Tonto Dikeh talks about how she survived being suicidal & the anger that consumed her for years | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 April 2015

Tonto Dikeh talks about how she survived being suicidal & the anger that consumed her for years

Tonto Dikeh took to her instagram page this morning to talk about how she struggled with being suicidal, being angry all the time, being a ticking time bomb and how she overcame it all. Read what she wrote below...
"Woke up reflecting on who I was and how far I have grown spiritually, womanly & physically. I had so much anger, So much venom, so much Hate to give. I didnt understand y neither did i give A hoot. I thot life Was all i Saw, Most of my anger Came from my Childhood (but i did have a great hood), Some came from Been Sick, Another came from been motherless,etc. Darlings i was broken,i was a walking disaster, A thicking time Bomb. I was on a suicide part on a regular sigh# Bottomline I Saved me, I got to realise that no1 cares about your Pain/hurt or life, people already have too much on their plate Or are more Angry about life than u
I came to understand that wirhout me the world wld still go on with nothing missed n might even be a better place,you might b missed for a day,week,years but i bet u u gonno b so forgotten wen its time* i came to unserstand that change i needed was inside me,We really dont maximise our God given Authority AS Gods creations#PRAYER#
*I came to realise that Anger is a more deadly messedup illness than CANCER,my anger was the shield btw i and happiness,Love,Life,etc* I came to realise that my future depends on me letting go of all the hurt/Anger/Negativity and fully committed2 God and living a good life*

* I did realise a couple of things about self love,God/Allah,Food,We RE barely existing n not living without God*Good food is fuel for your mind, soul n body** Release yourself today from Your Burden/Anger/Pain and truly discover a life of constant joy in his grace.. I didnt turn born again or nothing i just realised that I AM SPECIAL.. Good morning Angels #TODAY I CELEBRATE 4YEARS OF CONSTANT ELETRICITY IN MY HOME NOT NEPA THOU LOL

150 comments:

Thank Gd

Iv always known her to be a bitter person. Lindaobserve

seen

WhoSheHelp??? She help herself! Bravo.

Tonto dike your English is almost the same as that of our first lady.... Na wa

Thank God

Abeg tonto ikputu onu sharAaaaap! How many times u go yarn this dust. And who asked u if its nepa or diesel. Abeg hide! Mttchew!

you have bad diction

Linda you be proper Amebo.

I wonder when she has become religious. All d same than God for her life, and I am happy for her.

She nailed it wit dis salient words of hers "i came to understand that change i needed was inside me,We really dont maximise our God given Authority AS Gods creations".

She is too pretty, and cute to still b in d single market.

Jesse said...

You are loved. You're wonderfully made. You're beautiful. You are beautiful.you have a purpose. You are a masterpiece. God has a great plan for you.
Turn your cant's into cans and your dreams into plans.

jady |332BB156 said...

So , she knows. About her ill atittude too,,, cool tho!

QUEEN AMANDA said...

Good girl

Lol at foolish aboki,who u help? U better go find help frm ur papa GMB

Life is nt a bed of roses

Why is it that, the rich and popular are always suicidal, while ppl like me who have nothing for now are busy smiling and flexing.......anybody that wants to die can do that peaceful and save us the drama and unnecessary news

Good for her

Good4her

DrM said...

What did she post abeg? So disjointed. I suggest that people should record their feelings and upload instead of filling the social media with intentional and unintentional typos. 'Thicking' 'part' arrrggggh!!!

Uhmm,Thank God for her life...Indeed,not all dt glitter is gold.

Hugh pls next abeg

Celebrity say one now and it's another thing tomorrow

nkyadj said...

Thank God for changing ur life. Holy spirit arrest her more

Tonto is a woman man ooooo....strong like boxers.....she even be like person wey go dey do wrestling at home...hahahahahah omorr d babe gather single bone dieeee....anyman wey tries her eeeeh!..sorry, hospital go become your name ooo....hahahahahah...Tontoletpoko onyeike...Lol

Wow. Thank God for her life

Look at the archaic and outdated name u bear......WTF do ppl still ans and Ozoemena..........back to the topic, u that is an English professor, how is ur life like, probably messed up.....I advice u work on ur life and not on ur English.......ewu

Flawlessbae❤❤ (wears,bags,sneakers,heels,sandals) for both m/f @08156743416 said...

She still sounds angry...

