Dear LIB readers: My wife saved my mum's number on her phone as 'old witch' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 July 2015

Dear LIB readers: My wife saved my mum's number on her phone as 'old witch'

From a male LIB reader....
"I dialed my mother's number on my wife's phone and found out she saved it as 'old witch". Granted my mother has her attitude but is it fair to save her name like that? I am thinking of creating a storm because I am really upset.

210 comments:

1 – 200 of 210   Newer›   Newest»

Not fair she did dat, no matter wat d woman must ve done to her

Da Fuck?
This one pass my power o.

Your own mother for that mother??? Pls create a storm flying with waves all around... wth? Infact first of all, she needs a miraculous slap!

Hahaha! Seriously tho, your wife must have voiced her concerns to you about ur mom countless times. What have u done to diffuse the situation btw them??

This is so funny.She will become a mother someday and same will be done to her.The law of karma.

Too bad... Y will she do dat.... Confront her and ask her why..... but make sure u punish her then forgive her

B a man n talk sense in2 r head, sm women sha, dey can b frustrating

This is so funny.She will become a mother someday and same will be done to her.The law of karma.

B a man n talk sense in2 r head, sm women sha, dey can b frustrating

jhhhhhhhhhhhhhh said...

Old witch.. kwa kwa kwa kwa kwa kwa kwa... Tell you mother to stop bewitching your wife...

What storm r u creating?if she s not a witch ur wife would not have saved her name as "old witch"

Hahaha old witch?

Please don't create a storm. See if as a joke. Lol!!!!! Your wife harsh sha!

She hates her with passion

Send her name to Buhari...
he needs prosecute her...
lol

PURPLE said...

Well work on changing ur mum's attitude towards her! Guys can do like one tin sometimes enh

Lol...don't worry she b dota of old witch as she marry u naa, so she sef b young witch

LMAO.....

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

Lol.....hahahahaha....geez...drama...

Don't create storm abeg ..jus confront her pls

LMAO.....

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

Beyonce Knowles said...

she has her attitude right? maybe you wife has her reasons
talk to your wife and keep it between you two.
DO not let you mum know.

i stored Jayz mothers number on my phone as "Older Witch Though"

Pls calm down. Sit her down n talk it over. If she doesn't feel remorseful, then feel free to take further action against her. Note: NEVER BEAT UR WIFE

Damn... Lord knws i must create that storm bcos thats more like calling me a witch too....

Isn't that what she is??? Smh this my husband sef, every lil thing u go carry am come lib. OK make I save am as haggard witch naa. Mtchew; bia oga go tame your mama!

LMAOOOOOOOO

It's actually very wrong n enough to get u upset but pls calm down

Hehehe Igwe must hear this.
Try broker peace between her and your mother.
Advice her to at least pretend, this world is all politics, she should try win your mum over.

Too goood to b true...

Hmmmm. Your wife too has attitude.

Hahahahahahaha. Laugh wan kill me ooo dis is very funy

adeoludt said...

send re parking straight ..............to spend some time with her parent

Lol!!!!! See gobe

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Buhahhahahahahahahha
Sorry for laughing out loud
Its really funny to me

Be calm. Ask her questions on why she did that and see if she is remorse about her actions before you take any action. Be calm I repeat

Create a storm for the old witch

Oluwadamilola said...

Hahahah

Same old witch dat gave birth to d man she's inluv wit n married. Dats nt cool. Am a lady, bt wuldnt take it lighly wit any1 calin my mum a witch.

"what goes around comes around" she's a woman and she will grow to be a mother in-law some day, so don't go making trouble with her, she will be regarded worst than that by her children's wives, ......every woman that wants her husband's mother to die will also be wished the same by her children's spouses. Richy

It is too bad, not nice at all, no matter your mother's character, she shouldn't have done that.

NaijaDiasporaNews said...

U should create a whirlwind, tsunami, typhoon, hurricane and tornado, what rubbish!!
Even if ur mum was really a witch, that's disrespectful to the peak.
Any woman that genuinely loves and respect you must love ur mum and ur whole family except in extreme circumstances of course when such a person disrespects themselves in such a manner that they are no longer deserving of such love and respect. But in this situation what she did was wrong on every level.

