Kayode Ogundamisi calls on Buhari & Osinbajo to make their asset declaration documents public | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 31 May 2015

Kayode Ogundamisi calls on Buhari & Osinbajo to make their asset declaration documents public

Yesterday we learnt through a statement from the Buhari Media team that President Buhari and VP Osinbajo have declared their assets to the Code of Conduct Bureau as stipulated by the Nigerian constitution. Political activist, Kayode Ogundamisi who is a staunch supporter the new president, has called for their asset declaration documents to be made public. Are you with him on this?

147 comments:

Yesss! Lindaobserve

Buhari already did before the elections.

Exactly... Wanted pointing dis out......

ANYA IKENGA said...

They should make it public because they were part of the crew that crucified GEJ for doing his at the Code oF Conduct bureau.

They have declared through proper channels and it is on record. They can choose to let you know when and if it suits them. Is this how Nigerians plan to question everything every day for the next few years?

Since they promise to show us I wonder wats keeping them

Ghani Rotimi said...

I thought it's a form they fill from the public complaint commission, and then the commission will verify the assets they have declared it's actually takes like 30days before the assets are finally verified and accepted to be declared to the public. That's my own view!

Techrammer.com said...

Yes, I a fully in support of that. That would send a big message out in their quest to fight corruption.

Get the phone of your dreams at unbelievable discounts. Apple, Samsung, LG, Tecno, Infinix all included. Check it out.

Maaama said...

For what na! Abeg pple shud chill with telling the president and his vice wat to do ha ah! Nigerians shud jst be patient, pray and trust the government! nigeria cant be changed overnight its not a day job na.

Yes, dey shd make it public as promised during d campaign

WizzyEsq said...

i second to that.promises must b kept.gracias

Kayode ogundamisi shld go and sit down jhoor

The pretty one said...

I totally agree.

As required as in "declared their assets to the Code of Conduct Bureau as stipulated by the Nigerian constitution". Dis has already b done so wht else is he cryinng for???

Then if d same constitution ask dat d their asset's declaration b made public dat means it wil b done as required but if it doesn't dat means NO WAY.

So am not wit him on dis. Just dat we Nigerians we lik unnecessary noise, and attentions witout b mindful of wht d law requires pertaining to such matters.

They hav done d needful dat is ok to us d citizens, and dat d former late President made his public doesn't mean they hav to emulate him.

As required as in "declared their assets to the Code of Conduct Bureau as stipulated by the Nigerian constitution". Dis has already b done so wht else is he cryinng for???

Then if d same constitution ask dat d their asset's declaration b made public dat means it wil b done as required but if it doesn't dat means NO WAY.

So am not wit him on dis. Just dat we Nigerians we lik unnecessary noise, and attentions witout b mindful of wht d law requires pertaining to such matters.

They hav done d needful dat is ok to us d citizens, and dat d former late President made his public doesn't mean they hav to emulate him.

Osborne's Lawyer said...

This is the same thing GEJ did and other fmr presidents did but he promised to go a step further to declare his assets PUBLICLY

yes verywell

With him on this
I think PMB will make it public

Yea...it shld b made public

S.M.K said...

True..#LIBaddict

Totally with him.

Its alrty ooooo we hv heard

adeola said...

Declaration of assets publicly doesn't really means you've to stand in an open stadium or go live on a Tv station, as constitution required, you declare it to the Code of Conduct Bureau and anyone (Nigerian who cares to go through the rigorous procedure) can verify them whenever they can.

Yes oooo, big time o

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraisé

Business Barbie said...

Yes.... they should keep all the promises they made to Nigerians. It's not by running mouth. They should be held accountable least they start to sleep. Nigerians were not joking around when they asked for change

I am with Dude Kayus all the way.

Yes
They should show us

Chinko Berry said...

If he refuses to make it PUBLIC then I see no CHANGES.

Now Playing: Changes by Tupac

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

Yes, they should

I am with the constitution on this....if 5he constitution says they declare to the bureau then that is all that is required- any other thing is redundant...plz remember they are human beings too...give them a choice especially if the constitution does not mandate public office holders to declare to the public but to d bureau!!!!!
Really,is this our problem!!!
The government should be allowed to thrive & not bothered with irrelevancies & political mummeries!!
If they have done that which is minimally required by d constitution- then to hell with what people think!!
If the people want an amendment...they have senators!!