Look at the archaic and outdated name u bear......WTF do ppl still ans and Ozoemena..........back to the topic, u that is an English professor, how is ur life like, probably messed up.....I advice u work on ur life and not on ur English.......ewu

Always spilling it out.
#stillloveyoutho#

'etta said...

You need the Holy Spirit too. Thank God for your life.

Tonto Dike, I am happy for you. May this new found spirit last forevermore. I also hope people can learn one or two things from your write up most especially my HUSBAND. He is filled with HOT VENOM!!! Chei. Saying this because I know he reads this site.

Am happy for u dear...there is nothing to gain in hating

haaaa

So wat do we do now????.... Donno y u boda urself so hard seeking attention...na wa ooo... Tank God u've spit out d venom dou.... No b ur own worse pass... Smh

Your written English is very poor. Using commas in place of periods and been in place of being. Tonto, You need to do something about your written english.

Kinda Touchy

Coming from a country that English isn't the first language.... Please try to understand the message behind those words rather than looking for grammatical errors. Make the world a better place.

kemmmy said...

Tonto and her wack English

She looks like Anika in Empire

People just love to hate this lady. I can understand where she's coming from. You are indeed special in His sight. Stay strong, the Lord is your strength.

Nichotem said...

To God be d glory.d only motivator is URSELF

Linda, abeg teach this girl how to spell na, what is all this?

Cos only bitter person knows one and you're a bittered person #long hiss

Really?! It just goes to show u can never really know wat ppl r goin thru

Alhamdullilah 4 her

I thank God for her life
Anger nd hatred kills faster dan cancer

Your grammar is apologetic and bizzare

Nice piece, love r so much

Thanks Henry...... some people are so full with hatred n I wonder what they get from it.
Smhhhhhh

Heavy copy nd paste madam biko nu who ur story help.

IG.....kimi_bibs said...

She was really messed up....buh thk God for her

We judge her without knowing what she's going through inside.
Thank God you've gone past that stage.

Am so inspired.
Thanks Tonto!

Diff stroke for diff folks.U cant eat ur cake and have it.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Awwww thank God for her life. When you think you have a hard life, others are going through pepper

Thanks Henry for dat reply.

Nice one Henry. Don't mind the foolish Jessica

Nice! Atleast i could understand all she wrote without overthinking it. And where is her #poko# signature?

Please don't stop crying for her... jobless fool also note that eze is as old as your ugly face

O please English is the first language for a lot of Nigerian. .....There are also so many that speak only English

I can see you are still crying on her behalf... people get time

Tonto, I thank God for you

Best opinion said...

Im just happy she spelt with proper english. Though i noticed spelling isnt her very strong suit. Like the words being for been..ticking for thicking. Sigh. Then again im just happy she is in a good place. Love and light

Nene said...

great thing you are no longer suicidal. I thank God for that. but your English is horrible. grammar, tenses everything. you are making too much money not to improve yourself. stop spending money buying designer knock offs and spend towards a better education. Knowledge is power. semi-illiterates cause much more harm than a complete illiterates.

She's always suicidal. I'm sure I've read this before like a year ago.

*** mynameisSkelewu

I understand wer shes are coming from, Its not about fame and money.... its life challenges that gets to you

You need to shut up too. You are more bitter presently than she was in the past. Find your own "electricity" and shut up too.

This Moses is so full if bitterness and evil words! Too grim for a lady... Chukwu aju!!!!!!

Nicole said...

I don't see why she felt the need to expressly state that she isn't born again. My dear Tonto, try to proof read before hitting the send button.

fav said...

How can English be your first language....don't u have routes????? Could not help but ask u dis question though. .. i know English to be the universal language and not anyone's first language in nigeria.... u can't speak your dialect does not make u an English person...

It is written all over u that u are happy.I am kind advice for u is to be honest to urself.face the reality and move on.

It is written all over u that u are not happy.I am kind advice for u is to be honest to urself.face the reality and move on.

Clown

I love her energy

Beta f her

Very very very very very nice write up, you jst won a fan tontolet

Kulikuli said...

Hi Tonto, every life is a work in progress, including yours. But now you have added great value to your own process by this honest self evaluation and psychological/emotional detox. And I know that you are strong and courageous enough to fall again, but you will laugh or cry, get up and walk on. Walk on. Congratulations. Smile back. We are smiling at you. Always.

amakandidi said...

thank God for your life

Nice piece tonto. Inspired

Kulikuli said...

