Pres. Jonathan demanded N2trillion election funds to be refunded? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 April 2015

Pres. Jonathan demanded N2trillion election funds to be refunded?

According to an exclusive Punch report, he did. Below is what they are reporting...
Following the defeat suffered by President Jonathan and his party, the PDP during the March 28 and April 11 elections, the President has asked the party and government officials who handled campaign funds to refund monies not spent, or those not judiciously expended, Sunday Punch can authoritatively report.
Jonathan, credible sources said, has also set up a committee of five to get those with the funds to return them.
Sources within the party and government told our correspondents that President Jonathan was disturbed that despite giving campaign coordinators, ministers, special advisers, close aides and friends, support groups and traditional rulers over N2trn in cash, most of them could not deliver their polling booths and local governments.
The President was said to have been further irked by the results of an investigation he ordered. The probe showed that some coordinators used campaign funds to buy very expensive properties, especially in Abuja, and luxury cars. Some of the funds have also been traced to the bank accounts of senior party and government officials who were charged with the disbursement of funds to voters and groups.
A reliable source within the Presidency said, 
“Some ministers did not get less than N20bn each. None of them can deny it because this fact isn’t hidden within government circles. The only problem with such monies is that there is no receipt to show that they collected money. The sad part is that almost all of them performed woefully. Even in the states where the PDP won, some ministers could not deliver 100,000 votes. They could not mobilise their people to come out. The President is not happy. They all went property and car shopping. This was the most expensive election in the history of this country, yet there was no result.
“The sad part was that even after the President lost on March 28, more money was given to all of them to make up for the dismal outing by winning their states during the April 11 elections. But that turned out to be a bad decision because apart from losing the governorship election, we didn’t perform well at the National Assembly and House of Representatives polls.
“They must give an account of the money since they didn’t use it for the election. The President is not particular about the funds spent on genuine campaign needs like the hiring of jets, advertisements and the rest that also cost billions of naira. His focus is on the individuals that collected billions to deliver their states but couldn’t even win their polling booths.”
Read the rest on Punch

242 comments:

1 – 200 of 242   Newer›   Newest»

Not my trouble

Story

Medicine after death!

Oh!

Hahahaha.... Dem be won chop clean mouth?shamelessness

WizzyEsq said...

Although I can't guarantee this but this news is a total handwork of the opposition, GEJ can't and will not do such. It's unauthenticated.

Lmao...sorry oga jona..but where did he got the money from?

If this report by punch is true
then FFK & co are in a serious mess.

Ehe ehe ehe! Oya ngwanu! Where una keep am? Ffk's girlfriend start by selling that car. Return d money asap.

Yeeepa! Yeye dey smell

Don Jazzy needs to see gospel verion of Dorobucci
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=D7vsYBTHuLM

Hmmmmmmmm I hope he get answers to his questions.

Defintely dis is fact "They all went property and car shopping. This was the most expensive election in the history of this country, yet there was no result".

SANDRA said...

Happy sunday everyone

SANDRA said...

Happy sunday everyone

yumyum said...

OYO!IgboBorn!

Eagle Eyes Media said...

FFK was freed from EFCC net, given more money to win election. He got new girlfriends and has been buying them exotic cars. Take heart Gej. Damage done already.

hotgirl said...

joke of the day!
squanderers. our money is finished. all these people are criminals!!!

That's good. Ko ma kowo je

ASHANKA said...

OLE PEOPLE

I wept for dis Country ---------- This was the most expensive election in the history of this country, yet there was no result. 'Jonathan really messed up this Country funds ' Well CHANGE is here and y'all need to provide the money by fire by force

Exactly what folarin did wen he didn't win Oyo state. He took back his transformer. So PDP thieves pls bring back our trillions, ffk pls bring back our range rover. GEJ your hero have spoken! Buhahahahahahahaha someone pls borrow me laugh!!!

Na wah ooo. like of fani kayode buyn cars 4 babe. so all diz were spent on election n people re suffering n no jobs n good infastuture.

Hahahahaha what an exotic news! Those funds have gone down the toilet.He should just forget bout it and make judicious use of whats remaining in his bank account for his post president days.Thats why he should have had a beautiful 1st tenure.The struggle for 2nd tenure would have been a walk over.

See moneyyyyy, no wonder they all want to die for the campaign... wonder how much Fayose collected from Jona.

EFCC should arrest this Jonathan and all his sin partners in PDP Buhari take note please thank you.

