Again? Emmanuel Adebayor comes for his older brother in new FB post | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 20 May 2015

Again? Emmanuel Adebayor comes for his older brother in new FB post

Emmanuel Adebayor needs to stop this, or he'll mess his family up. The footballer shared another epistle on his Facebook page this morning detailing how his elder brother Kola (pictured with him above) messed up the opportunity of becoming a recognized footballer in Germany and how he tried to help him become something in life to no avail. He also wrote that his family members have started writing letters to his football club and radio stations. Read what he wrote below...
If I decide to bring out the Part 3 today, it is because my brother @Kola Adebayor and my other siblings have decided to talk about our family issues on social medias, through letters to my club, radios…I could write an autobiography and sell it but I decided to share with you here. 
25 years ago, my big older brother Kola went to Germany and he became the hope of our family. We all thought he could change the way we were living. Years after he left Togo, we still had no electricity and no phones. If he wanted to talk to us, he would call the Atlantic Hotel that was very close to our house. We would then run to the hotel reception and talk to him. 

When I got the opportunity to go play football in France for the first time, we needed money to for the flight tickets and other expenses. My brother was nowhere to be found. Only God knows what he was doing in Germany. 

When I arrived in France, I did all the paperwork with my team and they allowed me to stay in the academy. A few months later, my brother wanted to come visit me. I was running out of money and I was living at the academy. Therefore, I had to borrow money so I could pay for his hotel. At that time, my teammate Sega N’diaye from Cameroon was kind enough to lend me some money. I also had to borrow some more money because I had to give my brother some money for his trip back to Germany. Keep in mind he is my older brother.

A couple years later, things started to get better. Thank God, I signed a contract with Metz. Since then, my brother would contact me whenever it was time to pay his bills. Sometimes, he would say his son is sick… I had to get used to all this. 

Again, I was lucky enough to get an offer from Monaco and I signed for the football club. One day, Kola and the late Peter Adebayor came to visit me in Monaco. My two brothers did not let me know they were coming. Someone said “blood is thicker than water” so I took them in. They arrived early in the morning and I was on my way to training. When I came back home, we had a discussion and they wanted to start a car business. Obviously, it involves a lot of money. I told them that I could help them out as soon as I get paid next. 

At that time, Thierry Mangwa was staying in my apartment because he was struggling with some personal issues and needed a place to stay. One day, I came back from training and he was crying. He never told me why. My brothers could also not explain. Another day, one of my friends Padjoe came to visit me and as he was leaving the house, I believe I offered him about €500. My brother Kola noticed that and was very upset. He was trying to understand why I gave my friend some money right away but not him. My reason was very simple; the money he (Kola) needed was a huge amount of money that I did not carry in my house. We went on and had an argument about it. 

Another day, after training…I was very tired and decided to go take a nap. I woke up and a knife was held to my throat. As I opened my eyes, both of my brothers were there. They were shouting and they claimed that I was wasting their time. Peter was going mad and Kola was supporting. I asked them: “Is this the only way to solve this issue? I yes, then kill me and take the money”. It’s only at that moment that he put the knife down. After all this, I found a way out of my own apartment and I called my parents. My mom suggested that I call the police. That was the only way for me to get back into my house safely… I had training the next day, by the way. So I did what my mom said. Police came and they settled down. Again, “blood is thicker than water”, so I let it go. A few days after, Peter went to visit one of Kola’s friends in Paris. That means I was left in the house with Kola; for my own safety, I found a way to get him the money as soon as I could. Only God knows how much I gave him that day. 

A few months after all this, I went back to Togo and I was surprised when my mom started to ask me why I called the police on my brothers, she continued and said I am the bad person in the family. That is another story I will leave for later… 
Every time I went back home, everyone kept asking me why my brother never visited after all these years. Immediately, I organized a flight for him and he came back to visit the family, at my own expenses. 

On April 22nd 2005, we received some bad news. I received a call and they announced that my father passed away. I was devastated. I called my big brother and told him that we all have to be there. Again I made sure there was a flight ticket ready for him. We all went back home and I took care of everything. A long time before my dad died, he was in the hospital one day and he asked me to make sure his funeral is not a moment of sadness. He wanted us to celebrate his life. I leave it to God to decide if the funeral I organized for my dad was what he wanted. The man who calls himself the “big man” in the family did not contribute to anything. But he still has the boldness to say I do not take care of this family. 

In 2006, I had another big opportunity to go play for Arsenal. Since then, my brother has started to come up with series of false accusations against me. 

On July 22nd, 2013 sad news hit us in the family. My brother Peter Adebayor passed away. His death was sad and I was affected by it. One thing I find difficult to swallow today is that Kola was accusing me of Peter’s death. He is saying that the shop I opened for Peter was not good enough. He kept texting saying that my career would be destroyed. I did everything for Peter when he was alive, I brought him to Metz, and Monaco with me. What can Kola say that he has done for Peter? Nothing. The man did not even show up at the funeral even after all the money I sent for the trip back home. 
He is saying that I also made my mom suffer, but he forgot that when he was in Germany, at some point I was the one always by my mom’s side. As soon as I started to make a living with football, I did everything you could imagine for our mom. That is normal. But my brother is never satisfied. He said I bought a shitty car for my mom. 

