"A court ruled that the government must find Bola Fatumbi and her son Rafeeq Atanda by Thursday and bring them back to the UK or it will face contempt of court proceedings. It is believed to be the first time that an immigration judge has ordered the government to retrieve asylum-seekers previously deported from the UK.
"In not taking into account the implications of BF’s mental health for RA, and the risk of that degenerating in the Nigerian context and the likely consequences of removal, the Secretary of State failed to have regard to BA’s best interests as a primary consideration,” the judge said.Justice Cranston said the boy’s best interests and the mother’s poor health were not taken into account and the family could be forced into poverty in Africa.
(Source: RTUK)
75 comments:
How lucky. Lindaobserve
Aww God answerd their prayers
Yea..i remember vividly...nice one..
Thank God for dis reasonable judge, and sound judgment he delivered. God bless him abundantly. If dis was in Nigeria they wil never comply.
Awww good for them oooo
So nice of dem
Eyaah, I thank God for them
I just got goose-bumps all other. Miracles do happen.
Thank you Jesus. I am happy for them.
Wow, wat a great judge, God bless him/her
She's very lucky. Her matter is 'Suddenly, God did it'
now this is "JUSTICE"
super cool, a judicial system that works!
That's good-news! They are very lucky unlike SA who are killing foreigners and driving them out of their country.
Godwin for una life finally... dee
Eyaaa......
Thank God mercy came to their aid
Wow yhis is a good move
www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com
Woooow, how nice of the judge.
First time i'm hearing this... Nice
Woooow, how nice of the judge.
It's good to be the first.
Happy 4 them.
God never sleeps...I'm very happy for this family because this is heading somewhere good for the boy. UK government sha!!! #speechless
seee oyinbo. nigeria my country
ok...
Great news
Wow!
Change don reach UK.
good news 4 them...
Z lovin this.
The Kid will have a brighter future in the UK than over here.
Finally, she's won. Congrats to her. Linda take note!
Happy for dem
Wow, what a Testimony, Prayer makes d impossible, possible.
JESUSlovesus.
This is good news! I know the family personally and I am happy it turns out well. #Godwin
Thank God o....am happy for her
So nice of dem wonshey
Eehyah, am happy 4 dem
Good judgement..... But I no like dat last line ooo @ they could be forced into poverty in Africa.
This is really cool
This is the first time ever, her lawyer did a good job by going the extra mile in letting the court know th e implication of their actions.Home office and Border force should get in touch with consulate in Naija put them in five star hotel pending their final return to Uk.Its high time Article 8 is extended to d kids born in d UK from birth and not until dey r up to 8 yrs in d UK
Wow good for them!
Only God can reverse the inreverseable
GUD....TOMJERRYSWIT
I hope they find them in one piece. What stopped them from doing this before?
While SA are busy messing around wt their fellow black Africans, UK has shown that color doesn't matter.
Wow! I'm impressed.
Dis is really great!
Na Godwin
The fact that this boy was born in UK automatically makes him a citizen. It's rather a shame that UK would deport a citizen because of their selfish interests.
Yes thank God, really?
God bless uk,hmmm tank G for d woman nd her son.
Nice! Thumbs-up judge!!!
That's s good news.. This is a very good way forward..
That's a good news.. This is a very good way forward..
Nice move from a fair judge. Essence of western civilized justice.
Somebody shout alleluia!!! This could only have been God.
Wow I am so happy... Yeah!
Hmm, so poverty runs in dis country so much, God help us.
God bless that judge. I have thought along that line too
So happy for the family.
Happy for them. The woman would be happy now also.
Thank God.
God bless that judge....
I'm soooooo happy for them thought about them this morning. It hard to recover from deportation having being integrated in UK esp the Child.
Who said u being born in the UK makes you a citizen? Make u dey say Wetin u no know. Happy for the lady and her son.
Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeew
I said soooooooooooooooooooooo
Wow! That's a good news
I wont be surprised if the woman don go do jazz for Naija because this is a miracle. If they catch you working with fake documents, it is automatic depotation. For this judge to grant them pardon no be ordinary. Naija too like jazz
Automatically you say? You know nothing!
UK General Elections are around the corner,just a stunt. The Tories wants to win by force.
Ahn ahn since when dem stop citizenship by birth in the UK? Which planet you dey. Get your facts right before you be displaying mumuism here jor
Nonsense talk... it's the US that grants citizenship to kids born in their country, not the UK. Get your facts right!
You think every race is like the black race?
Not sure how that favours them by putting yet another immigrant on benefits / tax payers money
God is awesome! I'm so happy for them
Good news, thank God