Automobile Armed Robbery suspect nabbed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 1 June 2015

Automobile Armed Robbery suspect nabbed

The Lagos State Special Anti-Robbery Squad have arrested a suspected car snatcher, 29 year old Donatus Okike, who allegedly stole vehicles at gunpoint in different areas of Lagos.

The police said the suspect was a member of 4 man gang and was arrested in the Igando area, allegedly at an auto spare parts market in Lagos where they sold the parts of stolen vehicles.
It was gathered  that the gang would remove the number plates of stolen vehicles so that the buyers would think the vehicles were imported used vehicles (Tokunbo).

ADVERTISEMENT
Okike, from Ohaozara Local Government Area of Ebonyi State, said he was preparing to take the stolen  vehicles to Port Harcourt, Rivers State, to sell when he was arrested. He said that his only role was to drive the vehicles to the buyers.
“I worked formerly as a truck driver. That was in 2009. My boss was Mr. Ogbonna Okorie, who used to load bags of rice in the Seme area. My route is from Mile 2 to the border area. I also ply the Idiroko area in Ogun State. I came to Lagos in 2005, and I used to stay with my uncle in the Maryland area before I joined the gang.
“The first vehicle we stole was a Toyota Camry. I drove it to Benin, Edo State, where we sold it for N600,000. The second car was a Toyota Sienna which I took to Port Harcourt, Rivers State, and sold for N700,000. I sold it to one Lucky Oboh. We usually removed the plate numbers when selling so that our buyers would not suspect the vehicles were stolen. I was given N300,000 as my share.
“The third one was another Toyota Camry, which I drove to the Badagry area of Lagos to sell. The fourth was a Toyota Sienna and I was to also take it to Port Harcourt when the police arrested me. I am not the gang leader. The leader is known simply as Segun.
“My role is to find a buyer for the vehicle and drive it to his location after an agreement. It was the gang leader who operated with this gun. I was also a drug addict and I used the robbery proceeds to take care of my mother who had a poor health.”
The remaining 3 members of the armed robbery gang, Nonso, Segun and Donald are still at large.

Punch.

41 comments:

For this early mo mo,

I don't understand why they have to make these criminals pose with the weapons they supposedly caught with them.
1. Why can't they get stills from the sting? Impossible?
2. Can they trace the weapon so they get its source? Looks like a gun that should belong to the Nigerian police.

*** mynameisSkelewu

kemikane said...

Omase o

Ur cup don full, u bastard!

Serves him right. Olee

Oga sorry for u, u going to rot in jail

His cup is full and spilled over. One day for the thief.

Everyday for the thief, one day for the owner. Serves him right.

Mmm Nigeria should start to register der cars to avoid people from buying stolen cars.

He's time is up!!!...

KK Ike said...

Nawawo 4hm!
Need More News, Entertainments, Celebrities Gist, Gossips, Stories, and Lots More, "CLICK HERE"

work you nor work instead you say na thief.na wa ooo

Chai!

BlogPolice #911 said...

This picture looks suspicious. He could be a car thief but the gun and ammo looks planted by the police. They put up false exhibits on people at will. I have been called an armed robber before at the Egbeda police station cos I refused to give money and insisted that its no offense to have 4 guys in a car. The moment we got into the station they told their boss that we were armed robbers and the guy with the gun ran away. When they couldn't find anything criminating on us...they let us go eventually after 4 hours. Police is our friend indeed. Mofos

Today makes it exactly 1yr our car was snatched from my husband and I at gun point. I pray God keep exposing all the car snatchers.

Everyday for the thief and one day for the owner.

God don catch you,,,, face the consequence

Face the law

David Cameron's Wife Shows Off Hot Bikini Bod in Ibiza(SEE HERE)

Hmmm ok

Tnk God our Nigerian police very hard working and effective thumbs up guys.

LOL see as he pose for picture with him guns like boss for film.

Good for him, See his face mtewww!!!

LUCK RAN OUTA HIM...#TONGUE OUT#....TOMJERRYSWIT

Your cup don full, face the punishment.

I hope they are caught... Useless fools...

Bush meat don catch it's hunter. Let him rot in jail.

Congrats u just earn ursef a better space in prison

Saheed said...

Hmmm young man! Sanity in place now so keep off bad act and move on...anyway who knows what actually happened because me no trust police faaa.

Good for him

Gud 4 him.

Awon igbo nooni. Awon omo wa toko bale je! Igbos been greedy and stealing since 1100BC .make una no come spoil Lagos for us o. Eko o ni baje!

You are done for!

Busted!

mopelola said...

E wo oju ole

Chai! Owo ti ba. Linda take note!

He should b punished accordingly...

Happy New Month!

I pray today marks total turn around in our lives, and point of contact to every household wit God meeting our needs even b4 they arise.

Change does not necessarily assure progress but progress implacably requires change. Change is inevitable. Change 4d better is a full-time job.

Change is here in Nigeria, and remember true change begins with a change in our attitude!

God bless Nigerians!
God bless our leaders!
God bless Linda Ikeji, and all LIB reader's!

Welcome 2d month of June. Shalom!

The gun has live ammunition on the floor. What stops this guy from loading a magazine and shooting his way out of there?

i hope he gets the punishment he deserves for terrorizing people...

Hmmmmm