Palace Chief explains the mystery behind Ondo strange disease, says love of money is the root of disease outbreak | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 April 2015

Palace Chief explains the mystery behind Ondo strange disease, says love of money is the root of disease outbreak

A chief in Ode-Irele Community in Ondo state where a strange illness that kills its victims within 24 hours, has explained why the community was struck by such a deadly disease.

According to Chief Moses Enimade, the Oyewoga of Ode Irele in Ondo State and the second in Command to the Oba of Irele community, the disease is a punishment for the sacrilege committed against a local diety, Molokun, by some youths who wanted to use some stolen items from the dieties shrine for money ritual. What he said after the cut...(above are photos of people in the community)

"Molokun is a deity of the land. Only the Chief Priest and High Chief Gboguron are qualified to enter the shrine. They were not qualified to enter the (shrine). They had to face the death penalty. Even the Kabiesi himself is not permitted to enter the Molokun Shrine’s inner room except the Chief Priest and High Chief Gboguron. Sacrifice must be performed before they can enter. Because these youths want to be rich at all costs, they entered the sacred place and made away with traditional items and 20 of them have died as a result of their desperate acts. We have to appease the gods or else many will still die and we have to bury them according to tradition. Their corpses belong to the gods and will be exhumed if buried by their families.” he said

134 comments:

Hmmm,na wa oo

The land needs to be purified

So this kind of things happen in real life not only in movies.

yumyum said...

God help us o!IgboBorn!

It shud remain there

Hmmm, taboo!

Hmmmmmmm

Linda hope u dey hear, later you will start acting naive that this things doesn't exist, may God have mercy upon their souls. What the love of money can cause.......

Oghene bikoooooo,d story just b like nigeria film,hai! Na wa!

Yoruba and their juju eeh! Una matter tire me like this eeh....ndi mgborogwu na nkpa akwukwo!

eka said...

All l can say in this modern times
IS na wa oh..

Hian, sounds like a fairytale. They better do what needs to be done so this strange disease can be stopped.

I can't stop laughing, I taught this things only exist in movie

Na wa ooo

ogeee said...

Money money money

Hmmmmm o ga o, youths n desperation, may God help us

Indeed love for money is d root of evils.

ANYA IKENGA said...

Didn't know they also love money in ondo state. We were told only Igbos love money.

So all dis tins still exist
Nawah oooh

So all dis tins still exist
Nawah oooh

Bosslady said...

Mumm, very strange indeed...

Nawa ooooo! Na God win and na God rules any oda gods or power is powerless

Na wah oo,i pity them cos they don't know dat all these gods are still active, now d deity has killed them and seized their corpse, chai!

nife said...

Awwww, true life story or yoruba film... Na wa oooo

nife said...

Awwww, true life story or yoruba film... Na wa oooo

WizzyEsq said...

do ppl still believe in this fetish stuff?in this 21st century?

kiki said...

And tomorrow some retards will accuse certain tribes (your guess is as good as mine) for loving money. True or not,na dem saka. Na God me I sabi

Mmmmmmm I hope is true sha

All this fetish beliefs still exist ni? Na wa o.So can the deity reverse what's been done?

Kponskii said...

Sounds like a typical naija movie.

obiora said...

Emmmh where are those pastors....oruolanu na omume

I said it b4 dat dis can't be an ordinary illness,bt spiritual. I can't bliv things like dis still exist.

Nkan ti oju ole nri niyen

silo swag said...

Love of money!

Wow! Is this a scene from a nollywood movie?

Mr 47 said...

Na wa oo!!!! But come to think of it, I think all our politician should swear with all this black power... Let if they steal

LIVING REAL. said...

See wat fast riches can cause.

Na wa oooo dis kind thing still dey I only see it happen in home movies

I thought its only the ibos that love money?
Fowl nyash has been opened.
Welcome to the hood of loving money.

Okay. So what's next?

So deity still they kill lyk this

ASHANKA said...

SORO NIYEN

sky said...

Backward thinkers. Holy ghost fire!

AMIJEZ said...

Idol worship, those who worship them shall be like them.

O boy this movie stories are real oh, Eh

Molokun ko, molosa ni!

So such things still happens????

Wonderment. Lindaobserve

Wonder shal never end. Dis modern day we stil hear or hav tins lik dis when Christ is d superior in our lives, and existence. God help us.

obiora said...

You said it's not ordinary and you still can't believe things like dis still exist...SHORO NIYEN?

Everybody loves money, d diff is dat ibos know hw to get it thru hardwork n ingenuity. They on d otherhand r so lazy, physically n mentally. U see una...bunch of muslims, christians, pagans and ojuju calabarists in one region

Too bad.

Too bad.

who say's there is no juju

Una pple nkor?

Fairy tale abi one of those Yoruba movies

So such superstitious believe is still in existence. Lol wonders shall never end. So wat exactly will they use in appeasing the gods? 9Agama Lizards, 2Crocodiles, 5kolanuts etc. Akuko a na akuru umuaka.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

@anon na who do money rituals pass?

