Orubebe apologizes for his behaviour yesterday, says he regrets it | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 1 April 2015

Orubebe apologizes for his behaviour yesterday, says he regrets it

Former Niger Delta Affairs Minister Elder Godsday Orubebe has apologised for his behaviour at the collation centre in Abuja yesterday morning. Speaking with reporters last night, the PDP party agent, who held up proceedings and used abusive words on Jega, said he regretted his action and asked Nigerian to forgive his behaviour.
”Election is a passionate thing and I really regret what took place this morning. I was unnecessarily pushed by Jega to get to that level. I want to apologise particularly to young Nigerians that look up to take politics as a career to say that what happened was
not intended to cause them any embarrassment. 
To Nigerians generally, I regret my actions as even an elder in the church, and a leader, the young men expected to see a lot from me and I believe that if there was any disappointment they got from me I apologize to Nigerians and to the youths of this country.”
On President Jonathan conceding defeat, Orubebe said:
“Two things are in place. The president is the president of everybody. As a statesman and as a president; he has done what he should do.”
On whether the PDP will challenge the result, he said:
“I cannot decide for the PDP. It  is a large family. We were sent on an errand to come back to report. We will go and report to the party and the party will take the necessary action it has to take. 
You remember what happened in Ekiti’s  governorship election when the governor congratulated his opponent and the party went back and said this is what they have seen. The candidate is not the party, he is a candidate and he has acted very well as a statesman, and as the president, the father of all. For us, we are agents to be here to see what transpired here and give report to them.”

171 comments:

Medicine after death.

Good to hear that from him. It's no a do or die affair.

#Ilovegoodmusic #Rockhillsmusicgroup #totori #Onyinyemu #Oyorima @T_DazzlinRMG

Hahahaha,u are forgiven,thanks for fooling urself anyway, is he still sitting on d floor???

We firgiv him

Story

NO PERMANENT FRIEND AND ENEMY IN POLITICS BT U AIRED UR MYN....TOMJERRYSWIT

apology accepted

dapizy02@gmail.com

go and sin no more *In Jegas voice

dapizy02@gmail.com

As One Republic sang. . ."it's too late to apologize..". He has made a big fool of himself and it will forever be on record (and youtube and wikipedia)!

An old man displaying such copious amounts of Fayoseism....

mickkeymoo said...

April fool?

Forgiven!!! No do am again, sin no more Sir!.

Motun said...

Mr. Orubebe, go for an Anger Management session as soon as you can because you could have caused real trouble in the nation yesterday. Infact, you can go for a session with Prof. Jega, he will teach you to control your temper.

What was he thinking before allowing his emotion to take over him, the fact is, he has succeeded in disgracing himself on national television and that can't be taken away.

The man's apology is not complete until he apologizes to Prof. Jega as well.

Techstori said...

That feeling...
START ENJOYING FRRE VOICE CALLS ON THE LATEST WHATSAPP VERSION FOR ANDROID. click the name above for the download link

ebony said...

Silly you

This apology clearly excludes Jega.This warlord isnt fully penitent until he personally apologize to Jega for calling him all sort of names without atleast giving him a chance to defend himself.

He has not apologized to Jega...
Anything short of that is not complete.

Beta nawti rascal Man lolz

Baby P said...

Silly man

Politicians!!! Lool. Well...I'm glad he admitted to being really stupid. I'm sorry, you will forever remain in the black book of the Nigerian youths and Nigeria Polity. Thief!

Pls let him park well,is always good to think b4 u react.

Dave Mide said...

We will not forgive you and neither would we forget ...at least not in a hurry Mr irupete

Ms.Nicey said...