Nky said...

Story for the gods

FFK bought range for his girlfriend, hold him, I know.its the campaign money he used to get it, GEJ trust no one again, same thing that happened to u will happen to Buhari with the likes of Tinubu and Obasanjo around him, am watching

After collecting so much money,they still went ahead and betrayed my president,they were just after their own pocket, they deliberately did dat so dat Mr President won't win,PDP shame to u people!

Gbese reee, e don they fire

Yet some say he was tired of being in government. Why spend trillions to campaign if he was tired? See how he wasted money?

Lies and Lies, so Linda, you can post lie, I thought you were professional... Nawa ooo.

Esh.... said...

That one do enter voice mail... Return ke..

Trillion

GaniAdams and Fedrick in trouble over N9B. Yeye people them think say dem don chop ........awoooooff

Ewooo chim "The only problem with such monies is that there is no receipt to show that they collected money". So where did the money comes from? PDP chai these people have finish all our money all in the name of election. All of them should be arrested including president GEJ. N2 trillion without receipt . Hian smh #crying# Biko Buhari bia oo mmiri erole anyi na Olu

Linda and gbagaun English "on punch newspaper" instead in punch newspaper..hmmmm

Ewooo chim "The only problem with such monies is that there is no receipt to show that they collected money". So where did the money comes from? PDP chai these people have finish all our money all in the name of election. All of them should be arrested including president GEJ. N2 trillion without receipt . Hian smh #crying# Biko Buhari bia oo mmiri erole anyi na Olu

sara said...

Nigeria my country

Whooping 2trillion naira.
I'm just lost for words.

It is very obvious that the Nigerian treasury was looted by the PDP a few months to the election,I don't even need Punch to tell me that.I won't be suprised if it is even more.GEJ is the dumbest president ever u are asking for a refund of Stolen money....SMH.No wonder FFK can buy his girlfriends new cars it does not remove a strand of hair from him.No wonder Bode george can live in exile for the rest of his life comfortable.Nigerians must not keep quiet!!!

Josh Atuanya said...

Stories that touch...

The irony of this is that the same beneficiaries of this largese still want Jonathan to win so that the 'free for all' will continue yet extreme greed and perverted self-centredness won't let them do that. A classic case of eating your cake and having it. How has this $8 billion impacted on the life of ordinary Nigerians and the pro Jonathans on this platform?

They use d money only that citizens are tired of ruling party pdp due to corruption n other things. In my area, pdp spent money on valuable items To campaign lik tv, gen iron etc given out to pple

This shows that money cannot buy the people,
Things have change in this country.
I love it.

ody k said...

Wahala...heheheheh.Linda watch

ten said...

2 trillion .....Jonathan ! Haaaaaa u have killed Nigeria

Gbege don gas! Oya begin expose those criminals!

silo swag said...

U na don hear?refund the money!

May God punish u Jonathan, along with ur cohorts.

Story 4 d gods,dmoney is gone abeg

Corruption everywhere

FFK bought a range to his girl frnd from the money.

Return fire! He should first return the one he took. Linda shebi you see your hero life for outside?

yorubaronu. said...

This is very sad and dis heartening . May God save us in this country.

7F098C19 said...

And so. How much did tinubu APC spend as well. Engr Emy

These figures are quite huge. Hope they don't empty Nigeria's treasury. Money is good, but money isn't everything. Atleast it can't buy you another 4years in Aso rock.

eedris said...

WTS!!!, DAT GUY Needs to jail calm down, 2 TRILLION NAIRA, he's he crazy nd there's still poverty in Nigeria. He's askin the united nation to help rebuild damaged area by d bokoharam, dat 2 trillion naira would have done dat. Dat Nigga as done enough in diz country.

dudette said...

Awww shame on all of u!! They have openly confessed of all their atrocities

THE MOST CORRUPT PRESIDENT IN THE HISTORY OF NIGERIA, HOPE THE NEW GOVERNMENT WILL INVESTIGATE THIS MAN AND HIS TEAM,

lobatan, what comes around, turns around. do road, electricity etc, dem say money no dey. story for the gods. otuoke straight. @opyfsaco