Yoruba people are the ones bring Nigeria down and backward with their stupid juju. This is why Nigeria as a country needs deliverance from spirit of Yoruba. Most of them drink the blood of another human being and wonder how all this diseases are being spread in Africa. Please if you are not Yoruba, don't marry a Yoruba person for your own good. So you won't go to hell. Most of them are cursed and under their so called gods wrraths. But whether they like it or not , Jesus is the Lord. No Yoruba witch powers fashioned against any Nigerian shall prosper, in Jesus name

Na wa o, voodoo things haba!!!

Like say nah only yoruba dey do juju, nah igbo pple worst pass. Between, every1 has things they worship so stop being judgmental.

NIGERIA MOVIE.

Leave matter jor! You nor know say 'Palice Sheif' must chop?

Wat I knw is they got wat serves them right if nt, how could youths who can still work be desperate to d extend of entering a shrine. I PITY THEM LESS..... others should beta learn frm them, being fetish @ a very young age nd nw u'll be seeking for God's mercy #JustSaying

Hahahahahahahahahahhahaha.....@obiora

Na wa oooo

Odiegwu

Na waoooo

Give unto caesar what is caesar's and to God what is God's, if the story is true I would say they got what they gave their soul to.

So dese things still exists bikonu? I thot it only happens in Afmag Yoruba

Orisirisi

My year of lindas 100k

@annon 2.47pm, indeed Ibos get money through ingenious hard work like armed robbery, drug trafficking, kidnapping and 419. Ingenious hardwork indeed!

It's Kunle afolayan figurine that is killing them

Dr90210 said...

Please can I laugh lol haha haha lmao.all die na die

Dr90210 said...

U are so myopic with dis it write up,u have to tag a tribe to it .

Superstitious crap.

Dr90210 said...

Na talk u wan tAlK

Dr90210 said...

Una Sabina talk sha

Superstitious crap.

Looking for your next signature outfit? We've got you covered!

aurabytiti.blogspot.com

Y'all need to be informed that movies are inspired by the realities of life..take for instance, We can't act vampire and werewolf movies in Naija cos we know nothing about them. They are linked to people in other continents..likewise they will not act juju movies cos it's not happening around them.. In summary, what you watch in movies is actually what is happening around us..so those of you commenting like kids(some of una get juju for house sef)..and claiming" I thot this only happens in movies" should just keep quiet and pray for mercy of God to save the people of that land..Let God intervene and save those who may be innocent but indirectly linked to the guilty ones...

Oloriburuku ni e! Omo ale jati-jati!! Asan eranko!!

Everything Rosham said...

This should be "gods are not to be blamed 2"

Definitely yorubas. How many kidnap and human parts buildings exposed in d west have bin posted on LIB...uncountable. Na una do juju n ritual pass. Confused bunch get extra busy

Innocentia Annie said...

This is incredible
So this god's $ traditional stuffs still exist?
And the people of the land knowing this
still went there
for what i don't know
in the name of money?
God help us
and help the people of this Land know YOU(GOD)!

Na wao, please tell me this is a movie thriller sort of.

Anon 3:21 what do u mean by things. Don't generalise una problem biko. Ibo is strictly 4 Jesus.

Never underestimate somethings.

Am sure dose guy are yahoo who got broke...smh.youruba pple go do d movie nextweek,u guys should watch out for

God punish your generation, Ibo fool..

Igbo r not known for juju but roadside ashewo. Lindaobsv

Are u kidding me? Na 21st Century we dry oooooo!!!😱😱😱😱

@anonymous u are such an idiot, each tribe and there own custom and traditiontradition, u are to decide if u want to be a tradionalist or a christian.go get a life and stop been tribalistic here

Candii said...

Hmmm...and here we are accusing South Africa of xenophobia when we have it right here in Nigeria...only that it is tribe working against tribe. Dear igbos, some of you need to rid yourselves of the bitterness you hold towards other tribes, especially the yorubas. Same goes for anyone who isn't igbo but holds something against other tribes for one reason or the other. How can someone say that people should not marry from a certain tribe on this forum? I am a mix of Efik and yoruba and I remember my mother telling me not to marry a yoruba man because to her, they don't treat women right. But I married one and I honestly will not change him for anybody. Even my mother loves him as if he were her own son now. They even gang up against me sometimes. She has since retracted her words and apologized. What if I had not followed God's leading and \i had married someone else? If God says your spouse will be from a tribe you don't like, will you now remain single because of that? Or marry from a tribe where God did not approve of and have a miserable marriage? We really are not helping ourselves. Pls remember that we shall all personally give account to God for everything we say or do, whether we are igbo, yoruba or chinese. Some of us really need Jesus to help us with this problem. They say hating another person is as good as hating yourself. I used to come on here and say rotten stuff too. But now, I try to just say my mind plainly without insulting anyone because I will give account to God Almighty for everything I say or do (or write). Pls, let's all try to forgive each other and move on. We are still one Nigeria. And if you won't do it for Nigeria,then do it for God.