Medicine after death...a broken egg cannot be unbroken! your action has spoken about you already. all goes to show the quality of leaders we have. Nothing like "leadership by example" in your dictionary.
Thank you for disgracing yourself.. you should have thought well before acting. After all, it was a planned process, not like it just happened.. mtcheewwwww

Medicine after death

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

He did not apologise to JEGAAAAAAA
He was verbally and physically abusive towards Jega.
That man could have been really scared and ran off to his office which is what Orubebe wanted. But Jega calmly stood his ground and waited for the tout to stop before replying publicly.
Why was he insisting Jega go to his office...Where is the transparency in that

I like remorse, We should be able to let go of things, it was embarrassing as we had the world's eyes on us but I hope Nigerians forgive him and move on

Lawrence A said...

osheyy,, but its a little too late

Oscu Uhunamure said...

Na Dem Sabi....

#LIB brand ambassador

Lawrence A said...

too late

Lawrence A said...

too late

Apology accepted.

It's ok Sir, we all make mistakes, it's just inevitable. Nobody is flawless, none.

ajuglobalmedia said...

You are not repentant,you have found yourself disenfranchised with no cover. Now you want to apologize and while you do that, you still blame the victim(Jega)for your show of Shame.

CHANGE IS HERE ORUBEBE.

Hmmmmm*cries*

well he should learn how to behave next time this is Nigeria not your home or bussiness!! #team@seybyth

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

IkejiLinda, I Hav Seen The Reason Y U R D Best Blogger In Nigeria, The No1 must search Site by Google, Ur Effort is 2nd 2 None, bringing Us every Details of The Election since it started On Saturday, shaaa May Ur dayz b Long @ IkejiLinda, may u Alwys walk nd stumble not, may ur son neva resemble ur Landlord, walk ojare... dayz

Edo gal said...

Accepted

PRETTY GIRL said...

Good one Sir! At least we're convinced that the Ogogoro you drank yesterday cleared from your head, LOL! On a serious note,I commend Your effort , You're forgiven Orubebe, Go and Sin no more ...Now na to reason how we go manage take down that video of you in action which has gone Viral already Lol

The damage is done already... Congrats BUHARIANS..... Sai Buhari

Hhmmm!!!! Your apology wud hv been almost accepted but you stil blame Jega that he triggered your Emotion. Thats a childish talk. Take responsibility for your action always, that shows your matured and prone to mistakes.

U are a real man. We understand, I also felt ur pain but let God judge all of them that paticipated in that injustice.there is price for wickedness

DiSailor said...

We have forgiven you but we shall never accord you respect anymore for the rest of you live. It was a mistake you served in respectful, and your behaviour yesterday shows that you are incapable messenger

This man is still not remorseful of his action, how can he say he was unnecessarily pushed by Jega to do that. He still needs to tender an unreserved apology to Jega for character assassination.

Posterity will never forget what he did.

Olit said...

We hear u....campaign after election" funny man

Dear "elder" orubebe,you just ruined your apology by alluding that someone else is/was responsible for your very public,uncouth behavior.

You should have left the apology as simple as it is without blaming another for your lack of personal control.

We all make mistakes sir.just own it without blaming someone else.

Good morning Nigerians

I rebuke every spirit of Orubeberism this new month.....we shall Jegalize in Jesus Name

This makes no sence to me....., he's not really sorry, if he his he won't make the statement "I was unnecessarily pushed by Jega". he still remains a disgrace that can't control and conduct his self in public.

He has apologised and some people in my neigbourhood are still busy defending is actions...........

Segun said...

in d spirit of the season, you are forgiven bro...go and sin no more

Bimablinks said...

Screw u man!, fucking idiot.

Why do wetin you go later regret???

Kponskii said...

Choi! Ok, we don hear. Sin no more.

Well said

Apology accepted,next time learn to be jegacious in all your doings. Temmie say so...

anikmurphy said...

i think that's better at least he had apologize he was senseless in the morning i guess he was affected by the day light so now he's back with his sense please Nigerian forgive him

It's understandable for we r all humans. Thank God he owned to his faults, and apologised. Definitely he has d fear of God. Thumbs up to him. He is a man of honour.

Let's talk Chelsea

Oh really! It's one thing to make a mistake. It's another thing to acknowledge it, make amends, and move on. Sai Parleh!

