Disaster in Ghana as flood overtakes Accra + 78 killed at fuel station (graphic photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 June 2015

Disaster in Ghana as flood overtakes Accra + 78 killed at fuel station (graphic photos)

No fewer than 78 persons were killed after a gas station they ran to for shelter during heavy downpour went up in flames in Acrra, Ghana yesterday June 3rd. According to Ghana's Fire Service spokesperson, Billy Anagate, the fire started at the Neoplan Bus station at about 5.00pm and then quickly spread to the Goil gas station, causing an explosion which killed all the people taking refuge there. Bodies of the victims are still being evacuated from the scene of the incident.

Flood that resulted from the heavy downpour submerged some buildings and vehicles causing people to take refuge in the gas station. Most buildings that had caught fire from the explosion burned away into the night as 'floodwater around the site hindered recovery attempts. Some of the photos are very graphic. Please be warned. *Extremely graphic and heartbreaking* If you have the heart, continue...

166 comments:

Lord have mercy. Lindaobserve

OMG.......This is terrble

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Wow. God help them.. Rip to the dead

This is tragic condolences goes out to dose who lost deir loved ones rip

Lord ve mercy

Oh jesus!!! This is so sad.why should humans die in this painful manner? Rip to the dead.

O! Lord Jesus..This is Horrible..See that little baby.

This is serious disaster.
Rip.
Sad
I pray this stops

Cicee said...

Omg! This is so sad! May their souls RIP

Lord have Mercy

OMG that last pix got me crying,rip all

Oh dear! Life is indeed a candle in the wind.May God rest their souls

God have mercy on us, virgin Mary help us, may their souls rest in peace. Amen

This is sad...Rest in peace to the dead.

OMG! What a tragedy, the last pic of a mother and her baby is so heart rendering.
May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

Lord have mercy

So heartbreaking...RIP to all of them.

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

What a gory sight to behold!
May their souls RIP

Omg!! R.I.P

Chii said...

Lord have mercy.Does anyone need to be told that the end is here?Lets live a holy and acceptable life through christ Jesus,its our passport to enternallife.

oh noooooo

Ikeh BerniEchez said...

So sad. Rip to d dead.

THIS IS THE WORST EVER NEWS OUT OF GHANA I RECENT HISTORY.

So Sad, reading the news on Van vicker and Juliet ibrahim pages is sad... Our African Leader should find solution to Drainage System in Africa. God will continue to protect and Guide us for untimely Death ( Amen).

Emmanuel said...

oooh my dear good Lord. This is pathetic. R.I.P..my condolence to all Ghanaians. PEACE!!!

Oh no! OMG. This is terrible. My condolence

Jesus!!!!

GOD HAVE MERCY ON US,...DS FIRE BURNT DS DAY IS BCOMIN SMTHNG ELSE...HLP US OH LORD..RIP TO DEM ALL.....TOMJERRYSWIT

Why, so sad! RIP

Another very sad news.
From fry pan to fire

Damn! Tragic! Which kain flood be dis nau? May their souls rip. So sad

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Oh God what is happening

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Oh God what is happening

Anointed said...

#crying# what could hv result to d cause of this flood,dis is so touching#hmm#

Anointed said...

#crying# what could hv result to d cause of this flood,dis is so touching#hmm#

Kayode Odusanya said...

Whoa! This is so tragic. It is during times like this that I wonder where God is...Why do tragedies like this happen? People are thinking of how not to go to hell, when we are already in Hell. My condolences to the families that have to live with this.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

COLLIN said...

God....dz z sad

Dave Mide said...

Gad dammit!

Holy father, take control. Pls protect your people in Ghana

Cas_paul said...

No be small tin ooo,the rain stopped around 12:30am.

ASHANKA said...

SEE THAT SMALL PIKIN AND HIN MAMA... SO SAD

SISI TRANZ4MERS AND EVENTS said...

OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!the last pix just broke me. wots with the fire outbreaks since the beginning of june pliz?..heavenly father please fix this..u promised no more flood why this heavy pour na? oh jesus

Vivian Chizzy said...

OMG!

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

Oh my God!!!! Really heartbreaking.. May der soul rest in peace.. Dt mother Nd child, oh Jesus. So sad

Hmmm! Lord have Mercy

Disaster everywhere, God help us o

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

lgho said...

Oh Dear Jesus!!May their souls RIP

Emmanuel Fan said...

Sad.. RIP

*Linda's best friend*

CHERRY said...

Na wa o RIP!

dis is so sad,may their soul rest in peace, meanwhile even with the heavy rain their power provider didnt turn the light off,unlike our almighty NEPA just with ordinary dark cloud or wind in naija ....NEPA GO OFF light for hours or even days....we need change and Ghana need good drainage system.

Damochedxb said...

