Photos: Lagos wife pours hot water on her husband for constantly beating her | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 June 2015

Photos: Lagos wife pours hot water on her husband for constantly beating her

An angry wife in Lagos identified as Esther Ehianuguan is reported to have poured hot water on her police officer husband identified as Charles Ehianuguan for allegedly constantly beating her.

According to reports, Charles, a police officer attached to Area F Police Command, Logistics and Supply Unit, Ikeja, Lagos was alleged to be physically abusive towards his wife. He allegedly beat her up on Sunday May 31st in public - at the Car Wash area in Egbeda-Idimu Lagos state.

Fed up with the constant abuse, Esther decided to take her own pound of flesh. She got to their house, boiled some water and waited for him to return home. Once she heard his footsteps approaching, she waited at the door and poured the hot water on him as he opened the door into their home.

The man has been rushed to the hospital for medical attention.

248 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 248 of 248

Bia believe all or wateva ur name is,u r a big ODE!!!

Laughing in my dialect

yvejohn said...

Very good,y didn't she use hot oil with pepper in it??? I wonder what women see in marrying animals that hit them. Oga this woman for pour red hot oil for ur body. Useless man.

If that's what really lead to it,serves him right
...NA ZO

Congratulations HIV is on you soon maybe you have already get tested.

Served him right...stuuuuupid man

U can give him small ota pia pia from time to time. Small ooo, it wont kill him immediately just make him sickly.

Heartless man.

Hell knows no fury like a woman's scorn

Dumb Fuck.

Shut up! Ewu mme!

Yes o

Hmmm ok police

It's worse in India @Super Hero.

Do u know if she has reported b4, but nobody did anything abt it?

Are u daft? Didn't u read the part where she said he constantly beats her up? Is it until he kills her b4 her corpse will report him?

Foolish yoruba taut. Shut ur gutter mouth up! Who wants to marry an agbero like u? Note: I'm not ibo!

Shut up ur wrinkled mouth

Which money you wan take marry Igbo girl, she no fit drink garri with you

Thank God say no be acid oh

We are so grateful you are not marrying us wife beater. Thank you very much. Please go and beat your problems

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

And do you know if she didn't ?

Am sure she did.. :)

yvejohn said...

Yeah,like what mama jaja did to papa jaja in the purple hibiscus by chimamanda ngozie adichie.you should read it,u will have an idea of dealing with ur useless husband

lmao... You no nice atall oooo

kay said...

I really don't understand Y men feel they have d right 2 beat up a woman cos they paid something on her head,if u feel u are king Kong,just enter d streets,u will see men like u dat only d breeze from ur body or ur shadow will cause gbege,u go really fight tire.

Hahahahaha! Serves him right.

Eeyah....

Abi this one is mad ni...when he was beating her in public u didn't know he was a monster 👾

I'd rather leave than Dis..

I'd rather leave than Dis...

May u be beaten and be disgraced just as she has been and if u are a man may all ur sisters and daughters/ female relatives suffer such.....Why did the man not leave the marriage instead of beating her, why dnt u say dat abt d man too! People jst come here and open their mouths anyhow, i dn't blame you @ all.

Wch kain country sef. Go nd find out she is a house wife. No man in his right senses wld wnt to hit a woman but smtimes women can be overbearing.Take 4 instance a woman slapping her husband indiscriminately yet dsnt wnt to be hit. If d man abandon her marry anoda woman dey say its bigamy but d woman is free to leave? Ppl it takes two to tango nd two wrongs dnt make a right. A woman shd have a career to support her man not always relying on d man to bring it all.

i love this! good for him. i pray all the abused wives will take courage and treat all them abusive husbands this way. im so so happy. let me go and buy suya and coke to celebrate jare!

Switch said...

Why? He asked for it.

Comrade said...

now playing R Kelly fill me in

So she's a witch? What abt d non-stop beating he gives her? Mscheeeew. M not surprised u take his side.

Lesson well taught, women aren't slaves to men rather co-owners and care takers of family

Let him inculcate respect for womanhood in his life when he might have recovered from that Act one scene one, cause one bad turn deserves another

R u a goat.dint u read what he did

Serves him rite, I hate men DAT bite up dere wife, Such men are nothing else but cowards. Nonsense

dats cool, keep it up

Divinelyfavored said...

Pls shut up. What do know abt domestic abuse? Since he has been beating her in public, no one raised any brow. If she's ur sis what wud u say?

Good for him!!!!!

Evil wish ko.....

Good for him

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 248 of 248   Newer› Newest»