Tonto Dikeh & a luxury shopper call each other out on social media | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 April 2015

Tonto Dikeh & a luxury shopper call each other out on social media

This morning, some folks sent me text messages purportedly between Tonto Dikeh and some personal shopper called Pearl Chucks about Tonto buying stuff from her and allegedly refusing to pay for them. Then I later saw the shopper calling out Tonto Dikeh on instagram. I didn't carry the story because it could just be someone trying to use her name to draw attention to her business but Tonto just replied her - acknowledging that she had business dealings with this person, so now I can carry the story. Read about it after the cut...(btw, Tonto shared the screengrab above on instagram)
So Pearl took to instagram this morning to reveal message sent to Tonto Dikeh to pay up her debt of N192,000. She claimed Tonto Dikeh gave a cheque that bounced and has refused to respond towards the issue and is now giving out threats.
Pearl wrote,
'Dear @tontolet,thank you for pushing me beyond my comfort zone.I trusted you as a celebrity and gave you a Givenchy luggage bag and handbag with you promising you will pay,you couldn't afford the original so you asked for the replica,You ordered March 8th it was delivered March 20th and u had to pay that day but.its been over one month and it's been story after story,you ignore my messages and calls,you claim you assistant was going to pay me ,I called Peter and he said the check you gave him of the 8th bounced on the 10th.Dear Tontoh I am a young girl 23yrs old trying to run a business,I am embarrassed and I am upset at myself that I trusted you as a public figure to pay me back,now I ask you my money you block me on Instagram?Who does that?when I read the tiannah story I thought it was a lie but I am still amazed at the fact that you have stooped  so low and blocking me when you owe me.You will pay me by fire by force,you will not bully me,I have lost respect for you as a woman and as a human.i will make sure everyone knows who you really are so you don't go dupe another young girl,thank God I didn't give you the authentic bags if not where will I be?God sees all the devil we do and it will come back to you x10000.repay my money.lets not forget the moschoni dress shirt and you just called to threaten me?that weed you are smoking is really making you delusional.You are a sorry excuse of a celebrity when real celebrities and actresses call themselves  please remove you name from the list.
Tagging instagram users, Pearl added,
You guys should tell Tontoh Dikeh to pay my money.keep threatening my life I have all text messages to backup.fake wannabe celebrity you couldn't even afford authentic designer Gucci bags you chose fake givenchy like all your other fake bags,you don't even know authentic designer things.'
Here's Tonto's reply below...

The alleged text messages Tonto shared

The alleged text messages the luxury shopper shared..

224 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 224 of 224
ASAMPOKOTO said...

THIS IS WHY ITS SOO FUCKIG HARD TO RUN A BUSINESS HERE. Everyone is soo fuckingn sentimental if you sue, you lose clients, if you call them out , same . HOW THE HELL IS SHE MEANT TO GET HER MONEY BACK?
Tonto had Tthis same problem with Toyin Lawani you people cannot possibly be this daft? You think everything she wears is real? Or you think she's stacking like linda? YALL take a solid bench and leave the poor girl alone. Instead of you to support her. I know soo many tailors who complain about celebs not paying as well. I'm not even surprised. Dishonesty flows heavily in the blood of most NIGERIANS.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Balling bigger than lebron? Bitch give me your money, who YALL think YALL frontin on?
Like brrap brrap brrap :)

ASAMPOKOTO said...

THIS IS WHY ITS SOO FUCKIG HARD TO RUN A BUSINESS HERE. Everyone is soo fuckingn sentimental if you sue, you lose clients, if you call them out , same . HOW THE HELL IS SHE MEANT TO GET HER MONEY BACK?
Tonto had Tthis same problem with Toyin Lawani you people cannot possibly be this daft? You think everything she wears is real? Or you think she's stacking like linda? YALL take a solid bench and leave the poor girl alone. Instead of you to support her. I know soo many tailors who complain about celebs not paying as well. I'm not even surprised. Dishonesty flows heavily in the blood of most NIGERIANS.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Loooooool! Well ain't that the truth

ASAMPOKOTO said...

GOD BLESS YOU FIONA. I don't get why people can't just see it for what it was. Tonto knew what she asked for. The girl didn't lie to her

ASAMPOKOTO said...

?????? Crop as in plant? You can also 'day' shit? Forreal? My talk will influence the opinion of others? Nah! Everyone else can see NIGERIANS for what they truly are. Yup I'm NIGERIAN but I'm not afraid to call a spade a spade and that is why I avoid you people like a plague. Dishonest, lying, fake bunch. I could go on and on but let me stop here considering those are the main ones that really bug me. I mean for a country soo religious, don't you see the irony?

ASAMPOKOTO said...