Kill her.. divorce her sef... Mstcheww... no matter how bad a mother is, She still remains a mother...

Dis LIB Super Story got me laughing and of course we all know dat dis can never happen even in d dream let alone in reality. So no need for d storm simple explanation wil go a long way.

LMAO!!

cheta said...

If you like create a tornado it won't make a heck, forget it because she's also calling herself a witch too, what you sow is what you reap.

Is not fair,too harsh dear,she does nt av d ryt 2 do dat,ur mum is ur mum,plis mk it known 2 her but b wise dnt let dat brks ur home apart,just do it calm nd easy so her guilt should be made known...

Lool...

Wonders shall never end

Too bad of her,when calling her old witch even if is wicked but not saving it as a witch,any u too should start calling her own mother beast.

Rotflmao!

FOLARIN said...

LMAO!!!!
This so funny!!
Old witch!
So mother should stop acting like a witch na
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

save her mothers number with "New Witch"

omabuzo said...

lol..not really fair shaa

Are u serious? Are u suprised? Are u saying u married the type that cld do such, and u don't know? Are u for real?

Zini said...

Please don't make any matter out of it, people save numbers on their phones any how they best remember it especially in ways that remind them of the person or an event that occurred with the person in question. just laugh it off, she is your wife and you deserve to be happy.

Hahahahahaha.....I'm sorry I had to laugh. She was very wrng to this even if your mum is a little bit too much . Tell her you'll do the same to her mum's number.

Ur wife must be stupid for doing dt, seriously u need to be upset and she need punishment

Trendyify said...

Thats not fair actually? Or probably they are in the same witch category, mtcheww

it is well

Talk to her about it, its wrong of her.

If you create a storm make sure you will see to it when it starts to strike....talk to yur wife to know her reasons.....

Lmaooo, pls handle dis wt wisdom, I dont tink u shud involve ur mom or siblings cos it will create more wahala, u can simply save her mums own wt same name n make her dial her mums nomba on ur fone wen she sees it she will realise her rong.

this is funny.........but on a serious note..... no mata wat.....it iswrong of her to save it so.....why not just use "hubbys mum" instead

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

Hahahaha... Looool... For her to save it like that, means ur mum is bad oo.. Lord.. No chil

some wives shaa. I agree some mothers in-law can be a pain but babe that's wicked na. just call her attention to it and let her know how u feel about it. please don't make too much trouble out of it.

HAHAHA, SHE TRULY IS...??TOMJERRYSWIT

miss cute said...

Hahaahhaahahahahahahahahaha, she must have had her reason. There really is no need for that. You will end up causing problems for your family. Just overlook it. Some mother-in-law can be more than a witch. Let it go for the sake of peace.

miss cute said...

Hahaahhaahahahahahahahahaha, she must have had her reason. There really is no need for that. You will end up causing problems for your family. Just overlook it. Some mother-in-law can be more than a witch. Let it go for the sake of peace.

Haba! Your wife went too far,even if she's an 'old witch'. She shldnt have done that nau... I would advice u confront ur wife on dat.

lol....the heading was funny to me at first! bet why? some ladies are mean sha....... wonder how she'll feel if her own daughter in law saves her name with old witch!!...

Wives and mother in laws....... As if they won't be mother in laws to someone...........Very few women have a good relationship with their mother in laws........

APPLELIPX said...

Create na n sees how it wipes down ur home.

At least u accept ur mum got attitude. U have no idea what it feels like for another woman to mk ur life a living hell simply because they feel u arent good enough.

For her to refer her as a witch, she must have created dat impression. talk to wife abt it n advice ur mum to respect her as ur wife

LOLZ....my GOD!!!...its rude of her,just caution her...n pls,dont let ur mum hear about this.

Lol, some wives have no chill @ all.......I cant stop laughing!

nnukwunwanyi said...

Haha haha, I laugh in Tokyo, .. I so love that your wife.....that is her only consolation whenever ur mother calls for her usual drama.

LOL

SWILL MARTIN said...

Looooool mke e save her own mama name with winshiiiii Winshiiii now.

Girls of nawa days
They always have issues
I pity dem

Her daughter inlaw we save her number as old witch too

What goes around comes around...