Elder Orubebe, take full responsibility for your actions. An apology where you still refer to Jega pushing you to the level you got to may not be perceived as a sincere apology.

Bera of him.

Fuck him! He was on cheap drugs but we don't care he must go to prison. The whole country was compromised and embarrassed in his singular act. He is not forgiven and I can't accept such man as a father for a day.

"I regret my actions as even an elder in the church..."
BY THE STANDARDS SET BY JESUS CHRIST IN THE HOLY BIBLE, AM SORRY TO SAY SIR THAT YOU ARE NOT EVEN QUALIFIED TO BE CALLED A MEMBER OF CHRIST'S CHURH TALKLESS OF AN ELDER. FIRST APOLOGISE TO JEGA, THEN ....
PRESIDENT JONATHAN IS A HERO. I LOVE HIM, PEOPLE LIKE YOU MISGUIDED HIM.
PRESIDENT ELECT BUHARI IS A GREAT MAN.
PROF JEGA IS A COURAGEOUS MAN INDEED.
CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL.
SATAN AND THE ENEMIES OF NIGERIA HAD BEEN PUT TO SHAME. GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

To err is human, to forgive is divine... But your apology is incomplete without one directed to Professor Jega himself

okay o...we hear u elder #clear throat.

Apologies accepted.
And next time try not
To cause a scene outta
your stupidity.

MSHEWWWW; After he has disgraced himself.

Pepe said...

Good he appologised, I could not believe ma eyes when I watched d drama unfold on TV. I've learnt a lot from this election.
1. Be careful of the friends u keep. Do away with bad friends.
2. Learn to behave with propiety & contain ur emotions - especially in public.
3. Never loose hope. Try, try & try & try again, you will succeed at last.
4. Humility & sportmanships makes you a better person.
Lindudu, I appreciate your work & all the timely updates u were giving us. Keep it up.

He should keep his stupid apologies to himself. He's a complete disgrace, if not that Jega handled his tantrum professionally and maturely, this tout of a man would have thrown the entire nation into a disasterous implosion.We wouldn't have been here commenting all sorts. He should just go and let us be. Satan wanted to use him, but failed because God was on our side.

Good for you, you are now an international disgrace.

IG: itzelofficial said...

Oga go and apologise to ur kids, they need it more. I bet your wife is ashamed of the man she married as well. sorry for ur kids thou to have a mumu father like u

Human Being said...

Sense coming Back to some People

Human Being No Be God

Endydecency said...

We have forgiven you, Nigeria must move forward. No one should rubbish the good effort of GEJ or discredit his position as a true democrat and a stateman.

We don hear

Like Jesus said, go and sin no more.

lami said...

Whatever, leadership is God.

Timayin Glitz said...

Orubebe, you have been forgiven go and sin no more and learn to be a good example of believer. However, you still need to do an advertorial in not less than 2 national daily's.

Timayin Glitz said...

Orubebe, you have been forgiven go and sin no more and learn to be a good example of believer. However, you still need to do an advertorial in not less than 2 national daily's.

Forgiven. God bless you

SARAH said...

HMMMMM LET PEACE REIGN IN NIGERIA OH, YOU GUYS SHOULD LET GO

Elder in a church??? Nothing wey person no go see for this we obodo naija. Linda take note!

We ar humans dt can be paranoid,just b careful next time...Tanks to Jega calmness.He is a man indeed...

Orubebe 1st son said...

Go and die! Elder my anus.

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

Hahahahahahahaha.story for the gods. You embarrassed yourself and family not us. Criminal Pdp play toy

You know when someone see something that's beyond him, he would be afraid,Erubabe saw something beyond him he was scared (ERU LO BA) so don't blame him.

vuvuzela P said...

Wise

You know when someone see something that's beyond him, he would be afraid,Erubabe saw something beyond him he was scared (ERU LO BA) so don't blame him.

HE'S A COW AND A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT.ORUBEBE MY A**.