Leave them oh and let them work!!

Irrelevant want!

Who does the constitution say they should declare it to? That should be final!

Yes and I'm also a Buhari fan

We didnt raise concerns like dis wen pdp was obviously stealing..now its mere declaration and they are shouting as if they havnt done the constitutionally required thing...na wa o - we dwell on irrelevances.
Did Goodluck tell nigerians or the bureau????
Nigerians have problems and i am not surprised- after so much trauma! Prof.

The overzealous APC supporters will go after Ogundamisi for stating the obvious. If PMB made that commitment before the election, why rescind on it now?

Roman! said...

Very right..lets see it*

Yes. What GEJ couldn't do as he Obviously has something to hide , let the new administration do it.

Stupid Kayode why didn't you tell GEJ to make his own asset documents public during his own time.U enemy of change n progress

Etsako Pearl said...

Yes, buh It won't change anytin....if dey wan loots dem go still loot.

BLUNT said...

This guy, though being a GMB supporter has once again impressed me. The first was when it was alleged that an AIT reporter was barred from covering GMB. He condemned it. Let's all hold APC to all their campaign promises. They must fulfill them, by hook or crook.

mopelola said...

Why not,let us all knw what they worth,i beg

Its necessary.....they should do it as part
of the change they want to bring.

Yes I am 101 % coos it was part of the promise

Hmmm if dis happen u know say change has truely come 4 naija

Yes I am fully with him on this, and he is very right.

Fully with him 100%

According to the constitution, they are supposed to declare their assets to authorised regulatory bodies like national assembly, the court, house of senate, house of rep etc. If they declare it to the public, then they are going against the constitution

No. Since dey v declared it according to that stated by the law, dere is no need to make it public themselves. Let the media take it up frm dere

Did all other ex-presidents including Jonathan declare their own to the public?. Patience Jonathan stole our billions of naira and bought air crafts and kept them in Ghana creating jobs for Ghanians instead of Nigerians. The name of the airline is called Peace Airline. Do they think we don't know. I trust Buhari so much and i know that him and Osinbajo FEAR God and will not still money. Can we let this matter rest and let's discuss more productive things abeg

BUHARI I HOPE YOU ARE READY FOR SOCIAL MEDIA.FOR WE WILL BE WATCHING YOUR EVERY MOVE EVEN WHN U AREN'T WATCHING

Did all other ex-presidents including Jonathan declare their own to the public?. Patience Jonathan stole our billions of naira and bought air crafts and kept them in Ghana creating jobs for Ghanians instead of Nigerians. The name of the airline is called Peace Airline. Do they think we don't know. I trust Buhari so much and i know that him and Osinbajo FEAR God and will not still money. Can we let this matter rest and let's discuss more productive things abeg

They should make it public, a promise should be kept

We still dey discuss this matter? We don trash this matter na. Linda tell them na

Exactly, we want see am

We have always known not to trust humans....., he is going in there to do wat odas av done, only diff is dat e will b beta in terms of development n reducing corruption...first e no gree show us cert.., nw no public asset declaratn as promise...I dey await d default on d social scheme..APC CHANGE...lol

I support make it public we are not fools.

Na look we dey look

Ths Kayode Ogundamisi is just a illiterate. According to the constitution, they have declared it to the authorised bodies for public consumption. If you want it, go there and collect it. You have no right to order Buhari and Osinbajo to photocopy it for you to see. Are they your mate? Who are you to dictate to them on what to do?. If you want anything, go and talk to the national assembly. Pls can we discuss something more intelligent instead of wasting time on thrivial issues. Stmchew

Mr flow said...

Ogbeni go get phensic tablet and take a chill, is that why we'r here? No wonder he spelt 'within' as 'withing' lol

Elixir said...

I seconded!

