Man drowns friend for refusing to join his cult group in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 23 June 2015

Man drowns friend for refusing to join his cult group in Lagos

The police in Lagos state is looking for a suspected cultist named Anu Olokodana (pictured right), for allegedly drowning his childhood friend, 20 year old Adeleke Awosiga (pictured left) for refusing to join his cult group based in Isheri, Ojodu berger in Lagos state.

According to a report by Punch, the incident happened on June 13th during a birthday party for Anu. An argument ensued between the two friends and Anu reportedly twisted Leke's neck and threw him into a swimming pool inside a hotel in Isheri where he was having his party.

A relative of the deceased who spoke on condition of anonymity said
"The suspect, Olokodana, is popularly called T-Fire. He is a cult member and he was at the party with other member of his cult group. Adeleke was also there to celebrate his friend’s birthday. As the party went on, a disagreement ensued between the two. Both men have been childhood friends, but their point of disagreements had always been over the cult membership. The suspect had always persuaded his friend to join his cult group, but the latter was not interested. On that Saturday, Olokodana invited many of his friends, including the deceased, to a hotel in the Isheri area to celebrate his birthday. The young men drank and had fun till dawn. The trouble started at about 4.30am. The next thing we heard was that Leke (Awosiga) had been drowned by Olokodana, and all his cult members had fled. We are still in shock over the matter.”he said
Also speaking, a resident in the area identified as Alake said
"Olokodana’s girlfriend, identified only as Rashidat, at about 4am, started dancing with another cult member. Adeleke also requested to dance with her, but she declined and asked, ‘Are you one of us?’ The deceased felt insulted, and replied that he was older than her. Other cult members got angry and pushed Adeleke out of the party hall. Olokodana also warned his friend not to go back to the hall. So, Awosiga stayed at the hotel’s swimming pool and started threatening the cult members. Olokodana went to the swimming pool area, twisted his friend’s neck and pushed him into the pool. That was how he drowned.”he said
The case was reported at the Isheri Police station and the family members along with the police were able to recover Adeleke's corpse which has since been deposited at the Yaba morgue.

Spokesperson of the Lagos state police command, Kenneth Nwosu confirmed the incident and said further investigations are ongoing.

70 comments:

What kinda local crime is this? Mtcheew

Ogenebiko! Is there no longer value for life??? Na wa o! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix. Linda take note!

Na wa! Even d girlfriend is asking if u One of us! Wonderful! Even d guy saw it coming, why dine wit d devil wen u don't want to be his friend! Well Rip to him! As for d cultists, God sees U all

spenceraike said...

Na wa o,nthings dey sele o...God help and forgive us

Can you imagine such evil.
He must be made to face the full wrath of the law, yep! the full wrath of the law.

he is soo evil mhen

Trendyify said...

Sometimes i wonder if cultism really exist, God save us from evil people

it is well

Beausteven said...

Face your book no I won't....

See this one is. Not Benin/Edo boys. Now oh..

T- fire...lol

Yoruba people.

Small Boys lacking WISDOM

learn to use ur life for good ... fine bobo

Arinze Chiji said...

Youths will never learn! If he was on his bed at that time, the story won't end this way. That evil man of siberia should be found and locked away from humanity for good. #kickagainstpeerpressure

What is dis world turning to

KGBL147-escobar said...

wetin he go do for the party...mugun boi...even Jesus didn't attend every party..RIP

Haaaaa, no more frnd, RIP boy

I pray those responsible for dis act should b brought to book, and punished accordingly.

Oh Chim!!! Nawa ooo, may his soul rest in peace

bummyla said...

Na Waa!

All For Friendship!

http://www.bummyla.com

kunta said...

So this Fraternity of a thing still exist, when una mates dey find Money...all these cult guys are just dumb motherfuckers!....What do u stand to gain?..some of them say protection..lol....Protection that they cant render if a police man or army man arrest u..Most of these cultist are jst lose canons...they lack prospects...May they b apprehended soon.

kunta said...

So this Fraternity of a thing still exist, when una mates dey find Money...all these cult guys are just dumb motherfuckers!....What do u stand to gain?..some of them say protection..lol....Protection that they cant render if a police man or army man arrest u..Most of these cultist are jst lose canons...they lack prospects...May they b apprehended soon.

kunta said...

Rip adeleke

NARUTO said...