GEJ NTORR, lekwa anya m racha. We are here looking 4 jobs here n dere, our parents hv not been paid pension n gratuity u were sharing trillions, cunny man die cunny man bury am, Ntorr, okwala giiiiiii. Go n lick ur wound useless man, dey don chop u be say dem don chop u mugu. Mugu fall man chop. Did u give dem receipt or teller wen u gave dem d money? CAPITAL NO, so go n cry urself a LAGOON u hear. Wayo Finance minister NGOZI said Nigeria is broke, why won't we be broke wen u dip ur hand into our money n share ur ministers n aides, now u r crying wolf. U people beta return our money oh or else JAIL is waiting 4 u. Ndioshi

God will punish u dense Cuss called Jonathan!!! Go and collect d money if they give yoou! U dis worth--cursing unwanted thief who made embezzled funds of nnigerians to their campaign fund! God will punish all of YOU

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

What a shame! If he had spent that N2Trillion naira on Nigerians, he wouldn't have needed to campaign before knowing what to do! How much is Nigeria's annual budget self? And some people are calling him HERO! Hero ko, Kerosene ni! Mshewwww. Useless man, useless party, useless brains!

Doyin okupe, reuben abati, fani kayode n co, u people beta return our money oh. #bringbackour money. FFK even used our money to buy his lastest girlfriend Range Rover. Biko return our money, Diezani, ngozi okonjo iweala, return our money ohh, ndi oshi

Hmmm...is he telling us now how bad his government was,? Imagine...story for d gods

#bringbackourmoney thieves

Mr president really can be this naive.Funds that aren't receipted?Come on bros jona.please don't live up to your nicknames.

##cant

Shit is abt to go down, all of u dat ate our money, u will all go to jail. God will punish all of u. HahahahahaHaahhaaha ose tie la

Atleast Linda is exonerated, she delivered her own money on the blog,congrats lee lee,no vomiting for u bae

Linda ikeji u too follow chop our money oh, dey paid u billions of naira 4 advert, u use am go buy house n Range rover, carry ur family go vacation 4 dubai, Pls return ur own part of d money

Nollywood actors make una return una own money oh aftall u dint deliver him in ur unit upon all d money he gave all of u. Ibinabo return our money, ini edo, duncan mighty, toyin n co, return our money

GEJ NTORR, OKWALA GI. Go n die

GEJ shuld be jailed for this. how can u spent so much on election and ppl are suffering.

This is a fake news concoted by the apc ... How can a man in his right senses come out and say such things ... Apc and propaganda .... Ogun plus amadioha fire ur generation if u insult me

Jona...!!! jona!!!!! Jona I love u but u really fall my hand, 2trillion in this country..!! Chai..!!!! I can't shout but shout. Jona u have such ransom and u kept it or even distributed it to people that have betrayed u (infidels). U would have used that money to develop Aba and Aba people will appreciate u well, pack to otueke biko, I used to say GEJ till 2019 but I regretted campaigning for a whore like u

Adedeji Tobbie said...

I'm waiting to see the mumu that will refund money o....

Noted

I don't want to believe this but how could people spend such a huge amount on campaign when 80% of the masses can't afford basic necessitates

This man mumu sha see what he's vomiting.No wonder they all fear not to be jailed.thieves;God we thank u for delivery us frm this mess.igbos pls defend yourselves now.

Na waho. Better to recover the money ooo

This man mumu sha see what he's vomiting.No wonder they all fear not to be jailed.thieves;God we thank u for delivery us frm this mess.igbos pls defend yourselves now.

Double wahala.
...Mama J...

Jumoke akinjide campaign coordinator of oyo state u dey hear am so..out of 6billion u collected with 2wks ow much did u spend.u sef go follow mama peace go prison..Fayose collected d money and delivered the state(Bravo to u me fayose)

PDP.......Haaaaaaa,E no go better for U. Do u no what 2trillion means? Half of Nigeria's budget on Campiagn,Yet they say I didn't support PDP. So,Soludo was right afterall.

Like seriouslY???

Damilola said...

See gobe. Bunch of fools. Y would u be irked that they bought house and cars? Please what would I have done if given 20bn just for 2 days events ehn?,why that much? God will judge u all.as wind is blowing now we r seeing ur asses. Thieves

But where would the N2 trillion have come from in such a SHORT space of time? You can't just print that kind of money, there would be massive inflation. And we also know they did not earn that money either. Also, there would be mad inflation if there was really N2 trillion casually floating around. We saw the effects of what their spending did to the forex but inflation is not abnormal, so I don't believe N2 trillion has passed through this country in such a short space of time.

Kponskii said...