Yes! It should be leadership by example. For instance, Obasanjo was pennyless before he went to prison and later came out to be president as mastermindedly imposed on the country by his cliques through a fake election. Today, he is a silent billionaire. If Buhari fails to do this then we should see this country as Babangida's ideas of,"Shop and shop".

Ths Kayode Ogundamisi is just a illiterate. According to the constitution, they have declared it to the authorised bodies for public consumption. If you want it, go there and collect it. You have no right to order Buhari and Osinbajo to photocopy it for you to see. Are they your mate? Who are you to dictate to them on what to do?. If you want anything, go and talk to the national assembly. Pls can we discuss something more intelligent instead of wasting time on thrivial issues. Stmchew

We need to know how the cows(President) and the law books (His Vice) are worth Billion of Dollars. You're right my broad. Diaries God o

Na which one all past Heads of States and Presidents declare? Why are you people so bothered about Buhari?. The man must really be giving you people heart aches & High blood pressure oh. LMAO....Hahahahahahaha

101%. That's the way it should be! I'm sure bend bend politicians arnd my dear president won't want that thou. Buhari.. no let dem corrupt u ooo

Na which one all past Heads of States and Presidents declare? Why are you people so bothered about Buhari?. The man must really be giving you people heart aches & High blood pressure oh. LMAO....Hahahahahahaha

We still dey discuss this matter? We don trash this matter na. Linda tell them na

We still dey discuss this matter? We don trash this matter before na. Linda tell them na

Stale story. Linda pls tell us something new. Abi u no get better news?

I concur with him on dis one ooo, its part of their campaign promises, so we hope they fulfill it 2 the latter....

Nigerians don enter one chance.

Has he showed us his WAEC certificate???

YAWNS......

Yawns...

He should go and take several back seats. Its too early to start faulting the President. Linda take note!

There was an accident now in onitsha (upper iweka) today...pls send me your email so that I can update you on that pls...umunna.elvis@yahoo.com

They declared their assets to the code of conduct bureau as the law requires. It is now up to the bureau to make that information public and not them.

Let the CCB clear them first then we can witch hunt them thereafter. For goodness sake it has only been 24 hrs. Give them a month after CCB asessss it all and then if they don't make it public then we chase. Na wah. Oooooo

Blue_Belle said...

That's exactly the same thing I expected from them.... nywayz, it's never too late to put their words to action. To whom much (our votes) is given, much more (transparency) is expected.

Shinelle said...

Buhari Buhari !!
Mallam, its too early to start reneging on your promises oh....
If asset declaration is a problem, the oil prices to be stabilized nkor?

Hmmmmm

Supported

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Yes, I totally accept wat kayode said...

Public please!

Yes...it should be published na

Before nko?

If they dnt declare their assets when they are leaving, whts d point of doing it on entrance. Hw would we knw d difference in GEJ's asset when he didn't declare it as he ws leaving. I think assets should be made public on entrance, as well as exit

Really shame on you linda, shame on you. My only prayer for you is that since you believed that GEJ was the best for Nigeria, may everything this man has caused the masses be your future from now on in jesus name amen. I pray you crash and burn, because obviously the very people that made you rich you don't wish them the best. Hope the bribe you got from the election in the name of your ''sponsored posts'' keep hunting you as long as you live

the least you can at least do is to give this man a chance instead of bring him here every chance you get so your brain washed 20k hungry commenters can insult.

Is ok

Why didn't GEj declare his own? abeg leave buhari.

victor said...

True!!!

So that what will happen?

Pple shud be looking for ways to dicredit this administration that is just beginning........We better focus on the thingsthat concerns us....

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Sure I said it earlier. The assets must be declared publicly, anything short of that is a mirage.

Good idea.

princess G said...

Gbam. I totally concur.

entertainment news hub said...

It depends on the relevance...

wisemanluke said...

Of course!

Kayode needs to shut the f*ck up.

I don't understand his rush about being so overly critical about the government that's barely 48hours old.

He's been going around displaying his ignorance.

The process/timeline for assets declaration has been clearly explained by learned folks so what's this old man's problem

Today, he was called out and shamed on twitter for claiming that PMB hasn't reacted to the recent Boko Haram bombings when in actual fact he has.

