Dr. Dre & Ice Cube named as defendants in lawsuit against Suge Knight | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 June 2015

Dr. Dre & Ice Cube named as defendants in lawsuit against Suge Knight

Dr. Dre and Ice Cube have been included in a lawsuit over Suge  Knight's alleged murder running over actor Terry Carter in a fast food restaurant parking lot.

Carter's wife and kids have filed the lawsuit, naming Knight, Dre and Cube all as defendants. It states that Dre and Cube hired known gang members to provide security for Straight Outta Compton's location shoots in areas with high gang activity.
The two are both producers on the film.

The lawsuit claims that some of these gang members incited the fight and threatened Knight when he showed up at Tam's Burgers, leading him to flee in a panic, running over and killing Carter.

Tam's Burger is also being sued by Carter's family, claiming that violent crimes are commonplace in its parking lot, so the restaurant should have had security.

The suit seeks unspecified damages.

TMZ

31 comments:

~album drops 8th June~

obiora said...

Whoooiaaa Dts some serz issue ooo biko dy shld back up der claims wit substantial evidence o,Dre nd Ice-cube my 2 favorite black americans.

ASHANKA said...

NA WA OOO, MAKE GOD SAVE YOU OOO

Anointed said...

R.I.P to carter but it's obvious his family only wants money for naming Dre and ice cure as defendants not justice. If they weren't Rich and famous, would they have bothered. And if it's a well known fact that the Tam's burger place is that dangerous, then it was also the responsibility of carter who obviously knew to stay away from it, but he didn't and he was armed and I doubt it was licensed. He also attacked suge in d video in the same dangerous parking lot in a dangerous neighborhood. I'm no fan of suge and wish the fat bully would be locked up already but let's not absorb Carter of any blames. He should have known better too, after that was his hood. R.I.P to him still

Onye ekotere ogodo,ogodo ekote ya.

Hmmmmm, I wish them all d best thereof, and God is d ultimate judge dat wil bring true justice to all mankind.

BLUNT said...

All I see is gold digging. Mrs Carter leave my DeathRow Crew alone. Leave my NWA alone.

free e-books on how to make money online in Nigeria said...

Hmmmm. How is this possible?

Dave Mide said...

uhmmm ... trouble in paradise

They should settle the window. I don't blame her. She have to take care of her children.

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

What! Dr dre & Ice cube??????

I hope they get to the bottom of this matter.

All this blacks and gang activities, after they will be shouting racism, when is some of this their attitude that causes racism.
You can take a man out of the ghetto, but you cannot take the ghetto out of the man.

jamal cojo said...

Nigga moment ***far too kind***

adaobi cynthia said...

Ok seen

adaobi cynthia said...

Pls lin post ma comments

adaobi cynthia said...

Ok seen

SEEN...TOMJERRYSWIT

@Davido driver, if u continue wit dis act of creating unnecessary space on d blog its wickedness to fellow commenter's on d blog.

U r larger than dis creating unnecessary space on d blog. Dis is bad, and unfair.

Pls stop dis foolish act, and hav a change of heart. U r bigger, and larger than dis nonsense.

Grow up! Grow up!! Grow up!!!

@Davido driver, if u continue wit dis act of creating unnecessary space on d blog its wickedness to fellow commenter's on d blog.

U r larger than dis creating unnecessary space on d blog. Dis is bad, and unfair.

Pls stop dis foolish act, and hav a change of heart. U r bigger, and larger than dis nonsense.

Grow up! Grow up!! Grow up!!!

Enter your reply...To d so called davido's driver.....are u really is driver? and what d fuck are u leaving dis big space for. Linda u have to stop making dis idiot who calls himself a driver DAT never drives comment visible until d album drops

BLUNT said...

"Absolve", Jane baby.

Hehehehe! Like seriously??? Linda take note!

I smell a big pay day.

SHUT THE HELL UP BITCH!!! U DON'T EVEN KNOW WHAT THE HELL HAPPENED!

Silly Funky said...

MurderF**cking Knight is a killer, he killed the Hero (TUPAC SHAKUR)ain't daunt of what the murder can do , however he(Knight) deserve to be in cemetery.

whites looking for something to bring black foes down...Dr Dre just got some millions from Apple owned by whites they want to collect the money back with stupid shit...america is a country of damn racist believe it or not...that country is bad for blacks...when they see blacks rising they raise all kind of allegations,,if you look well do you see TMZ paparazzi follow whites and provokes them the way they do for blacks celebrities?That country is damn shit..