that they hate Nigeria should know that the feeling is mutual. Ghana, South Africa and Masai Kenya take note. You cant be Nigeria, all you can do is hate hate and hate till you find yourself in hell faya.