Why can’t he buy a better one? All I want from him is to take his responsibilities. Since I am not doing it right, he should show the example as a big brother. He has been in Germany for more than 20 years, but he never brought our mother there to visit. Even to go back home for a visit is another struggle. All he keeps saying is that my father said I should build a house for each one of them. I don’t think my father said that. Does that even make sense for him or anyone? As a big brother, he is supposed to be doing all that I am doing for the family. He should stop hiding and take his responsibilities. When he came to Europe, he was young enough to become a football player too. Anyways, some people are drivers here but they are able to take care of their families. They even bring their parents and other family members. Why has he not done anything like that but he keeps talking? As a matter fact, he should at least bring Rotimi, Bidemi or his own son Aziz here before talking about “taking care of the family”. Actions are louder than speeches. 

A lot of people are saying that I never went to school, but they forget that it is because we could not afford it. I never blamed my parents for that. But thank God, today I am able to speak more than 3 languages and I can send my daughter to school. I am proud of that. People can accuse me for not going to school, but in the end it is all about who you become and what you teach yourself. It is also about what life teaches you and what you learn from it.

Many times I wanted to give up. Ask my sister Iyabo Adebayor how many times I have called and was ready to commit suicide? I kept these stories for years… But If I die, no one would know my story, no one would learn from it… Some people say I should keep these stories private, but someone has to sacrifice himself; someone has to talk about it. I know people would relate to my story and others would learn from it. For every one who knows me, I’d do anything for my country and my people. 

Final message from the younger brother to the older brother: Quit Smoking and Quit Drinking. That was my story.

200 comments:

Enough

Thanks.. move on already. Lindaobserve

Bokunor said...

Tired of reading stuffs lyk dis

What a story, I thought the younger brother has asked of forgiveness. Emma, forgive n forget.

Thought the Kola Dude has already apologized.
This ish is beginning 2 get Retarded.

They need to stop washing their dirty linens outside.

DS DRAMA NEVER END???TOMJERRYSWIT

ADAOBI said...

I believe Adebayor....my family has diz ish...they always want to pull dwn d most successful and dey are never satisfied....U guys should just settle diz amicably...ur still blood..." My Grandmum wants my dad to still cater for his siblings and their family and if he declines after doin much they all turn against him...he should just face his career and family.mm

Enough abeg

APPLELIPX said...

Putting his family on blast publicly wont change a thing... they all need help

Enouf already of dis family mata. Haba itss owk biko

hmmmm...jesus fix it!

We understand your pain, but sought this out as a family, what can the public do for you? They will only worsen the whole thing.

Indeed he really needs to stop painting his family members black.

Abeg guy take phensic! U'll be fine....mtchew

This family should be grateful, irrespective of the circumstance, it's not easy any where,

This is lengthy, he should publish it as a novel

Yusuph said...

So painful , sometimes family are pain in d ass......

This guy is right. Some families will not stop till they destroy their only surviving hope

Az in eh! Enough already

It happens in every family u just need to dust urself and move on with ur life pls stop dis stories

Looks Like He Doesn't Have A Forgiven Spirit!!....something that happened 25years ago....#Na Wa o......Emma Family Is Everything o!

The attention is becoming boring and
whoever that's advising him shud please stop.

Gerry said...

Ade ndo ooo

I beg settle with your brother! Its well

Davido Driver abi what did you call yourself again? I hope say you fit read, better offer dey Europe for you as e be say na Driver work u choose from Heaven.. Maybe make you extend the hustle go Europe and stop kissing ass here in Lagos.. Scumbag

Gov. Amaechi's Girl said...

You fools. What is enough? If he dies, no one will know that some families are the devils. Adebayor speak out and speak up.

Pls someone close to Adebayor should tell him not to give up....Family issues have solutions.

Francis said...

Interesting story ... Might have ended up being a bestseller but he choose to put it out there. I guess everyone has their own reasons y they do what they do .

They should sort themselves out that's all I have to say. Family is golden #onelovefromsnow#

Pls forgive and move on

Emma, I think you are being childish. Do you know what I carry and face. It is normal and you need to thank God that you are not the one depending on them. Let them envy you than to pity you. Emma please shot up!

And for the first time, you made sense. He should speak up and speak loud. He has a platform and others will learn frm this.
Ibos will come here to deceive themselves by saying stop spreading your linens in public but it's always best to speak up. I know families in Nigeria whose breadwinners were killed by their own relatives because they refused to bring all the money home. Africans are greedy

And for the first time, you made sense. He should speak up and speak loud. He has a platform and others will learn frm this.
Ibos will come here to deceive themselves by saying stop spreading your linens in public but it's always best to speak up. I know families in Nigeria whose breadwinners were killed by their own relatives because they refused to bring all the money home. Africans are greedy

I can relate to his pain but there is a limit to everything..... He needs to stop now.

He should behave like a mature man...enough of all this shit...its a family matter not social network matter

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

Olayemi said...

Their mum need to pray seriously so dt her children can be bond again,dis is seriously affecting adebayo,he need dem to show lov towards him,their mum shld call all her children nd plead wt dem to forgive each other,dis d work of evil one's,my prayer is dt wen nxt I hear abt dis family it wil b dt dey hav reconcile by God's grace.

Didn't even read d rubbish. He's over doing it. I always knew he neva had sense after leaving arsenal. Cow!

