Hon. Abike Dabiri responds to allegations that ushers used for the Inauguration have not been paid | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 June 2015

Hon. Abike Dabiri responds to allegations that ushers used for the Inauguration have not been paid

Hon. Abike Dabiri took to twitter to dismiss claims that ushers used for the Inauguration ceremony were owed any money. She says they were paid N21k each.

73 comments:

Thnks for clearing the air. Lindaobserve

The truth will surely come out

so y are they all make noise like they whr not paid..........

guess the money was to small .. nonsense

meenah_wakil on instagram

so y are they all make noise like they whr not paid..........

guess the money was to small .. nonsense

meenah_wakil on instagram

I know she can't be in such dirty accusation

Bosslady said...

Gbam!!! No mind people looking for cheap popularity...

Busted!!!

Goaldyn Boy said...

She should look into the case of the ones that are yet to be paid! Nigerians are fond of paying some and pocketing the rest in their pocket!!!

Ok, seen.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Someone lied then

~album drops 8th June~

Their words against hers.. Who do we believe now.. Pay the girls jooor

Ok, the person in charge should go and pay them fast fast!!!

Good to know

adaobi cynthia said...

I hope it's tru

"...SINCE BEEN PAID"

YOU CALLOUS THIEVES. SINCE WHEN? SINCE IS SUBJECTIVE, DON'T COME AND TWIST GRAMMAR JERE MADAM. YOU CRIMINALS PROBABLY EFFECTED THE PAYMENT 1 MINUTE BEFORE TWEETING, COMING HERE TO LIE ABOUT IT. TYPICAL NIGERIAN THIEVES.

How come they are agitating for their money, i'm beginning to see APC as the same as PDP

Techrammer.com said...

Iss ok. Make dem no trace any yeye thing come meet you o, madam Dabiri.

Get the phone of your dreams at unbelievable discounts. Apple, Samsung, LG, Tecno, Infinix all included. Check it out.

Kk

We don hear

Nawa oooo, who come dey carry dat Rumor now

This is very true. Bukky Abodunde who was one of the ushers testified to this fact on Facebook, they have been paid!

Who cares

A beg madam take several seats

Anselm Onwubiko incest specialist 10 yrs imprisonment is waiting for you!

SMURF said...

They were paid but some people didn't get their money, someone needs to explain!!

I sense a traitor here,sum1 is trying to spoil sum ppls image.

Linda's P.A./event planner

There's always an atom of truth in every rumour. Maybe some very unlucky ones were not paid or maybe they were not paid in full

I always knew PDP members can stoop to gutter level. Sore losers! Linda take note!

Wow, that's huge amount.

Who are we to believe now?
Well, Zerxes will never forget the adage "Never trust a Politician"

this is how they have been lying against GEJ govt. And fools here always believe

Hmmmmmm so who is spreading false rumors na na wa ooo

Better. I like her fast response cuz little things like this tarnish people's image.

Golda Awosika said...

Hmmmm, ok o. Jus dey observe

God bless her for dis clarification. Dis days is not all dat we see on social media dat is true.

Hmmmmmm

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Intrestin

Good to know..

AAAHHHH ELENU UGLY WOMAN! WHY WONT YOU COME OUT TO DEFEND YOUR BOSS.

IF IT WAS GEJ YOU WILL BE SPITTING TRASH

ASAMPOKOTO said...

See the tiny amount. Can we like have minimum wage that actually mAkes sense?

Kponskii said...

They ain't got nothing on this woman!

Good she cleared it.......

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Only??

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Na who we go ask

Unchained said...

21k each? Lol. Thats all federal govt can afford?

Soooooo not true,i was among! They only paid us 10k after all the fuel I burnt,new shoes I bought and the risk of getting home by mid night,misery 10k.... evil people

Pidgin Mistress said...

Don't mind d useless pdp pple, instead of dem 2 go bk 2 der drawing board n b planing 4 2019, dey r der doing yeye opposition.

Who do we believe now?

Linda cogitate.

As an usher under Events and Entertainment committee I was paid and I was well taken care of.But some ushers came from Ministry of Foreign affairs Maybe they are the ones that were not paid I feel so happy and privileged to have been a part of the Historic event

I know we were about 70 ushers that wire the same cloth And we were paid 15k the night before and 6k after the event Madam Gloria was a good mother and Hon Abike was wow when she addressed us Such an honor to have met her

This is what we expect from people that are entrusted with state responsibilities. Accountability.

Ok now
...NA ZO

Mr 47 said...

But when will Nigerians learn not to be too quick to judge anything posted online??? Typical. Opposition isn't working too well for PDP. First it was buhari's daughter, now the ushers... Wonder what they will come up with next????

Who do we believe?

Noted.

So u Apc members waisted 2 million on ushers alone?so How much was spent on d inauguration and d after party? Ole

*wasted*

Holuphorlahan... said...

2million naira for ushering..change is here oo

Who are they fooling rubbish, 21k my ass try 2act clean in front of pupil heartless people, please we that worked for ambode are yet 2b paid ooo!! Heartless motherfucker

odion akeem said...

@ Davido driver stop this ur long space things,,,, do u still call urself a kid, I believe someone also complain abt this ur stupid attitude yesterday, Abeg stop this little boy thing

Man of the people said...

Apc will surely fail naija

Man of the people said...

Apc will surely fail naija

God bless her for dis clarification. Dis days is not all dat we see on social media dat is true.

Uv hrd

PDP is always lying to bring down Buhari's government

I totally belve her.cos i was also a member of the ushers during lagos state inauguration party at eko hotel and yet thy vnt paid us.infact thy only want to pay us 15k despite all d stress we went thru.tje agnecy inchrge is chrisparkes marketing solution lekki and dere arrongant n proud md name ia Tayo parkes who she has refused to pay us our money o.biko linda help us put it on ur blog o.we r all unilag babes n we v wrked for our money its ova a wk nw so y d delay.Tayo parkes pay us our money orelse i ll put u up n twitter n u kw what dt means .

....over to Madam Gloria.....hope u paid the ushers 21k each.....

so out of 21m na only 21k each dem pay dem. al ds madams don chop dia moni, vry typical f pple in charge f d ushers. it happens everywhr. smh

Nigerians hide wash your dirty linen.ushering is done by volunteers.