The Interdenominational thanksgiving service which held at the new International Conference Centre, Umuahia featured special prayers, songs and thanksgiving.
According to him, "being governor is not easy as a leader has to endure many things" and thanked God for sanctioning and seeing him through his tenure as Governor.
He appealed to Abians to extend the same support they gave to him to his successor, Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu and expressed optimism that he will do his best in office.
Governor Orji used the forum to appeal to those he may have offended in the course of his job as governor, saying that it was not intentional but done in the interest of the state.
Earlier in his sermon, the Archbishop of Aba ecclesiastical province of the Anglican communion and Bishop of Umuahia Diocese, Most Rev. Ikechi Nwosu said that Governor Orji would be remembered for his patience and general development he brought to the State.
According to him, apart from infrastructural development, Governor Orji brought peace, security, healthcare as well as partnered well with churches in the State in addition to human capacity building especially empowering youths.He reminded Christians that whoever must serve God must pass through test
122 comments:
Good for them all
Congrats to him, and I wish him well.
Lmao - Peace,security and healthy care mtchewww, dx man no get shame at all.
Ok and linda its umuahia not unuahia...
Good for them,
Another opportunity of getting Abia liberated failed.
Afta stealn our money
Mtcheeww
And no development in abia, especially Aba.
Mummy Linlin, is dat dia home??? *confuse*
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *
Linda please is umuahia thanks
Umuahia pls
Okay seen
What development? This puppet(my best shot at politeness), fired all 'non indigenes' from civil service. Only Abians could work. And needless to say, that set the state back by at least a decade. Shameful that he had the nerve to include the last paragraph.
A time to dominate govt house,and a time to pack out of it.Nice
Shame to u nothing good comes out of ur govt. Abians pass through rough and painful time in ur administration
Good One
6 Exercise Mistake Click Here To Avoid these common Mistake and burn fat twice as fast
All praises to God
Abeg make him cari him wahala go. hw mis-managed our funds
God will judge them including the Rev.
Dat man is a Bastard.he will forever suffer wht he did to abians. Dat devil must die
Thank God for dem
Politicians can never stop taking us for a ride. Is he thanking God for ruining Abia.
That's how God will punish all of them for lying in church. Please what did TA Orji do for Abians cos he's the worst governor ever from Abia and his punishment awaits him. I feel sorry for Okezie,may God see him thru.
Dis guy don comot
SEEN...TOMJERRYSWIT
Linda, this the most stupid governor in the world. Am surprised you post such nonsense on your blog, this man did NOTHING for Abians... Never seen a person more shameless.
Victory Thanksgiving? over stolen mandate!!! Our God is indeed a merciful God.
No be only unuahia..
This orji of man must really be a joker, How come abians allowed such a shameless old man to be their governor. A man who did nothing in his state and he's given a seat in the senate.Only in Nigeria. I swear i never seen anyone more shameless than this man. tufiakwa
Which Victory was he celebrating? I just hope he will still go for Victory reversal Thanksgiving.
To God be the glory, Abia State is moving to a greater height and we thank God for the Magnificient edifice for Ndi Abia,
Nice one my dear governor indeed you are the best so far
Nice one governor..... U are indeed the best
Wow! That's an edifice though. Thank you Ochendo for everything. God bless you and your family.
This is very interesting...I love Abia State more. A big and beautiful edifice. T. A Orji did well.
All thank to God for giving us a man like Ochendo... Sir we are well pls with you
Only God will punish him. What is he thanking God for ?hypocrite. Look at workers salary that he hasn't paid for over 9 months #ABSUTH# and his here talking about what exactly. Hell fire is waiting for you and ur generation. Idiot monkey like you. Anupam.
God bless sen.Chief TAO, God bless incoming administration..Dr.okezie ikpeazu.....God bless Abia state
Wow! Abia State is now wearing a new look. The International conference centre is dynamic and hope it will generate more money.
This is nice and beautiful.
