Ifeanyi Gregory Anene died on 19th of April 2015 at the very young age of 33. His friends are still mourning him. Below is a tribute from one of those friends who is a LIB reader. Read below...
I met Ifeanyi 15 years ago through a friend of mine he was dating
although i knew him around my area but we never talked…but I loved him
the minute I met him but he was with my friend so for years and years I kept that feeling, i guess he knew cos we had some occasional flirting
nothing serious. Anyway they broke up but we still kept in touch during
those years and we had some many memories. He started asking me out but I
always knew he wasn’t for real u know but i loved him all the same but
wanted something really serious which i knew he couldn’t provide so my
tactics was to introduce him to other friends but still loved him.
To
cut the long story short 5 months ago he resurfaced into my life again
and this time was serious about me, he even mentioned he was glad i
didn’t agree during those times he was asking me out, we started talking
but the feeling i had before i noticed it wasn’t there anymore i just
wanted him as a friend, he begged and begged that we see but i kept
posting him, anyway i decided if i was to see him the best time was
during lent...lol... as we are both catholics, he wouldn’t dare try
anything…. i will forever appreciate that visit for the rest of my life,
the soft kiss he gave me when i was about to leave, like a goodbye
kiss..his hug..his words… i have never ever in my life experience such
hurt, such pain, i have never cried so much in my life. Sometimes i cry
myself to sleep and wake up with a bad headache, i want to curse you
out for been so careless but who am i to judge you...The day i received
that message, my world stopped, i slept with my mum for days, your face
haunted me, how alone u felt when it happened, sometimes i ask myself
will this pain and memories ever go away and i know it won’t, i don’t
think it will ever will go away but everyday it changes, the weight of
it, at first it was unbearable now its kinda of bearable, am not in
denial anymore, i can crawl out from under it now and carry it around
like a brick in my pocket, sometimes i forget it for a while then i
reach for it for some reason and remember there is it ‘’oh right, that’’
it awful but it ’s what i got instead of u. So i will carry this pain
and memories around cos it will never go away but i will cope with it
which is fine.
So there you go Ifeanyi, i
wanted the world to know a little bit about u and our memories, your
sweet heart, u never lost contact with anyone, your advice, your swag. I
will never forget you, you will live in my heart forever. I will
forever pray for your soul. As you start your journey today i pray the
LORD accepts your soul. I miss you my dear, sweet, handsome, annoyingly
sarcastic,funny friend….
IFEANYICHUKWU GREGORY ANENE 04/06/1981 - 19/04/2015
IT’S BEEN A LOND DAY WITHOUT YOU MY FRIEND BUT I WILL TELL YOU ALL ABOUT IT WHEN I SEE YOU AGAIN…
Yours Truly
B.O.O
179 comments:
My his soul rest in perfect peace
www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com
Do the walking and let your shoes do the talking
www.hawtshoes.co.uk
Aw this is heart breaking rip*sad*
Rest on.. lindaoobserve
May his soul rip
~album drops june 8th~
sad its the good ones dat always dies...while some demons in high places calling demselves humans r still catwalking and roaming d earth gallantly...RIP ifeanyi.
May his soul rest in peace.
Life is too short...RIP
R.I.P BRO! THIS BABE BUT BUT BUT BUT TIRE ME!!!!
That's sad! RIP to the dead.
Im touched...even tho i don knw him...i felt like crying...knw hw it feels to loose a loved one...exactly a year ago...i lost my father to the cold hands of death..after so much struggle....it will get better with time..RIP ifeanyi..rest with d lord
Confused woman...she could not even put words together...RIP to Ifeanyi...
I pray today wont be a weeping tuesday for me been reading too many articles so far this morning
E ya, so touching. May his gentle soul RIP
Awwww...quite touching
E ya, so touching. May his gentle soul RIP
Hmm may his soul rest in peace.And to u his friend,may God comfort u.Time will dull the pain but never let the scar vanish.Just comfort in the joy of the life u spent with him.It is well
Wow! Touching, and inspiring msg. I pray God grant his family d fortitude to bear their loss.