Misslolo

Girls of nawa days
They always have issues
I pity dem

Misslolo

Girls of nawa days
They always have issues
I pity dem

Misslolo

WOW THIS HAS GOT TO BE THE FUNNIEST THING I HAVE READ IN A WHILE...UR MOM MUST BE TERRIBLE...SHE HAS A RIGHT TO TYPE WHATEVER SHE WANTS ON HER PHONE..AFTERALL SHE DIDNT SAY ANYTHING TO YOU..WHY ARE U CHECKING HER PHONE ANYWAY??? GOOD FOR WICKED MOTHER IN LAWS WHO TORMENT THEIR DAUGHTERS IN LAW...PPL TELLING YOU TO SAVE HER MOM'S NUMBER AS A WITCH TOO IS HER MOM WICKED?? IT'S NOT A BIG DEAL JUST LAUGH IT OFF AND GET OVER YOURSELF...

Hahahahahahhahahahaahhahahahha

hahahahahahahahahahaha\

Man, I love your wife die. She's the baddest b*tch ... LMAO!

NO PROBLEM, DO NOT RAISE ANY HELL. SHE WILL SOON BECOME "OLD WITCH" TO HER DAUGHTERS IN LAW IN JESUS NAME. AMEN

This is too funny o.

LOOOOL. Seriously?? I can't stop laffin n high five to those who know that ehis is so funny!!

LOOOOL. Seriously??? I can't stop laffin abeg and high five to those who know that this is soo funny!

lgho said...

Wow really bad...handle wit care

So wrong of her. She should remember that what goes around comes around. Linda take note!

Cos ure immature. In marriage u don't do gra-gra esp in issues like this. U gotta talk things out with ur wife, cos ur mum may really b tormenting ur sweetheart.

There is no need for storm. Simply save her mothers name as "Old Vulture". No cause for Alarm. But let her know what u saved her mother's number with.

Is it ur phone she saved it on???

I think that if she saved it as old witch u need to put aside ur hurt feelings and find out what would have made her do such a mean thing and then address it.

Also point out to her that if roles were reversed and you referred to her mother as old witch she wouldn't find it acceptable.

Your mom probably just pissed her off sometime and she did that. Don't make a mountain out of a molehill I'm sure she will apologise... Besides its not like she poisoned ur mother. Take care.

How are you so sure someone else from your side save the number like that on her phone and because she doesn't call ur mum regularly she might not know, may be its a set trap for you to throw her out, we have different ways of handling pains, or may be she got upset and save her no like that and forget to change it back, call her and hear her out, towing her out will not change anything but worsen it, and you know what? what goes around comes around you cant tell if ur mum or grandmother once called their mother in law old witch and the good thing is that one day she or her daughter will be call same. Lobatan

Don't create any scene, simply save your wife's number on your phone as young witch and ensure she sees it, that wud serve as a basis for your reaction.

Really? Are u a babe? Are u married pls? Wot did u save ur own mum-in-law's number with ohh pls? Karishika?

Dis LIB Super Story got me laughing and of course we all know dat dis can never happen even in d dream let alone in reality.

So no need for d storm simple explanation wil go a long way. They should settle d matter amicably.

Mihearty said...

Ur wife is also a witch. U don't refer to someone as witch if u ar nt one. Yeye woman

YOUR ATTITUDE TO YOUR MOTHER IN LAW WILL BE LIKE A TATOO WHEN YOUR OWN CHILDREN GROW UP , THEIR WIVES WOULD SAVE YOUR NUMBER AS FUCKING MOTHER IN LAW.

LA' SUNSHINE said...

Pls forgive her don't create any storm in your home. She will be a mother in-law someday and she will understand better "what goes around always comes back around" the woman she calls a witch gave birth to her husband and made him what he his today

Ukay said...

I don't tnk u knw how bad ur mum's attitude is Dats y u talkin abt raising a storm. U probably hav no idea wat d poor lady is goin tru for her to go to such lenght. Better jst hav a civil convo wit her nd forget abt any stupid storm ur planning.

poshbarbie said...

Lip sealed

LIB addict

Ebere said...

not fair.she didn't do right at all.even if your mum is the most wicked woman on earth.

Get a life bitcj

KillianLucy said...