I understand his pain, its really frustrating doing everything 4 ur family and yet they claim u are not helping them but please, d world have heard you, so please stop already

Dear Ade, is a painful ordeal but family is still family i believe reconciliation and amendment is on d way. Many people had gone 2ru and still going 2ru what u went 2ru. Just be a man.

Enough of this! all he has written already is an autobiography in itself! He should just ignore his family and move on.

Etsako Pearl said...

Too long mbok....Oya ademumu it haff do u...

Na because ur family never do u shege na hin make u dey yarn lyk dis so...n 4 ya info family isn't everything...its overrated

J3nnif3r said...

Most especially the ones in d family that cannot contribute to support the family are the ones causing trouble.... Smh.

ADAOBI said...

Lol @ Gov Ameachi 's daughter...u jst shaded me oo...

Hmmmmmmmm Emmanuel is truly hurt and in pains,i cant even imagine what he is going thru now....this guy has a good heart, I know how he reaches out to people in togo, he just wants everything to be alright ...I get him,i understand him...Lord please fix this broken family, let them get thru this stronger and united...Amen

Every family and their cup of tea

Am sure those people saying it's a enough are the likes of his family always trying to bring others down. Adebayor should keep taking. So others can learn. You keep saying family is everything have u heard the word dysfunctional family.

SMURF said...

How come he remembers all these dates!! Abeg he should look for a way to settle this or cut them off completely, though the story is good to read, but its okay now!!!

I do not blame some of you people who think he's over doing it.. take a walk in his shoes and see what it feels like.. Material riches without inner peace is like swimming in an ocean and still feeling thirsty.. this kind of situation has killed many dreams, you will even prefer to be poor than to go through stuffs like this.. Not a good experience at all

its easy for people to critize him and say family is family ture that fam is fam but if this is the only way to restore them back to their factory setting let him ply this route ,his family have totally relied on him to do every thing for them that's not fair if he sets up a buiz for them let them manage it well. family is family but the thruth has to be told to ones family if u and your siblings laff and cozy up all the time then u guyz are not telling each other the thruth ,Yoruba will say {ayilesoro ni ibere oriburuku} off course if I have a bro as rich as him I go like enjoy him money but the one way hin give me to do buiz I no go lavish am one simple fact about life is what is yours is yours forget about your uncle, father brother or sister that is rich whats your is yours ,all they have is a privilege that they are blood relatives they do not have a right to his wealth only is children dose

Eeeeeeeyah! The guy is really hurting. My heart goes out to him. Linda take note!

prestige said...

May God restore peace into ur family in Jesus name. There's no glory in hatred. Please forgive and move o, na so life be

Dis isn't d best way to tackle issues na

Naijakoko.com said...

Issues of life...

Naijakoko.com said...

Issues of life...

To be honest...Emmanuel knows what hez doing but did not know what is happening to him.
This guy really need help..If Emmanuel is a British citizen,by now he will find his self in a salvation army custody where he will be placed on morning,afternoon and night medication for under researched and unverified disease.
Emmanuel is sick.
Brother please seek help, not from Didier Drogba but Medical help.

Naijakoko.com said...

Issues of life...

ITS REALLY CONFUSING HOW COMMENTATORS HERE AND OTHER SITES,KEEP SCREAMING ABOUT 'FAMILY PRIVACY',,HOW UNTHINKABLE!,,WE HEAR OF STORIES OF PPL WHO HAD COMMITTED SUICIDE,,PPL WHO ARE MURDERED BY LOVED ONES, AND THESE SAME PPL JOIN TO QUESTION WHY,AND PUT UP A 'CHARADE OF SYMPATHY'..NOW,EMMA,HAS DECIDED TO BE A BOLD ONE,BY SPEAKING UP(FOR RELIEF,AWARENESS,SANITY)..WE KNW THE PARABLE OF 'HE WHO WEARS THE SHOES',,LETS NOT DENY THEM THE FREEDOM OF EXPRESSION!(OF PAIN in dis case)

I feel his pain tho! Troubles when u have money.

4nkylization said...

Am sure he has a reason for putting up all these on social media.

ALL THE PEEPS ACCUSING YOU OF SPILLING FAMILY SECRET ARE LIKE YOUR FAMILY MEMBERS. MY GUY, FORGET THEM AND STAY BACK IN EUROPE AND RAISE YOUR OWN FAMILY THERE OTHERWISE THEY WILL KILL YOU IF YOU COME BACK HOME.

You are a big fool.

Bassey said...

Please let him relax on this family wahala. Worse things are happening to families and they are managing theirs. Please let him show maturity and keep leave everything for God to judge.

Pls move on I pity u nd 4 u pple talking trash put urselves in his shoes nd knw how it feels assholes.

jromanagement said...

Well said Stella.... I can totally relate to what he us going through. It hurts so deeply.....

GameSetBet said...

Most people don't know that he's undergoing his own personal therapy by spilling the beans in public. He's had it to the fullest and the media have a negative idea even Real Madrid fc

dhara said...

Adebayor, ma advise fr U is to move past ur family Ish and ignore d rubbish, stop posting things online, focus on ur Career, Football clubs don't care about ur issues, all they need is ur talent. So focus on what brings u d cash and stop bothering urself with family wahala.

We use to sit together under d light of a thousand stars. We do observe d nature, d flowers n d oceans together. We do appreciate their beauty together. ..

