Femi Fani-Kayode releases statement on the presidential election | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 1 April 2015

Femi Fani-Kayode releases statement on the presidential election

Text of a press conference addressed by Chief Femi Fani-Kayode, Director Media and Publicity Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Campaign Organisation on April 1, 2015. Read below...
Ladies and gentlemen of the media,

We have come here today to express our gratitude to the Nigerian people for the overwhelming support that we received over the last few weeks when it comes to the issue of the Presidential election.

We fought a virile, strong, aggressive and very effective campaign on behalf of our candidate, President Goodluck Jonathan and we put the case to the Nigerian people as to why we believe that he ought to have been elected as President for a second term.

We are very proud of the efforts of our President and of our party and we are also very proud of the efforts of every single one of those who participated in the Presidential Campaign Organisation. As a Directorate we could not have asked for anything more in terms of support and encouragement from our colleagues and comrades within the party and the Campaign Organisation. I am personally very proud of my team, every single one of them; my Assistant Directors, my officers, my advisory team and every single one of those that joined hands to help us to state our case and to sell our candidate to the Nigerian people.

It has however come to a point that we must tell the world and the Nigerian people about how we feel about the outcome of the election. What we will say here  today is basically to reiterate and to reflect the words of our leader and President, President Goodluck Jonathan. We start by saying that we commend and we congratulate General Muammadu Buhari for winning this election. We also wish to commend our President, President Goodluck Jonathan, for having the courage to concede that he has lost the election at the earliest moment and also for being able to stand up and rise above party politics and being able to speak like a statesman.

We therefore urge the Nigerian people and our teeming supporters to stand firm and continue to support the democratic process and continue to agitate for a better Nigeria. We urge them to continue to support our party the PDP as best as they can even though we lost this election. We ask them to co-operate with the incoming government and to remember that we are first and foremost Nigerians before anything else.

On the day of the election when I went to vote at Ile-Ife, I held a press conference in which I told the people that more than anything else that we should try our very best to keep the peace in this country and to keep the country moving forward. I also reminded them that in every election there will always be a winner and a loser. It is a mark of our humanity and it is also symptomatic of the type of people that we are and who we are that when the time comes we can say we fought a good fight but we lost.

And having lost, it does not mean that it is the end to the world, it just means that we need to re-group, re-organise ourselves and begin the process all over again because another elections will come in a few years time.  And that is where we are today. We have conceded that we have lost. We acknowledge the fact that we fought a good fight. We do not have any fears about the future. We did the right thing during the campaign. We have no regrets about our candidate or the way in which we conducted our campaign and we will live to fight another day

Finally let me commend all our colleagues on the other side for also standing up for what they believed in. There was absolutely nothing personal as regards this Directorate or myself. I had nothing personal against anybody. I was simply doing my job for which I have no regrets and I wish them well and I sincerely hope that they will take Nigeria to a level that we can all be proud of.

May God grant each and everyone of us peace. May He watch over our nation. May He guide our President for the next two months whilst he is still in power and thereafter and may He guide and lead the President-elect, General Muhammadu Buhari, in the herculean task that lies ahead for him. My prayer is that he brings our nation together, heals the wounds and that he builds the bridges in terms of religion, ethnicity and region that he needs to build in order for us to make Nigeria a better place and to ensure that Nigeria becomes a great country that she is destined to be.

I want to end this message by thanking our colleagues in the press for always responding to us so quickly and for always  being ready to hear our message and for putting it out there. Also those on the social media, both friend and foe, we thank you for your efforts. We thank our foes because they kept us on our toes and we thank our friends because they encouraged us and gave us hope.

May God grant you all peace and joy and  may you live long and prosper. 

God bless the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

314 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 314 of 314

God Bless Nigeria!!

Why the guy dey take style beg? Lmao

If I read this right, FFK prayed for the President-Elect? Anything is possible... May the Almighty Lord lift us all above our enemies...
All LIB readers, may you be lifted higher, higher enough your enemies will start praying for you...

lami said...

Yes you where doing your job but took things too far and personal. I feel some of you are responsible for the failure of the president securing the second term ticket.

