Boko Haram: Pres. Buhari to visit Chad, Niger on Wed and Thurs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 June 2015

Boko Haram: Pres. Buhari to visit Chad, Niger on Wed and Thurs

In a bid to find a lasting solution to the continued attacks by Boko Haram members, President Buhari will on Wednesday June 3rd visit Niger Republic and on Thursday June 4th visit Chad where he is expected to hold talks with the Presidents of both countries.

Spokesperson to President Buhari, Shehu Garba in a statement he released today said;
"Buhari will go to Niger Republic on Wednesday and will spend a night there before proceeding to Chad the next day (Thursday)."
In a related development, President Buhari earlier today had a closed door meeting with the National Security Adviser, Col. Sambo Dasuki(retd.).at the Defence House in Abuja. The meeting is believed to have bothered on the renewed attacks by the sect members in Maiduguri as well as discuss on the plans to relocate the military central command to Maiduguri, the Borno State capital.

92 comments:

Ok safe journey to him. As he travel he'll return back with peace. Amen

Oga mi act fast pls e don too much 4 boko boys #saibuhari

May God use him to change the status of this our dear country!

its a good approach gej was frightening, i no blame you live has no duplicate

A gud start no doubt....

This is also a good step

Pray they find a long lasting solution 4 it.

ok ooh

wuwuwawawi....laughing in lesotho...was that YOUR promise...go and wear uniform and lead the army to maiduguri....dont go to chad or niger...GEJ has already gone....this GUY APPEARS CLUELESS...LOL

That's my President unlike some that slept for good 6yrs only to remember to tackle BH three weeks to election. Change is indeed here.

Nice Move my President

Baba pls fix d light 1st b4 ur tours o..

Nice one my president.

Glad u have finally woken up to talk to ur partners......talk to them well u hear? Ok you are good to go.run along!!!

Pidgin Mistress said...

Ok o

Ok, that's good

When You Smile About The Life You Live, You
will Eventually End Up Living a Life Worth
Smiling about.
Smiling is the best way to hide your problems
from the world, especially those that will go
extra miles to see you cry.
Just sMILe So MuCh YoUr EnEmIeS gEt
CoNfUsEd..

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Pidgin Mistress said...

Ok o

Mamapapa said...

Carry on

Safe trip to him

princess G said...

Hmm mm, I pray it brings a lasting solution to it.

Safe journey Oga Buhari.

Linda cogitate

Christian LINDA said...

The journey have started for him and Nigerian satellites are now beaming on him

CLICK HERE TO GET THE INFORMATION YOU HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR LONG

This man is going through some serious stress. What happen to his cabinet? APC the is God ohhhhhhhhhh.

Action president

Well done my President, you are already working. Linda take note!

It is well

I do not see hatter making any comment on the first steps the president is taking to tackle the boko haram issue oooo. Abeg which of the affected states did jona visit? When did he even talk to the families of those affected by Chibok Girl's abduction? Instead you all are busy talking about Mrs. Buharo having official portrait and her wrist watch hisssssssss awon ode oshi. Go on jare Mr. President God would make your Government a very successful and your enemies shall be put to mighty shame IJN. Amen

SWILL MARTIN said...

Yeeeez sir

SWILL MARTIN said...

Yeeeez sir

Oh shattap! Empty headm

Etsako Pearl said...

Bon Voyage baba...Haterz una go kpeme.Amen

Sack all the Service Chiefs n bring in New Patriots to do the Job ASAP.

Ok seen. All on him to either succeed or fail. Personally, I wish him God speed.

Ok oo

Business Barbie said...

You are stupid. Didn't Jonathan visit Chad and Niger?? Stupid youths. They will just be using your heads.

Business Barbie said...

He promised to wear the regalia and go to the forefront with our boys not go to Chad. Isn't That what GEJ already did? And mumu youths are hailing him. So where is the change if he will just replicate what the past government did???? Please our youths need to sit up, stop letting these old people play politics with our head. We want real change!!!

Safe trip presdo

This is a welcome Development....Sai Baba should deal with these BH Miscreants totally

Golda Awosika said...

Hmmm, yeye dey smell

At least there supporting something, u your just here being stupid.

Foolish people, good step for were? Is it not Buhari and his APC that condemned GEJ for allowing Nigeria army to partner with neighbouring country military? Buhari is now doing same and even visiting to beg them it's now a good step. All you that voted this clueless Buhari into power will surely regret it. Buhari does not have what it takes to lead Nigeria,his ideas are archaic and will have no effect in the 21st century. Robert Mugabe is even better than Buhari.

Ok,,, go and talk to ur boys is enough already

listen to urself,for ur mind u r aware,oponu oshi!!!

This man is a real General. Relocating the Military central command to Maiduguri, with coordinated efforts from the direct neighbours, will kill BH. Just wait and see

abi. he said he was ashamed NAF had to seek help from foreign countries to tackle BH. So why is the first thing you do is to consult these same foreign countries??? I thought we voted for CHANGE in strategy not same old???

Dats nice

Tell them, many Nigerians are blind, this bokohari has noffing to offer. Why is he going to those countries? When he was forming boko, where they their?