We gist,chat n say n reminisce a whole lot about memories of good times we've heard together...

I never knew we could turn out to be strangers

I never knew time could bring moments like dis.

What if d stars ask u about me n what if moon ask hw well u are doing, what if d flowers bloom n stretch out it hands to embrace us together.

Let's come back together bro.

Buh d dude is saaying something na........his broda isn't reponsible.....errbody in his family is against him...........

APATA...............ROCK OF AGES

I totally understand what this guy is going through; so its okay to wash your dirty linen in public sometimes so that d sun can disinfect all bacteria n dirts!!
African family members always feel like you're entitled to help them in life. They see it as their right not a previledge. No thank yous. No nothing. They don't even care to ask how u n your family are doing. They just want your money!!!

U too shut up, wat r u facing.

I swear does of u sayin he shld stop...ar doin d same tin to a family member..suckin oder ppl success..till dey run dry...adebayor speak out jor...evil family members...I hav been in ur shoes b4...God is ur strength...lov bro

Very well said....dis is common in many African families.he sud just be wise n take it to God in prayer

Elixir said...

I just hope they don't go diabolical to kill the poor guy which from all indications is their only hope.

For your peace of mind Emma, go far from them and blank..people like this will not rest until you are 6ft below

Pls move on with ur lyf. na u born them, abi na u bring them come this world, make every body farm for him farm abeg: u don try to help them they no wan appreciate make them go try make am na. abeg concentrate on ur immediate family whch is ur wife and children. if they no wan help themselves make them stay.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

People saying enough are just foolish. This is why a lot of family members get away with shit in Africa. Cus everything is supposed to be kept on private. Stupidity. Girls get molested, family memebers who are useless want to leech of the successful ones and everyone is supposed to suffer in silence Cus blood is thicker than water? Atupiditt. Some friends are better than family memebers. I support adebayor. Atleast we know his side of the story. Good for him. I'm happy he spoke out and not for money. Family is not always everything at the end of the day.

Linda he needs to stop this abi? Yet you r always first to rush off and broadcast it as far as you can. Kmt

Mrs Grace said...

What are you people talking about? Was he the first one to write or speak out? When his family was cussing him out and wishing him all sorts of evil, did he respond until years after? I can totally relate to him so I understand how it feels. Sadly in most African families, the successful one's effort are not appreciated and never enough. Witchcraft mentality!! He needed to say his own side before you same people will judge and crucify him. I may not have believed all he said till his younger brother came on air to apologise to Emmanuel for everything. The guy has been bitter for some many years and you people are telling him he should have kept it to himself, family is everything. Rubbish!! My dear Emmanuel so unfortunate but you have a bad mother, she would have simply settled this with her children but supporting another child/children against another is just been a terrible mother. Am glad you finally spoke out. God will vindicate you eventually. Be strong and be saved.

Mrs Grace said...

What are you people talking about? Was he the first one to write or speak out? When his family was cussing him out and wishing him all sorts of evil, did he respond until years after? I can totally relate to him so I understand how it feels. Sadly in most African families, the successful one's effort are not appreciated and never enough. Witchcraft mentality!! He needed to say his own side before you same people will judge and crucify him. I may not have believed all he said till his younger brother came on air to apologise to Emmanuel for everything. The guy has been bitter for some many years and you people are telling him he should have kept it to himself, family is everything. Rubbish!! My dear Emmanuel so unfortunate but you have a bad mother, she would have simply settled this with her children but supporting another child/children against another is just been a terrible mother. Am glad you finally spoke out. God will vindicate you eventually. Be strong and be saved.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

@govtamaechis hoe, you are a trubalistic cunt. I'm igbo and actually support adebayor so wth are you saying?
Africans have a way of making it seem like your siblings are your priority even after you have grown and have a family of your own. Most tribes can relate to that so Jst shut it.

When he gets depressed and commits suicide, ya'll will say he didn't speak out. Let him pour out the anger and Rage inside of him, that will make him feel better and wiser. LORD DEE

ASAMPOKOTO said...

What if he wants nothing to do with them anymore? What if he Jst wants us to hear his side so when people choose to judge, they know both sides?
He's a grown ass man. I'm sure he knows what he is doing. Free the lad.

No wonder how him and peter okoye get along so well. Very childish lots.

He is really hurt.... some families are just devils incarnate.. imagine his brothers wanted 2 kill him with knife cos of money..

Dysfunctional!

I think Adebayor should keep speaking up until he finds his healing. God will fix u

His younger brother apologised not elder,read again

Its now official majority of lib readers have lost ''it,'' someone is pouring out pains to soothe himself and you are hear blabbing,if Adebayor has commited suscide na dis same Linda go carry her yeye hand type ...ooh no Adebayor.

Linda,Do you even know causes of suscide and depression...when one have life threatning issue and find no one to talk to or pour his pain out to,the person can commit suscide...so why type Enough

If you dont read his testimony/revelation, you wont know the hidden lesson in it.
visit>>> www.mediahubng.com

Read carefully make sure u understand the story before u comment ok rotimi is the younger one while kola is seniour brother

The support has cancelled the shading lol abeg allow him talk. Infact I think he shld write the auto biography some pple are ingrates Walahi. From the pic u wil knw the brother is irresponsible. See his dirty fingers. Holding a knife to his throat oh. Are they high way robbers??? Even if it's their money. No be only build house for all of them. I won't expect bill gates to build house for all his family members sef. Shameless pple. Expose them.

