Group hails IGP sack, says "he collaborated with APC to subvert | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 April 2015

Group hails IGP sack, says "he collaborated with APC to subvert

Press statement from Ekiti state. Read below...
A pressure group in Ekiti State, the Ekiti Democratic Coalition (EDC) has hailed the removal of the Inspector General of Police (IGP), Suleiman Abba, accusing the sacked IGP of collaborating with the All Progressives Congress (APC) to subvert the mandate of Ekiti people freely given to Governor Ayodele Fayose. 
Reacting to the sack of Suleiman Abba, EDC, in a statement signed by its Convener, Comrade Boladale Adeniyi, alleged that the sacked IGP and the immediate past Commissioner of Police in the State, Taiwo Lakanu aided the APC lawmakers in their evil plot to remove Governor Fayose.
 The group alleged that Suleiman Abba was to be used by the APC to subvert democracy in Ekiti and some other PDP controlled States. "Lakanu was removed unceremoniously as Ekiti State Commissioner of Police. Now, Suleiman Abba too has been sacked. "The major lesson to be learnt here is that Fayose’s mandate is being guarded by God and He is ready to humiliate anyone working against the people's governor," EDC said.

The group warned the APC lawmakers to tread the path of peace and development rather than advertising their hatred for Ekiti and its people. It said; "If you were using Lakanu against Ekiti people and Lakanu was removed, you were also using IGP Suleiman Abba, he has now been sacked, shouldn't it be clear to those plotting against Fayose that they are hitting their heads against Ekiti rocks?

"The fate that befell CP Lakanu and IGP Suleiman Abba is enough to tell those still running from pillar to poll, plotting Fayose’s impeachment to understand that Fayose holds Ekiti people's mandate and fighting against him is like fighting against the entire people of Ekiti and the Lord who created them."

66 comments:

Smh shame on gej

Useless man

THOUGH SACKED BUT HE ACHIEVED HS AIM..GO REST AND WAIT FOR APPOINTMNT....TOMJERRYSWIT

Hope thats the truth sha....

They are not serious, if Abba was sacked for the reasons raised here, they forgot soon we're having a new commander in chief, and this decision could be rescinded.

Okay ooo. So may will unfold, I just dey pass.

Rumours all over. Hian!

Was expecting a written statement but frm APC and why is it that the police twitter handle hasnt report this incidence.

Please hush it.The IGP was used to try to impeach the speaker Alh Tambuwal.Thank God for gate crashing techniques (still ashamed of our legislators though).

Former IG Abubakar as good as he was at his job was quickly sent on terminal leave cos PDP knew he won't play ball.This man was brought in and did PDP's bidding.
His crime?He went to lobby and spill.Jyst got to the presidency and the rest as we say is history.

And so is fayose God?

VERULE Says-updates!

HonsylGlobal.com said...

Political criminals.

Not enough reason though.

Kikikiki! Nyoooor gi suya man.....ekwensu atu go gi mbo na ike

Rubbish. Ekiti Democratic crap! GEJ knows why he sacked him but whatever the reason is I hope it isn't this stupid one by this group. Honestly, the idiots we have to suffer in Nigeria...

7F098C19 said...

Drinking panadol after the sick man has being cured. GEJ I love. But Buhari won peaceful with rigging. Engr Emy

I don't see how sacking the IGP will prevent Fayose's impeachment, isn't there a new government after May 29. and why sack the IGP if he isnt supporting illegality and was ever on the side of doing the right thing.

Anyway the truth will come out soon, but there is more to the sack of ABBA.

Groups or fayose boys.... Smh. Whatever

mel20 said...

This people n there beef for APC, so now his working with all, abi he was removed cos of his failure to deliver the evil plot against free n fare presidential election against buhari, now they see him as waste of money they throw him out, who dem help??, buhari ofcus!

Arrant nonense

Good4them

Everyone airing, and exercising their freedom of expression in Nigeria. Life continues, and all d best to him.

Please stop using GODs name in vain.Don't people have the fear of the Almighty anymore.?While you are busy releasing press statements,your principal is busy lobbying for forgiveness.Don't stick your necks for politicians.They will dump you and trade you in for another model asap.

Gov Fayose has appealed to xyz to help him beg abc.enough said.

EVERYBODY FROM IG TO JEGA TO MUAZU TO MBAKA TO WITCHES COLLABORATED AGAINST PDP. ...LOL... WHAT ABOUT THE MASSES AND WHAT THEY WANTED ..OOPS I FORGOT THAT DOES NOT COUNT WITH THEM....PDP IS A VERY SORE LOSER ..TUFIA..

Why did this same group not say this before now??? why did they wait?? COWARDS

First this statement is from fayose's table not some EDC group and now that I'm thinking about it, its possible this man was sacked for not compromising and not submitting to intimidation from powers that be

Fayose would be sacked after May 29th.

There business

(Adejomi)

We in ekiti ar living in hell, it only thugs, irresponsible and those whom money can buy their vote were the one that voted fayose in. Many people couldn't come out during the election because of fayose and his group treat. We decided to stay indoor than wasting our precious life cos we want to vote him out. If there is not harassment and fear from them, I swear fayose and PDP could has b past by now. Is this not same man that helped jonathan to intimidate people in river and Lagos. Why GEJ no sack him we he make wrong comment by treating people. Idiot jonathan should no that very soon power ll not b in is hands anymore. The worse president so far in nig. Disgraceful man.