Phew! Greedy bunch; I wonder how people perceive money...if u don't work hard for the doug, it won't last. Oga Jona, just lick ur wound and move on already.

This GEJ is fucking corrupt. Where on earth did he get 2trn to be distributing for an elections? This is very unfair. This is money that could have been used to better the lives of common Nigerians. And I'm sure FFK used parts of that funds to buy Range Rover Sport for Chikwendu his girl friend. Shameless people. Prison awaits all the looters

Still can't get over this FU. At a point in time it was a herculean task for our president to amass $1 billion to fight Boko Haram and it took ages to do that. All of a sudden the same Jonathan disbursed $8 billion to his lieutenants for election campaign. Shekau was on Times 100 Most Influental Personalities simply because of Jonathan's misrule and nothing more.

Mr.president that 2trillion could have changed the lifes of millions of people, built more rural and affordable roads, empowered the youth towards small/medium scale enterprise, but u didn't dime it fit to use it on the electorate.
Sadly enough u betrayed the fresh air u promised us, and for 6years we witnessed high rate of unemployment, Asuu strike, Asup strike, doctors strike, primary school teachers etc. Yet u had this amount @ur disposal, Mr president, a good name is better than silver or Gold, but. U didn't see the need to, all the PDP governors should be sanctioned, all of them withheld ur campaign funds, used it during governorship election to install their own successors so as to cover their numerous embezzlement, mr president u stupidly accepted d incumbent governors to select their successors, rather than going through the democratic process, this lead to the defection of many loyal members of PDP who felt cheated, nd I do not blame them, ur problem was trusting to much those u should fear most, like Governor Godswill Akpabio, sadly the Igbo's r going down with u

Mr.president that 2trillion could have changed the lifes of millions of people, built more rural and affordable roads, empowered the youth towards small/medium scale enterprise, but u didn't dime it fit to use it on the electorate.
Sadly enough u betrayed the fresh air u promised us, and for 6years we witnessed high rate of unemployment, Asuu strike, Asup strike, doctors strike, primary school teachers etc. Yet u had this amount @ur disposal, Mr president, a good name is better than silver or Gold, but. U didn't see the need to, all the PDP governors should be sanctioned, all of them withheld ur campaign funds, used it during governorship election to install their own successors so as to cover their numerous embezzlement, mr president u stupidly accepted d incumbent governors to select their successors, rather than going through the democratic process, this lead to the defection of many loyal members of PDP who felt cheated, nd I do not blame them, ur problem was trusting to much those u should fear most, like Governor Godswill Akpabio, sadly the Igbo's r going down with u

Na small small Una go hear the real story.if however you think this figure is exaggerated,wait and see ok?Madame Ngozi Iweala has told us we don't have cash to spend and we should get ready for a tough time.

The amount of cash that was spent this election period is mind boggling.we are in deep deep trouble.I feel sorry for the incoming administration.The treasury is EMPTY!

Refunded how na? Elections dat has been concluded?!

Have*

Have*

On election day, 28th of march, I called my junior sister in Edo State, who told me that PDP distributed money to voters to vote for them. When I asked how much she got from them, she said 130 naira which she used to buy recharge card to call people to vote out PDP, why? She will never sell her children's future for 130 naira. I commended her for her wise decision. I know, many nigerians did the same.

I'm sorry, but I honestly do not believe that figure. Do you realise N2trillion is HALF of our 2014 budget? My conscience won't let me chop this without any iota of substantive proof. Never thought the day would come, but that is way too much money. Haba!

Hmm punch as come again with there lies

Highway to sorrow for some folks.
Z loving this Sunday Treat.

The other day when you posted the news that Jonathan said he felt he was in cage all this while and he need to go (one of the reasons he conceded defeat). Everyone on the blog started expressing how much they love the man. And jona even became Linda hero overnight. I felt so ashamed at the way we think and not holding out leader accountable. It was after he lost election he remembered he's been caged. No wonder he is d worst president we ever av if he , all this while , has d mentality of been caged while in office. See how much money he wasted for campaign. He lost d election and now acted like his life dint depend on it. Even his looks shows d level of his intelligence. Am sure people like his wife and d goons that surrounds him av been the one pushing him cos naturally he never had the burning spirit or the strong ambition to lead a community not to talk of a nation. You can't take a nation forward depending on good luck. What's that! Thank God his good luck turn to our own good luck for he gave us the avenue to be rescued from the hand of evil PDP that av vowed to rule the nation for over 60 yrs

Known anonymous

Neymar said...

Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeyyyyyyy! Dis Onee na gbege Ooooo. All dis actors n actress, God donn catch una. Una go vomit GEJ money by force by military!

Nice! I'm still more of a Jonathanian than a Nigerian!

-PHILEO

Aaaaah! Deliver bawo? You mean you doled out that much funds so u could get back into power and siphon even more????

May God Almighty judge you oh Jonathan and your household. I've been looking for job for 8 years now, and you can't even make the roads I ply in search of jobs better? Can't provide metro / a cheaper quicker form of transportation so I can get to my appointments in dignity.
May God scatter all the loot you've gathered.

*** mynameisSkelewu ***

2trillion for just an election

Why many of use are living below $1dollor a day..very ridiculous..and this was the kind of leader many of us would have re-elect
While some are living in penury..what a shame

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Hahahhahaaaaaaa......crying over a spilt milk...
Ihe bara aba abago.....

sweetie said...

Linda see ur hero. Av said it several times that thief and corrupted president can never b my hero. Mr otueke truly some used d money as u sent them also some used it to achieved properties. Everybody in my area collected ur money.they gav us rice and phones but ur money can't buy our vote, fashola told us to collect any thing u giv us cos is our money. We can't sell our future for ur selfish interest. U ar just too desperate, it only fool that ll say u ar tired of running Nigeria after losing woefully but wise one's knew u ar dying inside and show fake smile outside . Those who spent ur money no Wat they were doing, they knew u ll lost d election , they heard noise of change everywhere. I Tink they decided not to waste ur stolen money, in this cast (thief take am thief collect am) May almighty GOD run all of u life as u na run this country.

Gani Adams, GEJ ain't smiling.#bringbackmymoney

No wonder the president's wife said she does not want to visit her husband in prison when Buhari wins

Jonathan shall die by hanging!

Mac10...

This is the most reckless article I've ever read! Yet most of you don't find GEJ reckless!

Pls they should refund Jonah d balance of d money o

Seu said...

Is Jonathan aware that what he's asking for I in excess of the INEC-approved budget for each party?
Does he want Buhari to help him to probe the PDP?

Hohohohoho... See gobe!

FFK that bought a range for his girl friend. Time to cough the money out.

Propaganda by Linda and her co APC members. Rubbish.

Ifeco said...

That is the truth. If u collect money U no deliver that is breach of contract and U must pay back, No 2ways about it.

~Charles Ifeco~

hrm paul ojeih said...

Chai dis government nA thief gej na thief God Don punish am well well.I hope buhari is seeing dis.shame to gej.,2trillion naira . Why won't he go . To jail

Yes oo my Presido,i agree with u...Its dt right thing to do..Make dem return d money kiakia.

When him dey follow dem parole wetin him dey tink. Story 4 d gods. Too late mr out outgoing president.

Jesus! Is dis man serious? See our money oohhh. PDP members, where una dey.

hold on, N2 trillion!!!!!!!!!! he had that to campaign! Jeeez

Did hundreds of millions allocated for campaign in Bauchi not go missing.

This is the time to get them, he is still the C in C and should use the power to recover his money. A friend close to one of the presidents aid told me GEJ is really pissed off with Governors who did not deliver their state.

The point where they realised they had to spend over N2trn to convince us to vote for them was the point they admitted their failure...glad they have been kicked out

Stolen money..

Gbam!!!! I said it

bunch of thieves including Gej, glad this is your end... you will face the consequences soonest.
i am so disappointed with Nigerian govt...SHAME ON YOU !

Gimplex logistics said...

Lol. U don jonz ooo oga jona. Return kooR Return nii

Ghenghen 2trillion just gone like that oh my nigeria

Mr 47 said...

Ahhh!!! Gbese re ooo... And some ppl had already bought New 2014 Range Rover for their girlfriend.... Well Mr President, do u have any idea that Olele that enters Eko, isn't coming out ever again???? Better let go Man

Mr 47 said...

Ahhh!!! Gbese re ooo... And some ppl had already bought New 2014 Range Rover for their girlfriend.... Well Mr President, do u have any idea that Olele that enters Eko, isn't coming out ever again???? Better let go Man

What does GEJ expect? Was he not the one who said if you put yams in the custody of goats the goats will eat the yam. Where did he get the N2trn from in the first place? Thief don thief thief.