Hi Tonto, every life is a work in progress, including yours. But now you have added great value to your own process by this honest self evaluation and psychological/emotional detox. And I know that you are strong and courageous enough to fall again, but you will laugh or cry, get up and walk on. Walk on. Congratulations. Smile back. We are smiling at you. Always.

Tonto I thank God for ur life

Glad to know dat she overcame it & now sharing with others to uplift them. Linda take note!

THNK GOD FOR YOU...TOMJERRYSWIT

Aboki, I miss u oooo with ur whoDeyHelp??
Av a beautiful day.

I said soooooooooooooooooooooo

Good thing she stuck around.

Shutup u librat

Tonto Dike its being and not been. At least Jessica right small. Free her jor.

Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeew.

Tonto dikeh, "being" and not "been". Arrrrrrrrrrrggggggggggggghh!!!!

Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeew.

Who wrote this grammar for tonto dike is wicked. So difficult to understand. Next time ask someone who can write better to do it for you......
Pintox

Its all about change from within.

You are very dumb, 1)no one asked you to follow tonto on instagram, 2)tonto didn't ask Linda to put her business on her blog, 3)its freaking. News worthy... So please y'all guy shut da f up about celebrities looking for attention... They don't ask for it, it comes to them . Duh

Flora said...

yeap, true talk.. Thank God 4 ur life

@Anonymous 9.39am...Abeg na for where period dey for English punctuation mark. Itiboribo di ka gi

I thought she went 4 deliverance@ Synagogue, or she didnt understand what she went 4?

All these fake Nigerians calling people out especially celebrities cos of the way they spell and y'all fake Mf's which day una start to dey speak English sef wey una no dey let us hear word? Because oyinbo manage colonize una.... . Daft dummies .

good she has a lot of realizing going on.. next news!

Thank God 4 ur life poko I love ur write up

Nene u dat know English pass her who knows u and what have u achieve in life. U people always feel like u know it all

She is a good actress let's just pray for her to overcome the challenges.

But u got the message ??? Bitter soul

I can't relate! My life is too sweet, since forever :P

The only thing that is depressing me now is one girl at my condo,she's not looking my side, YET! but God will catch her for me...Amen!

PRETTY GIRL said...

Tonto's English though, SMH

DeeD25 said...

It's very sad when a CELEBRITY cannot write a proper sentence. 'Being for Been' really? "Some came from been (being) sick" she used it more than once. Using capital letter in the middle of a sentence " neither did I give A hoot" "God given authority AS GODs creations" oh and where she stated "Anger is a more deadly messed up..." no such thing as more deadly.. it's "deadlier" it's just really shameful! A graduate abi?

We see people each day but barely know what they are going through. That's why its good to be careful about the things we say to people; our words can heal and can also destroy. I'm glad she snapped out of it!

This tonto I don't knw buh she sounds like someone who was abused as a child buh is shy to cum out,tomorrow now she go talk another tin,

Harbay said...

Jessica plz just STFU u got no point ere.

Princess said...

Unless you are from the UK, the US, Canada, Australia, Ireland or New Zealand, English is NOT your first language! The Nigerians that speak only English have just decided to form and not associate with their mother tongues

I think you'd rather have anger than cancer Tonto. Or no?

Hahaha!!! You've got a point there though. I just hate it when people write or speak bad grammar...it gives me the creeps!

U re a big fool am really sure u re jobless idiot I don see u wey sabi

Please, do yourself a huge favour by going back to school to improve your command of English language.

God be praised.... Am proud of you Poko... i am also working towards that in my life too. Love is all that matter and when we have that we have PEACE.

When you wake up one morning and realize your face isn't on 50% of the Nigerian movies and you NEED to stay relevant somehow before the clock passes you by, you result to telling us STALE gist about how angry you were "spiritually, womanly and physically" and how deep that anger has taken you.
Don't worry we understand your pain like you said we're all angry too so we don't care.
I do care that i spent about 5mins reading that article about you because now i don't know what productive thing i could do with that info. Anyways you could join the country in its bout for a change and come up with unique ways of staying relevant.
P.S. if you talk the way you write then, I apologize for this post. I must be angry myself, MY APOLOGIES.

We thank God for ur life.

JESUS LOVES YOU MORE..........GET BORN AGAIN.

Anon10:07,, You know this.. and still you failed to include an 's' in Nigerian. ----C21

blissful arsenal said...

Thank God for you.

Chy 🌹 said...