May his soul rest in peace....Amen
Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......
Awww touched
Take heart. One day you will meet to part no more.
sad. I can imagine your pain and agony.
May his soul rest in peace.
Awww so painful. Rest in peace young blood
Eyah, rip
what a sad lost..R.I.P Ify God knows best for us
Rest In Peace 9 Millz. I still can't believe you are gone.. you were a true friend, one i could call on to hype me on stage. I keep watching the BTS shots of my video shoot.. Ifeanyi Anene. We had plans to make good music, travel the world. I know you are in a better place though.. Jewju, DJ moe, Web, Pitch and myself will forever remember you. Thank you
rest in peace he graduated from igbinedion university college of engineering...i can still remember how shocked i was when efeosa told me about his death..rest on God bless your soul
RIP IFEANYICHUKWU GREGORY ANENE
My Cousin was an awesome, fabulous, sarcastic (laughs), annoying, selfless, enduring, amazing human being. He was the brother I never had. Ifeanyi i would always love you and nothing can ever change that. I miss your smile, sarcastic smirk and words. There can only be one Ifeanyi Anene. I miss you brother, till we meet to part no more. HE LIVES ON!!!!!!!
P.S: Dunno how true the story about asking B.O.O out 5months ago is, but you didnt need to add that....
I understand how you feel cos i have lost a loved one. As you keep praying for his soul and book mass for him.
Oh! .......#Speechless!
En en, may ifeanyichukwu Gregory Anene soul rest in peace.
Hmmm,nice one to a dear friend
I'm sorry but I don't understand this...is this some sort of attempt at self tribute? In ur 2nd to last paragraph you said I wanted the world to know about your swag, kind heart etc etc but no where in this article have you talked about him. It's been all about how you felt, what you thought, how you cried ad nauseuem.
There is absolutely no picture of who this person is from your epistle. Whatever I guess. RIP
May his soul rest in perfect peace, Amen.
Please Linda what killed this handsome Dude?
RIP MILLI.....REAL SOLDIER!!!!...MISS U MANNNN
God bless u B.O.O for sharing this. Ifeanyi was truly an amazing person, friend, buddy that never lost contact with anyone. I cried so much when I got the news cos all I could remember was him always reaching out and me just taking it for granted thinking he would always be there when I was ready. Big lesson learnt, never get too busy for people you claim to care about and call your friends. Even as I type these words, I can still feel my heart so heavy as it is still surreal that you are truly gone. The memories of how nice, gentle and selfless you were to me back in our uni days linger on in my head even if I wasn't quite that to you. I finally found the courage to put these words together for the first time since you left us. You were truly a rare soul and I would forever be glad to have known you. I could go on and on about you and our memories but I will say Bye for now my friend, till we meet again.
May his soul rest in peace
So touching. RIP Ifeanyi. May God let us all live long
RIP DUDE....TOMJERRYSWIT
the last time i saw him was at shrine, i refused to say hi to him because of i felt he should be the 1st to say hi. we ended up not saying a word to each other.... i regret it till tommorrow. .. i wished i had walked up to say hi...it wont have taken anything from me. you will me missed...rest in peace
RIP.....
Awwww. This is so touching. R.I.P Ifeanyi. To the heart broken lady, please take heart. Its well.
Really sad...I knew him from St Leo's Ikeja......was shocked when I heard.
Are u the new yoruba gf he started dating newly? If not ...y write this kinda story???????
wetin kill am u nor talk?
RIP Greg... We love you But God loves you most
Now I feel like crying. this Sounds like my sister Wrote this. Because she didnt catch some sleep for days after his death. RIP ifeanyi.
So sad, in peace pls do rest.
Smh... d way piple die dis days.. may his soul rest in peace
Take heart dear,may God grant you the fortitude to bear the lost,but u didnt tell us what killed him.