He's too much in a hurry to be seen as "holding PMB to account". He should swallow a chill pill abegi. No be only him vote PMB or carry PMB for head. Awitan, he's even based in the UK. Even people living and working fulltime in Nigeria are giving PMB and his new government time to settle down.

I will be unfollowing him on twitter very soon. Very annoying someborry

Every President and VP declare their assets to the code of conduct bureau. It is a constitutional matter and Jonathan and Sambo did the same (even though some mischievous people would want everybody to believe that they didn't). I guess going by his words, people expect more from PMB. As far as I am concerned, it is his personal decision whether he wants to go public with his declaration or not, but he shouldn't forget the standard that he has set for himself and the expectation that people have of him.

marvey said...

yea it should be made public jare..

members who strip naked during sunday service see them here>>>>www.realgistz.wordpress.com

Gbam, that is what they do in civilized countries. Change has come.

SayTheTruth said...

I totally agree with Kayode Ogundamisi...PMB and VP Osinbanjo should do the needful ASAP...

Ofcus I am with him on this I bliv there are people who knows some of d VP N President assets, I think it will b wise to make it public so that we those who know some of their assets can confirm or counter their claims

U a stupid fool, did Linda ask for asset declaration dumb fool, she's reporting, dts her job... U must b mentally unstable to attack Linda over this.

Anon 6:49 unnecessary hate against Jonathan won't make ur miserable life any better, leave Linda out of ur madness, she's doing her job

What are you talking about? They r now public figures and nothing they do should suit them but suit the Nigeria people. All eyes are on the APC that DEMONISED PDP to win the election. So they should be totally different from PDP. Buhari/Osinbajo, let the Nigeria people see your assets first before you think of fighting CORRUPTION

PLS LET THESE MEN GET ON WITH THE JOBS THEY ARE CALLED TO DO (BUHARI AND OSIBAJO). THERE IS TOO MUCH FANFARE OVER THEIR POTENTIALS. ALL THESE MAY ACTUALLY BE A DISTRACYION. LET THEM START DOING OUR POWER SECTOR LIKE RIGHT NOW.

IF THEY DONT PERFORM THEY WILL SAY IT WAS THE TIME THEY HAD TO FIRST USE 'DECLARING ASSETS'. REMEMBER THEY ARE IN A PRECARIOUS SITUATION

All ye people requesting for Public declaration, do you expect the President to come on TV and be telling you, this is what I own and that and that.

Have you all thought of the security risks attached as far as they are concerned and their families.

Abeg! If you need a copy of it, go and check the right and constitutionally acceptable.

How many of you even requested that Goodluck should declare his assets when leaving office.

Abegi! Ignorant Nigerians ruminate on petty and trivial things.

Is his assets the major problem facing Nigeria and Nigerians.

ehisokhai@yahoo.com said...

Fully...dem don begin break promise again...all dis promise and fail politicians

Can he shut up already trying to be relevant. They just declared few days ago would it be made public immediately? Did they ever make claims that they wont make it public? So eventually if they do(which they might have d intention to) he would claim he push them to it. Everybody trying to be an activist n if he's given an appointment now like abati his tune will change. Hisss

U are an Ode. His certificate was all over the internet. Who are u for him to show u his certificate sef. Did u show ur certificate to d public. Why shld he show u his own?

All these low life poverty mentality people on this blog are just toothless bull dogs. They back but cant bite. So he should declare his assets to you so that u can do what?? Make una go meet am for Aso Rock tell am na if u get two heads. You are just backing like a fool on social media. Make una go sit down for gutter where una belong. How old is this Linda sef? This blog is becoming too childish for me. I will soon block her

Maybe they should declare it to Kayode....they will still loot, have bank accounts and houses somewhere across the Nigeria with someone's name. Not new

Juliet iwuno i noticed that you like to talk trash. Why would Buhari break another campaign promise. That means he just fooled all of us to get to power by all means. Use your head girl. It's for reasoning, not your anus.

Anon8.39. Ode??? That must be your name right. ill trained child. FYI ... PMB is now a public servant not a private individual. He should show his much touted "integrity" by leading by example

It should be made public since they are here for change.

