PDP Chieftain says I worked for the victory of APC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 April 2015

PDP Chieftain says I worked for the victory of APC

A chieftain of PDP and former Governor of Plateau state, Ambassador Fidelis Tapgun, yesterday revealed that he worked towards the victory of the APC both at the state and federal levels during the general elections. Addressing newsmen at his home in Jos yesterday April 21st, the former Governor said the imposition of candidates during the elections by some state governors was what made him take the decision to work against his party.
“I contributed to the success of the APC in the state because my party failed. My party failed to zone the governorship to the southern part and that was the greatest error made by the party. The APC fortunately zoned the governorship to the southern part and it won. Contributing to the APC victory was not because we were gratified, it was not hidden at all; it was not done behind the scene.
We openly said that we were going to work against the PDP in Plateau State and we kept our promise. We are PDP; we are not going out and we did it to the end. So, the success of the APC is on the platform of the PDP and we are not ashamed of and it is good to show people that whenever you don’t perform you will be kicked out.” he said

86 comments:

Oh really?

I bet he is looking for favours. Lindaobserve

Wow! Everyone wants change, pdp members / supporters deal wit dat! #SaiAPC

APPLELIPX said...

Saboteurs!!!!
Buh then again, politics is a game of interest
I can only imagine how many other people in PDP indirectly worked against them

conspiracy

Nice of him, he couldn't help but support Change.
We all desire change.

That's How losers speak.

For all Your trendy, juicy and the very best of football news, visit thegoalmac.blogspot.com

See this shameless people.Anything for appointments sha.I'm glad all this is happening so people can see the truth behind pdp and politicians in general.Don't you all now see that Baba obasanjos stand done openly than those Mr. president thought were with him.

SO I SHUD DO WAT NOW??GO AND TEL TINUBU NA HIM DE REIGN NOW...TOMJERRYSWIT

We hv heard ooooo, unto d nxt post pls.

Snitch, no loyalty.

Betrayer... yeye dey smell...

Etsako Pearl said...

Famzing Everywhere...Issorai!

I hope GMB wil tak dis word of advice "Whenever you don’t perform you will be kicked out”.

Baba agbaya clap for yourself. Once a traitor always a traitor. And you think APC will trust you??..Let's wait and see.

Lol..and so

This man is a thief, look at his face very well. *long hiss*

LISNAAN said...

PEOPLE CAN BE SHAMELESS SHA.TOH WELLDONE BUT NO APPOINTMENT FOR YOU FORMER GOVERNOR AND AMBASSADOR.ONE THING I KNOW IS THAT YOU ALL ARE IN FOR THE SHOCK OF YOUR LIVES.........WHEN BUHARI IS SWORN IN.

Old men drama continues.

I said this before and I'm saying it again, majority of PDP card carrying members secretly worked towards the APC presidential election victory that I know for sure. Whether they changed their minds on voting their party for the gubernatorial race, I'm not very sure. Some of you will say its betrayal but it's actually not! It's called doing the right thing for your conscience sake. GEJ was running a corrupt syndicate and not doing the job of a president, another chance would have brought the already bleeding economy to her kneels. If you genuinely love Nigeria and neither tribalistic, religion blinded or selfish (personal gain) you will admit to this. A classic example of the ills of GEJ administration is the petroleum minister saga. I implore you to seat back and watch the action packed transitional process of GEJ, you will be amazed! The sack of the IGP yesterday is just the interlude. That was why when GEJ was being tagged a hero, I was like WTF! If only they truly know this man. Don't be fooled be his sluggish appearance or fake smiles...he is a corrupt boss man who just got checked the last card!

BrendaN

How can someone be proud to be a traitor???????????? Should you not have done the honourable thing and openly withdrawn from your party and then worked with APC??? Anyway, it is a YOruba style - the more you look, the less you see.

Who asked u you... Be seeking favour and attention here and dere.. U were defeated accept defeat in gud fate and chill ur nerves instead of dis unnecessary self acclaimed glory... "I worked towards d victory of APC "indeed... Mtcheeew

Royal idiot... if your brother killed another man am sure you will gladly embrace him instead of doing the right thing.... this Nigeria isn't just for some cult to rule forever... It's a democracy, if you don't do well regardless of your party or whosoever you are, you will be kicked out simple.... talking some BS on here as usual

Krossbim said...

i wonder ooooo

Krossbim said...

i wonder ooo

Ekpenyong said...

Only a yoruba will be in a party and be working for the victory of another party other than his. OBJ another yoruba did the same.
The YORUBAS = NATURALLY TREACHEROUS PEOPLE. BORN BACK-STABBERS.

Nky said...

Sorry for the gods? Sorry to say but our yoruba brods nd sista are betrayers.

Judas. Nothing4 u in this adminstration

Back stabber's, and WOLVE's in SHEEP's clothing. God save us frm them. Enemies of progress.

His likes should b expel frm PDP. They r enemies of progress, and PDP wil amounts to nothing if they hav people lik dis in their party.

Back stabber's, and WOLVE's in SHEEP's clothing. God save us frm them. Enemies of progress.

His likes should b expel frm PDP. They r enemies of progress, and PDP wil amounts to nothing if they hav people lik dis in their party.

Lol, I like what this man stand for, he's very strait to talk his mind.

Why tell us. Is he looking for compensation

ANYA IKENGA said...

U will get more than change 4rm the conductor.

Pls who is dis?

Than you Anon 9:21 AM. You re right, 10,000 like for your comment.

aeesha said...