I hate to say but this is a somewhat silly tribute. The writer managed to make it all about herself. It's not about you girl! No mention of who your friend was, what he stood for, how he passed...I pray God grants your friend eternal rest but you need to get over your self-absorption.
Try to sleep with a broken heart sorry dear. r.i.p
Woow!!
Truly beautiful.
Incomplete story. Kissed u and nothing happened? Liar. Even wives or girlfriends never cried for their lost buddy this way. Come back with the second part containing the missing story. Take heart though
Don't we deserve to know how he died, could be useful for others to be careful since u said somthn bout "careless", atleast you know it will get our attention to be emotional and pray for him.
God Hmmmmn na so my maxwel take waka go too ooo like dat.
Eeeeeeeyah! So touching. May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!
Too cute to die#cryin#RIP MR HANDSOME...sm1jst lost her future husband(not dis lib babe tellin stories)but some1 out der.too bad
This guy kinda looks familiar. Its a pity he had to leave now. May his gentle soul rest in peace. Dear writer, were you trying to make us believe he was a playboy by flirting with you while dating ur friend. You musnt tell us everything you know.
He was a great guy I did not know him well but the little I knew of him was enough to be sure He was indeed Awesome... we all pray for His soul.. the whole of Magodo felt his loss and still feel it.. RIP mehn the world got a lot deemer after you left
May his soul rest in the bosom of the Lord...accept my condolence
Awwwwwwww am moved to tears
Rip nice speech
Aww awn...Rest well Ifeanyichukwu
Such words!!!
RIP Ifeanyi
Wow sorry dear B O O, ,,, RIP Ifey
So sad,he's so full of life
wow Wat a world RIP Ifey
May his soul RIP
#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
Awww R.I.P
Rip Ifeanyi
RIP Ifeanyi it's hrtbreaking when young people die. And I pray God bear u and the family the fortitude to bear the loss
I knew this dude.. A real gentleman. May your soul rest in perfect peace bro
continue to rest in perfect peace.Service to the living, honor to the dead.
Soo Touching. RIP Ifeanyi.
Awwww such a sweet tribute RIP Ifeanyi
Babez, u failed to state d cause of his death, God knows best dearie....May his soul n the souls of d faithful departed 2ru d mercy of God rest in peace.Amen
R.I.P
Keep Resting In the Lord my brother my friend. We need u, but God obviously needs u more.
Rest In Peace Ifeanyi,#Adieu...
veri sad.. rip handsome...
may your soul rest in perfect peace
Rest In peace Ifeanyi.
Awwwww....our very own militant in Igbinedion university Okada,I will truly miss u my dear friend Ifeanyi!!!!continue to rest in the bosom of the lord,we shall meet someday.E****
Sleep on bro.what a rushed life.
Milli my friend. Loads of memories. R.I.P God Bless
R.I.P
Dis kind story de vex me coz wen he was alive u no gree em own. Now he's dead u r feeling hurt. Mtchewwwww. Pls advice to everyone, love now..... Ernest asuzu is der suffering we de form not seeing, meka of rhythm FM is der in pains we de form forgeting. Wen they r gone na dat time we go de see speech writing gurus. Mtchewwwww
Kellox
Awe so painful....., tears rolling
Aww so sweet R.I.p
Very touching! I knew him too, at King's College Lagos between 1992-1997. May the Lord comfort you, his family and every grieving friend, and grant Anene Ifeanyi eternal rest. Adieu my friend!
REALLY SORRY FOR YOUR LOSS. MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE. AMEN.. (SAD)
Gone to soon Bro...Honour to the Dead.Floreat.
It's so sad seeing this again. Met Ifeanyi 7 years ago during our IT at Chevron. He was such a lovely person. So sad to hear that he's no more. May he RIP.
HEARD!!!!
Sorry about your lost. He can hear your pains.
