Photos: Baby born in Alabama without a nose | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 April 2015

Photos: Baby born in Alabama without a nose

Beautiful Eli Thompson was born on March 4th in an Alabama hospital- without a nose. Immediately he was born, Eli began breathing through his mouth. Eli's mother, Brandi McGlathery, said she knew immediately her child was born that something wasn't right.
"I pulled back and said, 'Something's wrong! And the doctor said, 'No, he's perfectly fine.' Then I shouted, 'He doesn't have a nose!'" She told Al.com
Now, she says he's perfect the way he is. According to her, Eli was born with a rare condition known as complete congenital arhinia. The condition affects fewer than 40 other people around the world, according to the University of South Alabama Children's & Women's Hospital ...

According to what his mother said, Eli will have to grow past puberty before his nasal passageways could be rebuilt surgically. Until then, she said, she wants to spare him any unnecessary facial surgeries. "We think he's perfect the way he is," she said. "Until the day he wants to have a nose, we don't want to touch him. We have to take it day by day." 

113 comments:

Change is happening everywhere..Sai Baba

Ooo God,will i be able to sleep tonight?and he's soooooooo cute... Sad sad sad...God thank u for me,i dey complain say i thin,meanwhile person no get nose! Wow!

Wow! End tym!

1daful #irepexxonmobil

Its a minor deformity, i know it can be easily corrected ...........wishing the baby safe surgery in advance

WTF are they still waiting for, cut nose things. put two hole there and everything is cool

Holy moses

OMG!!! Cutie! How does he breathe?

SO WEN HE IS SUCKING, HOW WUD HE BREATH?

Living in a crazy world

Oghene bikoooo *sigh*

This dude life will not be easy at all....

DOCTOR EESAH SULTAN HERBALS said...

Why don't they do the surgery now that he is young rather than letting him go tru d sufferings of growing up without a nose?

Are u in diaspora or outside Lagos and you want a sincere and reliable person to run an errand for you inside or around Lagos? Then look no further. Add us on BBM and we'd get it done for u.

Since his parents love him like that
Then no words from me

Hmmm, hope the child can survive living like that.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Whilst I commend I commend Ebele on his sportsmanship spirit. I have to add that we should not stretch it too far by painting him a hero. He had no other choice. The world was watching Orubebe had displayed his stupidity and was strictly condemned. He had not much option left as a wise man that he is.

All these babies being born wit congenital anomaly tho, it's high time parents watch their way of life, their job if it doesn't expose them. May God help us

Eya. God be with this baby

God knows why the baby is like that.

GET THAT INFORMATION YOU HAVE BEING LOOKING FOR HERE

3 Things That Make People Cry

7 steps to reciprocate the love of Christ

Awwwwwwww, the love of a mum....I used 2 know a family dat had a son, he was born withou a nose too, he died even b4 he clocked one month!!!! So sad!

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Its quite a pity!!! Going through this at this early stage

And I have to add for those commending Ebele for ensuring a free and fair election, he didn't have much choice also. All efforts to bribe and then sack Jega went in vain. There was massive rigging in rivers, delta n cross-river. He tried his best but the use of card reader made it difficult. So instead of applauding Ebele, Give Kudos to Jega.

Bosslady said...

OMG... pity!

Cute baby

OMG!

It'll be a difficult life.. Breath pausing while drinking, talking or eating... Bado Omo Ijebu.

Awww! The Lord that brought him out,will surely provide a solution for him.

And for those applauding Mama patience for congratulating Aisha Buhari. Do not be fooled. Everyone wants to look good. She was d same person that was publicly rude to Baba even saying he was brain dead. The woman has a loose tongue. Mannerless being. She was the cause of her husband's downfall. A great man needs a good woman by his side. Take note

Such a cute baby

Bizarre

Unbelievable
Surgery is the best option they have....

Challenges of life. Lindaobserve

Awww sweet baby God protect you!

Dear lord

abigail said...

Awwwwww....dats so sad......wch kind tin com b dis na yesterday na anoda baby 2day dis onee....God abeg!

Nky said...

