I've been dating this guy for a year and half now, and we've been good from the start but recently he's been acting weird. Anytime I talk on the phone with someone, he asks me who called and if it's someone he doesn't know, he calls the person back. I've lost a lot of friends because of him. He has also asked me to stop talking to them with the excuses they will corrupt me or they are potential threats ..I don't know what to do! I need help.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Monday, 18 May 2015
Dear LIB readers; My boyfriend calls back anybody who calls me
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
145 comments:
Simple. Break up with the Werey guy. 😁
Oh!
Dude is obsessed n childish! Run sister! Run
such a relationship should be discontinued or SERIOUSLY REASSESSED
and guys with such tendencies are d world's greatest womanizers!
You need to tell this your insecure guy to man up.If he cant change ,don't ever make the mistake of staying on thinking he will change someday.
His type can be so possessive and killing isn't far from the mind
Did you say Dating? Stop dating :)
Dis is wht I call INSECURITY, and LACK OF TRUST. If u don't change dis now forget it dis wil b carried over to marriage.
If dis is carried over to marriage then u r in trouble, and ur marriage wil ever b built on trust. D earlier d better for broken r/ship is better than broken marriage.
Dude has some mental issues. Do not ignore these signs he is showing you now. You better run now while you can else you may regret later.
Lol maybe he has some coachcroches in his closet do d same to him
He's just ur boyfriend yet acts this way, so what becomes of you wen u two eventually tie the knot? This is no longer love my dear as he might go brutal on you if u by chance get married to him. I'd advice you sit him in down and lay ur heartfelt complains to him, give time to test if he has changed, but if he continues in that act, am afraid u'll have to quit that relationship. #My 2cent.
Girl!u know in ur heart dat he's not gud 4 u.case closed
Hmmm this is a sign of an insecure man, and an insecure man is always a bully.
Make the right decision before he starts beating you for the calls you make.
Hmmmmm dis kind of person cnt marry u ooo incase u better look for another boy frd.
Low self esteem is the name of his disease. Quit before he becomes violent because that's exactly how it starts, it's so obvious there is a lack of trust in that relationship. Quit!
Your boyfriend is so insecure, beware of such guys, they can make Your life a living hell
U need stand firm in ur relationship with this guy if he loves u he should accept ur friends as long as ur not keeping bad company. tell him to respect ur privacy stop asking who called cause he does not trust u one bit. A relationship without trust my dear is like asking a blind man to be ur driver. This is not love pls d guy has insecurity issues and low self esteem
His just concern about you and he does not want any one to take you away from him. my advice to you is to prove his safe with all ur calls and pick up ur calls around him if u true!!
Let him know your friends and keep your circle minimal. You aren't a customer care consultant are you? If you have any close ones let him know. Plus don't flirt. Flirting is cheating. I'm sure he's not bothered about your female friends. Plus if I read you right "but recently he's been acting weird" after one & half years? You guys need to talk. He's feeling insecure. Finally is he also guilty?
Dump him & stay clear of him... he is obsessed with u & u just started u haven't seen anything yet. He will only get worse. Babe dump is ass like refuse, for ur future good & sanity. All the best with ur decision.
Babes I wil advise u leave him,are u sure he is d one u gonna end up wit... better dont lose ur frnds cos of 1 hell of a jealous guy
Your boyfriend is an insecure little boy. When he succeeds in alienating all your friends, he'll then leave you because you're telling him to spend more time with you, then he'll call you needy and tell you to get a life. The same life that he made sure you threw away . I think you should end that relationship now. It'll collapse in future.
Hes insecure and immature.
Babe d guy iz so fuckin insecured,so if yu really love d guy,it thn behoves on yu to dissipate his doubtz
LINDA INASONKI FA
Den he shud pay Ur Bride Price if he wants to take full charge...
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *
Mtcheeeeeew!! Move on while you still can. He's insecure and that's because he knows you deserve and should have better. If you make the mistake of ever marrying such, you will have a lot to contend with. He will possess you totally, body and soul due to the same insecurity.
He is jobless and insecure.......Truth
This is not a big problem,
He is your wahala deal with it.
U are seeing the signs now, do not ignore!
He is willing to die of heart attack
you don't know what to do at your age abi...
Dump his ass fast..what a loser he is, u will meet better hun..
Some one who is not yet married to you, better run away from him. A broken relationship is always better than a broken marriage.
