Historic audio of President Jonathan calling to congratulate Buhari (listen) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 April 2015

Historic audio of President Jonathan calling to congratulate Buhari (listen)

GEJ is my hero! Every time they called me to come meet him at the Villa, I blatantly refused. Now, one of my life's ambition is to meet President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan and shake his hands. Listen to him calling Buhari to congratulate him the day the election results were announced. History will forever remember this man.

372 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 372 of 372

Good talk @Anon 2:27

#Roseline

linda said...

Ur d gullible biased fool, if Jonathan won, u tnk Ur buhari wud av let it slide? Just shut up already, public nuisance. Ur nt evn sure hw d 72 yr old sick man will do, instead f you guys to pray dat he does well and actually uplifts nigeria in world ratings n improves standard of living, Ur here insulting a man who chose peace over mayhem. Idiot!

Abi ooo,cheap recognition

Things of the world...Hian

God bless you. LIB is a sycophant blog now. No be say she get light or naija improved for the masses yet someone accepted defeat, which he ought to and she is singing his praise. Na wah. OBJ handed over to Shagari too

As if u knew her since college days

God bless you. I can differentiate the intellectuals like you from the non intellectual like LIB

Mayreen thanks for pointing that out.

Well said. Jega is the hero.

I respect the spirit......historic......

PDP things....if u noticed...its GEJ's voice that is clearer which signifies the recording side...I have a bad feelings about these PDP guyz...these saint things they have started forming...God will catch them soon

Tel her oooo...she de hotel for lekki de....#mouth sealed

No one in their right mind would by that this man isn't a crook and a criminal. He did what he did supposed to do in a democratic process. Why form messiah, when he's the reason Nigeria almost turned to hell.

I hate to see what you do if you had ever met real Heroes like Ghandi, Luther King, Mandela , the fathers that fought for Nigerian independence.

miz bonita said...

I love GEJ he is a HERO the true HERO in all of this, a peace maker and a peace bringer, GOD bless u sir. My president is from OTUEKE. #dealwithit

this post is very dissapointing and biased. Any literate person knows this is what is done in civilised society. it seems Nigerians are so oppressed that what is right bbecomes amazing. if you are defeated, you have no choice but to accept defeat, it is no ones birth right. Post my comment.

Can u see the mutual respect between these two? And we be hear cursing one another.
#JonathanALegend

This Linda nah proper alabosi!!! The worst of the worsts!!!! If you don't know the meaning, ask your yoruba friends..

Linda dnt need ur respect .. who r u? Jst an anonymous fool

OIL said...

God bless you.. Linda shld shut up sometyms if she doesnt know what to say.. Whats d big deal with wat GEJ has done?d last tym ppl commended d lady dat works at d airport for returning a missing money this same linda asked if dat wasnt the right thing the lady was meant to do..Aturu nonsense

If Buhari had lost mayb we wud hv heard 50bomblast since Saturday,u northerners shud just die off plz lets rest in ds country...Gej failed thou but unlik others he accepted not fightin it or formin boko haram n other evil in d country

O' Lord dis can be me said...

I neva voted for GEJ or did i vote for GMB but truly GEJ is a true hero.

THIS MAN RIGHT HERE IS MY HERO!!! takes a lot

OIL said...

@ aguwa u r a fool.If linda tells everyone not 2 read her blog,she shld be ready to pack to her village the way GEJ is packing to otuoke

If you were a Chibok parent, he will still be your hero abi? Please let us not use words carelessly. He is a noble man, not a hero.

OIL said...

Omi po loju e

OIL said...

U r a bigger fool with no initiative,GEJ dd d right thing a normal thinking person shld do.. so what exactly makes him a Hero??