Hhmmmm,is well

Strange. Hope hw survives

God this is so heartbreaking and he's so cute as well. Praying God gives him self confidence and strength to endure all the stares, questions and above all the bulling that's sure to happen.

Awwwwww, such cute baby. Thank God for strengthening the woman. Linda take note!

Such a cute baby....with God, all things are possible! I believe in miracles

It's well oh!

Baby looks like a tadpole.
LS

Haba this ain't graphics oooooo

Tendency oby said...

Mother's love

Omg. May God keep him.

Awwww the baby is so cute!!!

Omg. May God keep him.

Touching .

Omg. May God keep him.

Ehyah! Such a beautiful boy. Babies r too cute to be subjected to all these deformities. I pray they scale through.

Omg. May God keep him.

Reminds me of Voldemort in 'Harry Porter' ----C21

Omg. May God keep him.

Life and its variations

Oh God. Its well. And some that have noses wish they had pointed nose....I'm guilty of that too. God forgive us for sometimes being so selfish.

@Tamara said...

Wow; cute little dull like baby will practically need oxygen all through his puberty age before surgery commence eeeya...he can only breath out and take little or no oxyen through his mouth, am optimistic he's in a safe hands and unlike some parents who definitely want a sudden reverse "

A waaaaayyy cuter version of Voldemort tho ----C21

Austin said...

so sorry for the poor baby.. i think he's gonna difficulty eating and breathing at same time.

mercy o said...

Hmmm is dis a human?

iyke cindy said...

E leyi gidi gan.......

he is beautiful

mercy o said...

God u a 2much

Thats my school hospital.

Sinex

Hah...i dnt want this type ooo God..it is well

jasmine said...

God is wonderful...but ow will he breathe while sucking

SWILL MARTIN said...

Eeeeeya poor kid

YOU are God, and Thou art great. Jehovah I praise YOU

CHERRY said...

Aww he's cute!

Awww! God is 1daful. It is well with u baby

Awww.. u guys sure u don't wanna do dat surgery b4 puberty or after? So he can have a normal childhood. .i can't stand bullies n i know 70% of American kids are one way or the other bullies. I hope they change their minds soon, that's if he can be operated upon as a toddler.

Buhari's change is happening everywhere

I cried

Eyyya it is well

The full face be like picture for embryology textbook.

NURDIN21 said...

Wow

Awww he has a tracheostomy like my son . My baby got the Trachy wen he was four month cos he was he's longs dnt develop properly due to being born at 25 weeks. hthis baby would have to use the Trachy to learrn ow to breath until he's old enuf for the reconstruction. Trachy
babies rockkkkk

Pls stop dis end tym shit! Everything u see here has bein on existence since!

Hmmm,end time ke?

Indian should come and worship this baby Na... Since every baby born with disformity is now a god. Crazy people!!!...

Lord Voldemort has been born

Imagine the bulling!

God I thank you for the way I am

He is handsome

God is wonderful.

Onyx pal said...

Take Oraxin syrup twice daily

Succulent said...

Yes, u are right!
Amen! To ur prayer and I wish the baby nd parents well.

Succulent

Lord Voldermolt ..... Dark lord reincarnated

N so will urs luk...hw cld u b so dumb?dts jst an innocent child

lola said...

i believ he has a nose,the skin may be covering it... he reminds me of harry porter. cute/sad

KWEEN said...

What does end time have to do with this now? Lots of kids have been born with deformities long before all of us here were born! Meanwhile, he's such a cute little bundle. I pray he grows into strong and happy boy.

Really? Smh for u

viva said...

this is scary but cute

It was all political propaganda...move on Abeg

JS Creative House said...

Lord Voldermot

Back offf plsssss...we r tire of all dis political buhaha.abeg rest d case jare

Did APC candidates also not come for the jugular of PDP candidates? Abeg, let peace reign and stop propagating your stupidity all over the place. Everyone should kiss and make up!

o my God what a pity.
May kip and sustains him.

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Exactly what av been thinking about..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-ZH0DoeQjXc visit on youtube guys

is well

haaaa!