DSS presents detained former CSO to GEJ to the public following speculations of his death (photo) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 July 2015

DSS presents detained former CSO to GEJ to the public following speculations of his death (photo)

Above is Gordon Obua, the former Chief Security Officer to former President Jonathan. He was presented to the press this evening by the Department of State Security at their headquarters in Abuja following speculations that he died in their custody yesterday. The DSS wanted to put an end to the false report by presenting Obua to the public.

The former CSO, who has been held by the DSS since Thursday July 16th, had embarked on hunger strike to protest his detention and fainted on Sunday. He was rushed to the hospital where he was treated and discharged today. He is said to be suffering from hypertension and diabetes. There are also reports that Obua is being denied access to his lawyers and family.

75 comments:

I wish you a quick and safe recovery

Mr Man hunger strike won't help you o! You had better cooperate with them. Linda take note!

Temi said...

What's all dis for?

Nigerians n rumours sha, o ga o. Thank God he's still alive

Hia ,,,,nawa oooo,,,,oga maka y did u lied nah,,,,na wa ooooooo

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Hmmmm.... Rumour mongers like naijapals already posted that he had died. Gud to know he is hale n hearty

Hmmm! It is well o

Mjzil said...

Na wa oooh.... it is well sha.

#HR Babe#

if u like go on sleeping strike na u sabi, sha handover the money u stole... dee

As he die now make them go question his grave.

Why won't thy allow him to c his family did he kill somebody even if he kill thy should take him to court if dat man die his blood will be on their head nonsense

Hw person wey look unhealthy like this wan work abeg.....

Rubbish the should feed his remaining to dss and terrorist president buhari.
#sad indeed#

Rubbish the should feed his remaining to dss and terrorist president buhari.
#sad indeed#

cathy said...

Can u imagine dat why will dey denies d access of contacting his lawyer n family na hmmmmm Buhari there is God oo

Thank God oooo.

We are back to 1983 abi 84,show us evidence,prosecute him and charge him to court,for crying out loud we are in a democracy govt. Y detain him claiming his corrupt without proving it this is so wrong buhari,Nigerians are not daft.fucking dictator,sole administrator brain dead president.u dint allow him to see his family,his lawyer.my God where does this happen this is not military regime we in democracy govt. Buhari go chase bokoharm you promised to chase them in 2weeks.Discriminator president! You want to fight corruption start with people around you likes of tinubu and ameachi.

It's well.

Check the link below... Thank you http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=51236

Why this autocratic moves? What is the man's offence? Where is our human right? If he has done anything wrong he should at least have access to his family and lawyer. What's all these Linda? This is clear victimisation. Buhari softly softly o. Your CSO will suffer worse and your PA (son) when you leave.

i like this bhuari continue<this will surely lead to war

Why is it that any time they hold any body in Nigeria, he will immediately starts suffering from hypertension and diabetes?

Eh yah. Hunger strike for three days and the guy fainted on the fourth. Wow. I wonder what poor people are going through in this country and what others went through both in the hands of security forces and national poverty.

Make una no kill am oo..so far na small tighting no shaking,carry onn

He should answer questions then not say he wants a lawyer. Oga talk abeg.

Noted.

Buhari and his cohort we re watching
Witch hunting in action
Instead of focusing in more pressing issues and challenges in de country dey re busy lookin 4 people 2 kill
God is watching
Is babangidi & Obasanjo innocent????
Ok oooo
We re watching
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

This is a clear case of President Buhari victimizing the southsouth and he should be careful cos Nigeria is bigger than any individual....one day he too will leave office and face his own music..the former NSA was arrested the same time with obua but surprisingly he has since been released! How many northern former personalities have been detained without charge for more than 72hrs and without accessto their families or lawyers! Nigerians are watching! I hope we dont regret this so called CHANGE and start missing Goodluck Jonathan!

Thief, only went on hunger strike for 2 days u don land hospital diabetes hypertension, do u knw hw many families u and stupid GEJ send to bed hungry for days due to corruption Jail shal be your portion IJN eleri ibu

This old man is digging his grave, slow slow no bite more than wat u can chew old man

Ok good, until summit all the loot he loot from Nigeria money useless people.

He must pay for his bad deeds!! If u like paint it really bad... It won't stop anything!! More to come una never see anything...

This witch hunting by president buhari will only result to chaos that the country can't handle esp when he comes for president Jonathan.

Cooperate with the authorities my friend...and stop trying to save the thieves

Seyi said...

His Problem.

Hang Him.
Corrupt mofo that even cheated operatives working under him.
Hang Him.

Hang Him.
Corrupt mofo that even cheated operatives working under him.
Hang Him.