Coward,all u knw is to hit a woman,shameless he goat

Endydecency said...

Then save her own with young-witch, and deal with her like son of an old-witch.

Haaaaaa!!! OMG! Who knows what your mum must have done to her. Your wife is mean kwa...lol!

Bia wus dis fool doin d space tin again, grow up little one... Back to d mata no need to create anything ooo, just save er mum n dad's name as old witch n old wizard... And knw aw she feels...

Same won't happen to her is she will be a good mother-in-law. It's easy to judge but we don't know what the wife is passing through. I'ld rather delete the no on my phone than saving it with such a name tho.

o boy don't allow that because of tommorow .

erons d don said...

Y such remarks???...questn b eggin for answers!

I luv dis reply.... Dats just d best revenge....

KWEEN said...

That's how your sister's husband will slap her miraculously too. Rubbish.

iv been laughing so endlessly here o even though d matter is not funny
thats so bad of her bros just talk to her about it dont create a scene and dont let ur mum know

erons d don said...

Y such remarks???...questn b eggin for answers!

... ❤ said...

Lol.. Ewo! You ehn! Nma Ino mii..Lol..

biosky said...

abeg park well joor,,,your mama should let her have her peace...all these mother in laws wahala too much...ur mum should stay in her house that way u ll have peace with ur wife,,because she marry her son she no go rest again ,,if u rain draw down thunder.the truth is she s married to u and not ur mother,,,mtcheeeew!!!!

Feyi (feyikemiid@gmail.com) said...

Anyway, she should ave done that. Just try and sit her dow, talk things out with her. Creating scene will not make your home settle infact it will only cause another damage to your home and you both will ebd up hurting yourself. I KNOW you must have been seeing your mother acting in a very wrong manner towards your wife. Try and sort it as a man. Remember you will leave with your qife for the reat of your life. Dont ruin your home. People talkibg of LAW OF CAMMA, but it can only come around if YOUR WIFE behave silly towards her SON inlaw later in future. That is only when the Law of Camma can work. But I believe things can be okay. Try and hear her out first before any reaction. And please TELL her not to do that again. IF TRUELY your mother is like that, use wisdom to talk her out. if its difficult to talk to your mother, i mean about some things she is doing to inconvenient you wife, then you need to make your wife understand somethings, explain to her in love. She will definitely see the way it is.
Stay blessed

... ❤ said...

No action justifies such act, but then again, since your mom is 'too good a mom' to allow such relationship between herself and her son's wife grow; she should be cautioned too. But your wife, hmnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn, amicably make her see and accept your mom in a better light. God Is Able!

MsJAY.J said...

Let her save it as old witch. Mine is old demon cos my husband has refused to caution his mother on her actions and attitude. If he likes let him raise hell. Na him cause am. There is no woman that will keep quiet about their issues with the in-laws in the hope you as the man and mediator would bring some change and use your senses. Nigerian men are such mummy's boys. If you like tell your mum if you like don't tell her. Any issues pertaining to why your wife calls your mums that as you all up in it. I'm talking from experience. My mother in law is satan's mistress. Her husband and her own family knows she is trouble. But to my husband na angel even when she can be slamming the phone down on someone's wife and acting childish. You men must grow some balls or leave single woman alone for real mean ready to take on the mantel of providing and protecting (even from your own family members) to marry them. Cautioning your mum doesn't mean being rude. Are you sucking your wife's breasts the way you sucked your mothers?? Abeg. Man up!! Take responsibility and find a solution. You me man not pikin! Your wife will know full well you would see that. Women are not daft. how you deal with her determines how she will respect you as a man in your marriage. When your mum gave your wife attitude did you blow storm? I'm sure you did not. Yeye de smell mehn!

She is a bad wife. Husbands don't allow your wives disrespect your mums.

Damilola said...

Ok this got me in stitches but its so wrong. Am afraid your wife isn't properly trained sir

Damilola said...

As in.

That's absurd to say! U married the son of the witch so respect the witch or leave the son's life!.. the witch's son has been takin care of her son so she needs to get a life. That's rude to save such and so disrespectful to the son and to the Mother! (I dnt care abt the mothers attitude! Rather dnt save d number than save like that!)

