Robbers who rob boutiques so they can dress & look like 'Big boys' arrested in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 June 2015

Robbers who rob boutiques so they can dress & look like 'Big boys' arrested in Lagos

A 4-man gang of armed robbers who specialize in stealing from boutiques as well as telecoms shops all in a bid to look like 'Big Boys' have been arrested in Lagos.

The gang members, Ozioma Ike, 20, Kenechukwu Anierobi, 23, the gang leader, Obi Gaza and Ugo Nnakue, 26 who are all apprentice at Lagos auto parts market, were apprehended recently in Lagos after Ozioma was arrested on May 18th  in Mushin with a bag containing many cell phones.

On interrogation, Ozioma confessed to belonging to a gang of armed robbers. He was taken to the Mushin police station from where he was transferred to the State Anti Roberry Squad Ikeja, where he led the police to where the others were. 

Ozioma's confession 

“I sent Kenechukwu to follow Obi and the other one to break a shop at Mushin and one boutique on Nkenu Street in Ajao Estate. They went with one rod and two iron cutters. I sent them two times. I shared their loot with my roommate. I chose my size of jeans and shoes and started wearing them. I received four phones while my roommate got about five. We break shops to get expensive shoes, clothes which ordinarily we could not afford. But it was just to show off as big boy traders in Ladipo market and its environs. 
In our second operation, I got 12 jeans trousers, two wrist watches and 13 assorted shirts which I kept for personal use because I did not loot to sell. We succeeded in the third operation but one of us, Kenechukwu, was arrested by police. When police arrested him, we ran away but he later brought SARS operatives to arrest us despite the oath we took not to betray any member in a situation like that. For three years, as an apprentice, my master (who is even my brother) refused to settle me. He even found it difficult to give me pocket money to be like my peers; that was why I joined the gang to get fine clothes to wear like my mates. 
We shared our loot in our sponsor’s house. In the first operation, I got 15 jeans trousers and 10 tops (shirts), while in the second, I got 21 jeans trousers and 13 tops. I used my bag to pack some of the loot. We hanged somewhere till 4 am before we started working towards a bus stop. We steal to show off as big boy traders in Mushin,” he said
Another member of the gang, Kenechukwu said 
“I hustle in Ladipo market. usually charged N1, 000 for carrying an engine. I joined them to break shop in Mushin where we got 35 phones. We used cutter, chisel and wheel spanner to break shops.”
Police say all of them will soon be charged to court. 

81 comments:

Funso Samuel said...

Jail them ASAP

Cicee said...

Ozioma the snitch!

Ignorance is dangerous!

Big boys...hope they'v never lynched a being

Prison straight ..........

They should b lock up, and d keys thrown into d lagoon never to b seen again.

jamal cojo said...

This one is strong ***far too kind***

Nah wa oh

ASHANKA said...

AWAN OMO OLE

Good for them

Ehyaaa...

Lolz, they just wanna look like big boys? That's why they are stealing? Its obvious one witch woman is playing with their destiny right from their villages ...
Ambitionless fools

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

ON YOUR LIFE JOURNEY...ONE OF THE KEY ENEMIES YOU NEED TO OVERCOME IS LOW SELF ESTEEM...IT'S THE FORCE BEHIND A LOT OF FOOLISH DECISIONS...AND TRY NOT TO HAVE FRIENDS WHOES VALUE FOR PEOPLE IS CENTERED AROUND THEIR MATERIAL ACQUISITIONS...

Shame on them. Lindaobservee

Imagine this boys.
If you want to steal fish, abeg still big one.
Olodo boys

Them for steal cars, houses even wives to complete the quest to feel among and be big boys my foot. Useless people, wey dey disgrace our tribe! Imagine the excuse they gave for stealing!

All dey do na 2 rob 2 impress, who den dey impress? Eni bo nibe

Them for steal cars, houses even wives to complete the quest of "feeling among" and being " big boys" my foot. Useless people, wey dey disgrace our tribe! Imagine the excuse they gave for stealing!

Who says lack of job cause people to steal? A thief is a thief.
This guys are hustling already, so why go steal?

They may be stealing just jeans, clothes, wrist watches and mobile phones, soon, their greed will over take them and before you know it, they will start stealing from banks, houses and highways/.

What will happen if someone caught them while they were breaking and looting wears? They might kill!

So, put them in prison and save the future generation.

Once a thief, always a thief... Unless such person turn to God.

Them for steal cars, houses even wives to complete the quest of "feeling among" and being " big boys" my foot. Useless people, wey dey disgrace our tribe! Imagine the excuse they gave for stealing!

COLLIN said...

Lwkm.....@ be like big boys

Lol...funny lads

Lmaoooooooo biggest boys. See their strong faces like fufu that came out of deep freezer.

Holuphorlahan... said...

What would a sane man be doing with so many jeans..

Serves dem. Right. #ibopple

Lol. Guess God has decided to catch dem

olayiwola jones said...

These ones needs to rot in jail for such mentality.

Selfish.

Good for u ! Ndi Ara

see as their face be big boiz my foot,oya na una don land 4 una final bus stop *prison*

adaobi cynthia said...