Sinewy said...

Adebayor- I feel your pain and i understand how some family members could be so selfish and evil...but this is where prayer comes in.....Thanks for sharing your situation---im sure some aspiring punk of a family member would have rethink too before they plow the same route. May God continue to keep His eyes on you and fix the family as a whole.

ahubi said...

hahahaha,this people are funny o.they should move on abeg.

SOME FOOLS THINK THIS BLOG IS TO DISPLAY SHALLOW MINDS AND TALK RUBBISH. HOW DARE YOU BLAME THIS POOR GUY? LOOK AT WHAT THEY DID TO THIS MAN'S CAREER NOW. I REMEMBER WHEN HE CAME TO LAGOS TO RECEIVE THE AFRICAN FOOTBALLER OF THE YEAR AWARD, THIS GUY CAME WITH HIS ENTIRE BUNCH OF UNGRATEFUL FAMILY. IF YOU DONT WANT TO READ HIS STORY, SKIP IT. NOT SAY RUBBISH. INFACT, ANYONE, THAT SAYS RUBBISH ABOUT WASHING HIS LINENS WILL SUFFER WHAT IS GOING THRU TOO. AMEN. HABA ! HOW MAD CAN SOME OF YOU BE SEF? LINDA SHOULD LIMIT COMMENTING ON THIS BLOG TO SANE PPLE ONLY ABEG.

It is his own story so he should tell it. If his family started this nonsense with running to every media outlet including the BBC to call him wicked and neglectful. His own sister went to the media to call him barren and destabilize his relationship with his partner/wife. He really kept quiet for too long. Let him speak until he is done. This is also therapy. And if they want to keep collecting money for exclusives bashing him then he can make it useless by giving the full exclusive himself. silly people. everyone has a breaking point... he should move far far away from them...

Looking at Kola face...u will kw dat he's a stunch janjer man.....cocain man

ColdFlame said...

Emma Adebayor's sad ordeal unfortunately mirrors mine more than 90%. Most painful is that unrelenting and arrogant feeling of entitlement from people who left to themselves have no potential to amount to nothing.
Yes, blood is thicker than water but every man has just one life and should you sheepishly allow another to dictate the course of that life and lead you to ruin who loses?
Should (heavens forbid) Emmanuel's life ends today this same family will def turn on each other in the battle for who gets what from his possessions. They will willfully decimate and plunder in total disregard for how much handwork and sacrifice he put in.
And so sometimes in life it is prudent to water down the thickness of blood in order to retain one's sanity.
I feel Emmanuel and hope he keeps speaking out.

Why can't some people in here read stuff and pass must u comment if u can't relate to his story u move on leave the young man to express him self he should die in silent right after all he didn't write to linda ikeji he made use of his facebook page to express him self page na em own linda aploko just copy and paste and some guys who can't even read fast enough are here complaining is too long why won't it to long for some of u here to read (amibos)

unknown 2 said...

Shut up and check your spellings, what do u know about been childish! And wtf do u face u broke ass. Do u have an idea of what it feels like when u do all you can for family and still u are not appreciated? Mtcheeew

KriZo 01 said...

U shouldn't have mentioned the suicide part! That might cost u ur next contract. No club wants to spend money and buy a player that contemplated suicide! Mistake.

They cannot be together again! There's jealousy and bad blood between them, if u read carefully, it seems d Kola guy failed in football wen he got to Germany and his younger broda is making waves and becoming d star of d family! I can relate with Emmas pain even in my family, it happens and is still happening! D best he can do for himself is to focus on his family(i.e his wife and kids) and stay d hell away frm his brothers b4 dem go arrange his death

ubong said...

Etuonu I believe yu... Pls you guys should try and pick sense in what he is saying... if he dies now... na Rip pple go dey yarn

Funky baby said...

Family is not limited to blood relations, it's who you love and who loves you right back.

What's the moral of the lesson?

Nky said...

He should pray that God should unite his family, they are still his blood and he can't run away from it. Though stuff like these can be really frustrating but all he need is to ask God to intervene, before they start killing their selves over family wahala.. God will see them through this.

I share in his story is very painful when u're being treated like this by ur family when u know u put ur life on hold just to help the family at the end u're made the black sheep do some people even know what it means for one to be denied education just b'cos ur family can't aford it and u still manage to find a way to learn at list how to read and right with ur solo effort my people is hard very hard especially when u're not being (appreciated) by ur own family my my guy Adebayo speak louder so u can free ur mind joor don't die in silent

Allow this guy speak abeg,u rather he kills himself? Ehn? Wicked people,allow him bare his mind,thats the healing process.

I know your pain and anger but like you quoted "blood is thicker than water" is an undeniable fact. They may have acted wrong but the best to do is avoid them, stop exposing your family to the world and do the ones you can without expecting anything in return. God is never asleep and sees all.

U are right jere,they should allow this guy bare his mind,he has been pushed to the wall and he just has to pour it out.....is it when he commits suicide U all would start saying he should have talked about it....this is his platform,let him speak......most African families are greedy, they want you to bath them with all you have sweat for....they forget you have a life of your own too.LET HIM SPEAK joor!!!