Na you get am correct pass. Save her number as brand new WITCH. Or save fake numbers with HEARTBEAT. Make sure she notices it. If she complain, then take it up from there.

Even the son accept the mum has an attitude, who knows the amount of torment the girl has to pass through in the hands of the mother-inlaw, some mother's inlaw instead of accepting their sons wife they turn to be a torn on their flesh, who doesn't knw will not knw what the girl has to put up with,poor girl I understand u and I knw how frustrating one can be after such experience.

People can blab, walk in the wife's shoes and let's see if u wouldn't do worse. The guy admitted his mum has an attitude (and I'm sure he is playing down the situation). If u can't find ways to tame ur wife and mum, u shouldn't be married in the first place.

Hilarious

Hahahaha...your wife too stupid jare!!.dont mind her plz,she's a big baby :)

Lobatan!!!remind her she will also be in-law one day

Guy don't lay a finger on that woman ooo. Just save her number as lazy harlot or prostitute and save her mother's number as prostitute's mother or harlot's mother. Then make sure you stylishly allow her use your phone to make call. Just pretend as if nothing happened.

Adviser, walk in her shoes first nau. Mothers bin controlling some boys home and they would be following like mumu. If he was a man not a boy, I'm sure the situation would not have gotten to that point. Make every1 knw their place, then there would be mutual respect

Hahahaha...your wife too stupid jare.dont mind her plz,she's just a big baby :).thats the only way she thought she could get back to her,how cute haha...things they talk about.

ok l just cant stop laughing,is funny,l can still remember when my ex hubby find out l stored his number as BORING HUBBY on my phone,cos l was so fed up with him .I think your mother is driving her crazy so is normal.Just tell ur mother to learn to treat her right .

Gbam! Where should I send ur kiss

Seconded and agreed @ Anon 12:31pm

Create a storm na..immature moron

No matter what your mother does to her saving her name as old witch is too much biko.
Maybe u should save hers as old bitch and see how she reacts. Then u all will be even!

A man can have only one mother but can have many wives

Nawa oooooo for people comments on this blog ooooooo, I don't know what to type self, but ladies, women just remember that what goes around comes around sha.

juliet chinwendu said...

Nice one @Anonymous

Best comment so far! Some guys love their mum to a fault and fail to see her wrongs even when it's being done to their wives! Nobody knows what the wife is going thru in the hands of the mother in-law, so I suggest he talks to his wife and find out the reason and also talk to his mother too...

Maybe she totally forgot. Foolish woman

Anonymous u r a witch !!!

claris Davids said...

Agreed with anon 12:31

@Anon 12:42 #Message2dLadies/Women.... A man can have only one mother but can have many wives.

So be guided shikena yeuwa.

women sha,one day sum1 will marry her sons n will save her name as old haggard witch.karma will catch up wit ha

ITS NT RIGHT 4 HER TO SAVE HER NO DT WAY, SO FAR SHE CANT SAVE HER MUM'S OWN LIKE DT. I TINK THER ARE SOME THINGS U NEED TO SORT OUT BTW BOTH, MY MOTHER IN LAW AS BING WT ME NW 11MNTH N V BING TOLERETING HER, JUST MK HER RELIASE SOMETINS N LET HER B SORRY 4HER ACTIONS N 4GIVE HER. UR MARRIAGE SHLD B PEACEFUL ALWAYS N ITS U DT MUST MK ITS WORK. REMAIN BLESS.

Ask ur wife where the problem is, maybe ur mother na witch true, true

I'm finding this gist hard to believe. How can ur wife save ur mum's no like dat knowing fully well u have access to her fone. This gist is fake joor

Creating a storm would do no good. Just talk to her about it gently and i'm sure she would regret ever doing that..... I hope she's not a LIBite sha, else u'ld be in soup....lolz

Agree totally with MsJAY, ur mum has an attitude but u kept calm abt it, now that the poor girl couldn't take it anymore ur thinking of raising storm, if u like raise all there is to be raised. Am telling u now just caution ur mum, let her allow that girl to enjoy her marriage, she married her own in peace now she will nt allow the poor girl enjoy her marriage.