Ridiculous....
Anyway,Jesus is Lord! Same ystday,today & forevermore!!!!

Marie-Jurie said...

Please let the doctors foreign or local run tests on those bodies to know what is up.

i now see why they have the number pastors with largest flocks in nigeria...these guys still visit and appease these deities and claim to be men of God. na only them sabi preach!

I now see why they have the highest number pastors with largest flocks in nigeria...these guys still visit and appease these deities and claim to be men of God. na only them sabi preach!

IN THAT CASE,THEY REAPED WHAT THEY VE SOWNED....AKA.....FLIPTON

Lobatan!!!

iyke cindy said...

Hehehe....sounds like one nice nollywood movie. So such superstitions stil exist?#rolls eyes

Na wa oooo.....u go fear jazz oooo

@ anon 3:15pm. U get serious brain damage. Imagine d rubbish coming from ya mouth. I'm yoruba proudly dating an Ibo guy.

There is something really wrong with you....tribalistic idiot!!!

Nicole said...

Rotflmfao @ ojuju calabarist

Nicole said...

Lmfao! You're so tribalistic! Smh, but I can't stop laughing.

5thMarch said...

Greatest fool of the century.

Yorubas run the most popular mega churches and yet we find this juju breathing death to their kins. You are hereby challenged to convert this juju adherents to Christ if you are what you seem.

Anon..3:15 ..you tried with the write up ,oya rate yourself ..mumu ,fool,foolhardy ,retard or fucktard ..choose one get one free ..is that all you can come up with ?..There is an epidemic people cant explain YET and thats has got nothing to do with tribes ..so try to come with another thing and rate yourself again

So you people are still on this yoruba igbo issue...you are just a bunch of prejudiced people.you are worse than the xenophobics

Lol naija movie indeed

You should be ashamed of yourself for this foolish comment..you are the one going to hell for being so prejudiced and careless with your words

ASAMPOKOTO said...

In 2015?
As in we are in 2015
As in a world that has advanced,
Advanced technology and all that.
Pls let them run blood test abeg

I am not Yoruba but I plead that you stop berating Yorubas.

Every body loves money but mi knew dere was nvr any disease of such

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Definitely not igbo people anon 3:08, try again.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Looooooooooooool

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Yea went to my friends house once and freaked out. How do you casually say your parents stock juju in the house.
Bunch of weirdos

Nah wah o, wetin person no go see

The love of money is the root of all evil...they started the music alone so it gona be cool to dance to the tune alone.....

shey dey wan outsmart d deities ni....huh!

You that said this:
"Anonymous Anonymous said...

Yoruba people are the ones bring Nigeria down and backward with their stupid juju. This is why Nigeria as a country needs deliverance from spirit of Yoruba. Most of them drink the blood of another human being and wonder how all this diseases are being spread in Africa. Please if you are not Yoruba, don't marry a Yoruba person for your own good. So you won't go to hell. Most of them are cursed and under their so called gods wrraths. But whether they like it or not , Jesus is the Lord. No Yoruba witch powers fashioned against any Nigerian shall prosper, in Jesus name"

Please i ve some questions for u

1. where are u from?

2. Is like they don't ve tradition In ur village where u hailed from ?

3. imagine this : "No Yoruba witch powers fashioned against any Nigerian shall prosper, in Jesus name"
.....As if the Yorubas not Nigerian? ....hahaha

4. "Please if you are not Yoruba, don't marry a Yoruba person for your own good. So you won't go to hell. Most of them are cursed and under their so called gods wrath."

okay so they should come to ur Village that has no witch and "juju " or that the people living there are curse-free...right?

My dear think before you comment....

Oba Iwo wi,awa gbo lobatan.

From ur comments, one can clearly see that u have already earned a visa to he'll and eternal damnation awaits you if u do not repent.i wonder where u got it in ur own bible or quoran dt 'marrying a particular tribe -Yoruba will make ppl go to hell'.Pls stop this display of stupidity and don't spread heresis

Laughable

Of course things like this don't exist. It's all cow shit. Let a tourist agency sponsor me and I will enter that so called shrub of a shrine. See posting. Which one come be sacrifice to be performed. Abeg carry the patients enter proper hospital with good facilities. High Chief Gboguron ko Guguru ni.

That we are beautiful and vlean doesn't mske us ashewo..Yoruba people una nyash don open.Xenophobia( oba's speech), rituals, family kidnapping business. After una go call ibos.

Pls tell them to send this spirit to SA.to free my ppl from xenophobia.

I ave a problem with this so call royal priesthood.. since its 2015.. u sef carry your mumu head and enter shrine now.. carry your bible with u sef.. enter and carry anything u like there.. ode

@ano 3:15.. I can see your brain malfunctions and I can also bet u live in lagos( yoruba state). U r a very big fool and I pray your children will marry from the yoruba tribe. Senseless idiot.