WHAT WE MUST DO AS A PEOPLE.
Fellow Nigerians, First of all I want to congratulate us all (home and diaspora) for our zeal, doggedness, resilience and patience as we journey towards Nation building. Nigeria is our country no matter where you currently reside in the world, we have no other country. Election is just but a process that brings out the best of most hidden ideas and helps us to sharpen our objectivity even to the most dogmatic mindset. But for exposing the soundness and Beauty of our minds, and selection of the team to lead, it is in itself a wasteful venture.
Still on politics, I will like to congratulate GMB for his unrelenting drive (16 yrs) keep faith with a dream that really is. I salute your courage!
I want to also say a huge congratulation to GEJ for a lot of things. A thoroughly unfortunate gentleman trusted into a high stake responsibility with mountain of expectation from a hungry Nation waiting to be led by man of uncommon drive. Unfortunately, this statesmanly drive was only unleashed at a time it was only perceived as fluke. For the renewed effort against BH, for his support of deepening democratic culture and process, his bravery in going into an uncertain election and humility in accepting defeat, GEJ has shown that, though he was misadvised, but that he is willing to leave his name in the annals book of history as a galant worrier. I commend you!
What we must first do, fix the electoral process by deepening the use of technology to frustrate irregularities and minimize the influence of politicians on the outcome of the process. A bill must be pass ASAP to amend our electoral laws.
2ndly, we must create jobs and institutions of upgrading skills for Nation building, through development of coal-based and solar-based power generation; improve, integrate and modernize our transport systems (water, rail, road, air); agricultural self-sufficiency and export; revitalize our iron, steel and aluminum industry; and creat enabling environment for investors.
3rdly, we must as a Nation, first of all have psychological sense of security before physical security. Social welfare and structure MUST be guaranteed to boast patriotism and self-dedication to the object of Nation building. BH, robbery, kidnap for ransom and petty crime must be put at bay and collectively de-incentivized by repugnance of the society. We must educate and create strong institutions to deter criminality.
4thly, we Must fight corruption! We must reorientation our value system. We must strengthen anti-corruption institutions. We must label corrupt officials (and estrange them from the journey of nation building) and recover all unexplained wealth. We must treat all corrupt persons with the same treatment irrespective of tribe creed or affiliation. Society must expose all suspected primitive accumulation of wealth from our common wealth.
5thly, we must as a people, poll our best minds into a group of think- tanks and saddled with the responsibility of R&D and dreaming up models and strategies of evolving a people never ever imagined by the world. We must turn our dream of Kuru to reality from our Military to farmers.
6thly, we must identify, repackage, advertise and sale our heritage in the form of hospitality product. We must love our people and be welcoming to visitor and tourist. We must deliberately beatify our environment in an artistic fashion hued from local ingenuity. We must creat gains from benefits bestowed by nature.
Finally, we must uphold and respect authorities and hold them accountable by agreed platform and media of exchange. And persons in authority must respect, listen and respond to every query from the citizens.
Long live Our people, long live the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

Its a very big deal, he's a unique man.

God bless you real good.

I just tire o,wetin concern us na if they invited and you refused and if u were too busy u could have sent that your jobless laura sister..lol

Lindaaaaa....must u always brag? Haba....there was a peace accord, AU visits etc, GOD bless gej for conceding defeat but we should not celebrate mediocrity...na wa oh

Smelling Linda ikeji, who are you ?? Blatantly refused.... Pompous ode, shake hands with GEJ, calling u to meet him. Hush ur latrine mouth.

NICE...

Linda, you need to stop with this "GEJ is my hero" crap. So what, he congratulated General Muhamadu Buhari? What's the big deal in that? That act doesn't make him a hero, it makes me a normal human being with courtesy and respect. You really need to check what being a "hero" means. Also, that crap about him deserving a Nobel peace prize Lmao, you all are joking, right? Get a grip Linda! Doing the right thing doesn't make you a hero or deserving of an award. Remember what you said about the woman who returned the money to the airport officials? No one needs to donate money to her because she did the right thing (paraphrasing your words). Exactly! GEJ is no hero because he did the right thing.

OIL said...

Linda this post shows glaringly the level of ur initiative..What exactly is the big deal with wat GEJ has done??so what will u call him wen finds the chibok gals or turn water to wine?? Nonsense

What the fuck is dis? is our mentality this low in this country? and even you linda? are you dis retarded

Don't mind Linda... Hypocrite! I remember vividly she.kicked.against raising money for the airport lady that returned money she found. According to Linda, why.are we celebrating what is suppose to be the decent thing to do. Same scenario now, she is saying another thing.Welcome tonaija.. We crucify, we say hosanna. It is our way.

@Chioma may u live long

U dey mind am.

@GEJ my hero any day anytime

2011 @Buhari declared war....but here is @GEJ ...he accepted d result by inec.

May u live long @GEJ

Even in his failure he had millions of followers that voted for him. It is only little minds that dwell on people's mistake.
The essence of living is to touch lives. Personally how many lives have you touched? . Stop saying things that will provoke people.

Even in his failure he had millions of followers that voted for him. It is only little minds that dwell on people's mistake.
The essence of living is to touch lives. Personally how many lives have you touched? . Stop saying things that will provoke people.

some people don't know what to write, they won't just shut up. wetin u nor fit do, if person do am, praise am. result was announced and within few minutes he called to congrat the pres. elect. can you compose urself that much after the loss? some people are just so stupid, brainless and foolish. mtcheew

Linda do yourself a favour, go check the Oxford english dictionary for the meaning of the word hero! After proving to the world how civilised we are getting as a nation via the election, we take miles backward to celebrate mediocrity! Falling for a political stunt hook, line and sinker! I know we are a developing country but does that make us unreasonable? Will I now term you an hero for bringing up breaking news as a blogger? Or will I call a graduate who graduated from the university a hero for vacating the university premises? Your blog is global so stop making people see you and Nigerians as shallow. Stop this GEJ praise is getting a tad irritating, boring and ridiculous.
BrendaN

U fools I hope buhari don't steal one naira because corruption is corruption stupid Nigerians that is why u all will suffer no electricity good school and so on if u insult me just know I am abroad having the best time of my life suffer head Malam like they own Nigeria thunder fire all of u bastards ya radua part 2 fools screaming sai buhari demons why won't he quench boko haram like his wife said when his entire family is boko haram suyaheads abuse me I won't take notice am out fools.