The show of shame by real adults who wear pampers. He has brought shame to his children. He should apologize to them.

Now we knows whose behaviors look like that of irresponsible

Marviz said...

God bless u Sir, apology accepted, what u did was right just that u went too far. I love GEJ

Nice one Elder Orubebe, PDP people are really humble

Too late, you have been Jegalised!

We forgive him..............For he knew not what he was doing

Madam Linda what concerns us with ekurubebe's apologies. Mr ekurubebe has decided to disgrace himself his family, pdp, and nigeria.he is just a disgrace to Africa and bllack-man.

danex said...

go and sin no more!

Sorry heals many wonds

Oga go to you tube and u will feel sorry for ur self.... u need the spirit God in your life Elder. U're just a disgrace.. u haave made a lot of money allow others.. ur apology is not accepted u acted like a taut

He is only sorry he disgraced himself. Isn't that saying something? He still insists Jega pushed him. How exactly did Jega push a man of his status to display such extravagant level of anger and gracelssness?

no said...

You are a big fool sir. A leader weighs consequences that follow an event before acting. Indeed your actions portray your desperation and that of the party and equally showed the level of your irresponsibility also the degree of injuries you have inflicted on this country as former Minister of Police affair& Niger Delta

John said...

Prof. Jega did not push him, neither did he push anybody for that matter. That was a wrong excuse for his unruly behaviour.

That is ok. Apologies accepted

John said...

O oh! He is even an elder in the church. Just like the fake pastors who said that God has shown them that Buhari will never be President of Nigeria again. Fake pastors who are bound for hell. They will all mislead their church members. They are liars bound for hell fire.

Nice one. Peace is gradually sinking into Nigerians. What a way to go!!!

Ojebi

>>> "elder in church" indeed....is that what your bible teaches "elder plus leader" ??? you should even add more titles.....

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Well done Orubebe.

Better man

Better person

Hmm! Learn to CONTROL ur TEMPER..d tongue is an anchor,once d harsh word's are dropped,Dts it!!!!! Pls seek d face of God dis Holywk,its not too late.

Nice 1 boss cuz I was beginning to think if na OMO u drink that yesterday ....

Hmm! Learn to CONTROL ur TEMPER..d tongue is an anchor,once d harsh word's are dropped,Dts it!!!!! Pls seek d face of God dis Holywk,its not too late.

LIB chairlady said...

Hahahahahahaha... Old fool

John said...

How convenient. The Damascus Journey - The Change of Course: kindly Click link to read www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com.

Oga u have failed us...When did politics become a career

Is always good to admit when you are wrong , you have done well go and sin no more

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

apology accepted.... God has used president jonathan to give Nigerian d change we deserve..

OJAI baby said...

Ok that's a good note. To have apologised, we forgive u

Better ,apologies accepted .

God bless you for calling yourself back. I respect you now. This is what we need from our leaders. Apologies when they disgrace us publicly..

olori monny said...

Medicine after death.........Jega's response is what we call "Insult with Respect"

#NigeriaRecyclingPresidentsSince1960

sigh...sent to cause confusion, ended up DISGRACED! the CHANGE has come

Apology accepted.
I will still say Fuck Him.

U should regret it. Idiot

Thank God and go and sin no more

U have apologised..but wikipedia might not update this on your profile...keep your cool next time because ur show of shame is in print for life

Apology NOT accepted.

He is STILL blaming Jega for his own disgraceful action. There is no true remorse.

K-REX said...

i respect ur decision to apologize.

Galore how far you? I no wan curse you..i already typed hate comments and kept to send to you as it was obvious gej lost, but what will i gain? Going forward, use your hands and mouth wisely Miss

@oluchi u called him humble?? Haba, high fever alert!

Tripllem said...

Eyeah,pls sir,learn to control your temper,you re forgiven,the best thing that happened to Nigeria and Nigerians after this election is that we re still one indivisible entity,I thank God for His mercy and compassion upon us!we will get there!!!

jslimz said...