What a Tragedy...

dis is so sad,may their soul rest in peace, meanwhile even with the heavy rain their power provider didnt turn the light off,unlike our almighty NEPA just with ordinary dark cloud or wind in naija ....NEPA GO OFF light for hours or even days....we need change and Ghana need good drainage system.

Father Almighty! What is going on around the world. Please come to our rescue. May the souls of the dead and all the faithful departed rest in peace.

Oh Lord! Let ur mercy spik n prevail over judgement.....may dier souls rest in perfect peace

My heart goes to the people of Ghana.

noraberry said...

the last pic is so touching... a mothers love.. RIP..

Later some crazy Ghanaians wud say Nigeria is an awful place to be..see how water has completely submerged those cars. RIP to the dead

glow Onyii said...

Nawa ooooo God help us oooo the disaster dis days eeh#may their souls RIP

The woman and her baby.. What's really going on in the world.. Soooo sad!!

OMG! Dis is tragic, and dis issue of flood over there must b resolved asap. RIP to those dat loss their lives.

9ja Parrot said...

Dear Lord, please grant eternal rest to the deceased and fortitude to the bereaved. Amen. Please forgive our iniquities and let your mercy be upon us. Amen.

Last pics Is so heartbreaking!!!!

Linda I swear u don craze, why would you be showing images likes this. U lack professionalism in journalism, u need to go back school

Linda I swear u dn craze, why wld you be showing images like this. This is not professional at all, u need to go back school.

This is sad! RIP to the dead.

Linda cogitate

Aaaaaah so horrible an incident.. God please aCcept the soul of the deceased. AMEN

This is an explosion

Oh God. May der souls rest in peace

God in ur mercy grant them eternal rest.

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

O God! RIP to d dead, God help us o...

Breaks my heart, mother with a baby on her bosom!

Linda please next time don't add the last photo is horrible please the died need respect.

tiennynnah said...

OH NO, SO SAD. MAY THE SOULS OF THE DEPARTED REST IN PERFECT PEACE.

TegBaby said...

Oh God nooooo!!! See the little baby died on the mothers so Sad... RIP to all of them It's well

Etsako Pearl said...

Terrible.Dis world don dey end o....Lord av mercy.

So sad!... The woman and baby photo.. The burnt bodies! Really sad..

Oh Jesus D's is too much.can't stop crying.

Jesu!! Father take authority over our land..Jesus look at how dz baby is strapped to d mum..God...RIP to d dead..its indeed heartbreaking...sad

This is really graphic, oh see this little child and the mother, I share tears for them. But I think this flood stuff only happens in Niger. May their souls rest in perfect peace Amen

Lord have mercy on us. Have mercy on us

Goaldyn Boy said...

This is terrible! May the soul of the dead rip! This bring to mind the petrol tanker accident that claimed lots of lives in Onisha recently!

One thing to learn from this incident is that filling stations shouldn't be one of the places to take shelter when there is downpour!!!

God please have mercy on your children.....this is gory!!! This is a far cry from what they had in mind. Order our steps o Lord

Haywhizzle said...

Gosh and u warned me oo....such a graphic sight...God have mercy

Jeeeeeeeesus! Oh My God! Why did I check ds pics, ds is heart breaking esp d moda n child

End time

Oh my goodness!!! God have mercy on us please

SMURF said...

The last picture touched my heart, a mother and her baby!! Saddening.... even with the flood they still had light.

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Omg. This is sad. RIP to the dead.

victor said...

Lord have mercy

God d last pic.... May their souls rest in peace

Jesus!!!!!! Rest in peace mother and child

I'm in tears, Mother and child.
Sad sad sad.

O Jesus!

may God have mercy, dont understanding what is happening.

Vanity. Now, they are gone. We that's living, how prepared are you to meet the lord? If those make heaven, am happy for them. Hell fire is real. Don't go there. Repent, for you to escape it. "HELL FIRE"

Dis is hrt breaking; RIP

Oh my GOD.. May there soul rest in peace

Oh God.....this terrible. RIP to the dead

Oh God look at dat woman with her baby. Crying. May there soul RIP so sad

Lord send us help..RIP!!

such a sad story may their souls rest in peace, and some poeple will compare Nigeria to Ghana using them as a yardstick for development if they cant handle the construction of drainage's for the citizens what can they do then

O Jesus! Dis is heartbreaking

Jewel said...

What? Lord have mercy

Linda don observe u already dats y she doesn't include first to comment.....RIP to d dead.....

This is too sad! May God rest their souls

Tyana said...

Omg. Rip to d dead. Plz visit dis link What is your story? http://wp.me/p6i5dH-6 via @wordpressdotcom

ALOYSIUS ANNE said...

am heart broken over this news

Linda pls confirm before posting. Some of tthose pictures are old. I live in ghana so I know.