Story for the gods! FFK, u for no accept defeat nao! He's such an annoying fellow! #Ntorr

Femi Fani Kayode your attacks were irrevocably and undeniably personal. So because you had a candidate to sell to the Nigerian people you decided to leave the cogent and relevant issues of national importance and development such as infrastructure, corruption, the dwindling and tanking economy, security and the menace of Boko Haram, 10,000 souls dead, missing Chibok girls and descend to attacking the very person of Buhari, Osinbajo and other APC stalwarts. You turned what should have been an honourable election campaign from a passionate discourse on how to move Nigeria forward to a petty, putrid, low-level mudslinging gutterfight. Not content to do your dirty work yourself, you recruited an entire army of e-rats with filthy lucre to assail our digital space with insults, incendiary and hate speech turning Igbos against everyone else and everyone else against Igbos awaking the long-dead ghosts and unhealed wounds of the traumatic Biafran war. You took this bad behaviour internationally by recruiting paid and rented protesters who knew not what they did to disgrace the image of Nigeria at Chatham House. You Mr. Femi Fani Kayode represent all that is foul and disgusting about Nigerian politics. I am ashamed that you are a Yoruba displaying such lack of respect and basic manners. Bastard of a Yoruba. Shame on you and may your ilk never deface the landscape of our national life again.

TUSYBALS said...

Kudos to GEJ, but no 'honours' for FFK! Nothing impressive about FFK's statement. We can forgive, but we live to see the 'marks'. Good riddance to bad rubbish!

Gallant men. I'm impressed by their actions

TUSYBALS said...

Kudos to GEJ, but no 'honours' for FFK! Nothing impressive about FFK's statement. We can forgive, but we live to see the 'marks'. Good riddance to bad rubbish!

TUSYBALS said...

Kudos to GEJ but no for FFK> Nothing impressive about FFK's statement. We can forgive, but we live to see the . Good riddance to bad rubbish>

Etsako Pearl said...

Ohhh! tnks 4 epistle u hear??u can now take a bow......

FFK, can you please just shut up your dirty mouth. Obasanjo already analysed you before now. No shame at all. I am waiting for Okupe's write-up. Shame to you and your cohorts.

Chichi mara mma said...

Sharrap ur buccal cavity. Anu ofia

stupid man jail na ur end

bukki said...

Yeah right u were just doing ur job. Ti won ba ran ni ni ise eru afi to mo je. Next time don't do it with so much bitterness because that was how u sounded.

God you for your warmth message address, peace to Federal Republic Of Nigeria, Long live my hero GEJ.

God bless you for your warmth message address, peace to Federal Republic Of Nigeria, Long live my hero GEJ.

Nice. God bless Goodluck Ebele Jonathan.

Ethel said...

Eyah sounds sympathetic......But FFK u join for my Gej fall

Dechioma said...

Lol. After saying they will do everything possible to win on Monday even after 9 states had been announced. The Famzing game has began

Thank you too ffk,have a safe trip back to ile-ife, Obj already gave a picture of the kind of person you are.

FFK you are the boss! You were just doing your job...No apologies to anyone whatsoever

Story for the gods, typical Yoruba man he is. Talking from both sides of his mouth. Linda take note!

Marviz said...

Pdp, apc all na same specie just dt I love gej like d way I love fashola . Mk una pack well jare

Marviz said...

Pdp, apc all na same specie just dt I love gej. Mk una pack well jare

Queen Tea said...

Amen.......... now go take your drugs.

God bless naija

Unchained said...

Barking dog.

Mr ffk d ejo ya, e se o

Brilliant! This is gallantry and finesse.

Okay ooooo

Brilliant! This is gallantry and finesse put together.

Story. Go and lick ur wound, u war monger. If not that jona wisely conceded defeat, u would b one of those selfish idiots pushing him to vehemently refuse defeat. Just shut up.

U messed up big time. Nothing for u now. Shdnt hv left APC. Now u must follow him to Otueke.

Bullshit! What else should one expect from a man who talks before he thinks. If he was to be made to listen to or read every stupid and inciting script he has released to the media since he started the political war for his benefactor, Jonathan, I'm sure he would not be able to change tune so easily. Certainly, his music is still waiting for him ahead to face. He will soon be very, very sorry for himself

One love FFK

Am a supporter of change and now you have got me more confused on why i didn't vote for PDP.

Please do your home work, strategies and come up with your own change and we shall boot this Mallam out if he fails COS ITS A HERCULEAN TASK like you said and leaders will easily fail

Chelsea vs arsenal next

There's a newly invented english word 'JEGA, JEGARED, JEGAISM, JEGALIZED, JEGAISH' it's a noun, and can be used to replace words like: Calm, collected, chilled, patient, gentle, gentleman, matured demeanour in an unpleasant situation, To publicly undress other people in a gentle manner, making them look foolish, stupid. E.g Godsday Orubebe was jegalized after he showed how razz he was in the collation center during the 2015 presidential election result announcement.

I have been looking 4 u? Where did u send dis message from?

9ja Parrot said...

Thank God you are fast becoming past history in Nigeria polity

I think dis whole election stuff wus a well written film that wus well acted.

