Epic tweet of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 July 2015

Epic tweet of the day

Kenyans are not happy about being described as a terrorist hotbed and have been hitting CNN all day. Meanwhile Kenya's Interior Minister, Joseph Nkaisserry has asked CNN to apologize for the comment. He said this during a press briefing this morning
"Kenya like any other country in the world is at the risk of terror attacks, the attacks do not turn it into a hotbed. Kenya is not a terror hotbed as portrayed by CNN. I urge Kenyans to treat the CNN report with the contempt it deserves. If CNN is civilized enough, they should apologise" he said

58 comments:

Epic indeed.

***ECHOMASS***

They will surely apologise

Hmmmmm. They r right wit dis tweet. I really second them and CNN should tender apology or eat their words. D truth b told its high time d developed countries start respecting Africa.

Bad news sells faster than good news! Who wants to know about the Skyscrappers in Africa, tell them about the wars and diseases that is what the outside world cares about Africa.

Most beautiful woman????????

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

SANDRA said...

Up Africa! Up Kenya

Congrats to Kenya.Africa is a great continent.

Lol @ the most beautiful woman.....they must be joking....

Epic...

Hmmm...they aren't smiling

Lol cnn will not apologise

ASHANKA said...

OK NO CHILLS

Kenya is not a hotbed for terrorist,they are just unfortunate to have a very bad neighbour(Somalia).People lives especially black is more at risk in America than in Kenya.

Lol Kenyans are not smiling, don't know why CNN,is yet to apologize for this major goof.

mel20 said...

The ugliest comes from there.

Interesting.

Racist

Arsenal said...

This one na real epic tweet.
People dey vex shaa....lmao

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face
◇◇◇◇◇◇

Yeah they do need dis info.... #CnnBeGoofing

Hian

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Seen...kenyans have really 'achieved' its not easy to produce d most 'Beautiful' woman in d world

Most Beautiful ke??? Or the ugliest.....mtshew

Hmmmmm. They r right wit dis tweet. I really second them and CNN should tender apology or eat their words.

D truth b told its high time d developed countries start respecting Africa.

omabuzo said...

CNN should apologise to Kenyans.

And some say I know nothing when I term CNN and BBC biased.. There you have it!
If Kenya is terrorists hotbed.. Maybe they are still researching a suitable nickname for Nigeria.
Aljazeera anyday..with eye witness correspondents..no be hearsay

Dey shld chill na

Some sense though.

Nky said...

CNN called for trouble.... hahahaha

Most beautiful woman?? Dt line n d tweet lost its credibility.

I trust CNN. they won't apologize. very arrogant ppl...
I hope they can just disappoint me and apologize tho'

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

But Kenya get the most ugly and wretched ppl on earth

ISBELLLA said...

lupita isnt the most beautiful, she isnt even on the list.

thatPMbabe said...

Very bold of Kenya to react to this, Its high time we Africans start speaking against the false image these world news stations project. UP AFRICA.

Epic indeed but when did Lupita become " world most beautiful woman "??? Linda take note!

mimz said...

CNN why?!

Straight to google to search for the meaning of the most beautiful woman. But CNN that's bull coming from you guys!

They should park well. I know CNN has offended them but there's a lot of loopholes in this tweet o. They call Lupita the most beautiful woman in the world? I'll be extremely disappointed if she is the most beautiful in Kenya.... As for having the most iconic athletes, I don't know whatever they mean by the term 'iconic' but they don't have Usain Bolt, Yohan Blake or Veronica Campbell who all came from one country (Jamaica) or Justin Gatlin, Tyson Gay and Shawn Crayford who all came from one country (the US) so what is iconic about their athletes. CNN has offended them and should apologise but this tweet has scored 5/10 in my estimation.

I agreee!

Henry eze wretched and ugly really?? and you're here looking like a dried up cabbage..smh

Mihearty said...

Lol. Lmaoooooo. My God. This is hilarious. They now refer to Obama as the most beautiful woman. Someone should pls prove me wrong. Lol

But if it were during GEJ administration and CNN describe Nigeria in this unpalatable adjective persons like Omojuwa, Ogundamisi, Bonario Nnags and other twitter warlordswill be praising CNN dissing their own country.

U must be far from information. Lupita was voted world most beautiful woman last year by people's choice magazine.

When did lupita become the most beautiful woman... Hahaha ugly

Nderitu Nduhiu said...

People will rather rant at the fact that some individuals said Lupita is the most beautiful woman on earth instead of focusing on the bigger picture. Guess what? African women are all beautiful! The most beautiful women on Earth! Instead of going out bashing on her, take pride in what you have! That darkskin beauty!

Stop beefing cnn abeg even aljazeera make their own mistakes and errors.... several of their journalists still in jail

Goaldyn Boy said...

My grandmother is even finer than lupita! And who dash them iconic athlete?!.... As per CNN calling Kenya Terrorist Hotbed, what will they call Syria or Afghanistan?!!!

CNN been making racist comment since 1960s

If only Nigerians are this loyal to Nigeria. Had this statement been said about Nigeria, you will see the idiots that are still mopping over PDP loss, agreeing with CNN. The difference between Nigeria and Kenya is 7UP

OH MY GOD. lupita???. id rather date Caitlyn Jenner

Lupita?? id rather date Caitlyn Jenner

Judging from your pic you must be from kenya