Bored house wife

Kyke said...

Old fool still blaming Jega u should go to Jail sire!!!

Call Me Kyke

Its not enough for people guilty of very serious demeanour to just say I'm sorry and we accept their apologies. They must pay for their actions.
Necessary govt agencies should file a case of disturbing public peace and embarrassing Nigerians in the full glare of the international observers and media.
Maybe a month in jail.
If we don't do this we are going to lay bad example and should expect worse motor garage behaviours in the future. U bet this man will be a wife beater and rascal. And his behaviour lends credence to the hypocrisy of Nigerian religious bigots. He should be stripped of the "elder" title conferred on him by his church.

We forgive him... That's d spirit of sportsmanship 👍 #Change is all we crave for it doesn't matter where it comes from...GMB congrats!!!

Chai! Nigerians....Fayoseism**.......gat me rolling lol

I think ur text pack a lotta senses.

Scientists only defined protons, neurons and electrons, but forgot MORONS...

We forgiv u sir

>>> Lol @ fayoseism.....una no go kill person wif laff 4 dis country....anywayz d laff is needed...tension was almost exceeding boiling point.....

Please who are the stooges in foolish solidarity with Elder Agbaya???? What are their names?? Their act was FOOLISH. THEY WERE SO FOOLISH!!!!!

>>> mehn, u wan kill me with laff here...Lol...

Abokidaworriboy, we v 2 4gv him n odas dat v said bad abt apc n GMB cos God as given a song of praise

Gracious of him! Takes a strong man to accept his mistakes and apologize!

Is dis an apology? Don't think so. Me thinks he's merely locking the STABLE AFTER D HORSE HAS BOLTED. ELDER NI ELDER KO!

Innocentia Annie said...

Go in peace your sins are forgiven.

Innocentia Annie said...

Go in peace your sins are forgiven.

I WAS UNNECESSARILY PUSHED BY JEGA TO GET TO THAT LEVEL. . . apology o.

WHAT HAPPENED WAS NOT INTENDED TO CAUSE THEM ANY EMBARRASSMENT. . . apology o.

Elder Orubebe, You Sir should see a psychologist, u surely do have anger management issue. It will take us a long time to heal because you almost set this country ablaze. Thank God for Professor Jega maturity. We forgive u but u put your family in a life time of Shame.

Hahaha. This is what I call "CAMPAIGN AFTER ELECTION". Truly, actions speak louder than words. Too bad.

the truth is that his action was not independent. This must have been something agreed upon by his fellow party men, unfortunately he had the balls to execute it. The apology ain;t from the heart. god help us!

Ndidiamaka said...

Nice one. Jega na cool man. He will understand.

Elder Orubebe or agbaya orubebe wen next u wanna talk, let ur Brain do d editing b4 ur mouth do d speaking...old man wit plenty beards underneath*sigh* linda post my comment...

This Nnenne George is a born bastard!!!!! Thats all i can say. Idiot wey dem don curse!!

2 heir is man nd 2 4 give is divine...apology accepted elder orubebe. .

Etsako Pearl said...

U r forgiven!!!

Which kind remorse. If PDP had won, it wud b a different story. Shameless man.

Elixir said...

Orubebe you didn't do anything wrong. I would do same in that situation because Jega was unecessarily being tribalistic. He didnt reject almost 2 million votes from Kano state but rejected 1 milion votes from Rivers state.

Nigerians sha, most of all you idiots asking him to lie down & lick Jega's boots, can u even as much as use the words "I'm sorry"...the man has apologised to Nigerians, still you are demanding him to personally apologise to Jega. Is he not @ liberty to keep an enemy in Jega if he so chooses or would he have constitutionally erred in doing so? We were in this same country when one proclaimed "lover of Nigeria" promised hell & brimstone if he lost an election & the events of his threats manifested in no time. Scores of Nigerians saw their early graves. I'm yet to hear him say sorry for such an inciting statement. All you hypocrites are here saying nonsense