Dis bastard dat idleness is killing common shut ur filthy mouth up let me take a fresh breath 4once
Tell dat 2 all ur kinsmen if ur mother hv a pedigree
Idiot

Idiot
A man dat was denied access 2 speak wit his family is whom u expect 2 relax and eat,right?
Let dis kinda situation befall u so dat u wil enjoy ur life wella
Ewu hausa
U hv sold ur birthright 2 APC Welldone fool

U r so foolish for dis statement! I pray dis happens to a family of urs (being detained Witout access to ur lawyer n medicine ). R u dt naive, evn if dey v any case against him it shd b addressed properly in d court nt in a cell, pls if ur so dull n lack knowledge bou d justice system pls ask around. Ode oshi, omo ale jatijati, eranko inu igbo! Ware alasho! May u be forced to make false statements under duress. Shame dis if dis is d change we bargained for! Harassing pp wit military force up n dwn. I'm so gutted , r dia no corrupt pp in oda countries, is dis ao dey r treated?!

Karlsson said...

Just shut up, do U know what he did? No charges ve been brought against him and they're still holding him. That's unlawful

Ubanagum

This is what i don't like about buhari,Just dey detain people anyhow...Abacha style!

Mihearty said...

Thank God nothing happened to him o. Buhari are u nt tired of bloodshed? Liv innocent pple alone pls

This juliet girl is a retarded moron.

Juliet, the attention seeker. Linda won't give you 100k

Arming militants, aiding bunkering, stealing common wealth. Part of the small offences. Niger delta people suffered more from thievery under Jonathan yet they are the first to protect him, please calculate all these states got in gejs six years and look at your environment.

Do you need a town crier. You are probably in your slum with no light and no roads no water yet you defend thrives all cos he's ur kins man

Anon and karlsson.. you two no get brain.. Oya go free am na.. poverty striken mumuzzz

Ese kenora said...

It means this man know alot.. if he like make he die wake up.. at the end he must talk as dem take thief 9ja money.

They should free them jare. The real thieves are there

I keep saying it that people who voted for Buhari have no clue as to what they have done to this country. The man is such a wicked soul.

Everything that emanates from that orifice lodged below the vacuous space between your ears, is ALL FART AND NO SHIT!

Hmmmmmn

Anonymous 7:47 shut up. Sentimental people, what is the duty of the state. Talk wetin you know, even in America the state has powers to investigate people. Just for three days and you are talking

Na him no oh...if e like make e no chop, he is on his own.. just CSO when he be e turn billionaire..just 2 days and e dey wan die..make e never die yet oh!! Make e bring all the moni when e don thief first..so does people trying to suppose him make all of una look bush ok...buhari d man for the masses and the poor..

all i want is division of this country....buhari is too old to think

Is it just me, this Juliet of a girl 👧 sounds very immature, arrogant and stupid most of the time. Abeg take note of yourself

the south is patiently waiting for him to try this nonsense with president jonathan,and then he will know what the south is made up of,we will protect our own with our blood to the very end,even if it means we breaking out of this union.president buhari is toying with fire,real fire.

just take ur time and read ur mumu comment.

Lol.....go figure. Suppose, it is a very tenable health excuse @ any given time/prosecution to avoid the investigative process.

Boy am I not sick of our so called democracy!!!! No. Lawyer, no access to family, yet not charged to court? PMB we appreciate the fact that u want stolen funds back, but pls follow duee democratic processes. Thank you Sir

Don't mind the useless Anon 8:47 pm, PDP criminals all of u who steal public money will rot in jail soon, u re a bastard for insulting Juliet Iwuno....

Anon 9: 02, Anon 9:04 both of u are fagot!!!!!

Anon 9:28 pm, don't mind Anon 7:15 pm, he is a coward some morons are even better than Anon 7:25 pm, one or two persons will just loot public money just like that and u Anon 7:15 big moron u expect PMB to leave them righ? If u go to Niger Delta u will no that Niger Delta people are suffering. Mtcheew!!

Bobby irabo ur so funny bastard(sum1 wu doesn't knw dia father or mother ryt) well sorry I knw mine so nt an abuse!lol! Den faggot u meant to write, lol, well wat bou if dey r nt, did u fink of dt? Lmao. Pele o, stil rotfl

Irabo dearie, ain't nobody a bastard cos I knw mi parents! Ouch bad shot! Lol. Den faggot? Rily, wide eyed! Anoda bad shot! I love guys and dia 3rd leg(wink) and imma girl. Anoda bad shot! Lmao, ur definitely a baby, go re-sit for jamb or sumfyn! Now run along boy

Anon 11.50pm, u can do nothing more than a dead chicken. If the probes implicate Jona and there is evidence, he will be tried and jailed. And there is absolutely nada u can do about it. Tell ur co-travellers.

I dont believe all this people supporting him, who said he had no access to his lawyer, by the way who released the statement that he died, the same people crying wolf. if he is innocent, he should cooperate, if found not guilty he will be released. why go on hunger strike when you know you have those illness. Now people are saying the President are witch hunting, I dont think you all know the gravity of what the past administration had put us through. Foreign investors were so reluctant to go into businesses with us because of corruption, only those that agreed to their terms did and they will then supply inferior things to us. Pls present admin, carry go, lets bring back our credibility and integrity.