I love dooney & Burke. So underrated.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Pls excuse me she knew it was fake

ASAMPOKOTO said...

PREACHHHHHHHHHH

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Who is WE? Can you people just stop with the stupid generalising?
I don't mix and match I respect the designers enough not to buy FAKE shit! Will you like if someone copied your product and took money out of your pocket? I hope they catch all of u. If you can't afford it carry your asses to h&m and co. And because people can't afford the replica, we should hail tonto?
Daftest comment ever really!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

I don't know how people even think tonto is innocent. Her reputation one before you start dissecting the contents of the chat is one thing

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Cheaper!? Oh! Ok

@Fiona the seller can't afford to sell real. if Tonto had wanted real Gucci n co she knows Why to go get them from..Tonto knows n deliberately ordered the replica. Tonto wears fake stuff errday

I must be reading this wrong?Cause clearly the girl mentioned " the bag was out and she had get a replica" meaning very close quality to the original. Tonto agreed and said 'okay if you guarantee the quality" Guarantee the quality meaning there wont be so much of a difference between the original and replica.Then you see the bag and complain that its fake..Well what do you expect.I'm confused here

Good business gone bad lol

My dear tanx for ur comment. I wonder why people find it hard to see the truth about this whole scenario. Tonto wasn't around when the products was delivered. The Wednesday she said she will ask her manager to sign the cheque is not something anyone should hold on DAT she tried paying. Maybe she came back before than. Tonto was really trying to be nice. How many rich or celebrities can even try buying something of almost 200k for their manager or PA as a birthday gift. You guys should put ourselves in her shoes. Even Amazon.com online shopping collets return. That girl have really made a very big mistake for posting this online.

I totally believe this because she has similar issues with tiannah the celeb stylist last year, she
(tonto) also bloced me on IG because i made mention of it..Pearl made few mistake by delivering the goods to tonto without payment which i believe she did out of the trust she had for tonto. Bottom line of this story is that the tonto fool should pay up her money simple

Dear Linda I love ur blog so much that I am addicted to it. My contribution is not on this tonto's issue, but about my own issue. I am a professional graphic designer. I design stuff for clients such as magazines, billboards, posters, flyers, and customizing items for people, handbills book publishing, car, and office branding. My story I is that I have some political clients who contested for elections and needed me to offer them my services like billboards' and poster which I did and today is making it the 7th month I have not been paid by some, they don't even pick my calls anymore or reply my text I have been patient. Because of their status I Dont know what to do some honorable have use their security to threaten me. And I am now helpless. As a young business man my business is not moving well and I am still owing people for materials and people I worked with on their project. I don't want to go public because of their honorable status and public status and be labled a bad person but they are living me with no option I am now selling my stuff to pay for the materials I used for their billboards and election material. I am fed up and tired like this girl and tonto dike I don't know if to go public but I will try to. Contact them again. From king

ebitari said...

i'm just appalled by the improper use of English and poor spelling, even when it's not meant to be an abbreviation.

DeeD25 said...

Lmao! from all the grammatical errors in the text tonto 'allegedly' sent, I am inclined to believe it's actually tonto and I have to believe the girl..

Bisi said...

lol. Lets read between the lines. The girl said Tonto gave her boy a cheque that bounced (Tonto herself confirmed this by saying 'she would tell her assistant 2 sign a cheque' not that Tonto gave the girl herself the cheque so there is no way the Pearl can show a pic of the so called cheque because she never recieved it personally. And obviously Tontos assistant will never reveal a pic of the cheque, Tonto is now claiming she will give d girl 1mill if she produces the cheque. if she can't pay 192k isit 1 mill she will pay. lool

Secondly, Tonto saying 'she would give her assistant a cheque' means she actually wanted to pay for the stuffs. and that contradicts her saying 'we have never tried to pay her'.

anyway she should return the 'fake' things back to the girl na. as she has refused to pay.

and did she really say shes not a fan of gucci. Na so.

Fhuckn Linda stop jumping into people's private life

Best comment by anonymous, lol! U really knw lindaz tricks

D girl should pity her self because she is done for no celeb will eva buy from her even d big shots wunt either. A lamb dnt challenge a lion never! Well a lesson for the big shots having Pity online smh nah it must b physical so u see and confirm. This how de dup rich niggas and ladies at d end of d day u pay wit regards not to involve ur self in any shit but poke baby says nah! To ur plot Pumpsberry or wateva u call ur self if u wanna deal wit tonto upgrade dat damsel is a millionaire and she is generous to a fault not minding her addition scandal so pls next tym beg her money she will bless u I swear quote me she will bless u. Post her cheque & get a million box fool Cheap blackmailer note: tonto could feed ur kindred if you had begged her she will understnd

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 224 of 224   Newer› Newest»