Habiba still bitter he left Arsenal
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

U are right jere,they should allow this guy bare his mind,he has been pushed to the wall and he just has to pour it out.....is it when he commits suicide U all would start saying he should have talked about it....this is his platform,let him speak......most African families are greedy, they want you to bath them with all you have sweat for....they forget you have a life of your own too.LET HIM SPEAK joor!!!

Blood make us relations
Loyalty make us family

That family is pretty messed up! But why wash the mess on social media for the whole world to see?

Enough of ur family ish.

A thousand likes for your comment.. Lol. But I feel his pain though, its not easy for him but we might not understand. I've learnt never to judge anyone, a lot of people are going through so many different struggles, all you can do is just pray and be happy your life isn't as bad. Emmanuel you just need Gods intervention in your life and that of your family. I hope you're married, if you're not then do so, cos in your immediate family you can at least find that peace, love and unity you desperately need. I wish you well.

Buy affordable human hairs from malaysia and also be a distributor of one. Time waits for no man.make money while u still can. BBpin_2BB1296A

I support U too.

"Sort" not "sought" I must comment.
Tnk me later

tony rich said...

Please let him talk

May God heal your broken heart Emma. Some African parents are like that, when they have irresponsible children and just one is responsible and progressing, that one becomes the sacrificial lamb-the messiah of the family, they will want to drain every penny you have in order to better the others and the annoying thing is: others keep on getting worse because they never appreciate the value of your hardwork. I know men who have been victims of this kind of families. They don't stop until they drain you financially.I understand how u feel about their ingratitude, a lot of families are like that. Be careful even after reconciliation. You can never please such people, but don't b enemies either. u can stop now, u have disgraced them enough. It's not been easy for you to hold it in for so long, so I understand why you just want to let it all out. It's ok now.

I feel his pain if only u guys understand how it feels for family members your own blood to treat u with such hatred i have felt his pain aswell,if they are not doing well they try to pull u below where they are that is why when u are successful pray they all are if not they are always jealous,the shameless people saying enough u are guilty of such attitude,I also felt like commiting suicide countless times been admitted in the hospital if not for God,my husband and children and me working on myself.free your mind from them forgive, focus on God,your wife,child and career.Remember Joseph in d Bible,be like him and watch God protect u and bless u more,oneday there eyes will open and jealousy will leave them becos u are God's child.In every family there is always a star God set aside smart family's encourage but stupid family's try to put down but who God has blessed no one can curse.

i dont believe in "blood is thicker than water" na still person papa go carry his wife and children sacrifice for money. if he has done what he can for his family, he should simply ignore them. if they like let them write a book. i see them as ungrateful uncultured lots who even after all he has done they still go ahead to stress the man who puts food in their mouths. hes just suffering himself unnecessarily. ignore them like they done exist, your life will be so much better.

Chukwukamma said...

Don't they have elders in their family or mother's relation that can settle this matter for them. Family issues are never to be taken to the public domain, it's not for social media.

'You fools. What is enough? If he dies, no one will know that some families are the devils. Adebayor speak out and speak up.'

2 'Na because ur family never do u shege na hin make u dey yarn lyk dis so...n 4 ya info family isn't everything...its overrated'

Support the two above. For someone to go to this extent, then he must have been pushed.

The guy is still pained,and this is his only way of getting his sanity back,so free him let him lament... if u don't want to read his epistle DON'T, he never said it was compulsory..

Sincerely, i didn't finish ds story. We all have family wahala so if he thinks d best way to solve his is to spill for public consumption then that's fine. He's clearly fustrated. And unless u walk in his shoes, u won't really understand what he's going through.

It's really good to talk,it's a therapy and uts helps with depression.some families sha can be very wicked.and I believe him not that I know him but because I know what people can do

TM167 said...

E. Adebayo, families cannot be replaced at the same time if your good to "A" wants to kill you please turn to "B" and continue with your good heart. My warning though is this if you want everyone to you - then I am sorry. Close your heart, reduce personal matter in this publications, wish them well and focus on your immediate family. That's my advice.

My eyes are misty. I went through the same thing my brother. Supported family members and friends, yet no one appreciated. My siblings told me I did nothing for them. They said I was the first son of the family and it was my responsibility to take care of them. They said my wife was the one controlling all I had even though she didn't know how much I was worth. I didn't even do anything for my wife except giving her the normal upkeep allowance for the house.

I sponsored about 8 friends to the US and none remembers to call me except one. Even though I know they are doing well.

I lost money when the stock market collapsed and I lost everything. I had to start life all over again. My family and friends left. I had no one but my wife to support me. I am back on my feet again and everything we have is in our name(my wife and I). She controls everything now.

I have learnt a lot as a 40year old man. Those were bitter but necessary and invaluable lessons I had to go through. I am now wiser. All man to himself.

I am happy you have the courage to speakout so that other people can learn.
God bless you.

Abeg make this EMMANUEL go sit down for corner make we hear word. Stupid yeye boy wey dey bring he family matter for social media.