He is looking for favour...veri soon I'm go defect to APC....

All this for the fear of Gmb.

Dis royal falsehood guy is a confusionist, 2day he wl support apc n praise buhari, 2moro he wl support pdp n praise jona, yeye guy

Chigo said...

Not only u,even b4 d election i told my husband dis will happen and am happy it really happened. Thank u sir for voting ur conscience.

Is he trying to seek approval from APC.

1. Snitch
2. Liar
3. He's still a PDP member.

*** mynameisSkelewu

Betrayer looking for a place in Buhari government

i never knew there were yorubas in plateau state. you dont sound okay. You must be suffering from sore loser fatigue. lol.

i never knew there were yorubas in plateau state. u & ekpeyong above u are suffering d same disease. i see ur pants are on fire.

@Ogundiran oyindamola, dis shows u r rerally daft and frm a confused home if not u must hav read priesthood comment dat he is no supporter of any political parties.

@Anon 9:28, u r indeed a big fool and senseless for not respecting Royal P views. Idiot lik lik a he or she goat. While@Ogundiran I don't blame u for misusing ur freedom of expression afterall Royal P is not d cause of ur family problems. No wonder u look lik a over night worker. Oloshi dat u r.

@Anon 9:28, u r indeed a big fool and senseless for not respecting Royal P views. Idiot lik a he or she goat dat u r.

While@Ogundiran I don't blame u for misusing ur freedom of expression afterall Royal P is not d cause of ur family problems. No wonder u look lik a over night worker. Oloshi dat u r.

why exactly are u so sorry to say? isnt dt two faced or are u a coward? u cld have just said it wtout first putting an apology. i wonder if this is how u are in real life. im sure uve not bn able to achieve much of anything. my advice - grow a spine & while ur at it get some knowledge too. we dont want u disgracing urself when they ask u which tribe is in jigawa state.

Oya come take award, onye iberibe. Linda take note!

Hear urself what has yoruba got to do with plateau state? Must u bring tribalism to everything? Make ur point based on facts

Kulikuli said...

Fidelis Tapgun, teaching your children that treachery, disloyalty etc is heroism. Bad enough that you politicians do it, but to stand up and boast about it? Disgusting. you should have defected. Now you expect APC to ever trust you? You have been had, you thoroughly corrupt man.

Kulikuli said...

Fidelis Tapgun, teaching your children that treachery, disloyalty etc is heroism. Bad enough that you politicians do it, but to stand up and boast about it? Disgusting. you should have defected. Now you expect APC to ever trust you? You have been had, you thoroughly corrupt man.

Heard d sittin government imposed candidates

@Ekpenyong,you said d truth.a million likes

Madam Chigo,have u cooked for ur horseband today?

I heard about this actually and I believe, sebi this is the state the outgoing governor tried to install his cousin as the new governor

U go suffer

geelane said...

people dont know anything and just rain insults on the guy. the issue of imposition was actually the key issue most stakeholders in plateau states had to deal with, cos how can the same Gov. (Jang) who was used to prove that 16 is greater than 19 be allowed to impose his own nephew and kinsman to run a state he has ran for 8years? so it was justifiable for the likes of Tapgun to work for the interest of the state of more than twenty ethnic group and not a party that had set nepotism to divide the state. Linda pls get the gist 1st hand and note not just post!!!!

Ode! The man is from Plateau, he is not a Yoruba man

*favour not approval.Hold ur thanks and make a trip to America first.Apologies to Tinubu.

You are a big fool

Jst imagine dis kind man oo...ba dai ba.

bukas said...

you are a man of low integrity. you should be ashamed of yourself for even saying this in public. i guess seeking cheap favour from APC.you won't get it.

Betrayer. just go to apc and stop deceiving yourself. yeye dey smell sha.

D president lately realized it. Pitiable indeed!

Good one sir.pdp is a dead party shame on them all

You are mad! Useless calabar boy... The man in question is even frm plateau state....is Yoruba part of the ethnic groups in plateau state...

Marshall Matters said...

We are all shouting change when all we do is talk bad about other tribes to make ourselves feel better. Hope you will not cry when some people say calabar women are witches hopefully your mama na one of em. Confusionist

Stupid man, while the confession,

Some people don't read well before commenting.you are told Fi delis Tap gun was a former Plateau Governor. Is plateau a yoruba state?

TRUTH IS MOST SITTING PDP governors worked against GEJ and pdp national assembly contestants in their respective states_ if PDP never worked against itself there wount have been any victory for APC_in a year's times there'll be massive defection again from the APC to the PDP... you wanna know why?

Ode ni e

Bonaria u no dey tire? Man with tiny

Dis one na real Judas Iscariot, thinking he will get appointment bah. Yeye wey betray him own people.

What he has said is true because the outgoing Governor thought he could keep power to himself and we the people disagreed with him and rather gave our votes to the opposition APC which fielded a candidate based on rotation thus taking into consideration the peoples desires for change.
That PDP lost Plateau state is the sole handwork of the outgoing Governor who was not sensitive to the peoples desire for change. What he has said here is absolutely true and is progress for the people of Plateau because it shows we can come together and speak with one voice.

If you don't know the politics of plateau. I guess you better shut up your mouths. We are proud of him

Ikem said...

People like you are most dangerous to work with.Fortunately, there's no place for you in APC

@Royal is hiding under anonymous to insult people....as for this man, he betrayed his party. I guess they'll just kick him out.

u are a dangerous specie, i beg flush