Please we're tired of reading statement, just because of this election everybody don turn to journalist. Even bankW too write.mtchewww

Visit us at
www.udokajane.blogspot.com

This man is dangerous.....He is a chameleon

Block head FFK,u never chi chumtin. U will soon rot in kirikiri for all those mean statements u made about a fellow human being like u.
neji4christ@gmail.com

Block head FFK,u never chi chumtin. U will soon rot in kirikiri for all those mean statements u made about a fellow human being like u.
neji4christ@gmail.com

Oh please...now he's preaching peace ...he should put his tail between his legs and take a seat..what happened to pdp winning 23 states ..? Kmft .!

Blunt Queen said...

Your rants made buhari more popular. Loud mouth!

Lukman said...

You tried your best! As you said, there must be a winner and a loser!

Nusitech said...

Nuisance!

Well said fani kayode u did your job to the best of your ability

Kola said...

To say that you have no regret for all your misconducts during the campaign smacks of arrogance and gross irresponsibility. President Jonathan is a better man today because he refused to be destroyed by imbecilic idiots like you. Having secured your international passport from the court, I think you know what to do or do you really need a passport to stay exile in Ghana?

Oponu amukun meko

A touching mesage frm FFK. It shows how humble PDP is, peace loving party, party dat hate shedding of blood an pple dat hate violence, killing an destruction of properties. Humility sometime doesn't mean cowardice or weak. GEJ an his team deserves to be honour. God bless Nigeria.

Adeagbo Kabir said...

This mad man should keep quiet. What rubbish is he telling us? He is one of those people that made GEJ lost the election. Instead of them to rebrand their product (GEJ) and make him distinct among other candidates, they were busy running down oppositions. He went to the extent of cooking up stories about the innocent GMB. You need to go and confess your sins and pray for forgiveness from God, that's if you are serving God anyway. Useless man, don't deceive yourself PDP will never put you in their campaign team again, because you can only relegate their party and can not add any value. FFK, please go on your separate ways, Buhari's administration does not need your advice. Go away, Mr. Sycophant.

You were a BIG contributor to PDP's fall, You and your stupid mouth. Ode!!!! Go and park well jor!

optimisticlady said...

Kai..Nigerians have no chill.

optimisticlady said...

FFK...you left frying pan for fire.knowing your type,you will soon find a way to join the APC.Well thats if they will let you in.

Mr 47 said...

When will this Fool gonna shut up??? Seems like his right to the media, internet and camera should be revoke

Nonsense is wat i call that

Seku s'eye, Omo ale yoruba. For the fact that you are doing what you are paid to do, you must do it decorum and diplomacy. And always remember that there is no permanent friends or foes in politics.

Shut that ur pig mouth-up, FFK, u must go to jail FFK, mark my words, u think ur evil PDP party can rig the general election again, but for ur greatest surprise ur party lose, God heard the cry of his children. Evil men will never rule Nigeria again people like Atoni anene, Jerry gana, Amodu Ogbe, FFK, Obanikoro, Okupe, Alison imadueke, Ngozi okonjoiwela, Stella Odua, Aba moro, Peter obi, Orubebe. Godsday, Bode judge, Mimiko, the Chief of Army officer, AIG police officer, Joseph yobo, MAMA Peace there's God oh! Olisa metuh, David mark, ikekhwere madu, Ayin payours ayin, Minister of power, Minister of information, Ayose fayose, and the rest in jesus mighty name. Amen!

How you manage to sleep at night beats my imagination.
You are a grand con artist and utter fraud.

May the new - post election-era never see people like you ever hold public office.

Omo aleh!

UDOKA, THAT IS THE ESSENCE OF SOCIAL MEDIA

Shut it

Noise maker, I was actually tired of FFK news on all media and social network. Mtcheeeew

Shut that ur pig mouth-up, FFK, u must go to jail FFK, mark my words, u think ur evil PDP party can rig the general election again, but for ur greatest surprise ur party lose, God heard the cry of his children. Evil men will never rule Nigeria again people like Atoni anene, Jerry gana, Amodu Ogbe, FFK, Obanikoro, Okupe, Alison imadueke, Ngozi okonjoiwela, Stella Odua, Aba moro, Peter obi, Orubebe. Godsday, Bode judge, Mimiko, the Chief of Army officer, AIG police officer, Joseph yobo, MAMA Peace there's God oh! Olisa metuh, David mark, ikekhwere madu, Ayin payours ayin, Minister of power, Minister of information, Fayose, and the rest in jesus mighty name. Amen!

I tot he said APC will get the shocker of their lives...idiot.... I've never seen a man so disastrous and dangerous like fani. He is evil..never trust him..,

Rosie Said.......considering that this Presidential election went the way it did and President Jonathan and his supporters did not resort to violence(which is usually the case)is very commendable. And as Fani-Kayode said,he was just doing his job,just as Buhari's campaign team did their jobs too,nothing personal. I really appreciate PDP and their supporters for their calmness stemming from their leader President Jonathan.We can all heave a sigh of relief.