Quite touchy...so sorry dear,his resting in heaven already....take heart
Awww!!! I know that feeling dear, when all of a sudden it feels lyk your heart will explode leave your body when crying. wipe ur tears oo. Buh Wetin con kee the guy na. May he RIP
Rest In Peace Ifeanyi. So sad to loose u. Take heart B.O.O.
Touching!
Rip.
Rip bro..
This nucca just kept so many on the line... Sweetie he was living with someone when he died.... They had been together for a year. So, don't be feeling that he was serious...
Igbo boys no dey ever marry quick! Haba! Dem curse us? I'm still single, with my big head! RIP nwanne.
It is well
Sorry bout ur loss, I can't say I know how u feel but I imagine it hurts more than a knife piercing ur heart. God give u strength to carry on. B comforted
Which kin incomplete story be this now. What killed him? How did he die? RIP bude.
May his soul rest in peace, I don't know him one on one but I know his sister in law Chioma. It's well
Aww! May his soul rest in peace. Amen!
Sorry,may he R.I.P
U brought tears to my eyes with those lyrics.... take heart dear, may God rests his soul
So what killed him? Sorry for the loss
So touching may he rest in peace
Hmmmm, untimely death shall never be our portion and daht of our loved ones, so touching................ BLACKISBEAUTIFUL
U nvr cherish what's in front of u until its taken from u forever. Love now, hate now, get mad n live freely its all feelings..may d lord accept his soul
Rip ifeanyi. But dz chic didn't say what killed her ifeanyi
Rip ifeanyi..
Beautiful and loving tribute. Dave
Oh my God *cleans tears* speechless RIP
Ifeanyi u were a good fellow! Rest in peace!
I pity u ds girl! Get a life! He had a gf . If u want to write a tribute pls write a proper one! Who cares about the kisses... Rolling eyes
Awu....she-goat.who sabi u?????? To think you paid to write this shit
May his soul rest in peace ( eleyele1@yahoo.com)
Rest in peace handsome
RIP Anene,God Bless your soul and to you B.O.O, time and prayers heals all pains,may God give you Grace to overcome this huge lost. Shalom
Nicely sad...
That's my man from the J-Block. My IUO Class Zero 9 will never forget you. Welcome to Paradise in Christ Jesus. Rest in peace from....Akposio Ogaga Igbinedion University Okada.
Rest In Peace Ifeanyi. Your Legacy Leaves On.
Res in Peace Bro.
Rest in peace dude
Chai, May his soul rest in Peace. Amen.
ile aye ile asan...... rest in peace handsome....
Ifeanyi my aburo, you were just a 14 year old boy, when your sister and I become friends, then we became a family. I have cried, I just pray God consoles mummy and your siblings. Good night my dear little brother. See you in eternity. Bless. #Sister B.
words jst can't xplain it 9milli, still trying hard to believe. wat more can we do but jah knows best...rest in peace my broda,frd and papi...mayaki hajara
This tribute dey somehow!
Rip bro.
Awwwww.....RIP to d dead
RIP IFEANYI...God help you handle it well. Says the pen_user
RIp bro.
Bruce Jenner, Schwarzenegger and Rambo once influenced the making of a car. Check www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com
Rest in Peace...
Forever in our hearts.
#waju
So sad RIP to the dead.
May his soul rip
Rest in Peace, Gregory!! Rest in Peace!! Mobi
Tears tears n tears. I feel her pain. May his sweet soul rest in peace. Take heart darling. God giveth n taketh. He's sure in a better place n misses u dearly too.
take heart okay and may his soul RIP
Aww so touching...may his soul rip
Sorry for ur loss B.O.O. May Ifeanyi's soul rest in peace. Just hope that he confessed an accepted our lord Jesus Christ before his demise. On a lighter note, you are economical with the truth as it concerns what transpired btw you and Ifeanyi though that should be a topic for another day. Once again. Sorry for your loss. ATU- DECENCY NWIZU. #NHS 84-90#
hmmmmmm,so touching.sometimes its always important to tell dos around us how much dey mean to us bcos who knws it might be our very last tym of seeing dem.RIP dear u will be greatly missed by ur frnd.
