Man accused of impersonating Benue State Governor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 25 June 2015

Man accused of impersonating Benue State Governor

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission ,EFCC, has arraigned Joseph Gabriel before Justice Lawal Akapo of the Lagos State High Court Ikeja for conspiracy, extortion and forgery.

The EFCC said that Gabriel was arrested in 2014 following a petition that he impersonated the former governor of Benue State, Gabriel Suswam.
The EFCC said Gabriel had attempted to extort money from some foreigners under the pretext of giving them contracts.

The charged read in part,
“That you, Joseph Gabriel, Augustine Akile (at large), and Victor Kayode (at large), on or about October 29, 2014, in Lagos, within the Ikeja Judicial Division, conspired to defraud one Abdulrahman Nocari of the United Arab Emirates by falsely representing to him that you are Gabriel Suswam, the Governor of Benue State, and falsely soliciting a false investment proposal in real estates, hospitality, tourism and oil and gas, which you falsely claim will accumulate 15 per cent interest to him.”
ADVERTISEMENT
When the charges were read, Gabriel pleaded not guilty.
Akapo ordered that the defendant be remanded in the Kirikiri Maximum Prison pending his bail application.

The case was adjourned till November 23rd 2015.

Punch

18 comments:

Lol. Nigerians, I hailth thee

MYS fabric bags lagos 08134794565, D60E8C4D said...

Orisirisi

Aw.....k till then!

Good for him... Time to dance to the music...

Gdmoni Linda nd Libers...Do av a blessed day

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Nothing person no go hear bikonu

He is in for his crime. I can't deal. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix. Linda take note!

Lol d guy really does look like gabriel suswan,hustling idiot. Dave

Everybody dey use thier own dey find money

rugged

we don hear

HIGHER LEVEL OF FRAUDSTER....TOMJERRYSWIT

Good for him.............EFCC pls do ur work.

That's a serious problem

Omo impersonation is a serious offense.

Choii...Naija we hail thee

I wonder y they alwaz plea not guilty. He should b punished according to serve as dettrrent to others.

Difft stories everyday