Babe u dnt nid lib readers 2 tell u wat 2 do.i've been in a similar relationship nd do u kno wat I did? I stepped! So my dear RUN! LEAVE b4 it's too l8. Good luck.
Madam, u are on your way to slavery.
He is cheating on you girl.
break up with the MF...he is just trying to isolate you so he could hurt you real bad and there would not be anyone in your life for you to turn to seeing he has made you an island...
Your boyfriend is extremely jealous and insecure. Two factors might be responsible for this change.
1. He might be cheating on you and is scared you're doing the same, hence his monitoring spirit mode.
2. Maybe someone close to him cheated on her bf and he's just trying to be pro active to prevent such from happening.
But you also have to ask yourself if you've been talking to these people in a suggestive way.
my advice......u should not be wit that kind of a person.he is insecure and controlling.potential threat?in wat way.if he is making u lose good friends that u had before u even met him then its a clear sign u dont need him in ur life bcos he is obviously not adding value to ur life. be wise nd shine ur eyes ooo.
My dear you are in big trouble lol this is insecurities,JC.
my dear, it's better you leave him and move on with your life. he's a possessive guy and am sure very soon he will start to beat you.
does he allow you to call back people that calls him?
guys like this are wont want u to have a good career for fear that u will be better than him . he will also send helpers away from you.
Dat is madness why will he behave like dat. So u can't make or answer calls bcos u have boyfriend and not sure if he ll marry u tomorrow. Is not right pls let him know dat u don't like dat character
Your man is such a baby....such relationships don't last. You'll end up been alone. U beta make him stop & be blunt abt it or u flee...stop doing smeesmeeee ...any man dat would chase all ur friends away isn't for u. He's an insecure person. ..like I said take corrective steps by letting him know u won't allow him do all dat again.. be blunt abt it...he'll probably ask u to choose btw him & ur friends...babies!!! If he can't cope u take a walk cos in d long run it'll get worse...or are u scared of not bn in a rshp? A man who truly loves u dosnt need to make u shut down d rest of ur work bcos of him...use ur brain.
c gobe.. Ur bf's insecurity knws no bounds.. Sorry sis, it doesnt get any beta, cos dats just who he is.. U do hv a tough decision 2 mk.
HE SHUD BE MATURED JOOR....DAT MEKS HIM A CHEAT CUZ ITS CHEATS DAT DOES DAT....TOMJERRYSWIT
SEems dat boyfriend of urs z jobless..dats an unhealthy relationship tho...
I advice you just walk away, if you don't, he will someday begin to abuse you cos you are not doing what he said., that's how it starts.
D only help u need is to get out of dat guys life.....
You really need help my dear and may God help u out. boyfriend u said not husband yet and he's already behaving like that? may God help u
You might be cheating on him. Who knows?
WEIRD!
Ur still asking eh. Babe leave d dude b4 he ruins ur life completely
Follow your mind.
Maybe they are treats...he is feeling insecure n probably thinks u re not yet committed. try earning his trust n he wudnt need to keep track of ur calls n friends
Please run for your dear life.
Am sure he's havin trust issues wit u*Dats crazy though
From your write up, it looks like you're living with him but why will you live with someone u're not married to? Ladies pls have some self respect and stop being live-in lovers. G/friend call him and tell him to stop if he cannot trust you then there's no need to continue with the relationship biko.
Maybe he's been jealous and over protective and all that but regardless of that I still think you should weigh things carefully so as not to make the greatest mistake of all time! Because its said that once beaten twice shy.
We cant judge here without listening to his side. Do u talk to those friends into late nights? What kind of discussions gists or official? How do u treat d man himself? Do u gv him as much time as u spend on phone with others.he nds to b fine to decide to gv u a ring but now he is full of doubts
All of you saying "run for your dear life" pls read again. She said "recently" after one and half years! And all you guys can say is run?! SMH. Please dear, both of you need to talk heart to heart. Know where it got wrong. He wasn't like this from the beginning right? Please don't run just yet.
Hi dear!
I agree with u, if you can't change Your man, change Your man.
My dear, u r single
u must hv done something to make him start acting like dat all of a sudden...so mayb u shud give us the whole story or better still talk to him...if u guys hv to tell urselves certain truths abt ur activities behind eachother's backs then go ahead...only the tuth can set y'all free
O girl shine your eye before its too late... Forget the Bingo and move on, no time
Such over possessive fellow would begin to hit you someday. Lindaobserve
Find out y hez acting that way! Simple
u must hv done something to make him start acting like dat all of a sudden...so mayb u shud give us the whole story or better still talk to him...if u guys hv to tell urselves certain truths abt ur activities behind eachother's backs then go ahead...only the tuth can set y'all free
Run away
What happens if the lady had been the one always asking thesame question? Each time he picks a call she ask who was that?