Dr George said...

Ok. I'm relating this to a post some weeks back about a woman who returned some money and her supporters asked you to start a funding page for her. You questioned why people should go above and beyond just because someone did the 'right' thing - I agreed with you.
However, all these accolades and praise for Dr Goodluck who did the right thing that was expected of him questions our expectations as a society. This president became a president through a democratic electoral process; why has he suddenly become a "hero" because he allowed that same process to follow?
I think we need to start to raise our level of expectations from our leaders.

P.S. - Ms Ikeji, you were one of my "heroes" till Dr Goodluck became your hero.

Whether u like it or not his action was heroic....3 times that Buhari contested he did not at any time congratulate his fellow contestant who won even wen it was free and fair...or do u think he wuld ve congratulate GEJ if GEJ had won again??....those who ve brains will know GEJ action was heroic.

Really who record this ?

APC people cos when it stared it was after the GMB picked and guess they wanted to use it as evidence not thinking He wanted congratulate him.

If GMB did the same 2011... how many lives would have been saved ?

Herroyalsweetness said...

Why the gist about you being invited 2 meet him n you refusing? Abegiii!

Onyx: well said! Intelligent comment. Chioma: was GMB really defeated? Y ll he accept?

A trillion likes for ur comment anon 2:12. I use to think Linda ve sense, i just got to know she is senseless. Mtcheeeeeeew! Stupid life ambition.

lol. But his pocket is fat naw.

How a pastor asked us to eat insect alive for miracles. up on the blog
www.udokajane.blogspot.com

your mama be ugly hoe

Am suspecting you Linda ,with your chant about GEJ being ur hero,I knew Gej Administration was so desperate, so I think the dollars has reached your side in abundance, as payment for publicity to erase his mistakes while he was in d office.this was the same you that couldn't accept the woman who was honest and return d money she found at the airport ooo,#Linda has been compromised by herself. If u like use my comment clean hand again

Anon 2:44: God ll so bless u for this comment. U spoke my mind entirely. U see this stupid igbo people, i think the bullet and bomb their fathers collected during biafra war has has removed the brain of the children and grand children. I thought linda was different. I thought she was one of the few that still ve something up stairs, but NO! She is as dumb as her those alaba boys. Rubbish hero!

He knows nothing about the missing girls ask your man Buhari and the rest they would show you where those girls are.

For the idiots on this blog saying that he did nothing heroric. U have the peace of mind to type bullshit because Nigeria has not plugged into civil war 2right now. The northerners were ready to shed bloood and lives should GEJ not have accepted defeat. How many heads of state do u know that would not do anything humanly possible to hold on to power by nook or cranny not caring whose blood is shed so far its not theres or the members of their family.
What GEJ did that night by one single phone call and subsequent press release brought calmness to an already tensed situation. It made people who have sharpened their knives ready for war retrace and return their knives back to their mothers kitchen. It is indeed a heroic moment as he steered the country in a new direction at a very very critical time..

Hahahahahahaha! Onyx r making so much sense

Onyx what do you think you look like? Lol silly faggot

Why all dis sentiments abeg.what's so special in the call.Nigerians are so funny

Pple always say he did bad to the nation. I guess u are ignorant of all the good things he did. Pple in the SS n SE are not painting him good. His good works will always speak for him many years to come. Obasanjo dis worst things in this nation but u all kept ur lips shut. Now he has passed the FOI bill and every dick and Harry can open their dirty mouth to say nonsense... make Una no worry, change don come na. O ga me umu vum na anya. It will look like a horror movie. Well I wish my country well. And every bad leader will be put to shame.

The price of peace .GEJ a leader indeed.
The international bodies declared that
there will be no more Nigeria come 2015,
but a man sacrificed to prove them
wrong.
A man sacrificed so that Daddy Ekpong in
Kano state will not lost his family in Kano
state, Chukwudi will not be murdered in
Sabon-geri Kaduna, Pregnant women
womb
wouldn't be ripped open in Bauchi any
longer because of violence, and Churches
and worshippers wouldn't be burnt by a
group in Gombe. So that Yusuf Bello will
continue selling Suya in Awka, so that
Ahmed and his
brother Rasheed will continue selling kiwi
black polish and brush in Aba, so that
Ibrahim
will continue his Megad work in Imo, and
Musa will still sell perfume in
Portharcourt.
The price of peace so that the nation
wouldn't suffer loss from those that love
killing innocent Nigerians.
The price of peace to shun violence and
post election violence.
The price of peace is a legacy,
Don't take the gentleness of a man as
stupidity, the political ambition of our
politicians doesn't worth the blood of
innocent youths.
Don't take this price for granted.
Let peace reign!
Lets prove the enemy wrong, those that
look forward to see the downfall of our
great country Nigeria, lets prove them
wrong.
Lets live together.
God bless GEJ!
God bless Nigeria!

