Photos from Ivie Okujaye's white wedding... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 April 2015

Photos from Ivie Okujaye's white wedding...

Some pics from the wedding reception of actress, Ivie Okujaye & Ezzy. The bride wore her second pair of sneakers at her wedding. Notice she wore one in the pictures from her traditional ceremony? Bold move. I love. More photos after the cut...

88 comments:

Lovely pics. Lindaobsv

Hml ivie my former prefect in elemetary school

I Love This Girl Jari, Breaking The Norm!! Happy Married Life Dear.,.
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Luvly couple

Beautiful... But i don't know her though,what movies has she featured in?

Lovely couple.
I love her dress but the sneakers is a no no for me.
Heels are more classy.

Y sneakers, was she thinking of running away or chasing d Groom if he tries to b smart. Nt a bad idea

Congrats to them + happy sunday!

Aww so cute..

I don't like the idea, nothing cool about putting on sneakers of wedding gown.

Love her, love her wedding dress. God bless her marriage

Haha i luv what i'm seeing.

Nilo4sure said...

Don't tell me she wore sneakers underneath her wedding dress and her traditional attire....is she a tomboy?

I love her foot ware. Mama, this is the only part you have no say on my wedding day

7F098C19 said...

She looks like that Nigeria actress, don't really know her name cos I don't do the Holly things. Gene something. Engr Emy

She looks more like Genevieve Nnaji

Kponskii said...

I no understand this concept Ooo...congrats all the same.

She's so beautiful!

Her hair nd gown is a no no. Wtf? Does she no dis is a once in a lifetime thing?

Hmmm..Sneakers on wedding gown? Which kind fashion be dis sef.

D gal is cray nd dats creativity too. Bold step

Beautiful couple.

Nice one....wishing them happy married life

Dis woman really love sneakers lyk mad. HML

princess said...

Is that d new fashion in vogue? Sneakers on wedding dress.. HML to Ivie

I love her dress, people need to wear more of this instead of the flowing dress. As for the sneakers I love it and as for those condemning her sneakers, it's her day so get a life

jasmine said...

Bold move

Record breaker

She dared to be different and I admire her boldness. But she's a good stepper sha...

lami said...

May God bless their home.

yumyum said...

hml!IgboBorn!

Chivalon said...

cool
Wish her many happy years of matrimony

Local breed.no sense at all.see gown,see shoe

HML, and I wish them all d very best.

Lindodo I love dis gerl eh.....HML sweedy

Yh really bold...me likey

i dnt understand d sneakers ooo, wedding for show!!!

Soo cool..I really love it..Won't mind wearing Yeezzy3 to my wedding and my wife rocking a timbs..

Flora said...

She's a tomboy at heart.. Luvly dress.. I just can't get ova d resemblance btw dis babe and Genny... Happy Married Life babe..

And she danced so good.

She just sha wants to be noticed by wearing sneakers during her trad and white wedding,!anyway congrats all d same,

Who's she? An athlete?

xavier said...

Linda this Ezzy guy no get family name? Who and what is he hiding from????

D hair style is wack, I disagree wit her.

Congrats dear....She looks so much like Genevieve facially.

silo swag said...

Congrat

See this sneakers wearing bride o! Drinking cheap 1300 naira Andre champagne.
Just passing by

Bold move indeed, I love.

eka said...

beautiful bride;
although l really don`t understand
d concept behind her choice of footwear

Congrats to her. Whatever rocks her boat. Its her wedding.

Congratulations & HML to da lovely couple...wats dt on ivie's feet,i mean I don't get it..

cool wedding dress too

Lilian Fc Barcelona said...

Happy Married Life.

Good for her!

-PHILEO

Good for her!

-PHILEO

Nky said...

Asa

Love how the groom looks like he is happy to be her husband in every pic I've seen. Congrats to them. Why did the bride go with that wig though? It's awful.

lucybings amebo said...

Love ha concept bt wldn't dare it though

missliisah said...

Wait a minute, is dat a short dress? Looks like every other normal party tho. *side eyes*

missliisah said...

Wait a minute, is dat a short dress? Looks like every other normal party tho. *side eyes*

Which yeye bold move, it is such a pointless move. Just makes her look really silly. If you're even going to wear sneakers at your wedding because you're a tom boy, at least make 'em look classy. This is just daft!

Wow. So nice.

She looks so much like Genevieve Nnaji...

Congrat Ivie and Ezzie. I see you Lucy Ameh.

Bobby pattern on pattern TF!

Lovely. She kinda look like geneive

AD said...

Congratulation nne.

Ivie!!! 1 bold step nd am loving it....God bless u real good!!!

Mmmmmmmm... People like innovating but this one doesn't match..

HRH Jefixx�� said...

Beautiful ivie

It's her leg and her wedding...how is it your business? Plus there's no rule that states only heels must be worn.

It's her wedding and her feet. If u are sad and angry, go and do ur own wedding and wear Watever u like. Hater!

What do u know about wat matches n wat dosent match. U sef dey talk

HML, and I wish her all d very best.

She has a right to do what makes her happy.its her day. We need to so things that please us and not what what pleases others

That actor in the green checkered shirt looks damn cheap and inferior.

meme said...

u saying theres no rule stating to wear heels, why dont u use pijamas for ur wedding since theres no rule... She didnt do itt right. Should have gone for an appropriate outfit for the choice of footwear. Congrats though n God bless ur union

Nice dress, don't like the hair tho, and the sneakers thing well bold choice. HML

Looking for your next signature outfit? We've got you covered!

aurabytiti.blogspot.com

Dont mind her. She for kuku wear cortina

Abinibi Jones said...

People criticizing Ivie's sneakers are missing the point, The point is, this woman is so in control of her world that she can do what the fuck she likes, like wear some comfortable ass sneakers at her wedding instead of some painful ass Louboutins. That is true self power and THAT IS COOL! All these Society zombies talking about whats cool go back into your mental prisons...Goddam! I love u Ivie, Happy married life babe.

if Rihanna did this there would be so many wow and yayyys , please no use ur reggae spoil her blues . Its HER wedding day. You go girl

Such a great move. Love u Ivie...HML. #originalou

Anonymous said April 20, 2015 at 9:24 AM thank you o jare its HER DAY and it's going to happen ONCE (BY GODS GRACE) SO SHE'S ALLOWED...

SUCH HYPOCRISY IF IT WAS KIM K OR RIHANNA NA WOW WE GO HEAR.

tosque said...

im in love with her confidence....bold idea

I love her, I love ha movies.... Thank God she got married before nollyhood destroys ha and I wish ha a marriage without divorce unlike the rest of them

You are not into nollywood movies then...present soapy on Africa magic channel 115. Hotel Majestic and so much more.

lovely gown.....HML