Eeeya....Just be calm about it. Your wife needs more orientation from u. i hope she's a LIBite

Looooolz.....take it easy bro. i guess they are in the same witch meeting. loolz

IWP said...

some ladys r very stewpid......if na me i go land her one slap ehnn www.iwonpopular.com

No na. That is taking it too far. Let her be an old witch in your mind. Not outside. Pls raise all the storm biko.

I wonder how ur home will be ooh! ...am sure u are the assistant witch ODE!...

If the name pain am he can always save her mum's name as witch inlaw

Chop kiss

Thankss @ anon 11:45 Am. D best advice so far.... Wot if he also insults his wife z mother too? Wot if d woman is really tormenting her? And some men are just too selfish, u can insult her mom but she can't insult yours. Just like my hubby always does and his own mother even pass witchcraft sef. So am not gonna judge this. Am sure shez an adult, * he who wears the shoes, knows exactly were it pinches * so keep your opinions to your selves.

Like serious anonymous 11:15 what kinda IQ u have self

Create a storm? Don't be stupid. U r goin to destroy ur home cos of dis little tin... Smh..

She should leave the house first, bring her parents/people and explain to them why she saved my mothers name as old witch,. thirdly banned her parents and people from coming to your house and fourthly, confiscate the phone or destroyed it. Don't beat her and let her write unreserved apology to your mum
If the woman did not have you, who would she had married.

Hehehehe😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

If you are not married, and your mother torments her daughters in law too, don`t comment! When you get married,and are wearing her shoes,come back and comment.

seyi crown said...

Funny but bad

Onufia! Is your mother not a witch? U even have the nerves to say u know your mum has her excesses. Fling weak ass man. Remain seated

Lmao, I can't stop laughing. I wonder the kinda things the woman must have gone through. Nevertheless, a better name would be great, let's say super mom, Hottie...#winks. Looking at the name when ever she calls will definitely make her more understanding and tolerant to her mischievous acts!

She did bad but for you to acknowledge her bad attitude I can bet your mum truly acts like the devils assistant. Some of you men have mum's who are so evil it is beyond comprehension. Ask your wife why she would do that. She is probably frustrated with your mother.

MEREZE said...

I won't take that, if I were you I will create hurricane katrina,nepal earthquake, and tornado join self. I don't care if u call me mummy's boy but your wife is a stupid bitch for doing that.

Feyi said...

Yes! requote..'how you deal with her determines how she will respect you as a man in your marriage'.....'when your mum gave your wife attitude, did you blow storm?' Now your wife want want to give ur mum attitude...u dont need to blow as well. Just talk things out with her. Remember it is you and ur wife forever not your mum anymore. The number of years you leave with your wife is much more greater than the number of years you leaved with parents.

I love u would have married you if I wasn't already married

Feyi said...

that is only if she too put up a bad habit as well as a mother inlaw

Feyi said...

many wives, more problems

Dats bad! She shld try to work tins wif ur mum nt saving her num wif dat horible name!
I knw wa ma mum does for ma brothers wives in terms of favour! N ma mum is very strict...cos ma mum has attitudes doesn't mean she does nt care...somtimes all dese wives r spoilt n dey need scolding!
U shld confront her

@anon 12:31pm lol! U wickedt o, but that's a really cool idea, but before u do dat make sure u screen grab her own first as evidence so she doesn't deny it later.

Well spoken. I totally agree that ur wife knew that u would see it. Looks as if she has been telling you but you refused to man up. So she did it to get ur attention. I don't blame her, MILs can be a pain and they intentionally upset wives so that they can pitch their sons against their daughter in-law and get in between them to create chaos. My MIL would call me up and yell at me on the phone among other upseting stories she wd tell my husband but I never said a word back to her not for a second and she was angelic to her son. I ignored her but my husband finally cautioned her after 10 years of marriage when she tried to peddle one more story. Now she seems to be tired of her own games and she's a little more courteous. I did that cos once the open quarrel starts you are as good as nothing in ur husband's eyes and ur relationship begins to tear down from then cos he will feel that u don't respect his mom. You are in a serious situation mr..handle it wt as little fireworks as possible wt ur wife and NEVER breathe a word of it to ur mother .my best advise is to put as much distance as u can between ur wife and mother. Do not gang up with your mother oh. You married your wife by yourself cos u love her did you not???