You this bastards! What do you know than running your fingers on keypads to write trash. In the history of Nigeria, there have never ever been a genuine free and fair elections, he gave us 1, tight security and all that..the whole world sees our elections as bullshit and waste of time because the people in power still impose their candidate on us, for the 1st time the whole Nigerian decided who they want has president, Secondly, No president who lost ever ever accepted defeat and congratulate his opponent who won. You think presidency is piece of cake? What has ur father achieved in his life idiot? For a man to let go of the highest position in a country peacefully is something worth celebrating. You this bloody faggot

Leeely Clinton said...

Its absolutely morally wrong to record their telephone conversation without his consent. Were they expecting him to deny like them? GEJ is a man of integrity and not GMB who gathered his people against this government like he threatened since 2011!

That call calmed every violence that would have taken place, as the Niger Delta were ready for trouble. This single act calmed d atmosphere and shut up any1 who is against the presidential election's result. The big deal of d whole thing is "PEACE" so shut ur trap

King Jaja said...

How i wish humility is all it takes to be a good leader.

You are a fool!

jonathan is a rear gem.not obasanjo who is busy jumping from pilar to post claiming statesmanship which he had opportunity of becoming yet ruined it tru corruption and manipulation of election results. shame to him.hope he learn from jonathan

Saii baba I love gmb wella, gej good bye thnx sir u don try! now corrupt ppl make una find una way ccos gmb don't take chances oh

This Chukwu Guys has a valid point tyhat i think Linda should review "There is no heroism in accepting defeat when you are DEFEATED in an election. That is how it is done in civilized world. It is not even that this guy donated his presidency to someone else. Linda you are very BIASED. If you felt that the custodian that returned the money found at the airport toilet did the right thing, and does not deserve a special donation from you, WHY do you think that GEJ deserve worship for conceding a glaring defeat?" AREN'T YOU SUPPOSED TO CONCEDE WHEN YOU HAVE BEEN DEFEATED..

I really don't comment on blogs but I can make an exception. This Onyx guy u are just freaking annoying. Did GMB accept his defeat in 2011 and do u really think he would have accepted defeat if he lost??? Abeg focus on ur education and leave LIB. U go just dey vex person msthewwwwwwww

He did the right thing, fine! But calling him a hero is going too far abeggy!

ALL DIS LAFF WNEN PALEEE DEY LAFF NO REACH HIM THROAT TALKLESS OF HIM CHEST.... GEJ YOU ARE A HERO AND YOU WILL ALWAYS BE...GREAT MAN OF A GREAT NATION

Annabelle Iruobe said...

"Everytime they invited u to meet him I blatantly refused" ok. Good for u. U have bn sounding too proud dz days Linda...There are stuff u just keep to urself and ur family we don't really have to know. Pride goes b4 a fall, always remember that. It's God who blesses, He can also take away b4 u say jack. Be humble and keep growing...away nd keep some of these unnecessary news within ur family. ❤

Honestly Linda, I'm getting really pissed with this overrated talk about GEJ being a hero!!! For God's sakes, have u even googled what it means to be a hero? Would the call he made to GMB erase all his under performance while in office? If you wanted to also eat out of the national cake, why did u miss the opportunity? Enough of all these hero talks abeg and let's talk of other better things! Biko! I even thought I'll have heard other commendations....he wasn't even speaking like he knew what he was saying! Mind you, he only conceded defeat cuz he knew he definitely had come to the end of the road!!! He figured he could do in 6weeks what he couldn't do in 6 years! He's your hero, yet there wasn't anything substantial in the conversation! He didn't even pledge his co operation! If he did that, maybe that myt even have been a little heroic! All of you screaming GEJ till 2019, have u forgotten he said it himself he doesn't want to be in office later than 2015? So what's d fuss? Nigerians are such Chichidodoos!!! Smh....

Cry more ewu haha gej o papa gi?

Cry wella. Onye Ara dika gi

Behave young man! You have never shown character on this blog. Give the man his due for his character which you so obviously lack.

And I remember Linda writing that the airport cleaner that returned forgotten $ did something normal when an NGO wrote her to give some money to the lady as a way of compensation. Personally GEJ did a normal thing too so need for all these heroism if we judge according to Linda Ikeji's standard

Haba! Enuf is enuf! He conceded early, so wot? Dat was his greatest achievement in d 4 plus yrs he served, wot of abdulsalam dat handed over yrs ago? Dd he cry and wail for public sympathy like dis? Y dint dey nominate him for peace prize?! Let us rest linda, go and see him and hug him for all we care!

Thnx kokomistress

Yimuuuuu.....