WTH!!! Wasted money in trillions and billions while individuals wallow in poverty.
Its undeniable that even if every Nigerian got 1bn each, their choice was GMB.
In Abia, the governor is fighting tooth n nail to win but the peoples choice is Apga.

I Hold my side said...

How true is this story????? Adonbellivit!

When mugu fall, guy man go rise. Jonathan shey na now ur eyes dey clear??? U thot they loved u abi? Dem don use u and dump u. Mumu man, go lick ur wounds with patience in shame. Thats just the way the cookie crumbles.

Mr president That is nigeria for you, the just collect the money and have a good living.

2trillion naira
PDP has finishe us!!!!!

Jesus Christ... And you call the buffoon a Hero? Oh my God. 2trillion naira can take care of all our electricity needs in this country for 10years straight. 2trillion is 10billion dollars. Only Dangote is worth more than that in the entire nation (legally).

So someone like Obanikoro got 'nothing less than 20billion naira?' WTF????????

And then why won't FFK have the effrontery to gallivant with her bitch cocumbine. Omg.

And yet they remove fuel subsidy?

Where are all these monies when the entertainment industry is struggling to curb piracy? Sotay a superstar can't even boast of 20million naira in his account? (Yet they are big guns in the game)

Where are the girls kidnapped by boko harams? Foolish GEJ said the military weapons arent available 10% of 2trn would finish the entire boko haram in a week to be honest.

Wait oh, this 2trn naira is just for campaign only? Oh lord Jesus, you have really done a miracle by ousting the beef who called himself our president. God Help us...

That's a lot of money. Whr did he get it from? I think i should visit EFCC

2 trillion what??? They better return it o. The fear of Buhari and prison is making them think again about embezzlement. Very good.

Bosslady said...

Who doesn't know that punch newspaper is anti Jonathan, biko make una pack well... Nonsense!

ehn...make them refund am...

Tboy said...

Time for striking the balance...... Oya now!

So sad to hear about such huge out of money (trillions and billions) and Nigeria is still yet a very lacking country
.... I mean it's just too say...
.. several trillions just yo retain power.
. The power is far important than the people you wanna rule sef Mtchewwwwwww

Hahahahahahahaha am waiting for comments,

LONLYDON said...

Gej u will never escaped life imprisonment..what a waste..

Lol, gone are the days of bribery. It just shows what PDP is all about, corruption and mis-management without accountability. It has been going on for years without being checked, so it shouldnt be a surprise. I guess stealing is still not corruption! Just saying.

It shows the level of recklessness in this govt. How can a govt spend such collosal sum on elections. From where did they get this money?. If it is govt funds then not only those given the money need to answer for it, but also Jonathan. Jonathan is the most unconscionable and profligate leader we have ever had. We thank God that he is out of power, otherwise Nigeria would have been completed destroyed under his watch. All those who support Jonathan like Wole Soyinka said are either ignorant, tribalistic or corrupt. Otherwise there is no reason to support such an egregiously corrupt and wasteful leader.

Wonders shall never end!!!!!!! so he gave them such money while masses are dying of hunger 2bn each God have mercy that was why he failed

Mr 47 said...

President Jonathan, the greatest Mumu ever livest!!!! Did u really expect them to deliver the money??? We are talking about corrupt politician u so embrace... Ode ni man yii shaaaa.

Dave Mide said...

Your hero ....Linda !!

classylynda said...

Una c una hero????smh...

kikikikikiiki lafh wan bost my bele.eg..ffk

treasures ( new dawn����) said...

Eh eh,where does Jonathan get such huge amount of money to throw away.chai diaris God o,he trying to return all the money he looted.the fear of buhari is the beginning of wisdom o.supposing he wins,the money would have entered voice mail.ha corruption at the highest realm.if I had such money wetin go make me contest for anything again?

Apparently, they were not only collecting from GEJ. I want to be among that committee ooo. They must return OUR money, lol.

they must pay back oh... they failed to deliver and used money for campaign for personal selfish interests... they must pay back what they didn't work for..

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Trouble in paradise,what's d name of that man again that bought xpensive car for his bedmate,ooops sorry gf..d president is calling,go n gv acct of hw u spent 'his' money

It would have been a different ball game if they did their jobs and won.

Linda Ikeji's hero.