BABAFEMI OJUDU FINALLY DESTROYED THE CAREER OF THIS MAN!!!!LEAVE FAYOSE ALONE,U DINT HEAR WISE COUNSEL,NOW,UR TRANSACTION WITH THE IGP TO HELP YOU UNSEAT SOMEONE WHO WAS OVERWHELMINGLY VOTED FOR HAS BEEN BLOWN OPEN AND IT ENDED UP CONSUMING THE POOR MAN AND THE PALTRY 86MILLION DEPOSIT U GAVE HIM(COMPARED TO HIS CAREER)!BABAFEMI OJUDU,GOD WILL JUDGE!

this man has finally paid dearly for his partisan policemanship!i hope APC has something good for him sha!

Bull!, Fayose knows that he had a narrow escape. Jonathan continue your sacking o!, but know that May 29 is around d corner. All those u are sacking will regroup and be given better positions in d APC, now ruling party. Cut off one head and two will re-appear. Chikena!

Joke

GEJ,you forgot that he who steals for you will steal from you?you have forgotten how you too used this idiot against us?he turned around with better pay nd got results snd u sack him.he will be reinstated insha allah!

Jomathan is a bittered man and since his down his ready to take people along with him. Ebele Jonathan #Dont Panic

Even Fayose knows he had a narrow escape. As for Jona, he should keep on sacking but keep in mind that May 29 is around d corner. Those who get sacked will regroup and find sanctuary in other folds or d ruling party APC where they will be awarded greater positions. Cut off one head and two more will re-appear. Chikena!.

Felix O said...

While we in APC Rivers State are saying that it serves Suleiman Abba (sacked IGP) right because he won't call AIG Tunde Ogunsakin again to leave PH so that PDP as directed by Jonathan and his wife will have a field day, PDP in Ekiti are happy that he was APC man. The guy was really between the devil n the deep blue sea.
Any way, for us here, he's a used n dumped IGP.

People like this deserve the kind of leaders they get. It's really appalling that a mature grown ass man, whom I'm sure is also learned can utter such unintelligent words freely. Where was his tongue when Fayose and 7 members of the state house of assembly impeached the speaker against the vote of 19, where was he when Fayose sent his thugs to beat up a high court judge, why didn't he rant when this same IG insulted the office of the speaker of the house of reps?? I never liked Suleiman Abba cos he was glaringly partisan but unknown fellows like this shouldn't try to sensationalise and politicise every situation, plus people should stop calling God in everything, they're lucky God is really merciful, a lot of them would have lost their tongues by now. This is a lesson to future "Suleiman Abbas" do your job diligently and with the fear of God cos there's nothing like a good name.

See as hin eye be. They that know thier God shall be strong and do exploits. Trust not my annoited and do my prophets, No harm.

They should shut their dirty mouth-up useless people IGP, is not only working for APC coward people, because PDP lose presidency that is why they crying mtcheew!!!

Awon asiere

Otuonye Chidera said...

He was a disappointment in GEJ adminstration

CHECK HERE FOR THIS INFORMATION

THIS EKITI PEOPLE ARE SO BACKWARD..I FEEL SORRY FOR THEM!!!

Hmmmmmmmmmm

His sack was long overdue.

For all Your trendy, juicy and the very best of football news, visit
thegoalmac.blogspot.com

lami said...

Hmmmm when will all these drama end, jonathan should tread softly.

unfortunately,APC will never do jack about this man's ill luck!too many people are lined up for positions!he dint play his cards well!as for imbeciles like BABAFEMI OJUDU and nitwits like d moron looking OMIRIN who want to get to power via the backdoor,i hope they av learnt dre lesson!

Medicine afta death,mtcheeew

Recinded indeed. Dat is not possible, and it wil b d most foolish tin to do.

Mr Alloy, Reasons pls? Buttress your point pls.....

Retarded Bitch.
I can feel ur stink over here.
Cheap Whore.

Shame to him my foot, and wht a pathetic comment. Everyone wit his or her freedom of expression.

King Josh said...

@Davido's driver & Alex, are you guys fools? Saying such words to the office of the president. Lets respect that office at least...Jeess!

Dis pple r daft n dey think we r daft too, stupid pple. Abba worked tirelessly 4 jona n pdp n we all knw all der plots 2 remove Tambuwal n Amechi, even if he wasn't sack now, he wl definitely go wt jona.

Guy you no sabi anything, the man is out he is out!

It's official.you are senseless

@oyinda: you are very stupid, you have been blinded by sentiment

You will suffer more than job during buhari's regime

It had to be political, until we systematically bar police people from politics, they will continue to be undermined.

What is GEJ even planning? He wants handover date to be May 28, sacked IGP, maybe de next person will be who ? Within this his short spate of time left ? yet he is a good man.NGWANU I hear. Everybody is keenly watching, u can't be wiser than ur fathers both past and present.

@bonario,priesthood,aboki,davido driver,lwkmd,u guys are just bolos,tryn to be germane I know you guys are jobless but even jobless pple shudnt have so much time on their hands to be d first to comment on EVERY SINGLE pos! Funny thing is that dull hollow brain aboki always has nothing meaningful to comment. Word of advice u guys are trying way too hard to be relevant and aboki is evn tryn harder! An idle hand is the devil's workshop o

Oponu, na ur generation go dey backward. Anofia.

Well, the Presidencey is yet to tell Nigerians why the IGP was sacked. And we really deserve to know.

Hmmmm no comments