Texas man fired after writing that Dylann Roof 'needs to be praised' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 23 June 2015

Texas man fired after writing that Dylann Roof 'needs to be praised'

A Texas firefighter has lost his volunteer position after reportedly writing on Facebook that alleged Charleston gunman Dylann Roof needs to be praised.

The Mabank Fire Department said Kurtis Cook, a firefighter, has been terminated. He has also been banned from any of their property permanently.

MFD released the statement below:
As of 1123 hrs, after an investigation in the allegations being made of Firefighter Kurtis Cook, the Mabank Fire Department Command Staff has terminated Kurtis Cook as a volunteer Firefighter permanently and has trespassed him from all Mabank Fire Department property. The Mabank Fire Department does not condone nor promote these type of actions or thoughts. On behalf of all members, the Mabank Fire Department offers our deeply apologies to all that were offended by his actions and comments.
Community members shared a photo from a social media comment thread where Cook appears to have made a racist comment in reference to the South Carolina church shooting.
The picture shows his profile stating: "He needs to be praised for the good deed he has done."

The investigation into Cook's actions were announced Friday morning. He was released not too long after the announcement.

46 comments:

Hmmm,na wa oo

ASHANKA said...

YOU GO SEE ANOTHER JOB JARE...

Gud 4 him

Fuck your opinion said...

Deadbeat ass Racist.

Racism is rife in the US no matter how much they try to downplay it.
Waiting to see how the Church shooter will be punished.

shola bright said...

Uhmmmm

Cook must be a blood thirsty devil himself to have said such. Terminating his appointment is not enough. They better arrest him too.

danny fisiye said...

obi seen

#GODWIN™

Very good, bloody racist dat doesn't think.

Pidgin Mistress said...

This man is also sick. They should not allow him access to gun and to public places. In fact he should be incarcerated because he decide to carry out his own shooting one day

Look at d fool oh! Can he handle racist war, idiot!

MISS UNDERSTOOD said...

This hate war is crazy. Love each other irrespective of colour, religion or race

Nice one,very wrong to support evil!

Ok. W

Very good.Common sense isn't common this days

Statement of such should never be condoned. The firefighter company did well.

Next time he will think twice before vomitting such craps, i still dont get the hatred and bitterness theses whites ve towards us tho...when will it stop?? I ask myself that question everyday

Glow Comet said...

He should be jailed too not just job termination! Agu ga gugbu gi na ogba.

Arinze Chiji said...

Serves him right!

May God have mercy on your wicked soul Mr cook. Whites will always be racist while blacks will always be at the receiving end. That's the bitter truth. Qualified Nurse vicky from kebbi state.

I hope they found out who liked the stupid comment? Now he will start from where Dylann stopped. Mtcheew
...Mama J...

Stupid man, that's how dey support bad thing. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix. Linda take note!

Trendyify said...

Good for him, ekewensu sombori

it is well

MAD BASTARD

GUD FOR HIM...TONGUE OUT STUPID IDIOT...TOMJERRYSWIT

Gud for the motherfucker....

Like I said, racism is still a serious issue in the US despite seeming strides being made by blacks and the world as a whole!!

stupid asshole

MISSVEE

racism in America tho, i dont think it is going away anytime soon.

SMURF said...

I don't understand why racism has shown is ugly head, I thought this generation was wiser and more in tune with development. I saw a sad video yesterday and I wass deeply touched.

Serves him right, and he deserves punishment worth more than dis. Wht a shame dat he wil say such a tin.

Amy said...

And the racist comments keep coming in. Hope this will not escalate cos there seems to be so much tension in the air and don't need people to add to it.

Racism is a clear and very present danger in thé United States, make no mistake about it.

Serves him right

"Ndi ara"

Ladun Liadi said...

So many more like dylann roof in america.

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

They should monitor him o, e go soon display full blown racism,e fit carry gun begin kil people

THAT IS NOT A RACIST COMMENT. THAT IS A COMMENT PROMOTING GENOCIDE!! AND TRUTH BE TOLD.. MOST WHITES FEEL THE SAME WAY BUT KNOW HOW TO CONCEAL IT.

Property Arena Ng said...

Racism is real despite the effort to downplay its existence blacks should watch their backs always.

He deserves it.

TONIA GREEN said...

Serves him right. What rubbish! He should even be examined for mental disorder. Psycho.

❤❤❤ THE PROPHETESS ❤ ❤ ❤

See the racist mumu! He deserves worse more.

funny enough hez not the only American that feels that way.

Serves him right, and he deserves punishment worth more than dis. Wht a shame dat he wil say such a tin.

Ashanka, u re a fool he goat, they serve the racist idiot what he deserve.