Z is Speechless seeing these horrors.

Disasters happening all around the world. Signs of the end. May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!

Lilybaby4eva@yahoo.com said...

All these are signs of END TIME. The coming of JESUSCHRIST IS AT HAND. Let us all repent and change from our evil ways before it become too late for us. God bless u.
So so sad. May their souls rest in peace in Jesus name Amen.

oooooooooooo so sad, RIP TO THE DEAD

All this things are signs of the ENDTIME!!.....#Lord Have Mercy!!

RIP to those dat loss their lives,and I pray God grant their families d fortitude to bear their loss.

RIP to the dead

I saw the woman with a child I broke down in tears.this is too bad .Rip to the dead.

~Make I go take one bottle of beer~

Trey said...

That last pic left me heartbroken.May the souls of all the departed rest in peace.

christyA said...

fire outbreak everywhere.. Lord have mercy! may there soul rest in perfect peace

Sad, God have mercy

God, Have mercy

Oh Jesus, the last pic just killed me, may their souls rest in peace.

What is the meaning of life after-all?

Rip to the dead

PAVOUR said...

RIP all. this is sad, let their gov do something about their drainage system I beg. one love ghana

Hmmmmm na so we see am for our country 2day o

abiks said...

let be prayerful, God is showing us examples.
May we not go back to him like this.RIP

adaobi cynthia said...

OMG!! Lord ve mercy. Tears

Gucchie said...

So so sad. God have mercy on your Children
RIP to the dead

A mother and her child,,,,,, really heart breaking. So sad, may their souls rest in peace.

SAD!!! May their soulS R.I.P

onyemaechi felix said...

have mercy on us oh lord.

may their souls rest in peace.

Favour said...

Terrible, RIP to the fallen souls

Dapo Emosu said...

This is heartbreaking, may God have mercy on us. Just too sad and pathetic.

Omg!!!.. This is heartbreaking. Just seeing the baby pic alone is making me weep.

Oh my God! This is really terrible, may their soul rest in Peace!

WHAT! WHY ARE BAD THINGS STARTED HAPPENING IN GHANA? FIRST ELECTRICITY AND INFRASTRUCTURES ARE FAILING..., NOW FLOODING AND THIS HORRIBLE FIRE AND DESTRUCTION OF PRECIOUS LIVES AND PROPERTY... GHANA NEEDS DELIVERANCE! GOD PLEASE INTERVENE.

Amy said...

Heart rendering kwa? Why don't you stick to simple grammars instead.*heartrending
RIP to the dead. Such an unfortunate situation.

Its so sad...d baby and d mum...
Clean 9 helps you loose 5-10kg in 9days.we av over 1000 testimonies, add moyo on watsapp 07066681022. Or email buckiejeemy@yahoo.com,dont delay!no gimmicks!kindly help tell a friend

what a sad situation thoughts and prayers to the people of Ghana

At least them still get light with all the heavy down pour as for zoo repu if i hear!!? Lolz

Amy said...

Flood and fire outbreak at the same time. That's too much. RIP to the dead ones.

Dora said...

May they rest in eternal peace. So sad, GOD keep their families strong.

Rip to d dead...

So sad,God v mercy

Chichi said...

OH MY GOODNESS! Lord, have mercy (((teary eyes)))

Very sad. RIP folks.

What new car is the sentry? Check www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

Jesus Christ, wot is dis? God plx ve mercy. O nearly get heart attack for dat motter and child pic

Jojo said...

May God have mercy on them and accept their souls. RIPP. Sad

jennykurt said...

Lord take control

End time, God help us to be rapture ready

Okowright Balaxy said...

LORD have mercy upon mankind.

This is such an eyesore , omg! They really need to work on securing a better drainage system.

God save d world.. Rip 2d dead

God have mercy... may their gentle soul rest in peace

jamal cojo said...

Jesus is near...crazy things keep happening **far too kind**

Lord have mercy and forgive us our sins Oh Lord. May their souls rest in peace and may God console the bereaved families.

Lord have mercy and forgive us our sins Oh God. May their souls rest in peace and may God console the bereaved families.

As at this morning, it was reported more than 100 dead and recovery still in process that it might get to 200 "quoting live news this morning at the scene (Nkromah Circle in Accra)" and Flood in Ashanti claiming 5 live as at this morning, don't know of other areas just those 2 and the time of the news was 7:am Ghana time which is one hour ahead 9ja time.

may their soul rest in peace, end time is at hand....
We all should enter into serious prayers, prayer has a way and power of solving our tribulations
LORD HAVE MERCY

This is so disheartening... All will be well...

God please have mercy upon us

Dis is heartbreaking,look @ dat mother n her child.......May all dier souls rest in peace.Dis is too much God.