My people would say "who eva the gods want to strike, they will 1st make him mad".. Ademumu, u are showing traits of such pple.
We have seen u dat is almighty and have neva got a favour from anyone na. U help your mother, your own mother, and u come up and tell the world. smh!
Ask Mikel wot he has done for his dad and his siblings, and u wud see dat u havent done shit.
Nobody knows Kola, peter and the rest.. Thinking u are disgracing dem, sorry man but u are only disgracing ursef.
Cant remember wen last i saw u in a football match, yet ur team play every week... If ur friends are d ones encouraging u on dis disgraceful writeups, den they obviously want ur end.
Kola elder broda dis, Kola elder broda dat... GO BUY A BIBLE and read where God chose Joseph amids his elder brothers, yet after all they did to him, he still took them in.
Finally, U said ur write ups are for others to learn.. Learn wot exactly? for us not to help our families? .. im still yet to get the morale of ur public foolish display

-Words From D WISE ONE

My very dear Adebayo, you may have done enough as your strength can take, however, it is a common phenomenon.
I encourage you to call them if possible build or buy house for each of them (Sacrifice). the truth is that after ur footballing career, u will come come by home or an issue/challenge may arise & u will need them again. u ve unburdening ur heart well & its time to re-adjust for sack of d future plsssssss.

This driver abi na who u been.. jus consider urself jobless.. ur always d first to comment even if uv got nothing reasonable to contribute.. #The Critic

Jooor, see script!....................

on a serious note, Try to settle things, altho, pple might learn frm your story but then...........................publicity wont help matters

I can feel his pain from all of this write up! Some families can be frustrating, and annoying at the same but once you take everything to God in prayers I believe that every impossible will be made possible because nothing is too difficult for thee! They are still your family, families break up to make up lashing on them on social media won't solve any problem rather it will propand it. But honestly some siblings are so unthinkable but one with God is majority.

You guys here are just talking without understanding the content and the aim behind this story.

God forgive me but I see Nigerian Family routine as a nightmare... No one will be in that stuff and wouldn't want to commit suicide.

Part of the reason why I want to marry white today is for me to bring in a different blood into the linage.

We are talking about Nigerian Government and how bad it is... Nigerian Family is the worst.

Bros, please talk!

They won't understand...they will only ask the same stupid question " What would have been the problem that will lead a successful young vibrant man to take his own life" but not knowing what has been going on.

At lease you will know you've said something... you will see our young men, successful and healthy. They will come back from overseas and go crazy within a twinkle of an eye.

These are not ordinary occurrences.... Nigerians have bad blood flowing through their veins.

Please somebody should tell Adebayor that other Footballers and other are facing similar problems or worst, but they always handle it maturely rather than social media, He should be matured and settle with his family. I see him more like a trouble maker, even his relationship with clubs and friends is equally poor. He is arogant too.

Nawa o, I really feel his pains, dey never apprec8 him now bt may wen he die, dey wl. Leave all 2 God n move on wt ur life. Ur wife n children r ur family, take gud care of dem

I pity the people that call him. Petty a d childish just because they have no idea what the man is pasing through, when you're constantly under appreciated it hurts. He admitted it himself that people would say he should keep the matter private but.. .. Kudos to him for having the balls to come out with this it's not easy expressing these kinda situations to the world and only the wise would understand his pain.

#FOCUS n #ACHIEVE

Orimolade said...

You're a compound fool!!! Oponu oshi!

Ade we are tired..thats y ur football career has come to a halt..u barely practice dis days.. all u do is cry on social media

Well said

I understand. He must have been provoked and kept it all to himself for a very long time. The drama from his family was too much so i cant blame him. Sometimes what ever you do for family is never enough. Most times they dont appreciate it. They would rather you neglect your children and spend everything on them. He mentioned that his mum told him to call the police on his brothers. When he met her later she asked him why he called the police. i can also relate with that because something similar happened to me. You need to understand something, Emmanual is a victim and constantly being bullied by his family. He has tried to please his family and because of the drama, he tried to keep away. Sometimes parents are the problem. they cause sibling rivalry cus they do not say the truth to their children and they take sides. emmanuel is going through a phase right now. im not saying its right to put your family issues on social media. i wouldnt do that but note that emmanual is a victim who has had just enough of the mess.im not as rich as emmanuel but i understand what he is going through.My younger ones also lie and spead rumours about me. To me, emmanuel should just move on and start a new life away from his family and do what he needs to do as a child for his family and siblings regardless of what they say.

You get sense. Thumbs up

God knows best!

Didn't you read the part he said his family members are already saying bad about him to his club. You want him to still keep quiet and let his career go down?

Yeah yeah.
Tanx my Seniour sisters.
At least we r not all above mistakes.

most of u all dont know this,a man who wears a shoe knows the pain hes feeling, african should change and learn to be greatful, if.u.dont.want.him to wash his dirty leanage outside tell his family members to stop bugging and writting to brng his success down abeg.

they should stop disturbing him and let him have peace biko

tell them to free him let him tell us wer dey pain am biko

VEGAS said...

Emma,please don't stop talking cos some of this brothers can be so stupid and selfish.honestly i understand what dis guy is going tro,i really pity him.

Asampokoto, I agree with you 1million times.

I agre with you sha.

Emma, i understand how you really feel. No matter all things they have done to you, you still have to forgive them cos our God always forgive us too and you cant leave them cos they are still ur blood brother. African family members always feel like you're entitled to help them in life. They see it as their right not a privileged. No thank yous. No nothing. They don't even care to ask how u n your family are doing. They just want your money!!!

Masho said...

U xactly get it right

masho said...