You're clearly a danger unto society.

Fool

pks do we really need to give this guy any attention at all, he will get enough in the jail, lets concentrate on serious matters i beg

yabsy said...

FOR, Olodo rabata Alatenuje buruku ole

Ga nodu ana nwokem.

Rubylicious said...

He even stylishly toasted Zahra

Rubylicious said...

He even stylishly toasted Zahra

FFK U WANTED GMB TO HEAL ALL THE WOUNDS U DELIBERATELY INFLICTED ON THE NATION THROUGH UR SENSELESS OUTBURST.WOE ON U

D truth is u r a failure. No dey bobo anybody wit english

Thank you sir. The game is over Nigeria still 1, that's the most important thing..

One word: ODE!

Okay next

We also have ORUBEBEISM. You all know what that means.

are we suppose to forgive a man who intentionally hurts us? next four years,d*ckheads like ffk will talk recklessly and release another statement saying thays politics for you.HEy!!!!!!!!!ffk you are pain in the asssss. grow up cos you are just an example of what white man means when he says African's are monkey.you disgrace our race and you're no better than the indiscipline orubebe.oh!I forgot, your statement sucks. middle finger
*****emy$hmurda****hot nigga

Make una shutup.....he is a professional was doing his job...so?

Can anyone tell me who FFK is again? Cos my mind has suddenly lost the memory of him…Bastard!

@moses ..Dry he-goat..must u copy and paste here? Stale gist..as for FFK shame on u..after all d noise u guys lost in a shameful manner..

VERY POOR ATTEMPT AT REMEDYING YOUR SELF INFLICTED DAMAGE. SORRY FANI BOY, U COMMITED POLITICAL SUICIDE THIS TIME. ADIEU FANI!

Stupid and unGodly fellow, now u knw wot goes round surely comes around

I am so happy this is coming from FFK. It will serve as a lesson to others to know what to say to others.

Linda post my comment on FFK, you're getting lazy in posting people's comments or you want us not to comment again, we can conveniently go to other blogs and air our views

am finally convinced this guy is on drugs….trust me

WELLDONE FFK, NOTHING DOES YOU...FORGET ABOUT ALL THESE NOISE MAKER AND LIFELESS JEWS, SAIL ON..YOU ARE HIGHLY BLESSED..
BLADE SAID SO..

just me!!! said...

I am so glad God revealed his greatness in dis election result and pple like FFK were put to total disgrace and shame. Now u ll learn to brittle ur tongue and apply wisdom while doin wot u r calling "job". as if na ffk go firt fill dat position in PDP. u and dat silly Fayose and oda idiots in dat party messed GEJ's chances up d more. Big shame on u both!!!

I am so glad God revealed his greatness in dis election result and pple like FFK were put to total disgrace and shame. Now u ll learn to brittle ur tongue and apply wisdom while doin wot u r calling "job". as if na ffk go firt fill dat position in PDP. u and dat silly Fayose messed GEJ's chances up d more. Big shame on u both!!!

Agreed! She didn't bother posting my either

Typical of a psychophant.

Wots brilliant about wit dis bingo said? U must be a puppy for acknowledging dis useless write up, he dint even apologize or acknowledge GMB, even writing with pride, jail got u BRO!

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

Do us a favour, fvck off! And U saying U put efforts in trying to get the President re-elected is bullsh*t, U did not, instead, u were busy insulting the personality of all APC chieftains and Mohammadu Buhari! U are a disgrace so keep your congrats to urself.

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick n stop premature ejac

Big big shame 2 u Mr fani,u should rot in jail.mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeew

Sena Job said...

FFK well said jare u did your job well......we forgive you

Nigerians and abuses. is it a crime to show appreciation. D contest is over. No more rancor. There is time for everything. Partisanship contest is over, all d abuses, enmity are over. D new agenda is Nigeria no matter who u supported

Ola said...

Many Nigerians do not understand this man,everything he did during the campaign was his job and what he his being paid for. I hate nobody coz our politicians know themselves too well,may peace rain in Nigeria

Funke said...

Thank God he received the shock of his life, rubbish

Debbie said...

ELERIIBU.... Idiot son of a thousand fathers! Omo ale jatijati!

Shut up idiot bonario. APC party is a political whorehouse made up of nigerians criminals.

Shame on u FFK! I'm just so Happy u guys didn't continue in power. God has answered the prayers of the common Nigerians.

sharon.k said...

shame on this fani of a man,mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeew.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 314 of 314   Newer› Newest»