Armed robbers rape 18 year old Auxillary nurse in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 2 June 2015

Armed robbers rape 18 year old Auxillary nurse in Lagos

An 18 year old Auxiliary nurse working at a hospital on Santa Maria Street, in the Egan, Igando area of Lagos State was allegedly raped by a gang of armed robbers that stormed the hospital last Thursday May 28th.

According to Punch, this will be the third time the hospital will be hit by armed robbers. The armed robbers reportedly gained entrance into the hospital after overpowering the security officer, then they moved from ward to ward, robbing patients of their valuables.

A worker in the hospital who spoke on the condition of anonymity said
“The girl was actually the one who went to the police station to report. She accused the management of the hospital of dereliction of duty and said she was raped by the men. She also alleged that the owner of the hospital did not provide adequate security for his workers and subjected her to mental torture by losing her virginity through rape.” The Medical Director of the hospital who was arrested after the incident but was released on Bail by the police , denied claims that the nurse was raped. "“It is an everyday affair here. The robbers come to the street almost every time to rob residents. It is the third time they would come to the hospital. They came in and dispossessed patients of their valuables. When the incident happened, we took her through some tests and discovered she was intact. She is still a virgin and nothing happened to her. It is just that as a young girl, she suffered some shocks and that is all. But if you heard she was raped, well, maybe she was a victim of circumstances and that obviously was not my fault. If I have a house and robbers raid my house and then rape somebody, is that my fault? I am doing all these because of the girl. And if it is her parents or anybody that spreading wrong information, I don’t think I am to blame. I have already tried my best.”he said
The Lagos state Police spokesperson, Kenneth Nwosu when contacted about the incident, said he wasn't aware of such report.

73 comments:

So unfortunate

They will be caught

This is really sad!...God punish em' all.

SANDRA said...

Devils running around

tjay'TEE Bello said...

Now someone will raise alarm on jungle justice huh.... Who's fooling who?

SANDRA said...

Devils running around

This is so sad, so armed robbers now rob hospitals?

mira cookie said...

See talk, smh

Stupid people

How come? Abi she get spare hymen? D story is funny jare

Dirty Mofos.

Its a shame that robbers have to stoop so low as to rob the siçk and the dead.And one thing i discover is that most of the security men in hospitals esp govt hospitals are old men and mostly weak.How do we expect em to withstand the strength of these energetic underworld men? I think hospital management should look into it.

babatee said...

"But if you heard she was raped, well, maybe she was a victim of circumstances and that obviously was not my fault." that is a very wicked statement, i dont pray ur daughter(s) (if he has any) have such experiance,his such an irresponsible animal in human..

Hw sad the world has turned that people no longer respect and have pity on sick bed by depriving them of their valuables. Wat a world we live.

The politicians are to blame for this spate of armed robbery. When they were distributing arms b4 d elections...this is what happens after. Pls robbers, go rob the people who gave you the arms and leave innocent citizens alone.

Government should do something to the said area

Anointed said...

The owner of the hospital is a stupid man,look at wat he is even saying,dat is not his fault,whose fault den,since he cnt provide adequate security in his hospital,dat robbers always cum dere to rob as if d place is a market place,I only pity d young nurse for been in such situation#hmm#

Anointed said...

The owner of the hospital is a stupid man,look at wat he is even saying,dat is not his fault,whose fault den,since he cnt provide adequate security in his hospital,dat robbers always cum dere to rob as if d place is a market place,I only pity d young nurse for been in such situation#hmm#

SWILL MARTIN said...

See as I'm mouth de run to and fro I'm mate no de apologise???

dis story self............rape or no rape.....odd

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

What a cruel world we live in. Linda take note!

Hospital again.... This people no sabi where to rub neh.... Mad set of fools i swear.....

Sick robbers robbing patients. God will arrest them.

D owner is an idiot. See how he is spitting words, so carelessly. Whether or not d rape happened, he shouldn't sound so arrogant and uncaring like that. He should imagine if it was his daughter

Come on!! nA wa

Medical Director you must be a heartless soul for saying if you heard she was raped maybe she is a victim of circumstance. Do you realize the damage rape does to victims. Show some sympathy at least.

shy bae said...