God will judge you all...Tax-payers money. This is just the beginning of the fear of Buhari, the General

Mr president, your eyes have finally opened. you now realize that those guys around you are hawks. this is the new Nigeria where with your money, you can't win elections, they will only collect your money and leave the job undone. this is now the era of change the era of the right man for the job. am not sorry for you mr president cos u didn't use your head

Drama has just beginning, preso Jona good one, general Buhari will need an account on some expense

Stillo

Mr president, are your eyes have finally opened? now you can see that the guys surrounding you are nothing but hawks. this is the new era. An era when we vote the right man for the job, an era of change where your money cannot speak for us. am not sorry for you cos u didn't use your head

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Our money...

Hey!!!! Na wa oh!!!! I thank God for saving Nigeria from GEJ, Government and PDP party. Hand oh!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I believe it was the part of the money FFK, bought his Girl friend. Range Over vogue last two weeks oh!,and them Okupe, Olisa Metuh, Obanikoro, Peter Obi, and the rest of them! Hmmmm. You all will not go free! If GEJ, failed to probe all of you. Buhari must probe all of you. But GEJ, may go jail. I smell it.

TegBaby said...

Na wa oo see as our money waste 4 nothing.. when some pple dah look 4 garri to drink dis afternoon. It's well God help us all

They just need to hold out till may 29th, they'll play hardball.

they failed him let them pay back..

Our Hero!!

Pat darling said...

Lmao! Naija politics no be here

Maye73 said...

Day of reckoning has approach for each of them.i'm sure non of them will be able to account for the monies.they should all be ready for probing and jail.

Lwkmd @ they couldn't even win their polling booth, una just start, when dem no be mumu they knew he will lose so they needn't waste money on campaign, make una return am o let our president elect see money use. #tongueout

That serves him right.

After reading the story, I realise God really loves thiscountry, that is why he chose another person for us as a leader. Or else jonathan second term in office will be like when nigeria is a big cattle where jonthan; a butcher ,will use a sharp knife to cut off its head from the neck. Nigeria will just die completely in a pool of its own blood. Thank God he didn't want that to befall us. Jonathan and his allies are really buthers they were ready to allow Nigeria to bleed to death. Because I can't imagine N2trillion!E dey do me like "egbami, mo daran, yeparipa, mo daraaaaan" e dey do me like 'kilo deeeeeeeee, se efe pawa ni. " wetin happeeeeen, una wan kill us ni" a whole 2trillions for just election. Gbogbo yin ono kure (una no go doe well). Prodigal people

God alone saved us from them. Have they won the election, average Nigerian will flee to Niger Republic,Senegal, Guinea etc. Their final joker was Lagos. PDP wanted to win Lagos at all costs so that they can have money to finance their come back. We thank God. God bless Nigeria.

If only the money was channelled to resuscitate the power sector, reconstruct Niger Bridge, bring MMIA and Kano Airports to standard, he won't need to buy any vote. Dumb ass ruler!

Mot

i bless d name of d Lord for answering my prayer abt d purported return of gej in d 2015 general elections.it shows our God is truly nt a respecter of persons regardless of ur title in d ministry. if ds manhas truly done well for nigeria,he wld nt need to spend a dime for us to vote him & return him back todat office.Father,may ur name be praised forevermore.

Pdp government are truly the downfall of Nigeria. I was blinded before but my eyes has open. Imagine spending trillions just for campaign. Ole!

Lin Lin my love!

nife said...

Chai 2trillion for ds country. Ds one don pass kirikiri ooo dem patience dias god oooo

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

A lot of people should visit prison after the month of may.

GEJ you are a fool.....you must make them produce that money or else...you would all be jailed.......

Chicken coming home to roost.They were even stealing from themselves? Imagine what they would have continually done to this country?

WTF!!!

He's crying over spilled milk. As he was dashing them the money he should have been issuing receipts lol

The Therapist said...

Nigeria... 2 trillion fa for campaign. Cup of garri don pass N20 o

See d way they spent our money

This is alarming....like seriously????? Am sure anoda news will cum nd sayits nt true...

Lot more revelations will come out. This is just d. Least of corrupt acts under GEJ. A lot of terrible things happened under him that even people that are coming on LIB to defend him will be shocked when d truth begin to come out after his exit. He and his friends finished Nigeria treasury.

So much corruption in GEJ addmistration
Pls we need charge who knows how much noolywood collected

sean said...

Story for the gods

We are not expecting u 2 believe it!

Very sad but thank God they were all put to shame at the end. Our new president elect has a lot of work to do. God help him!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 242   Newer› Newest»