And what a out d thousands of people that general buhari has killed because he won't accept defeat, after frustrating Gej and making Nigeria more than hot for even we d citizen u all are voting for him, may God judge GMB

I have read alot of comments here but honestly, i am moved to tears by the mutual respect both men exhibited. This goes further to show that the bitterness we are made to believe exist between them is nothing but false. Most humbled by the way they both referred to each other.
God bless you both and grant you the wisdom and strength to succeed in your future endeavors.
This country is indeed great!

The problem with Nigerians is we forget so quickly. GEJ can come back next 4 years and your will still say yes. One 10sec phone call has made him holy.

Nne dalu ikwuru ofuma

Dr. Who said...

That was nice. President Jonathan is a good man with a good heart but surrounded by wolves in sheep clothing.

Onyx... you r so dumb!!! did GMB concede peacefully in 2011 abi ur head is filled with water and no brain, gay motha fucka!!! And u anonymous does it look like Linda needs your lame respect. Ode Oshisss

Shhhh shut up I'm igbo I dnt like jona. Okay gmb is da man

Linda pls enough already. His conceding defeat was the least he could do in the face of his epic fail as a president. World powers and the whole world was watching plus GMD won with an outstanding margin. And what are we supposed to do with the info dat u were invited to the villa ? Sometimes I wonder at ur level of education.

Before he becomes your hero.let's wait to hear what he did or didn't do while in office.Afterall, Kim jun yung is a hero in North Korea.

Shut up mu friend .

ColdFlame said...

Besides the obvious this audio also brings to the fore one of President Jonathan's most glaring flaws - his lack of speech refinement. Not having a gift of the garb is excusable but when you are President/Commander-in-Chief with all at your beck and call it helps to know what to say, how to say it and when to say it.
That call with all due respect could have been from an Isa at the gatehouse to his oga or madam. Not Presidential at all!

cry me a river @anon,gullible ppl.oshi!!!

Foolish onyx...u still can't get in thru ur head that he choose to open d election to d public...he choose not to use any bit of his advantage as ruling President over d INEC..commend this than say Rubbish..he choose to let d electoral process take due process for d first time ever...so don't keep sayin as if he as a choice..hell no..he has a choice

Don't mind Linda IKeji. Famzing. Are you sure they called you. Lol na so.

Proud of His Excellency President Goodluck Jonathan.

Mr 47 said...

Putting on air the recording of Jonathan congratulating Buhari??? Hm!!! Something is cooking, I smell smoke. I just pray it isn't what i'm talking

Kunle said...

When Buhari lost in 2011, he unleashed his animals in huma form and they killed 800 peopleamong them several Yoruba youth corpers.
Now, GEJ lost and NOBODY was killed because of that. That's the difference between a man and an animal.
Nigerians will regret GEJ one day. They want this fulani man right ? He will fight against corruption with Tinubu, right ? The same Buhari who claimed Abacha is his life best friend and that Abacha NEVER stole a dime of Nigeria's money.
We shall see how better Buhari will fight corruption and how better he develop this nation that the hausa-fulani destroyed after more than 40 years of ruling this nation out of the 54 years of our independance.

Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, as the president and commander-in-chief of arm forces, federal republic of Nigeria has several choices. he can chose to walk out from his polling unit, after the televised national embarassment; the ripple effect would be imagined. he Jonathan could have, if he wanted dump Jega in a cooler during the numerous needless water breaks, with the excuse as flimsy as not "gbaduing" the color of Jega beards. thus plunging the nation into perpatual abyss. and oops those are few of the lesser evils among the plethora of heinous choices Jona can take.but he chose to turn the other cheek.He so deserves every commendation going his way right now

DeeD25 said...

When reasonable people are talking, ONYX onye ara, will follow! ONYX i ka no na secondary school, i le cha be'ghi jamb k'ofozie waec!! Onye Iberibe!!!

Doc A said...

Please JEGA is the real hero!! Do you know how much pressure he withstood from soooooo many ppl? Without him, this would have gone down the way they always do!

@ originality....chop knuckles jare! 👊 U too much! U just spoke my mind. Goodluck just did not care....boko haram: he could not curtail. Chibok girls: no head no tail. He had no choice than be humble coz the masses were against him. Period!!!!

ColdFlame said...

Besides the obvious this audio also points us unfortunately to one of President Jonathan's most glaring flaws - his lack of speech fluidity. Not having a gift of the garb is excusable but when you are President/Commander-in-Chief with diverse experts working to facilitate your job and nudge you in the right direction, it is imperative to know what to say, HOW TO SAY IT and when to say it.
That call with all due respect could have been from 'Isa' at the gatehouse to his oga or madam. Not Presidential at all!

@onyx godwin...you just a guy fool u know , pls shut ur duck sucking mouth.

I'm sorry but this is not my definition of a hero, that's how politcs should be you either win or lose and you should accept it. A hero is the pilot who landed US airways flight 1549 safely in the Hudson River.

#kokomistress# said...