I guess we should no the wright thing to talk when we won't if not let's keep our mouth short when the last president refuse to declare his asset who talk now that Buhari and his visce have declare their as people talking negative when you now the wright channel to get your information at bublic conduct bereu

Most of the people commenting on this blog are just illiterates. What Buhari meant by saying he will declare to the public is to give it to the bureau authorised by the constitution so that anybody that wants to see it can go there and ask for it. You cannot dictate to Buhari and Osinbajo to go and photocopy it and come and show you. Who are you? Are they your mate? If u want to see it, follow due process and demand 4 it from the bureau and they will show you.

Buhari suffers amnesia and has forgotten all the silly promises he made during campaign. Has anyone asked why Buhari has been so desperate to come back as president? It's simple, he did not steal enough as head of state before Bababgida overthrew him, Buhari is back to loot carefully this time,that is why his wife has to close down her beauty outlet to help him loot money.

U r a fool! Is it a crime to post what she sees ? Is she not objective ? ur curse will backfire on ur head. Idiot ! Ambode's (APC) was her wallpaper for weeks .

I totally Agree...As a matter of Fact...It will Show dat they Are ready to fight Corruption...

Mr 47 said...

Damn! Nigerian youth can be so irritating, with reasoning n comment like dis, no way the youth can lead. Only few ppl actually make sense. Their assert has been declared to the bureau, they will verify den decide if to be make public or not. If not, u can go to the bureau through proper channel to check. They not gonna come on air saying I have this, I have that. Ignorance really sucks. Pls this government should do something about our education. The next generation mustn't be like us

Shut your mouth. Did u vote them in. Is that how to stop boko haram

Social media is where you have mouth. Uncle mumu.

Pls how can I get Aunty linda's mail address, I want to send her a message pls

Pls how can I get aunt linda mail address. I want to send her a message pls?

Declaring to d Bureau z something past presidents did. Buhari promised to make his assets known to the public before he assumes office but am yet to see the document

Thnk God he said Yarudua showed hs assets .. Pls dd hs stupid hero gej show assets ?? Misplaced priorities he should to to aso rock and force the president instead of making noise on facebook .

shut up fool! you want to know how many millions is in his account? how about you start by pasting your name and account balance on LIB for all of us to see

Look at this idiots. Is Buhari your mate? He should come and show you the documents because you are Mr what?? If u want the documents, go to the bureau, they will show you. There are bigger problems facing Nigeria that he needs to focus on and deal with. This childish showing of documents is the least of his problems right now. Stmchew

Sweetheart, every single civil servant in Nigeria declares asset every 4yrs. Fact. What the president said was that he would take it a step further and declare it all publicly. If we ignore this one now, it would make 3promises he has reneged on in 3days.

That's. It the point. This is what he said he would do to show Nigerians he is different from the rest. Come on, if this is the case then why did you peeps yab gej? He did this too

@Anon9:51,Stupidity runs in Ur gene, I'm sure Ur father must be very stupid too,it is Ur father who suffers from anaemia. I understand that u are still nursing the pain of defeat....

Isn't that all what they do?
If that is all he meant.
What is the change?
Did GEJ n Sambo not do same?

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Exactly what we have been waiting for .........

They will ma, I can almost bet anything on that.....I'm sure it follows a process,it has to be verified by the CBB and all information contained certified correct ...

He's just an attention -seeking nigga. He expects them to declare their assets on Facebook and Twitter 48 hours after inauguration .....Oga o.

Is true

Abdul Adepetu said...

Buhari government insist they will follow due process of law. Strictly. They have declared there assets. they have work to do. If you need copies. Go pick it up from the relevant authorities and stop trying to make mountain out of an ant hill. kilode. Haba!

Mr Kayode please if given the opportunity u will steal from Nigeria's purse,hail GEJ he did well u were not burn with riches except your father stole from Nigeria too.U talk a lot and it does not make sense.Dogs bark but don't bit that's what you do at the end of the day.you cant even do a little of wot GEJ did and u stay in your bloody house and say rubbish about the man that made u live alive in dis country.