Pls dis employer shouldn't blame dis gal she is still a. Small gal just growing in2 adulthood, May every blood drop dat came from d pain lead dem to der death

D police arresting d Medical Director as if it was d management of d hospital dat ask robbers to come, and attack d hospital.

D police should focus on arresting those criminals, and if I may say dat d police officers should b arrested for not doing their duties as expected.

Who's lying now is the girl a Lil kid not to know she was raped or nah

They should investigate the Director of the hospital, some of the works and the accountant of the hospital very well, in my own vew they have hand on that robbery issue. I have never see such thins in life before this is ridiculous. How can Arm robbers go and robb hospital?

What sort of rubbish robbers are these? Stealing from sick and helpless people. I pity the nurse, loosing her virginity to rape by armed robbers? So so sad. I pray she overcomes the psychological effects.

Imagine what this medical director is saying, if it is his daughter, will he be saying all this trash.

Callous αи∂ mean speech from Medical Director, is that hw he's supposed to address this situation?
Αи∂ he's calmly saying this has been happening αи∂ yet he couldn't provide enough security, endangering ppl's life just cause its not his fault?
Ppl though

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

What sort of rubbish robbers are they? Stealing from sick people. I pity the nurse, loosing her virginity to rape by armed robbers? So so sad. I pray she overcomes the psychological effects.

Hmm!

How can armed robbers rob sick patients? They must be petty thieves and inhuman. Why didnt they go and rob the rich? Why rob sick people? This is the height of stupidity. Stmchew

mzmaris said...

*sitting down with my pop corn waiting for d truth to surface

it is well o

May God console and heal her broken heart spiritually. That's all i have to say to her, becos no one can help a rape victim get over the trauma except God through the help of the holy spirit.

SYNDILOVE said...

People are heartless oo,which one is robbing patients? Tufiakwa!

SYNDILOVE said...

People are heartless oo,which one is robbing patients? Tufiakwa!

jizox!...jus negodi..is dis fair?...may those swines never go unpunished ijn!...robbing patients kwa? raping nurse?..i don resign sharperly if am she.

Dat doctor gt skeleton 4 his wardrobe, police shd handle him well cos ao can robbers attack ur hospital 3times n u r keeping mute? Smtin is seriously fishing smwhr

Na wa o

Any area wey igbo's plenty, na only foolish person no go secure him property for there.

Na wa o,ppl can b so heartless

WAT KNDA YEYE ROBERY IS DAT IN AN HOSPITAL??DT GRLS LYF WNT B SEM. GOD HELP HER...TOMJERRYSWIT

Wetin dey hospital wey tiff wan carry???

Hmmm which kind girl be dis

May God protect us from the dare-devils. Amen.

u have done ur best bt u hv nt provided the best security

EH yah. Ekpele ooohh

So sad.

SO Bad

to me, she is just a victim of circumstances and that obviously nobody's fault.

Fool. He isn't show any sign of concern.

The idiotic man sounds so nonchalant, even d gal if this robbery incident has happened so many times y dint u quit abi na d only hospital for that area

ZiZi Kokoye said...

So who are we to believe now the girl or the hospital mgt.

Too bad

Accusation and counter accusation. Its an easy thing to do. She should be tested, that's the only way to ascertain whether or not she's lying.

Its happening for the third time? This may be his competitor's or haters' targeted campaign to shut his hospital and/or run his business out of town.

he should be watchful.

It is the duty of every employer to safeguard all his employees, Asshole, u r lucky u r in Nigeria, ur careless comment will hit u with a lawsuit that will close that ur stupid hospital.

Hmm...Who do we believe?

Hian! Some employers don't give a damn about their employees. Same happen at my work place. Tsheww

What's this "she suffered some shocks" I've been seeing everywhere?! When did shock get plural?!

Sorry.

Bruce Jenner, Schwarzenegger and Rambo once influenced the making of a car. Check www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

lami said...

Sad if the girl was raped but as the doctor said it was no fault of his.

Then the management will lose customers due to frequent robbery in d hospital. The girl that was raped should go for test to truly detect whether she was raped or not