@originality help me ask linda o....... anyways I can't blame u linda. ...... u are a rich naw! Pple like u don't give a damn

#kokomistress# said...

May God bless you for this ur comment...... This was d same thing I wanted to say

#kokomistress# said...

Lmao

dapo said...

uve bin biased from day 1 Linda

i still have to pinch myself. i never believed that GEJ could impress me. but i have VERY IMPRESSED AND SHOCKED. this singular action as turnedhim into a Statesman. ONE NIGERIA

Chi chi said...

Lol, I just love this Aboki guy! But did they have to record it? That's below the belt.

Am sure Abati released it

Chi chi said...

God bless you. I hope when they transition Buhari will probe our missing funds.

ur an idiot. blatantly refused why? its now u want to meet him. schew

It's a lie... Aboki is this really u talking. I must be dreaming

Ppl ard Gej are so stupid. Why record the president's conversation and leak it to the public. Ppl in govt doesn't not understand secrecy. They should be protecting him cos that's where they make their living. Anyway ppl who leaked the conv were the same ppl who didn't tell him the truth when public began to turn their back on him after oil subsidy protest.

As someone who stole our money, so many innocent lives where lost, nigeria became worthless to other international bodies, naira became useless during this same GEJ's Time and you gullible fool call him a hero for calling someone who beat him in a flawless manner...how pathetic

Wow! No wonder our leaders treat us the way they do. We are too cheap. Easily bought over by cheap theatrics. Has it even occurred to any of us that JONATHAN MIGHT HAVE BOUGHT FREEDOM FROM BEING PROBED AFTER EXITING OFFICE BY AGREEING TO CONCEDE IF HE LOSES? Do we really think they didn't try to rig to win? Did any of us see the figures from the SS and SE? Sometimes I am too ashamed to call myself a Nigerian. WE ARE TOO GULLIBLE A PEOPLE! That is why 15years into the 21st century, steady electricity is still a campaign promise and we are not ashamed. Some of us just sit back and observe our show of shame all the time. Noble act to concede defeat. Why do we try to make more of it and forget that this same person has spent 6years impoverishing the masses and insulting our intelligence after doing it by seeking re-election. We have been given so little in our lifetime that we now see any gift as diamond!!! May God help us

Onyx pls help us talk sense into ur mum's (linda's) head,she seems to v fallen for politics trick n y on earth did they v to record? At least Buhari didn't deny receiving d call so wat d fuck is it with d call? This is politics linda,its crazy pls dont be fooled.

LINDA WHO CALL U TO MEET JONA FOR VILLA?
UNA FIT LIE O.
ORDINARY EBONY LIFE MOMENTS WITH MO, THEM NEVER CALL U AND U DEY STRETCH NECK EVER DESPERATE TO BE ON THAT SHOW, BUT THEM NO CALL U. ITS NOT ASO ROCK THEY CALL U.
U REFUSE?? LAI LAI. YOU ARE TOO DESPERATE FOR ATTENTION AND SHOW OF YOUR NEWLY ACQUIRED CLOTHES ON TV AND NATIONAL STAGE THAT U CANNOT REFUSE ANY CALL.
MEANWHILE WHEN EXT BE UNA GIVEAWAY MONEY??? HIAN!!
ANYWAY UNA FIT TRAVEL TO OTUEKE TO MEET THE EMPTY BRAINED JONA, WEY WASTE NIGERIA'S TIME FOR ALMOST 6 YRS, HE WILL BE PLEASED TO GIVE U THAT HANDSHAKE

@ Mayreeh chioma, u re right, because it is not an easy thing to do, because I remember when GMB, lose in year 2011, it was almost like war in the northerners, i thank GEJ, for showing maturity in this year election, I also thank God for making peace to rain in Nigeria

Linda linda...i wonder why this was recorded if not for hypocrisy...
plus..what is historic about the call?..it is a normal thing...i am sure many people commenting on this blog are still unemployed and dont feel safe in this country,power supply was worsened..yet you and some people blame it on his own advisers yet he is your hero..ok i hear

Oh yes like standard corruption...standard insecurity...standard unemployment...standard lies & standard hypocrisy...linda if u like dont post it..

Good man bad governance???ok

Dave Mide said...

@Chukwu ....God bless u for your comment! U would think Linda with her wide experience and exposure would know its diplomatic for you to relinquish power after u have been defeated in a democratic government ....whats heroic about that ?
What he did is called "saving face" ...failure to do that would result in his already dented image being trounced and vanquished forever...Grow up Linda.

sisi said...

I wonder, Jonathan had no choice than to concede, is Aso Rock his birth right?

@originality: thank you for that answer. Thank you, also, for addressing Linda Ikeji. I'm tired nd honestly sick of all dis unecesary sympathy. Yes, he did a noble thing in conceding defeat, BUT in case u missed it, he didn't have a choice. And that's the NORMAL thing to do,so stop highlighting your mediocrity. Which hero????? Rubbish!