If you "run" as they advice, is that how you will keep running after about two years in every relationship? My dear everyone is fighting battles, including all those asking you to "run". You wear the shoe, you know how it feels. Talk things out before you "run". Besides where are you running to? Another risk? And run again after two years?
The guy nah mad man. You better break up with him asap.
Chose be twin them an ur guy. 2 things r here, is ether u broke D rules of engagement, or some 1 saw u in a wrong conner an advice him. He luvs u that why is been over anxious. Make him a life promise an work too was it he will stop.............. Ugo-gold....
My dear start praying for another bf becos he will definitely break up with u tomorrow just talking from experience .he is d jealous type nd can neva change nd will be seening u as a cheat.
If he is behaving like this when both of you are not married that mean the rest of life will be trapped under his foot better run for your life now.
I guess you are not bin truthful if he hasnt binn like dis for a year why now?
Babe stay true
reminds me one very insecure and low self esteem guy I dated way back.my dear runnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn oooo.dey are d worst womanizers u can ever tink of,dey drive away all ur frnds and starts acting like dey are demi-gods to u cos dey succeeded in making u a GREAT LONER.wake up gal
Early signs. It is just a year plus, leave that guy for some he might enter a fit of jealous rage and who knows what could happen!!!
Also it might be that someone, somewhere has told him something unflattering about you and he is just being proactive. Because it seems this behavior of his is recent. Track the timeline of his behavior and tally it with what was happening in your life then.
Dis is wht I call display of insecurity,and u better quit d r/ship if there is no change or else u r in for. More tins to come.
A broken r/ship far better than broken marriage.
I know what you can do...RUN!!!
Girlfriend i have been in your situation and i can tell you it is going to get worse. Insecurities in men is something any girl shouldn't experience. Dont wait for him to turn you into a punching bag..run!!
My dear run for ur dear life before is too late.
Run for ur dear life before is too late
are u seriously asking what you should? Pls RRRRUUUUNNNNNNNN
Dheby says so
Potential abusive partner
Soon he would start punching ur face
Break up with hiiis ass
Dat is called high degree of jealousy, he's too possessive n wl hit u hard soonest. Off ur shoes, dust dem n run out of d relationship fast.
De guy really acting childish, just end the relationship.
Nice,u have a receptionist already lol...
Jokes apart ,u can't cope with such attitude.dont be carried away.you mAy end up so bitter,
Apoda
Oooo
i hope you are matured enough to know what is best.act fast before you regret later.
No one has bothered to ask the right questions, and looking at the comments on this page, it tells me exactly why many relationships fail.
First of all, the guy didn't change overnight; something happened along the line which triggered his insecurity. What kind of calls do you make that brings out his 'insecurity'? What time do these calls come in? What are usually the contents of the discussions of these calls? Who are these contacts? Have you tried to discuss with him in details who these contacts are? How frequently do they call? It looks to me from here that your actions are questionable to him and he needs answers to these doubts.
While I feel it's important to hear his side of the story, I believe this is enough, from experience, to infer that your calls have been uncomfortable for him. You have work to do in making sure he understands your stance.
Secondly, you mentioned he doesn't like your friends. I wouldn't say that's abnormal, but what kind of friends do you keep? Are there any behavioral patterns he's not comfortable with about them that he might have discussed with you? Are there social vices that these friends of yours indulge him that he's not pleased for his girlfriend to be found around and within the premise thereof? These are questions that you have to hash out in order to completely understand what the real problem is. Because, to be honest with you, he's not an animal to have suddenly changed after 18 months: something happened and you need to figure that out on your own.
For ur info@sunday,they r never like that from d beginning
Hehehehe.... my dear, he is obsessive!!! I see a break up in the future and I can promise you'll get fed up with the attitude cause he's not gon change bt its possible he doesn't get physical about it with you but I think many of the men like that are usually violent later on.
Yea. That ends it most times
Lol,u are right shaa
Dump d fool and move on wit ur life, beta men full plenty ooo
I'm sure u know the right thing to do within U, make up ur mind.
Get him a Job as a customer care representative since he enjoys calling back.