Tell them stupid Nigerians.they all have memory loss

Don't mind them.poverty will not make them use their brain

In earnest abeg, this problem is ruining the image of the country.

Begging of cluelessness

But u promised to tradh bolo haram from day one ah ah this is not change o

Awww, thanks so much @anon 12:28...but We are seriously enjoying him and so shall it through out his regime... Thanks for looking after us anyway =-D

Yes, LMAO, I am seriously laughing with u, the only dif ur teeth are brown...u can tell ur GEJ to leave Otuoke to come be our command chief, we will appreciate him leading troops...as for our Oga presido, chai Oga kpatakpata eheheheh =-D in whom we are well pleased! Tuale!!! #=-S #=-S

@dull biz barb..u should be a barber, u defo sound like 1 and I guess ur head is in order?? =^> *pensive*

@anon 10:47 eheheh =-D kindly show ur loaded head =-P *tear*

All dz niggas I c talking he shud fail,i hop u realize if he fails na we fail n vice versa

its a wise decision to relocate the military central command to maiduguri
This will really help and make this easy, there will be no penetration of stupid migrant into nigeria borders

Lmao! Ur bad belle smells like rotten egg shit buh isaallowed, isaallowed, isaalllowed...hehehe. Go and remove him now? Ewu! Olori gbeske! Dan iska kawai!

D level at which Stupidity runs in ur blood is above normal, beta get dem solved instead of u comin here to rant rubbish.

Go and siddon with ur blonde barbie head. Guess who is the stchewpidt one here? * Looks around* Did u have to think? U ofcourse...Tsk!

He did visit but at d late hour to campaign for a stay in office, u guys shuld tink and grow u. U r d one usin ur head.

Wise anonymous right? Olodo, why not put a face to the anonymous comment !!!! Wise baboon like you. olodo who can't see good in anyone. Archaic monkey, I dislike pple like u. You and your kind are totally responsible for the horrible state of this country. Bed wetter , olodo.

Dj metrix said...

Kai the youths of this country are just so clueless, the scales go soon fall commot from una eyes

Anon thank you very much for this comment. Nigerians can forget things so easily. The man is just a hypocrite he is not what Nigerians think he is.

You are the ode that doesn't know what to say. U just want to comment for the sake of commenting.

Let God intervain because he has no power on his own and gej too has tried alot.

Nice move's, and I pray it goes well wiit him. Thumbs up, and more power to his elbows.

mekumzi414 said...

God help Nigeria....God bless Nigeria

So help him God..

Eheheheheheh *ROTFL* ... I suppose @Anon 12:28, 3:40, 3:47 n 6:48 is one dumbass fool... U need a space on Smoking Gun: World's dumbest =-D pele !

He started it and surely he'll end it. But it will take sometime to show that he fulfill his promise to end boko haram.

Good move.

Ever efficient president..

PDP idiots give up. PDP has lost, is dead and buried. Good step Buhari. This is what weak Jonathan could not do. Mr President pls use your military expertise for Nigeria make bad-belle people go rot in hell

That stupid Jonathan only responded to boko haram issues at the last minute because of elections. We cant be fooled

Anon 10:38pm u are just too much. U just took the words from my mouth. Na real Ode

Bad bele PDP losers. PDP is dead and buried. Buhari is a cat with 9 lives. The more u criticise him, the more God lifts him up. Cant u see that God is with this man? Give up! Bloody losers!

PDP people are so stupid and senseless. First u contested his certificate, the certificate came out, second u said he is sick, u had no proof. 3rd u said he did not declare asset publicly, they said go to the bureau or national assembly and demand 4 it. They will definately show u according to the constitution. All your efforts to bring him down has proved abortive. Cant u see that God himself is with Buhari?. Just because he did not allow u steal money and do corruption in his government, u hate him. Give up foolish fraustrated corrupt idiots!

The youths are not clueless. It is PDP that is clueless. PDP should start by putting their house in order. Buhari can never deceive the youths. It is PDP that deceived the youths for 6 years. So dont come here and insult the youths or try to confuse us or get it twisted. We cannot be fooled.

Business Barbie said...

Like I said... Stupid youths. Jonathan visited Chad long before the campaign. If you spend more time reading newspapers you would know. He 1st visit was in 2012 and stupid APX propaganda said he was going to confer with BY in Chad. Again brain less youths

Etsako Pearl said...

And who told u Pmb is goin to chad to beg??Na last warning him dey go give dem y'all heard??@Bussiness Barbie

Etsako Pearl said...

And i sure know dis visit na to warn dem to close der border to dos BH boys,else dey face our wrath.....Sai Baba On Point.

Gud strt, was that not the same road the former president took?

Queen Tea said...

Charles all shades of kisses to you, your comment is one too many for all change haters. Am enjoying change already, cos my light has been stable for a considerable time. Sai Baba oooo

nyc move mr prsido, a tree cannot mke a forest, u hve to plan, organise nd strategies b4 action will tke place, full motion

Eheheheheheh @biz barber...address pls? We need to come jack some old newspapers in ur house :)

Safe journey