@ONYX I CAN SEE THAT YOU ARE SO SMALL MINDED , BITTER AND A TRABALIST. PEOPLE HAVE MOVED ON AFTER THE ELECTION BUT YOU CHOOSE TO REMAIN IN YOUR BITTER WORLD.

m3star said...

To those who do not commend GEJ's exemplary act, bloodshed has been prevented by this 'act' Please do not compare Nigeria to 'developed western societies' Long live Nigeria.

Dave Mide said...

Onyx .... I dont really fancy you, but you made some really good points and i totally agree with you. I guess that makes you my hero now right ??
When linda is horny ...she compromises herself

Femiluv said...

Quit famzing, Linda! GEJ did nothing laudable since 2010 in office. You're a hypocrite. The lady who returned the money was not considered a hero because she did the right thing. But Goodluck is suddenly a hero after doing wrong for 5 years and conceding defeat.

You're pathetic.

chic nevieve said...

Great Men!

Those who have brains knows GEJ action was heroic. Buhari contested 3 times, not once did he congratulate his opponent who won, bt instead threatens deir government...let's b honest u think dere wuld ve been peace if GEJ had won even though it was free nd fair... pls think b4 u talk...

@originality, u have said it all, May God bless you! All dis ignit Nigerians an youths out there crowning GEJ as a hero, I pray for u all!

At Anon 2:44 my thots exactly. Linda said she refused to post the bank details of the lady that returned missing money and now GEJ is a hero for doing the right? Is that how bad we have become? Now in my opinion you are being a hypocrite cos you are doing the same now.. or is it because of all the campaign money u follow chop? The presidency isn't his birth right so pls spare us the hero gist and give us a break abeg.

@originality u re a big Mumu, talking nonsense there the issue of boko haram is buhari strategy to undermine GEJ govt did u hear a single bombing since the election? Stop looking down on the president it's ungrateful irritants like u that make this country tiring with your useless tongue, u for try be president so u can build streets of gold....idiot highest mumu

Before nko, is GEJ still not his excellency? Buhari is grateful that GEJ let things be. It would have been easy for him to use state funds to buy out the electoral tribunal in his favor and damn the consequences.. Besides there is evidence of rigging by APC. That's what the ruthless Obj would have done. But gej put the lives of Nigerians ahead of personal interest.. These abokis would have been blowing the whole place up by now. So yes, he deserves to be Thanked.

Can u pls sdfup pls...have u been blind and deaf to d goin ons in Nigeria?? Let me tell u smetn u have failed to realise, if it was pdp dat won ds election, u can bet ur last dime that these bokohari pipo would not have allowed peace to reign in ds country. Am sure u wud have been trembling in fear at wherever u wud b at atm. So pls shut up if u have nun beta to say. U'all b screaming "change" "change". Truth of the matter is, GEJ is the real change we've been waiting for. This country knows peace today bcos of him. Thank me later wen u've some sense to reason and understand matters dat be.

Most people may not understand what that simple call saved us from. Perhaps most of us would have been hiding in bushes by now because of wanton destructions that would have happened . GEJ saved Nigeria and Nigerians from bloodbath. We shall miss he. One thing is sure, he was brought in by God to dismantle the power of PDP. If not for GEJ that allowed a peaceful and fair election, no party would have taken power from PDP. He demystify them. All things work together for good. Congratulations GMB, kindly rid this nation from corrupt men and women. GMB Pls beware of political jobbers.

Whilst I commend Gej, let's not blow things out of proportion. He did d sensible thing. After Orubebe display of madness, He must have been advised.

My fellow Nigerians, Please do not be myopic in thinking. Gej did the smart thing. This election is the most anticipated in the country n all eyes were on us. He even said that.

@chukwu iss great: thank you for being an unbiased Igbo ( i'm assuming you are igbo) and an unbiased Nigerian. Thank you for having enough integrity in you to speak truth. May more Nigerians grow to be like you!

Buhari supporters are as aggressive and offensive as can be. Some times i wonder.... That guy seems to bring hate and blood shed

Linda. Please where is Pastor Dr Chris Okafor who said he saw blood. haaaaaaaa. By their fruits we shall know them. I will advice every believer to know God for himself.

Anon 2:35pm. What did GEJ do to this great nation?. Lack of knowledge can be very irritating at times

You said it your self. They do it a lot in western countries where their politicians are civilized but in Africa it is very different. That is why we should commend exceptionality.

We should celebrate the right behaviour because most times what we get is the wrong behaviour and we accept it. Celebrating the right behaviour shows people how noble it is to act in the right way rather than in the wrong way. This his singular act will even set a precidence for the gubernatorial elections. We will have less court cases and violence

You allow us with our opinions. He is a hero and we will clamour for him to get the nobel peace price.

We are entitled to our opinion

Exactly. You took the words from my mouth.