Lol. Its easier said than done. Wen u love somebody, u will find it difficult to leave d person even if d person re doing some tins dat re sooo uncalled for. I will.advise her to seek counselling and also talk to d guy to also understand and trust her and also seek counselling to help them in their relatnship. But if nothing changes after all, den i will advise her to leave d relatnship.
seriously are u kidding me!!!
this guy is so insecure and and he is suffering from complexity,sweetie this can let to serious obsession which u will suffer the consequences.do not stay there and think that it is love
watch out
Is is exactly as you have explained, maybe you have been making some anonymous steps oo..
Sweetheart, u dont av a boyfriend
U don enter 1 chance
Nne follow ur heart yu know what's best for u
Na mumu dey worri that your boyfriend, and you are an idiot of no comparism...if you like listen to what tis ppl are saying... remain with that guy and don't leave ooh! that is what they call true love...
Hmmmmmmm
eya,ur boyfriend u said n nt even a future husband,d earlier d beta no tym is late,coz d tym stats nw,so mk hm sweat!
my dear ur guy is womanizer, he don't want to knw what he's doing run run.
Love is not meant to hurt you. On top of beating you up when the time comes, he would cheat on you, bring the person home, you'll cook for both of them and he'll eventually send you packing.
Is not rocket science girl, dump his jealous ass and move on.
rubbish, I so don't have time for that, when I do have a partner, she can talk from am-pm, where do I get the time to check who calls her, oshi ati iranu. Jealousy use to be a sign of love, maybe it still is but this one is childishness, people like this can hit you out of anger when you refuse them access to your phone, maybe its my mood today but if he continues, find yourself a new boo
he's looking for a way to break up with cause he's gotten another girl that does better than you that why he's acting that way my sister run for ur life b4 he corrupt you himself
See what all dese mtn and etisalat credit bonuses have caused...U can't cope, ditch it.
Where did u ressurrect from dis Alloy with ur senseless comments
You better run for your life dear.. the dude needs help baaad!!!!!!
IT CAN ONLY GET WORSE....BETTER DUMP IS BLACK ASS FAST
Exactly #HB
One word,"RUN"!!!
i think he should grow up and stop acting like a child but this sounds like their is know trust in your relationship, my advice is you discontinue the relationship or have yourselve to blame
That's absurd...shows he doesn't trust you...get rid of him before he gets rid of your friends for you....post a free classified advert
Hehehehehe.... Mama Linda you better start writing your own article for Ikeji now, you know who's talking.
Alloy your comment , good play on words
If you cannot change your man(change his character)
Change your man (get a replacement for him)
Girl, drop him like its hot. E is no good for u
#*Karlishah*
obsession, that's what i call it.
RUUUUNNNNNNNNN! That's how it starts. Don't say I didnt warn u
This same tin, my boy do the sametin to me I have most of my frnds, they dnt ping ma anymore, sometimes he talks like a girl, right I only received call frm my family, my frnds dnt call me again
Royal Priesthood just wowed me with his comment for the very first time!!! Girl, ur bf is so very insecure. We all show traces of insecurity when it comes to one thing or another. But when it becomes uncontrollable, that's when there's problem. Talk to him about it; let him know how it makes u feel. If he doesn't stop, then I suggest u should start thinking of breaking up.
He just started checking up on you because he just started cheating on you. Guilty conscience is making him jealous.
Turn the tables on him.
Trust issues alert!
I have heard this before; we warned her but she still went ahead and married him. Now we have learnt to ignore the black-eye and the cover-up. Shes never leaving unless in a body bag. A word is enough for the wise.
Na domestic violence you dey approach so...soon ...DEATH!!!! hahahaahah!
The complainant always knows what is best to him/her as the case maybe
Run for your goddamn life!!!!! People will treat you how you let them treat you. If you had cut that shit the first time he tried it, you won't have found yourself in this situation. A paranoid, insecure biatch of a man will never let you have peace even if you are mother Theresa. Throw him the deuces and bounce abeg!
Well there is one logical explanation. .when a guy starts cheating he feels ur doing the same thing coz he is receiving alot of phone calls he thinks ur phone calls amount to the same result as his.be careful girl
Exactly! Hence dia insecurities n extreme jealousy.
Run for your life!
Girl wake up... You're not fated to him... Free yourself sharply
Hi baby
He is showing you exactly who he is and chances are he won't change.
http://hub.me/ajumq
You better dump him!
Do you remember this song? There is fire on the mountain, RUN, RUN, RUN, RUN.
That song is for you Miss!
He doesn't trust u, & relationship that didn't base on trust should be broken. A word is enough for the wise.