Nigerian troops pull back from Sambisa forest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 April 2015

Nigerian troops pull back from Sambisa forest

Nigerian troops have pulled back from their ongoing operations in Sambisa forest after 3 members of a government approved vigilante were killed by landmines setup by Boko Haram in the deadly forest today April 23rd.

The soldiers and the vigilante group members made an entry into the deadly forest on Sunday April 20th to destroy the sect members camps in the forest and if possible liberate the missing Chibok girls.

Reuters reports that a soldier who confirmed the retreat of the Nigerian troops said
"The soldiers have retreated to Bama because of mines. They had been on the road but that made them vulnerable, so they moved to the bush but there are mines planted there (too),"
A member of the vigilante group, Muhammad Mungonu, while confirming the recent development said
"Three of our boys were killed by a landmine as we progressed into Sambisa. We've suspended going farther."

57 comments:

That was fast. Linddaobserve

Rip to the dead

If na me nko, I nogo dream of goin...who wnt die.

This boko haram sponsors get money oo, their weapons dey superb than our army oo, shebi d money wey pasor orijakor carry go SA I tot is for getting weapon for the military pple na, where is d weapons na

Hmmm ehnn, they should use air strike now

May the souls of the dead RIP.....

IT WAS GENERALLY A BAD IDEA TO PUBLICISE THE PLAN. THE AREA SHOULD HAVE BEEN UNDER AERIAL SURVELLANCE FOR WEEKS.

R.I.P GALANT SOLDIERS. YOIUR SACRIFICES WILL NEVER BE IN VAIN.

Lmaooo..I'm back

very unfortunate. Sad news

MORE STRATEGIES SHUD BE USED...TOMJERRYSWIT

Haba! How do they plan!? where we not told dat they bought an amoured car dat can walk tru bombs and missiles? why not use them.

It's well

aeesha said...

Ehya

Lol. For the love of life

Kudos to our soldier,but we still have to push further cause the children are very very paramount to us all

So What's next? I suggest u killed them all through airstrikes.. That forest should b lit on fire already!!!

So what next? Drones??

In other words; mission aborted??? It is well. Linda take note!

Why why??? I was hoping 2 hear dat they those imps have been destroyed....God, please see us tru dis struggle

Some temporary setback.
This should not be mistaken 4 cowardice but part of operational plans that needed re strategization.
They will be Back like the Terminator, but with more vengeance.
Annihilating BH is already a Done job.

All dis BH attacks is getting
really disturbing.

This Sambisa forest must be so deadly, may God bless our Gallant Nigerian Troops

whao... it means BH got hidden devices intended to explode when touched or stepped-on. It's better the military n d vigilantes retreated, so they could restrategize. Victory is on the way our military men

Very sad. Hey have u seen the shit disposal truck that answers heavenly dews? Hurry to naijacarlovers.blogspot.com and see 4 urself

Let Buhari go get the chibok girls

Though historical heroes, this is one thing d 300 Spartans never took into account( though I understand their resolve, they chose to be martyrs in a battle for freedom, which will create a psychology and emotion needed to win d larger war), sometimes u might need to retreat to rally your troops and live to fight another day. Good move by d Nigerian Soldiers, they'll be back with a greater offense

Hmmm compared to the thousands of life lost,na so way to go Nigeria.

So all of a sudden Buhari is elected, and the Boko Haram that was terrorizing Nigeria, abducting girls and had far more superior weapons than our military, have lost their funding and resorting to bow and arrows lool Someone should tell me that a cabal from the Buhari camp was not behind Terrorism in Nigeria, let me be the first to slap you! so you wake up from your deep slumber

I thought they ve anti-mine tanks

ASHANKA said...

Shoro Niyen

Haaaa, won pple yin ko mu ni kerere o, NA's n local vigilantes too shd nt relent n act fast on dos pple

Since their tactics was already b4 hand, d BH idiots had to do sth abt it to discourage them from advancing. Its well wit them.

smscenturion said...

Oh Lord our Help in ages past

Get free Bulk SMS units from smscenturion.com after free registration.

They should strike by air

Kai!, another trick to mislead and discourage our soldiers again, to me it's a lie, the soldiers should go forcefully.

We r winning d battle, and bH idiots r no match for our boys.

What next?

Nigerian army pls deploy droons to the forest, they are more sophisticated and can do the job better. This is 2015 not 1900!

Go back to school nd start reading newspaper, watch TV before u mk ur silly comments u Judith

Pulling back shouldn't be ideal. They need t b encourage t move forward.

Air strikes will be a better Idea. God bless our troops.

God willing, we will defeat Boko Haram

Timi said...

Na wa o. Thought we had since overrun this evil forest. We shall surely see the end of Boko Haram soon in Jesus name.

vroomangel said...

Mission accomplish to the suppliers as GEJ lost the election. All these boko haram thing was to destroy GEJ regime

@anon3:57 they here dey say they should go forcefully,u tink it's easy mtcheeeww.

God help us

Which kind armed forces is dis. Publicising their missions. Linda too go follow publicise y wont BH prepare for them

Who wan die? Abeg return to ur families

Who sold them land mines? Ask the west Obama or Cameron, Hollander etc?

U ar very stupid

That's what happens when they announce their mission...who does that?

SISO said...

just cant stop praying for these gallant men who lost their lives protecting the innocent Nigerians. RIP brodas, lost two gallant friends to this fight against insurgence.

Austen Savage said...

General Buhari,wat next?????...........