UK Home Officer ordered to bring back mother and son deported to Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 April 2015

UK Home Officer ordered to bring back mother and son deported to Nigeria

In January, I told y'all about a Nigerian mum and her 5year old son, Bola Fatumbi and Rafeeq Atanda (pictured above, who was born in the UK) who were deported to Nigeria (read here). The UK Home Office has been ordered by a UK court to bring them back or face contempt of court.
"A court ruled that the government must find Bola Fatumbi and her son Rafeeq Atanda by Thursday and bring them back to the UK or it will face contempt of court proceedings. It is believed to be the first time that an immigration judge has ordered the government to retrieve asylum-seekers previously deported from the UK.
"In not taking into account the implications of BF’s mental health for RA, and the risk of that degenerating in the Nigerian context and the likely consequences of removal, the Secretary of State failed to have regard to BA’s best interests as a primary consideration,” the judge said.
Justice Cranston said the boy’s best interests and the mother’s poor health were not taken into account and the family could be forced into poverty in Africa.

(Source: RTUK)

75 comments:

How lucky. Lindaobserve

Aww God answerd their prayers

Yea..i remember vividly...nice one..

Thank God for dis reasonable judge, and sound judgment he delivered. God bless him abundantly. If dis was in Nigeria they wil never comply.

samni said...

Awww good for them oooo

So nice of dem

Eyaah, I thank God for them

I just got goose-bumps all other. Miracles do happen.

Thank you Jesus. I am happy for them.

Wow, wat a great judge, God bless him/her

She's very lucky. Her matter is 'Suddenly, God did it'

Ms.Nicey said...

now this is "JUSTICE"

super cool, a judicial system that works!

Juliebabe said...

That's good-news! They are very lucky unlike SA who are killing foreigners and driving them out of their country.

Godwin for una life finally... dee

Eyaaa......

Thank God mercy came to their aid

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Wow yhis is a good move

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Woooow, how nice of the judge.

SMURF said...

First time i'm hearing this... Nice

Woooow, how nice of the judge.

It's good to be the first.
Happy 4 them.

Odunsi Yomi Elijah said...

God never sleeps...I'm very happy for this family because this is heading somewhere good for the boy. UK government sha!!! #speechless

seee oyinbo. nigeria my country

ok...

Great news

Wow!

Change don reach UK.

eka said...

good news 4 them...

Z lovin this.
The Kid will have a brighter future in the UK than over here.

Finally, she's won. Congrats to her. Linda take note!

Happy for dem

Wow, what a Testimony, Prayer makes d impossible, possible.
JESUSlovesus.

Deji Odetola said...

This is good news! I know the family personally and I am happy it turns out well. #Godwin

Bisi-ola said...

Thank God o....am happy for her

So nice of dem wonshey

Eehyah, am happy 4 dem

Good judgement..... But I no like dat last line ooo @ they could be forced into poverty in Africa.

This is really cool

This is the first time ever, her lawyer did a good job by going the extra mile in letting the court know th e implication of their actions.Home office and Border force should get in touch with consulate in Naija put them in five star hotel pending their final return to Uk.Its high time Article 8 is extended to d kids born in d UK from birth and not until dey r up to 8 yrs in d UK

Emmynado said...

Wow good for them!

Only God can reverse the inreverseable

GUD....TOMJERRYSWIT

I hope they find them in one piece. What stopped them from doing this before?

While SA are busy messing around wt their fellow black Africans, UK has shown that color doesn't matter.

Wow! I'm impressed.

Dis is really great!

Na Godwin

The fact that this boy was born in UK automatically makes him a citizen. It's rather a shame that UK would deport a citizen because of their selfish interests.

isa uk said...

Yes thank God, really?

God bless uk,hmmm tank G for d woman nd her son.

Nice! Thumbs-up judge!!!

That's s good news.. This is a very good way forward..

That's a good news.. This is a very good way forward..

Lucasbalo said...

Nice move from a fair judge. Essence of western civilized justice.

Gentletee said...

Somebody shout alleluia!!! This could only have been God.

GR8BABE said...

Wow I am so happy... Yeah!

Hmm, so poverty runs in dis country so much, God help us.

God bless that judge. I have thought along that line too

So happy for the family.

Happy for them. The woman would be happy now also.

Ifybaby said...

Thank God.

God bless that judge....

I'm soooooo happy for them thought about them this morning. It hard to recover from deportation having being integrated in UK esp the Child.

Who said u being born in the UK makes you a citizen? Make u dey say Wetin u no know. Happy for the lady and her son.

Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeew
I said soooooooooooooooooooooo

Wow! That's a good news

I wont be surprised if the woman don go do jazz for Naija because this is a miracle. If they catch you working with fake documents, it is automatic depotation. For this judge to grant them pardon no be ordinary. Naija too like jazz

Automatically you say? You know nothing!

UK General Elections are around the corner,just a stunt. The Tories wants to win by force.

Ahn ahn since when dem stop citizenship by birth in the UK? Which planet you dey. Get your facts right before you be displaying mumuism here jor

Nonsense talk... it's the US that grants citizenship to kids born in their country, not the UK. Get your facts right!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

You think every race is like the black race?

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Not sure how that favours them by putting yet another immigrant on benefits / tax payers money

God is awesome! I'm so happy for them

Good news, thank God