Dy re reali stupid imagine y nt steal $ live big rada dan stealin clothes jx 2 live a falsified life $ am sure dy dnt eat up to 3 square meals.mumus

adaobi cynthia said...

Dy re reali stupid imagine y nt steal $ live big rada dan stealin clothes jx 2 live a falsified life $ am sure dy dnt eat up to 3 square meals.mumus

I remember Owolabi Abdul of OSU.

Good charge them to court n jail 'em

Imagine d nonense d idiot is saying.. one day for d theif n one day for d owner ni.. now d tym for d owner has cum.. smh..

health and fitness said...

Maybe they will become big boys in prison... health and fitness tips

Kponskii said...

See face. So na Jeans and clothing be una ish? Kirikiri straight.

London yahoo boy now, the boy can lie for africa...

Something doesn't add up in this story,hope dey haven't been tortured to say these things? Cos d police force i know.......

Not so good. But come to think of it, why are most persons obsessed with being big boys and big girls? Which in turn leads them to do certain wrong things. Stealing is the height of it all...

Kponskii said...

Haahahahhahahah!!!cracked me up.

Mrs Power aka MP said...

Mmmuah!!!! Big snitch.

They should b lock up, and d keys thrown into d lagoon never to b seen again.

Another igbo boiz again Kai jema'a....
Ibo people disgrace to our country everything na wuna.

Jail awaits u guys

DAT serves dem right. Oleeeee

You are an apprentice n ur bros refused to settle u,dznt give u pocket money qn so u started stealing to d extent of having excess clothes n he did nt suspect u ? Haba something fishy

olusamjide said...

See where i gats to lead you to?
you want to belong, you want to feel among

NEARLY ALL CRIMES IN NIGERIA ARE ACTUALLY BASED ON THIS ONE CONCEPT.

THE NEED TO FIT IN WITH THE "ELITE" CROWD...MATERIALISM AND VANITY THE BANE OF NIGERIAN SOCIETY.

THE POLITICIANS AT THE TOP STEAL JUST AS MUCH TO HAVE MORE MATERIALS THAN THE NEXT POLITICIAN LEAVING THE MASSES TO SCROUNGE OFF THE CRUMBS, STEALING OFF EACH OTHER TO LOOK BETTER THAN EAC OTHER LEAVING A MESS OF DESTRUCTIO IN IT'S WAKE.

ALL FUTILITY. WE NEED A NEW RECKONING.

What will he be doing with 36pairs of jeans? Huh? Nawah! All ds peeps r never contended with they hv.

good for them.

They are petty thieves not armed robbers.....
Plus our politicians are bigger thieves.
That does not justify thier actions though.
Contentment is key to success.
God already made you big
Why is the quest to look like big boys.
Sorry guys
You will be out soon
Linda take note

Ice say so

One by one God will bring you all out. Just imagine all bcs you want to look big. Gathering where you have not sown. Justice should take effect on them.

OdunayoNG2002 said...

So preposterous

Big boys indeed

Big boys my foot

human beings

Big boys my foot

Big boy my foot

Lol...good for them...they'll definitely look
like bigger boys in prison.

Is it by wearing designers??? Their faces would betray them anytime. Linda take note!

Wat more can i say to this!

My Year Of Linda's 100k

God go punish them for. that prison. Big boys indeed.

Na so so Igbo Igbo Igbo Igbo Kwenu!!!!!!!!!

Dey cursed from village wink

U are a very big loud mouthed fool!

crazy eyes said...

Onyx shut ur faggot-ish mouth. Mofo like u. Caithlyn Jenner wannabe

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Good Lesson to same lots out there

Chaii,imagine excuse for stealing hmmm. I con dey fear all d boys for my area wey no even dey work and them they dress scatter area. All is well o

TONIA GREEN said...

Who says if you put on a nice outfit, wear expensive shoes and wrist watch etc you become a 'big boy'??? The bible frowns against COVETOUSNESS and GREED. Repent and believe in Jesus Christ the saviour of mankind. Also believe in God. THE VOICE OF THE PROPHETESS

heyhey*clappinghands* orishirishi...ehn ko buru..dem go de kirikiri do the big boy. u cant jus imagine over shop owners expense bikonu!...

My guy big boi nobe only by clothes and fones ooo...ur content nko?wher will ubbsteal dat?
Are you overweight?Do you look in the mirror and wished you were a little bit trim?
*do you have a big tummy and wished it could be flat?
* is your weight affecting your knees and doctor says you need to loose weight?

If your answer is yes.
Then you are not far from loosing those fat.
Our weight management product is for you.
You can enjoy products like the Aloe toning kit, Clean 9 pack, Fit 1,Fit 2 and strech mark remover.
Call 07066681022,08061578121 to place your orders.
Whatsapp: 07066681022.

Nigerians with their Bimbos, i mean big boys mentality.

Favour said...

Sick people

salvation said...

Linda this boys have killed me the break my two shop at Ejigbo the are very luck i did not see the i will have kill them before the arrival of police men

Mumu..... All u have to post is "the snitch".....pstcheww

Naija which way !!!!!

they should be given jail or community service with heavy punishment

chinedu said...

they should be jailed or asked to do community service with heavy work