Funke Fowler Kuku stuns on the BM/Pro June cover | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 June 2015

Funke Fowler Kuku stuns on the BM/Pro June cover

Funke Fowler Kuku is the cover model for the June issue of BM/Pro Covers and she's stunning on it.
Creative Director: Yomi Black. Photography : BIGH. Makeup : Banke Meshida Lawal

Words by Banke Meshida-Lawal
Just before starting Funkes makeup the other day, I asked "Why are your Lower eyelashes so long?!!!!! And this Hair too, why?!!!! She looked at me apologetically and mumbled "I don't know o" I burst out laughing and said "Funke,chill! I'm not scolding you in fact I'm in Awe!" We both started laughing and she said
"Ahn ahn the way you attacked me ehn, I had to be sorry or something"
Too much makeup doesn't flatter Her but strategic product placement is what I strive for when working on Funke. 100%Mink Eyelashes is also a personal favorite for her top lashline. They don't come cheap so I reserve them only for people in the know and she is definitely one!
A fashionable and stylish one to watch, she effortlessly stuns in her ensembles. Her love for BMPRO longlasting lip glosses has also made me love her more as she gushes about how great they are to wear alone and instantly add glam to any look. (Yaaayy!)
Usually quiet and reserved in her demeanor, this fashion retailer and altruistic young woman got me applauding the giant strides and impact she is making with her dressforsuccessng project.(www.facebook.com/dressforsuccessng. All about  Helping women who need a lifeline and putting a smile on their faces. After reading up on it I couldn't help but offer to sponsor and and be a part of this beautiful project. Making someone happy is indeed something we should all strive to do. Funke has an innate love for clothes and dressing up and has infused this into the Leila Fowler Boutique she also runs as you will find beautiful unique pieces in there. Always Elegantly clad, never OTT, she is definitely one to watch.
If you know anyone who is in need of support from the dressforsuccessng project and if you have things to donate please send an email to dressforsuccess@leilafowler.com.

39 comments:

JST A WORD....NYC....TOMJERRYSWIT

Beautiful woman. Look at her perfect face.

Pretty woman

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Very beautiful make up - and subtle!

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

Pretty

Lovely.

ASHANKA said...

Stunning

miss RedBen.. said...

Wow..beautiful make-up,lovely hair style,stunning woman..

Fine woman

Gorgeous

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraisé

Beautiful.....

oiza said...

This lady is beautiful! Her long face is everything...

Tyana said...

She is beautiful.

She looks stunning, and beautiful. God bless her abunndantly, and thumbs up to her.

Wow!!!

One word; Flawless! Linda take note!

Nice cover

Jetty Lawrence said...

Nice make up. Very simple but fab

Awesome makeup! 💕

She is beautifull no doubt.....

mopelola said...

BEAUTY!!!

SEEN

I am Coonett

Funke Fowler Kuku can never do no wrong in my eyes wen it cums 2 fashion nd style. She's uniquely gorgeous nd Bmpro jst did justice to dat pretty face.

Beautiful.

You finally put up a picture of someone worth calling a beauty not all those yamayama people you keep calling beautiful or banging bodies. Thumbs up.

sorry banke you see why people say your arrogant what does this mean Eyelashes is also a personal favorite for her top lashline. They don't come cheap so I reserve them only for people in the know and she is definitely one. hissssss

love her eyes. Shez beautiful

She is down to earth gorgeous, and beautiful. Thumbs up to her.

Happy New Month!

I pray today marks total turn around in our lives, and point of contact to every household wit God meeting our needs even b4 they arise.

Change does not necessarily assure progress but progress implacably requires change. Change is inevitable. Change 4d better is a full-time job.

Change is here in Nigeria, and remember true change begins with a change in our attitude!

God bless Nigerians!
God bless our leaders!
God bless Linda Ikeji, and all LIB reader's!

Welcome 2d month of June. Shalom!

See beautiful woman,without being naked,like rahama indimi

I tire o. Meanin wat? Odas cnt afford it or wat???

they are still on this "Kuku" matter ehn? denial is a binsh aint it? one day, you will answer Funke Fowler and be proud.

The makeup is just so flawless, can't stop looking at the pic.

THIS GIRL CALLED FUNKE FEELS SHE IS ON TOP OF EVERY ONE ELSE AND SHE'S GOT EVERYTHING. WOOHOO! I KINDA HATE HER. DONT KNOW WHY SHE IS LIKE THAT. SHE IS FINE, THO BUT TOO SKINNY- NOT FEMININE ENOUGH

BM Pro and tricks, how about giving us the info on what was used for the face and steps...na eye make up we want chop

peter pan said...

Illiterate. Can u afford it? If you can then go and buy it and stop talking jargons. Player hatters. Hissss

So beautiful

robertdecosta86@gmail.com said...

Hi Dear friend,

Take a look at pictures online or in magazine for faces similar to yours and see what kinds of eyebrows match well. Pencil thin lines above large, wide eyes doesn't look very natural. You also might be surprised how little trimming and shaping is actually needed. See more: mink eyelash extensions

You are most welcome
Rose Daina