You are so digusting. You must be a primitive cave man. Your mouth should be washed out with soap because is smells sooooo!!!! BAD!!!

Please be sensible in your speech. The whole world was watching. Orubebe had already displayed his stupidity. Ebele had to keep his dignity by conceding defeat. He did that act for himself

U're so myopic in thinking. Ebele had tried all he could to bribe Jega, sack Jega, stop d use of card reader, rig the elections in other states like he did in rivers, ekiti, akwa ibom but to no avail and so when all hope was lost so he conceded defeat. If Baba had lost, ds wouldn't havve been d case cos everyone would have known it was sheer rigging. He was the people's choice. Deal with it moron

LINDA...I WONDER IF YOU WOULD STILL BE CALLING HIM YOUR HERO IF YOUR SISTER OR ONE OF YOUR FAMILY MEMBERS WAS AMONGST ONE OF THE CHIBOK MISSING GIRLS.

@originality , so the lives that were lost, its GEJ that was killing them? Nigeeians will never be satisfied, always finding fault even when UN, Obama and great minds recognized that action , do u think they are fools. You biased hater pick up ur phone and type nonsense like you think through ur anus..... Think b4 u talk don't just hate ...

You love rhetoric s, right?. You always blow things out of proportion.
Look beyond the facade, Its just like relationships, men lie, women lie, love story goes sour, why?, because in a man's heart is an open tomb, waiting for the next victim to bury.
Abel trusted Cain, and Cain killed him, who ever knew that Jacob had envied and despised Esau's position as the 1st born?, that's man for you. Trust no one.

The word HERO is a big word though, yea maybe he is a hero, based on Merriam Webster's dictionary definition. My opinion, he doesn't deserve any praise or accolades people are showering on him, he is just too fake. Check out his countenance and body language while reading the post election speech, it says it all..... AND THE OSCAR GOES TO GOOD LUCK EBELE JONATHAN.!!!!!. Look beyond the facade.

Olamide yii said...

This Oynx guy, if you were twice as smart as you are right now, you are still dumb. The sensible things you've dropped on this blog are so few, I just hope you have a more reliable life outside this blog. Dumbass!

Did Buhari accept defeat when he lost in 2011? He only threatened to make Nigeria ubgovernable and he did!

Linda Ikeji You No Well OoooO, What Are You Feeling Like And Why Do You Have To Tell Us Now!!!

You are on point. People that are not deep see everything as superficial. Only deep people see things that are deep

Onyx this is for you,if he didn't pull that political stunt as you called it,i'm sure your sick legs will be long dead by now..GEJ has written his name in Gold,only a fool will have an issue with that call.

It's funny how you outrightly refused time help the lady who returned the missing money terming it as "an act which we are all supposed time do and consider normal "
But yet u choose to go as far as calling gej a hero Co's he did an act which "all politicians should do and therefore considered normal "
Seriously though I think that's just hypocritical. On ur part

Linda go and rest. You can brag for Africa. Who invite you? Invitation my ass. Go and rest. Copy copy Amebo

Lol. You refused to go to the presidential villa but didn't refuse to user is campaign pic as the background of your website. I smell BS

Is that it? Was expecting some lon advice or somtin

GEJ is my hero- my reasons. Women and gender emancipation (mdg goals) were on a high, Polio was eradicated, Lagos was opposition but he sent 200 million as ebola relief (APC is now saying this is the first time lagos will experience federal favour so we should vote Ambode), there are real trains that were not present before- na for north for that matter sef. Youwin (my mama choir member win and she don open her salon), freedom of information act, hausa ibo and yoruba full aso rock, i nor know how many ijaw de there compared to yesteryears. national conference oooo that was doomed to fail but proved naysayers wrong, appointment of credible people into positions and watering down of recommendations like Abba Moro was, transformation of PDP as a political party cos we know when imposition was the order of the day. Allowing an opposition to arise with the support of your governors who walked, and still granting them the loans they applied for. Almighty nepa was dismantled and we pay for what we consume, not estimated bills. Asuu was paid for the first time in history, just as vice chancellors began to get Inec jobs. The last but not the least, for standing by mama peace in the sun and rain- without children and in d midst of all the gaffes. Oya over to CHANGE where the president elect's party did not send a delegation to the last conference because they were against it and also did not bother to attend the presidential debate, yet felt comfortable to deliver a prepared speech in chatham house. He even refused to attend all aso rock thieves meetings until the last one where election postponement was deliberated upon. What happened to one nigeria and promoting national interest before self interest? The masses voted him? 1. maybe because them nor go school, no certificate like am. 2. Our papa and mama vote am becos dem de remember when dem born us. Sadly this is not 1983. Nowadays mummy and daddy and their agemates find it hard to come to grips with reality, so It should be saddening that out of 170 million we recycle 60-70yr olds to lead us in the presence of numerous potential.

GEJ is happy someone is relieving him of BH

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 372 of 372   Newer› Newest»