Abegi...and the mother will keep causing trouble and then the son keeps marrying more. The African mentality is appalling!!!!#

With a mouth like this u won't find happiness

Is not gud.

Is not good.

lol ur mum most have don so many things 2 her

frostedbakeshopng said...

Exactly @Vivian. Most guys are notoriously blind to their mothers' behaviours, and for the poster to even agree that his mum "has her attitude" only God knows the true situation of things.

That said though, she should have just saved it as O.W. Lol!

mother in laws can be a pain in the neck....she must have been going thru hell to say that.....though I am not justifying what she did sha.....its difficult for people to accept their parents are evil.....if you like go and tell your mother pity you...she will give your wife hell and she will in turn give you hell.....men do not realize that if their homes are not happy they can never be happy...adultery will not give you peace......just sit her down and ask her what her problem is with your mum.....address the area you can and the rest that are too sensitive just ask her to use maturity and for the sake of peace ignore.....am assuming in all this your mother does not live with you.......men should learn how to resolve conflicts between family members cos a lot depends on how you handle issues

if your mum is an old witch according to your wife, she is also a witch cause she is marrying the son of a withch i.e a wizard

Ogochi said...

That's a bit too much...but hilarious too.

kiil the bitch thats all

janeexclusive said...

Well dts not soo cool of her,come to tink of it d son realised d mum has attitudes,i tink d wife has been getting it hot frm d MIL..pls talk to ur wife calmly abt it.u dnt hav to fight over dis.

All sorts of commentary lol. Just rem that in Naija once you marry a man, you suddenly become bad. Women are not respected even by fellow women thats why MIL and DIL cross each others boundaries. One person always starts the maga. But its hard to tell. U dont need to know. Just be mature and balanced.Before you get married you are probably approved by all. After marriage, you are pushed and pulled by all parties including dear hubby....your ability to hold back determines ur level of maturity. It takes time even for a good woman or a man to learn that. In my opinion marriage is a university women never graduate from. Men can graduate at anytime and be mentally free but in Naija women can't so na carry over upon carry over till u learn to ignore crap. Then u go realize that marriage is just a part of your life...not the whole thing and u will learn to find joy in yourself and not label ppl on ur phone.... even though they are crappy. Mr man take it easy before u begin to have marital issues.... it could have been worse. Gentle dialogue wt wifey ONLY. A word is enough for the wise. Abo oro ni won n so fun omo oh.

GBAM!!!!!

lmaaooooo u sef want to create a storm...when u no be omo iya aje!

MsJAY.J said...

Thank you both. Sadly I'm going through worse. I hope this man won't be like my husband who have no spine. I hope for your sake you have no kids a the man is obviously not mature to cope. To my dear sister (your wife) close your legs. Small boys shouldn't be enjoying grown man things. When she stops behaving like a wife and child you will understand what she's been going through. Does her own parents mistreat you? Even if they did I'm sure she would rise to defend and cover you. Na you be the only man get mama for this life? Man up! Mama soon go die. Na this your wife go help you do funeral arrangements when u can't cope. Na she go clean and cook for you till old age. Get real or loose out on a real woman!

MsJAY.J said...

Exactly. Even in my case my in law no get inlaw because they don die. Now she's trying to lord over everyone. Even had the audacity to call my papa say no one will take her son from her. Like say I wan be him mama. Yeye dey smell for these naija men and village mama's abeg.

MsJAY.J said...

But mums should disrespect wives ba? I see you head still dey inside sand. Apple Ko. Ground nut ni. Tcheeew!

mother in laws can be a pain in the neck....she must have been going thru hell to say that.....though I am not justifying what she did sha.....its difficult for people to accept their parents are evil.....if you like go and tell your mother pity you...she will give your wife hell and she will in turn give you hell.....men do not realize that if their homes are not happy they can never be happy...adultery will not give you peace......just sit her down and ask her what her problem is with your mum.....address the area you can and the rest that are too sensitive just ask her to use maturity and for the sake of peace ignore.....am assuming in all this your mother does not live with you.......men should learn how to resolve conflicts between family members cos a lot depends on how you handle issues

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 210   Newer› Newest»