Jlo, u xactly got this thing right ddear!

masho said...

It's true!!! Gbam

masho said...

U're a son of a B*tch dude!

masho said...

Sometimes is less when u don't have and u solely depend on them!

Amycool cyril said...

Adebayor enough of dis? don't you know you are a public figure? why are you washing your dirty linen outside? please please please stop dis to save your face and that of your family.

very touching

It is not enough o. Poor guy. The worst thing in this world is to have a miserable family. Nothing u do can ever be good enough for them and they wil envy u to the point of death. Emma i beg take a break from all of them to clear ur head. Meanwhile looking foward to part 4

Its time to speak out. His story is like mine and am female and not from west Africa. All what he wrote is like my own story. Am happy that he is speaking out the truth. African families have made a lot of us suffer and feel like we are failures meanwhile it is because of them that we are not progressing. Take heart and speak it out to find peace.

Blood is thicker than water doesn't apply to me anymore!!!

Winnie kems u r a juliet iwunor copy cat. Both of u r irritating

Chai u don finish davido driver. Make e become adebayor driver abi. Choi

Chai bassey its cos of people like u that women r being beaten to death by their hubbys. Whwn they complain to u im sure u will say manage urself. Anyway calabar people na una way

They would push this guy to commit suicide one day!

Emma, i understand how you really feel. No matter all things they have done to you, you still have to forgive them cos our God always forgive us too and you cant leave them cos they are still ur blood brother. African family members always feel like you're entitled to help them in life. They see it as their right not a privileged. No thank yous. No nothing. They don't even care to ask how u n your family are doing. They just want your money!!!

Betty said...

Some families do really have them. I have a brother too just like that. The most painful part is, he is a 'man of God'

IT's not by force to read nwhhh, and i really am glad he came out with this stories, 1st of all they are Nigerian's no? disgraceful people, just imagine the nonsense he has been putting up with.i hope he leave them for good.

Akanimo Sunday said...

How I like this RareSpecie dude..accepting uis mistakes immediately and not being self-righteous. Pls have a drink on me. You are dope..

looks like they want to cripple his career. Why else would they write to his club? even though things are best left alone but there is so much one can take, so i respect him for standing up for his career and that of his daughter's future.

May God keep him sane coz this must be stressful.

My dear adebayor I do not feel that if u build a house for each of your siblings it would cost u any thing especially if u build 3 storey buildings let us be sincere it would not cost u much. As u and I know that u have got the money to comfortably do it . They would be able to live in them as well as renting.my dear if you make reference to the bible I do not know of any rich man in the bible that did not do such in the bible. My dear u can't eat your cake and have it . That is the painful truth . You do not expect your brothers to be eating from crumps of table when u are a self made billionaire. My dear even courage to work u go weak . My dear the bitter truth has got to be told. Let's face facts u are a richly blessed and am not sure if u do these it would have any effect on your account. A word is enough for the wise.

Pls build them there houses each

Pls build them their houses each

You dnt listen ! Stop talking If u hv done enough all of them won't be against you! Family come first!

Pls let's encourage adebayor to embrace nd make peace with all his family,from his write up,u can see he's realy hurt.hmm its nt easy to be at peace wen ur mum is also nt hapi wit u.wateva d case may be,I can't blame ur mum 4 u,he made a mistake 4 abandoning his mum.adebayor go back and win ur mums luv back nd she alone can handle her oda children.u can't succeed alone,u nid ur momas luv.pls smbdy close to him shuld advice him to go beg his mum 4 4givness.d mum is d centre of all dis saga and she alone can fix it.I fyl 4 u bro

All these first borns wey no go ever take responsility for any tin..... mtcheeew

People can only relate to this story if only they have had a taste of bad family and knows what it feels like while others may never simply because they enjoy theirs or probably has God fearing parents who stood for nothing than family love. Whatever it took this young man regardless of his status to come out publicly could silently kill a WARLORD. We should always learn how to respect peoples feelings.

Tanx Dude.
Jst hit on 6 shots of AK47 Vodka at the Bar.
Wish i can send u the pics so u can electronically foot the Bill where ever u are.
CHEERZ.

Ade said...

I can relate to what he is saying , this is just exactly what Mutiu Adepoju went through.. he will tell you a similar story .. this is so real ..i take pity on you man .. all you need do is to be more prayerful .

Some people haven't got the dimensions... He can build each of them a house ,buy a car,give them money to start a business trust me within a year all with be gone and they will be back to square one on him again, if he dare to ask what happened, he will be insulted and told he isn't the one helping them. One to one all he has wrote I have been through it. Let him talk please.. Its important to speak things out while those people are alive I have a lot to tell my mother who made me build a house for my brother meanwhile am 30years younger than him...she inherent him the house I built from my little salary ...God help Africa

Even if he gives them more than they ask for, they will never be satisfied.

It is better he talks, than die in silence

One thing with us Nigerians is that when a crucial matter comes up...We either joke or curse.....I don't support this guy in anyway 4 going public but let's switch positions 4 a while....when this guy dies na us go still vex 4 the family and sing *Heya!* it can be you. U either sympathise or pass by...u don't have 2 insult...........4 once biko......This life is not easy.....worst things like this happens.
I sympathise with a Adebayo.

he must be really pained

Blood is thicker than water, forgive & forget.