Madam B O. O. , please hold it right there. He asked for your love, you said no. Now he is dead, you have suddenly fallen deeply in love with him. Hypocrisy in the highest order.
Maybe if you had shown him this "love", he may still be alive today.
Linda, please post!!
Madam B O. O. , please hold it right there. He asked for your love, you said no. Now he is dead, you have suddenly fallen deeply in love with him. Hypocrisy in the highest order.
Maybe if you had shown him this "love", he may still be alive today.
Linda, please post!!
Linda, I thought you will not post my comment earlier. Glory be to God. You have changed ooooo. Sai change.Maybe I should start supporting Buhari who made change possible in Nigeria.
May his gentle soul rest in peace.
To think he died on the night of Nkems wedding. If only he had taken a cab home. If only he didn't have to drive. Rip Ifeanyi. Please don't drink and drive. If you go for a wedding or to a club and have drank too much, please have someone drive u a take a cab. Save ur life. If u notice ur friend is too drunk or has had a lot to drink. Pls offer to drive them home. You just might be saving their life. RIP Ifeanyi. Rest well.
To think he died on the night of Nkems wedding. If only he had taken a cab home. If only he didn't have to drive. Rip Ifeanyi. Please don't drink and drive. If you go for a wedding or to a club and have drank too much, please have someone drive u a take a cab. Save ur life. If u notice ur friend is too drunk or has had a lot to drink. Pls offer to drive them home. You just might be saving their life. RIP Ifeanyi.
@marshal greene, pls shut the fuck up. Nkems wedding blablabla, who told you he was drunk? Thats how you people carry useless gist....Bloody fool, why didnt you drive the fucking car since you were there. Bastard of the highest order
RIP Mili....neva a dull moment arnd u. May God bless ur soul. AMEN
Darling Ifeanyi, you were cool peoples. No matter how much time passed it was always easy reconnecting with you. I have no words... just, have a good one up there with the stars. I trust God that you're alright cos there's no other reason why he would have called you so soon.
I trust you're smiling down with some smart remark on your tongue
Ode oshi....almost everyone here has been asking for the cause of death, una no answer. Someone now offered to save us from the mystery u still get mind to cuss her out. Since u know the story so well, why u no talk am?
Rest in peace o jare Ifeanyi, pray u're in a better place
milli milli! its so hard to say goodbye! veni vidi vici! sure boy rest on! till we meet again..adieu
So he was drunk
Exactly. Too much information. Very unnecessary. A tribute would av been fine instead of this personal info. Msheew
R.I.P 9 Millie. keep it military bruv. I miss u but God knows best. till we meet again.
No wonder,God couldn't save him from untimely death.. he has broken so many hearts and cheats effortlessly, Guys should learn from this,not every girl can be cheated on,some can a great misfortune to you.. all the same RIP to him
I know he had an accident,dont know about him being drunk o....R.I.P Ifeanyi,May God console your mum and your siblings.
This is a weird tribute cuz he had a girlfriend, but this is B.O.O's perspective,and I thank her for bringing his name to LIB. May God rest ur soul milli,still can't believe it,reserve a space for me in heaven. Good bye my friend.
This is why it's not good to deceive women, now look at this mess.
OMOTARA i usually don't comment on social media but I came here for YOU.How do you say tad about GOD, well i don't know the god u serve but the God i serve SAVES and is very merciful. Please tell me, did he break your hear? You should learn to respect the dead and don't come on here spewing trash.
RIP ma dearest 9millz. Forever in our hearts
Shey b u won build mansions,gt 50 cars 10 companys,u cnt marry nw wen u vn't achieved 1 yet..blunt lyf too shut do mari..
Rest in peace homie.... peace