Hope he went home straight from that church? Can he just go already 'not from Abia but can't wait to see him leave...... The worse governor in the history of Nigeria who doesn't even deserve any Thanksgiving service at all. Cruel!
This is classic. Abia is getting better.
God bless sen.chief TAO......God bless incoming administration.......Dr.okezie ikpeazu.......God bless the state of Abia.....
A very good one. Let's say kudos to the builder. I heard it's very massive and can take more than 9000 people. With other halls for events
Rubbish, Bishop, travel from enugu to port-harcourt and see how dirty the state is.
Abia- dump Sight of the Nation
It's good for the east. Igbos should have a massiv halls like this.
see their bloated stomachs . this man did nothing in umuahia. Abia state need to be delivered from Orji Uzor Kalu and his family. they ave turned the state into a monarchy system of govt.... my disgust for this man tho!
Whatz the thanksgiving for when Abians have lived and still living in doom for 16years. The masses expect nothing less in return if they don't quench their greed and selfish interest.
Errm! Aunty Lin the actual spelling is Umuahia not Unuahia
This man did not do anything in Abia State
Victory thanksgiving in Umuahia nt Unuahia. Criminal family.
Wen u are talking of good governance den you rembere Ochendo and abia state..... Indeed Ochendo have tried....proud of him
Best governor so far we will support okezie in order to achieved more
Glory be to GOD for guiding us to a successful election
Indeed Ochendo will be remembered for the total change and rapid development he brought to Abia state.
Ochendo well done ooooooo
Well done ochendo
May God punish ur generation! Am so sorry for you, bcos you have sold ur conscience to the devil by calling white black! Anuofia! The worst governor so far! He must reap what he sowed!!!
He has every reason to thank God, from Civil Service to Perm Sec then governor with legacy projects such as this ICC to show for it, we pray you will also do exploits as a senator.
Kudos our able governor, we will miss your people oriented government, kudos once again.
Nothing to write home abt in your administration,TA God is watching
Go ahead Ochendo we are behind you.
U must be insane
U are a fool idoit
Congrats,and I wish him well.
So happy with this development indeed abia is bless with ochendo
Der 1 n only Ochendo 1, development in Abia state my foot. Aba still remain d most dirtiest n worst city in d state despite d fact dat dey generate more income 4rm der
I was in aba on Saturday mehn that place is fucked up shit, dis governor is wicked, I just wonder all d years he served wat did he do? U all need to see a blessed land like aba is fucked up with bad roads with wastes every corner shit
That vuvuzela P guy
We love the building and I hope it will be well maintained. Nice one by T.A Orji
May God almighty bless you sir for immensely work u have done in abia state.
This edifice is amazing. Nice one there
Ochendo should go. He inflicted hardship in Abia state. Nothing good came out from him. The worst governor in the whole world.
He will punish you you and your own generation first of all. a person cannot voice their opinion again or what?, such nonsense. if they have benefited from the current administration and you haven't, too bad, better luck next time!!
not been to his state before, was he a good governor
Well done Ochendo!! best of luck with work at the Senate. we believe you will act and make decisions in the best interest of Abia State. congrats also to the incoming Govt
My dear friend, you are not God. learn to choose your words wisely. workers being owed is not an Abia state issue alone, its similar here in Rivers state where teachers and other Civil servant have been owed for over six months.
You are very silly. Respect leaders to be respected. Ochendo has paid his dues
Na u sabi Abians witnessed the dawn of a secure State, healthcare and infrastructural development under Ochendo
Ochendo is a blessing
It is a lie. Ochendo is not owing workers ooo
A lot of biased comments on this thread. the ugly truth is, no matter how sweet and good an administration is, there would always be casualties. if you have been one, please accept my deepest sympathy. no man can please the whole world the outgoing Governor did his best to repair most of the damage done by the Uzor Kalu administration, and in my opinion, he gave it his all. so please keep your heads up its not the end of the world.
Ochendo man of the people. I see you, Excellency of life!