U are right dear...
Am glad Tonto has pulled past the pains...This re-instates that fame,money and good living is not a sinequanon to peace of mind....

Pls visit my blog

Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

Yinkaoloyede.blogspot.com said...

Thank God for your new change of thinking

Stfu!!! Stfu Jessica.!

Chy 🌹 said...

It's well....Tonto the strong lady, keep being U!!!
Please visit my blog

Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

That's right sisters..
Onye n'ewe iwe, ona ata aru!

People will still criticise you no matter what. So instead of appreciating her for becoming a better person,most of you are busy critcising her english? Not like you lot can even write better! Bunch of shallow minded and hateful people.

I thank God 4 her life, is not easy oooooo

Thank God for ur life

BLUNT said...

I almost took her seriously until I saw "God/Allah"! Same old chic, people.

BLUNT said...

I believe you had yourself in mind with regards to your last statement. You have indeed caused harm by thinking and then typing "...a complete illiterates". How dare you be an English language critic when your indentations are bad? My friend, you begin a statement with a capital letter. A capital letter should come after a 'full stop'. See? Non of us is perfect. We're all human afterall. I don't fancy Tonto's ways, but you veered off the track Nene. Develop yourself too,please.

BLUNT said...

I believe you had yourself in mind with regards to your last statement. You have indeed caused harm by thinking and then typing "...a complete illiterates". How dare you be an English language critic when your indentations are bad? My friend, you begin a statement with a capital letter. A capital letter should come after a 'full stop'. See? Non of us is perfect. We're all human afterall. I don't fancy Tonto's ways, but you veered off the track Nene. Develop yourself too,please.

6ka9ja said...

Can someone please tell her I love her so much and wish to be her friend. God bless you Tontolet

Innocentia Annie said...

Thank God for your life Tontolet

judith peter said...

Gemini dat z ur star

Thank God For Your Life Poko!!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

I feel like I'm reading my story. Praise Jesus. Take control of your life, find God and free yourself from sin. And this is why I say be nice to everyone, you never know what anyone is going through

THANKGOD YOU ARE STILL HANGING ON GOD...PLEASE DO NOT COMMIT SUICIDE, WE STILL NEED AND LOVE YOU BABE

There are things to learn from what she shared. For those that have ear let them hear.

This junkie who disowned her family and continues to put lies out there about them. A foolish retard who never completed her education but would go around lying to everyone she did. Sorry for your miserable life, you should end it. You engaged in drugs and expect it to end well? This your story who exactly has it helped? Some people have had uninterrupted power for over 3 years and done make noise about it. You are a disgrace to your self not your family because they too have learnt to disassociate themselves from you. The sooner you go back to school the better for you. The real actress whose only movie is in the bedroom where the highest bidder pays. Slut

After all this, she still didn't give her life to Jesus. Wow!!!
I guess it's true that this world is too sweet for some that they'd rather enjoy it and go on to roast corn later on.

If she is d one dat wrote dat n meant wat she wrote there, den kudus to her cos she was lost

when re we going to celebrate toto dikeh spelling correctly though...

WHAT OF THAT GIRL THAT POSTS AS DADDYSWIFE?
I HAVE NOT SEEN HER COMMENT SINCE SHE SAID SOME PEOPLE ARE WORKING IN MUSHROOM CYBERCAFE E.G ROYAL PRIESTHOOD, LINDA TAKE NOTE JULIET , WARRIABOKILI BOY, BONARIO, ONYX ETC BECOS THEY QUICKLY POST COMMENTS?

AND THAT ROYAL PRIESTHOOD WAS SAYING THAT HE JOGGLES, POSTING ON LIB, WITH FAMILY AND WORK AND HE IS A H.R MANAGER. THAT IS HOW OINE COMMENTER CAME AND DECKED HIM, 'HR MANAGER MY FOOT!'.
SEY UNA DON FIND JOB TO BE DOING AND NOT HOUSEWIFE AGAIN, BECOS I HAVE NOT SEEN UR COMMENT RECENTLY

Dats so wrong coming from a lady like u, you see someone thanking God for saving her life d best thin to do is to be happy for her or keep quiet n not say anything at all u don't know what people go thru sometime pray u never fine urself in their situation Then u will know what life is all about stop the hate and show love u can be saving someone's life by ur words of encouragement.

Abeg e don tey dem hear her voice. She jst still wan talk....well, ok, noted *yawn*

Do u speak beta? Idiot

Royal marriage is it by beauty?mumu