Non of my bizness.. Anyways dis alomo is too cold

if d deceased is my broda i'll kill d killer even if its 10 years to come. Nonsense, do such small cults still exist? people dey know God dem de de do small small cultism. Rubbish. infact if i see d cultist i'll kill him, thank God i now know his face. stupid boy, thats how dey waste dere parents money. so annoying...

Choose ur friends wisely next time boy. Rip

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

The penalty for cult membership should be death penalty! If he can do this to his childhood friend, then he must have done it for other people. He must be found and executed!

Foolish boys ... living for nothing .. dying for nothing

Act of wickedness, jail time awaits him.

The Alora ve known right from time doesnt kill instead they do fine boys and go after the cutiest chicks,werever did olokodana get his own murder instinct from??so sad a life was loss just hope justice is carried out,RIP to the dead.

My Year Of Linda's 100k

Women

gracia said...

What a world

U re not a member why party with cultist? Why threaten cult guys wen u re alone ? Stupidity at d highest other.... Rip be wise in ur next life .. As for ur killer he will die a second death cos am sure u re dead already...

Rugged.

Linda rotate.

Sicilians can never do this ... This is so wrong, is it by force to be a member ?

Sad! May God rest his soul....

Ade said...

These days happenings...may God help us. RIP to the dead

This guy just killed someone and is still posting cult pictures on facebook? He should be taken of the streets....Olokodana Anu'fire Timmy, That is his facebook name. The guy is really a cultist...

Ladun Liadi said...

Guilty by association.

Hmmm that is how all the cult members will die one by one bastards vissionless cult people. May Awosiga soul rest in peace.

ogeee said...

Wicked soul. U killed ur childhood friend over noting

IF YOU NOR WAN JOIN WHY PARTY WITH THEM???

Yoruba's and cultist activities, you guys should look for something tangible doing or engage yourself as cab driver like Davido's driver

Just. Hate this nigerian police last statement in. Every crime.....@further investigation are ongoing....are they tryna investigate if the deceased twisted his own neckk?

Hummm this is serious

Help me with your chilled alomo. Jare.

Linda rotate.

I hope d idiot is found! God pls protect our children! TF?

Hope hez found and punished.

Na wa o. Things we hear and read everyday. God help us!

Ma Fla said...

Is it by force to be evil? May God help us in this wicked world we live in. Instead of them to serve God and be served.

Na wa ooo

Na wa ooo

Thanks to Wole shonyinka for introducing pirates and cult activities to naija, great achievement.

Nky said...

rest in peace dear.

harry said...

anu is a killer!!!!!!!!, the guy always posted it fb proudly that hes is a cultist but i never taught he would kill though....so bad of him,,,hes a sec sch mate...

Office Aproko said...

I wonder why you would choose to kill your childhood friend over a cult issue. It whole thing still boils down to the babe he tried to dance with. SO sad. May his soul rest in peace.

Office Aproko

Please the whole gist did not add up. If the deceased died as a result of an argument that led to a fight is understandable . Don't bring cultism into it to make the story juicy. Rip the dead and justic must prevail .

U b fine boy like am?

Switch said...

This your full wrath of the law is becoming such a boring cliche.

first of all alora's are not cultist's you all should know about our history by now!! the witness to the crime wasn't stated and the family member in question who is talking wasn't at the party so how does the person know what happened?? none of you isn't even thinking that he died while swimming!! we are registered in Nigeria!! so we don't go around killing people!! this write up is just the handy work of those who are jealous of us or fellow pyrates who we broke out from!!! Linda I suggest you do more findings before posting on your blog.

Oloks... Cultist? My sec sch mate.. Oga o
Y dine with them when u know u won't join them?

first of all alora's are not cultist's you all should know about our history by now!! the witness to the crime wasn't stated and the family member in question who is talking wasn't at the party so how does the person know what happened?? none of you isn't even thinking that he died while swimming!! we are registered in Nigeria!! so we don't go around killing people!! this write up is just the handy work of those who are jealous of us or fellow pyrates who we broke out from!!! And if really the person in question did such after we done with our findings we would fish him out and hand him over to the police personally.Linda I also suggest you do more findings before posting on your blog.

Na wa o... Anu u are so wicked and heartless but always remember there is God o. I can't believe this untill I confirm it, haaaaaaaaaaaa aya maa nika o. RIP my lovely guy, I love u but God love u must. May your soul rest in perfect peace. Haaaaaa Dimeji Adelake Ibrahim Awosiga sun re oooo...crying!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So we can't see anymore. O Ma se oooo

This world is coming to an end

Mumbai escorts said...

Thanks for shearing blog i like your blog..