Gov. Ambode warns LASTMA officials against forcing themselves into people's vehicles | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 June 2015

Gov. Ambode warns LASTMA officials against forcing themselves into people's vehicles

Yesterday, the new Lagos state governor, Akinwunmi Ambode warned LASTMA and VIO officials against forcing themselves into people's vehicles while trying to stop them over traffic violations. 
“I want LASTMA, KAI, and VIO to help this government deliver on the promises made to the public, and there are two promises: to make life simpler for every resident of Lagos and make each resident happier than before. I don’t want officers that will torture my citizens. They may be offenders but don’t torture them. Don’t jump into their cars to enforce arrest. This is where you have to be creative and use technology in the implementation of the law. For now, no harassment.” the new governor said during a meeting with officials of LASTMA, KAI and VIO at Government State House, Ikeja

63 comments:

Thank you my governor.
Nice warning.

Dat general said...

Correct move ur excellency, dis guys r stupidly annoying.

9ja Parrot said...

Let's hope the 'bad-eggs' will listen and comply!

This is good news...

kay said...

God bless u 4 dat, and I hope dis idiots listen 2u,that thing is so bad,they even cause accidents, and when I see dem(even young men) slap or torture old men dat are even older dan my dad,but have no choice but 2 remain on d road,just 2 provide daily meal 4 their family,I cry.

ASHANKA said...

NA SO

Contact me for creativity...lol. Nice one by my governor...

SHUD EXTEND TO OTHERS ON UNIFORM NOT JST LASTMA....TOMJERRYSWIT

Governor well done ooo

Thank you Ambode... those officials behave like animals, just open your door and jump into the car..

DeeD25 said...

Nice one.. Woke should do the same as regards Tima Riv! they should stop harassing the heck out of citizens, jumping in their cars, trying to fight them into submission..

I pray dey hear cos dey r vry adamant. Am sure many of dem wl jump in2 ritual cars 1day. Senseless pple,

Him giving an order is one thing
But the ppl whom an order was given.....implementing what they were told is another thing. The Gov. Shld make sure they keep ti what he said...nt just saying αи∂ then wouldn't make sure they stop harassing ppl

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Dem too yeye. Mtcheeeew

mikkyjanec said...

is all good. They should stop blocking road too

Yes! I love this! Foolish "agberos"

Well spoken Sir.

Would the hear that

Techrammer.com said...

Do you call this guy a LASTMA official or tout? Psheeeew!

Ever seen a two-and-half year old trumpeter. Click here to watch one. So hilarious!

Techrammer.com said...

This LASTMA people can be somehow. It's like they've recruited some garage boys.

Get the phone of your dreams at unbelievable discounts. Apple, Samsung, LG, Tecno, Infinix all included. Check it out.

Dos animals will not hear oooo

adaobi cynthia said...

Abeg tell dem it's gettin outtaa hand. I tink disciplinary measures shud b given 2 dos lastma or vio officials dat disobeys dy act lyk touts demselves dy ain't cultured @tol

Hope they heard sha..

Kponskii said...

Good one. But talk is cheap...they should be given re orientation and good training. Speaking of technology, they should be well equipped...it goes on. lol @ d second pix!

Initial gra gra . hope this attitude lasts *yawns*

health and fitness said...

It's true because LASTMA officials always force themselves into people's vehicles especially Danfo Drivers health and fitness tips

Wow! He spoke well, and I concur wit every point raised by him. Nice promise's thereof. Eko ko ni baje.

Tell them sir...

Where do u think they all come from? They all got the dividend of their rascality for supporting our politicians especially that Yeye funmilayo tejuoso woman... dee

I so love dis two promises: to make life simpler for every resident of Lagos and make each resident happier than before.

Thumbs up to him, and more power to his elbows. God bless him abundantly.

For now no harassment that means its a temporary orders to compensate us for our vote abi...there is just god

Yes, I love DAT. Its too much for all dis task force pple

Gabby said...

Like every other profession LATSMA has its plus and minus. Some of the officers do things in excess, no thanks to those danfo drivers who will want to bite their cakes and still want to have it.
Besides that we must admit that LATSMA are working.

I'm loving Ambode already

Our govnor is working seriously while Lastma is busy forcing demselves into people's car. Smh.Procastination is d disease u are battling with not weight gain. Miracle diet coffee cleanser is different from any diet program uve eva tried that failed u. No strict diet rules no exercise routine. Solution is here and u are stil sitting on a long thing. If u dnt help urself no one will. Get that trimmed look uve always wanted. And ditch the occupy til I come look. See testimonials on iG @beebeeltd +2348096510696.diifferent shapers for . face arm butt waist etc also available .we deliver to anywhere as long as it has address . blessed day

Fantastic step by a fantabulous Gov.

Good to know!...

Wow great cuz this act of stipidity has taken lives.

Ah Ambode God bless you for this o!!!!!!! Look's like this governor is a civilized black man o . I hate the way those fools force themselves into people's cars!

prettiyz said...

Great idea

Nice one. Hope it works out because most LASTMA officials are cheap touts.

yes this is very good

The second pix is actually funny....

Nice one at least for a start

My Year Of Linda's 100k

God bless you, Mr Governor. Dis is a huge relief to all the people in Lagos. Linda take note!

Oby said...

Good one. Thank you Sir.

Ambode the good people of Lagos are NOT your CITIZEN, they are citizens of Lagos state. I know you have frictions with the use of English language pls be careful ....you don't OWN the people of Lagos.

UK Tog

This is better because the kind of harassment motorist gets from LASTMA it's nothing to write about

Onyx drop the negative attitude! Be positive for once

STORY FOR THE GODS

NICE ONE SIR

Check out the full news here: http://whspers.blogspot.com/2015/06/governor-ambode-relaxes-lastma-kai-vio.html

VIO in Lagos is the most horrible agent of govt I hv seen,extorting 40k from me and there is no abeg

AMBO OOH, AMBO!

"For now..."

I hope say nobi so so mouth this our Governor get,anyway still observing

Many talk as if LASTMA is the only problem. Many lagos motorists are irresponsible, just like danfo drivers who stop to carry passengers or load in the middle of the road. some drive against traffic. Ambode should face reality and enforce the traffic laws otherwise the Good works of fashola will be undone. There is too much lawlessness and indiscipline on lagos roads. Some even brazenly drive on BRT lanes. Some private drivers even boldly use their mobile phones contrary to the provision of the traffic laws. How do you want the officials to do their Job? is mr governor supporting lawlessness? A lot of lagos drivers need psychiatric examination the way they behave. They dare not do same when abroad. So my governor, think of how to tackle the traffic situation which is caused by lawlessness of drivers, especially kabu kabu and danfo drivers as well as uniformed lawless officers of the police and armed forces, bullion van drivers and some lawless escort vehicles accompanying some shameless so called dignitaries who flout all traffic laws. Many dont even obey traffic lights.

Dreamz said...

In my own opinion, Lastma are doing great but these danfo drivers are seriously frustrating them. The Governor should please look into ways to make these drivers comply with road traffic rules. VIO officers are very corrupt, and their excesses should be checked. VIO officers are the ones frustrating Lagosians the most, one of the reasons the elite wanted the opposition to win in the last election was the harrassment of the VIO officers on the road. They are always running after private car owners. With a valid MOT certificate, they will still impound the vehicle that one of the tyres is not good enough. Sir, Driver re-certification card in Lagos is a fraud. The last time VIO arressted my driver with a valid drivers' Licence but no Lagos card, he parted with N30, 000.00 before the impounded hilux was released. Mr Governor sir, pls call VIO to order, especially in Ikorodu axis of the state.