Presidential spokesperson speaks on why Pres. Buhari hasn't moved into Aso Rock days after swearing in | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 June 2015

Presidential spokesperson speaks on why Pres. Buhari hasn't moved into Aso Rock days after swearing in

Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity to President Buhari, Shehu Garba says ongoing cleaning and refurbishment has prevented President Buhari to move into his official residence in Asovilla days after he was sworn in as President.
"As far as the President is concerned, the place (his official residence) is not ready yet. Workers are cleaning and refurbishing the place. Once the exercise is completed, the President will move in.”he said

Meanwhile there are reports that staff of Asovilla, particularly security officers, are currently in a state of confusion as to what their job schedule will be like this week as President Buhari has not appointed some key positions in his cabinet, one of which is the Chief of Staff who plans his daily schedule. One of the workers in the Presidency who spoke on condition of anonymity said "As we are talking now, we do not know his (the President’s) activities for tomorrow (today). We cannot plan for his activities. We do not know which groups he will be meeting or how many people he will be meeting.

It is when we have an idea of those who he will be meeting that we can schedule them regarding allocation of time and venue. These would have been easier for us if a Chief of Staff is in place. For now, we are waiting for the two big men (President and Vice President) to move into the Villa so that we can do our jobs. For now, we are only securing the seat of power without the men of power,” he said.

Punch.

56 comments:

Abi u pple are not sure u still have your jobs!

Things would be sorted out this week. Don't be in a hurry. Tim28

That's just silly! What kind of Yeye refurbishment? We read that Goodluck and patience had already moved their things and cleaning and refurbishment was done a week or so before the handover, so which one come be refurbishment again?

He should move in already and stop creating excuses!!!

He is waiting for total clean up and possible renovation of aso rock plus feeding money

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

Aso Rock need to be cleansed... I don't trust mama peace

ASHANKA said...

SEEN

Hmmmmm

nathwithay said...

Mr president pls move on time ur 100 days has started u now have less then 100 days

Mr president do the needfull that's all we want.

Techrammer.com said...

Once the spiritual cleansing exercise is done, he'll move in.

Get the phone of your dreams at unbelievable discounts. Apple, Samsung, LG, Tecno, Infinix all included. Check it out.

Hehehehe he should appoint d chief of staff and d others already.. he has been desperate 2 become d president for years so all this while he wasn't planning on whom 2 choose 4 all these? It's going 2 a week u became d president...

Very dry media report, well what does one expect from an aboki.Reuben was so sound

HE CAN AS WEL STY WHER HE IS N B WRKIN...WU KES WHRE HES WRKIN FROM?? TOMJERRYSWIT

Seriously..... Just move in already and let change begin..

Noted.

Waiting for the men of power.... Thats gud..

Story story ooooo we are waiting o.

Okowright Balaxy said...

I thought Buhari does not like wasting money, why the refurbishment before entering Aso Rock? Why can't he park in like that if he believes spending money to renovate a government property is waste of public fund? We will know the true Buhari and his corrupt practices very soon. He's only back to loot Nigeria's money.

Ok oo

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

I actually thought they were prepared - ok o will move it when everything is in place

TEEDEE said...

Bros B has to fortify the place.... i totally understand...

U pple r on break now, y d complain? U wl resume vry soon

"Slow" "one chance" presido

K
Whatever

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraisé

Indeed they r securing d seat of power witout d men of power b around. Let them continue wit dat till further notice.

Tyana said...

Na wa oo.

All these Jonathan's men in aso rock giving interviews to journals. I hope they get fired. They clearly can't be trusted. This can never happen in d white house. You kp ur mouth shut abt anything in d residence.

Besides on inauguration day every single staff leaves d white house incl their secretaries. Only low level cooks, gardeners, butlers & security move from admin to admin. Now I see why. Sack them buhari.

Plz clean off any pdp jazz

Everything about Buhari is just different. He likes to do his thing, his way.

<< LIB Addict >>

Make una relax now.

Good for him...

Lol. I dey tell u

OF COURSE, THE PLACE WILL BE SWARMING WITH ALL SORTS OF ELECTRONIC BUGS AND LEECHES. MOVE IN THERE AT YOUR OWN PERIL. THEY NEED BUG SWEEPERS TO THORUGHLY REMOVE ALL THE SURVEILLANCE SHIT CLUELESS GEJ'S HANDLERS USED TO KEEP HIM IN CHECK.

mopelola said...

I no trust mama peace 2,d place needs spiritual cleasn sef,take ur time jawe our presido

They should give him time.

Jetty Lawrence said...

Time waits for nobody. For the first 100 days, 3 days has gone. So.......

Hmmmmm...he moves in or not, he's the President...

Because he wan serve nigeria now,make he come die abi?100days counting ko,100days countdown ni....take year time sai baba,make dey no put their badluck for ur bed

If you know the kind of alcohol that was consumed in the villa,you will run,as a Muslim we pray on sacred spaces that have not been stepped on with footwear,urine,alcohol etc so definitely he can't just move in,little things have to be done,the Muslims will understand better

There's no hurry. Linda take note!

Explanation is really reasonable, and we r cool wit it. I wish him d very best during his tenure in office.

Happy New Month!

I pray today marks total turn around in our lives, and point of contact to every household wit God meeting our needs even b4 they arise.

Change does not necessarily assure progress but progress implacably requires change. Change is inevitable. Change 4d better is a full-time job.

Change is here in Nigeria, and remember true change begins with a change in our attitude!

God bless Nigerians!
God bless our leaders!
God bless Linda Ikeji, and all LIB reader's!

Welcome 2d month of June. Shalom!

Remyne05 said...

100 likes

Dat general said...

Possible removal of any jazz...lol

Move Nigeria forward DAT was your promise no time

"Hehehehe he should appoint d chief of staff and d others already.. he has been desperate 2 become d president for years so all this while he wasn't planning on whom 2 choose 4 all these? It's going 2 a week u became d president.." @ anonymous 7.28 AM, You cannot even construct a good sentence and there you are running your mouth. Mr. I must comment.

Enough ram Sacrifice in all d corners of ASovilla

Buhari abeg no move in yet oh. Dont mind all these PDP people that are pressurising u to move in. Pls do thorough spiritual clensing. Get poweful men of God to pray there and uproot all their juju and life cows wey all d presidents don bury there. And lastly, if possible change all the staff in Aso Rock and employ your own people that u trust. You dont owe anybody any explanation when it comes to security. Pls take your time. Your safety first pls.

Mr President and Osinbajo pls get people to pray there before u move in. Politicians are very diabolical. I dont trust them. Take your time and move in at your convinience. You dont owe anybody any explanation

Buhari and Osinbajo pls change all the staff that u met on ground for your safety and security reasons especially the cooks and chefs. Only eat your wife's food. Some of those Aso Rock staff might still be loyal to ur opposition party. Some of them also do juju to remain there. I am talking from experience. Pls change all of them.

PDP fools. Give up. You have lost. Your time has past. Why e dey pain una? No more money to chop from Jonathan government. Fraustrated corrupt rogues.

PDP fools. Give up. You have lost. Your time has past. Why e dey pain una? No more money for una to chop from Jonathan government. Fraustrated corrupt rogues.

ARYVENTURES said...

Discounts and free shipping on Konga.com/Aryventures. Our store is part of the big app sale that ends today June 1st.
Please check our store out!!

Y'all take. Chill pill... Don't rush him

OK