Emeka, stop ranting. Ochendo worked more than chime . Chime only renovated the same Enugu city center that was built in the 50s while Ochendo built from the scratch
He has done well. Gov Orji should be commended
In all I thank God for this man for he has survived what many people will never survive. Congrats Ochendo
Abia is far better with your legacy projects, Sir. God bless you mightily
Haters should blow a gasket jare. Congrats Boss. Omo see ICC sha...
Congrats to the outgoing administration, wishing Sen T.A Orji the best of luck at the Senate. Rome wasn't built in a day, God bless Abia State, God bless Nigeria.
Abians will forever remember your giant strides
Shame on your english. Get that right first before you come on here and spew nonsense!
Clap for yourself. You now tell God what to do? Biko take several seats.
How do they generate more income? Your own is to come here and be spewing ignorance as per Bonario's groupie.
This is great news. Abians will miss your generosity forever. Thank ypu Mr. Governor
Its clearly obvious that this man has been rejected already by God. The voice of the people is the voice of God they say. 70% of comments here clearly shows that TA Orji has lost reality!! May God judge him and his posterity!
You people with your half baked knowledge will just come and be showing yourselves here. Was it only non-indigenes that were fired? Because of a sleazy propaganda you heard, you won't do your research again. Let's hear word Abeg!
What make of car are you?
Madam purity and holiness, have you people ever admitted to having a good governor in that state? You the people of abia are the problem not even the government. Until you accept whoever is in power and stop fighting him and work with him to achieve his goals, you people will keep suffering in that state.
You that don't know the difference between I'm and Am is calling someone else stupid. Smh...interesting.
What exactly are you trying to write here? Please if you really have nothing to contribute, don't even come and confuse people.
And you must be the king of stupidity! Who made you judge? What impact have u made? Have you contributed in any form to the society? T.A Orji is not shameless.
You must be a shameless being. Stop with these your clueless rants. Go find yourself something to do.
You sound like the hypocrite. Take your imbecilic self away from here. Ewu!
This is a great project..world class conference center
Mr. Smarty pants, I'm willing to bet you're from Abia state. I grew up there mister. So, yeah, I know lots of non indigenes left. Not enough Abians are cultured enough or even dedicated to civil work. This is no propaganda. As for calling my knowledge half baked, well, just look at yourself in the mirror, and figure out who deserves that title.
Anonymous @ 1.59, what exactly is your point? There's no doubt that guy ruined the state.
Why are Nigerians so bitter? How many of you have ever been to Abia State? Why do u think you've got the right to criticize stuff u know nothing about?
Thanksgiving service for what? For being the worst governor in the whole of the federation? I'll rather he goes for forgiveness service. Fool!!
i am happy that people have seen what work Ochendo has done and its been there for all to see
we love Ochendo ,for all the work he has done ..the legacy on ground speaks bold.God Bless Abia State.
a legacy worth celebrating...thanks to T.A Orji
Lol why are Ochendo's Kids here abusing people that criticize their father. The man was a huge Joker of a governor
what else can i say than to say work well done.Thanks to in the Abia such an edifice .The govt of Abia state has done so well in building such magnificent structure.
Looooool, classic @ Anonymous most likely a keke. lwkm e no ride you well. he didnt ruin nothing, you have Uzor Kalu to thank for Abia's problems. T.A did a lot to try to remedy the damage that had already been done.
All these APC concubines, you people will not go and rest?. This una by fire by force change. T.A is on his way out, he has done his duty as a Governor. Good or bad, we must look to the incoming and give them our full support and not try to fight and cause division here an there.
The incoming Governor has bigger plans for the state. It will get bigger and better Abia is and will continue to be Gods own State.
@ Samuel, your choice of and repetition of words reflect your level of ignorance and stupidity. people like yourself don't do anything besides complain and cause problems for others.
Na you dey crase! Ewu Abia
I'm happy Abia State has seen development at last - thanks to my Governor