Chude Jideonwo says GEJ has called Buhari to congratulate him on his victory | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 31 March 2015

Chude Jideonwo says GEJ has called Buhari to congratulate him on his victory

The commission will reconvene around 8pm to give us the result for the last state remaining - Borno, but as it stands, it looks like Nigeria now has a new president. Debola Williams and Chude Jideonwo who work with Gen. Buhari claim GEJ has called to congratulate Buhari over the election results.

238 comments:

1 – 200 of 238   Newer›   Newest»

Sai buhari

Ayaaaaaa smh

obiora said...

Congratulations to him.

But Goodluck had over 20million votes in 2011 when he was elected as president, where did he get dat vote from???? Hai

Lmao, see drama

Wowww nice one

Lmao, see drama

Hmm! Well,still on d matter..Want to see d conclusion.

Chimezie Njoku said...

Can all the punks making claims calm down. It is almost over.

Yayyyyyyy... Sai buhari...

Baby P said...

Aww.so nice of GEJ

CONGRAT TO BOTH OF THEM HISTORY HAS WRITTEN ITSELF ONCE AGAIN GEJ THE FIRST INCUBENT PRESIDENT To LOOSE ELECTION WHILE GMB THE EVER NEVERDIE HARD PRESIDENT HE DID IT FOR 3 TIMES FINALLY IT PAID OFF.JC

Odikwa egwu seriously, if na true then I commend Oga Jona for that. Linda take note!

Buhari till 2019

He is begging for the role of PA lollx

Hmmmm*cries* congrat gmb.

My president!!

Where are PDP pple oo,henry eze,willy moses,whr una dey? Hahahaha, no cry oo,but change must prevail!! Wat of mama peace? Is she in otuoke already?

Akara said...

Jonathan is a good man but those around him are hawks. I wish him well.

Awwww. What a humble man. Congrats Buhari

Buhari till 2019.....congratulations 2 you sir

Lol.
I love this election.

nina chocomile said...

Chude jideonwo, I'm sorry 4 u, once buhari is sworn in, ul be forgotten in a twinkle of an eye. GMB will dump u so fast, ur head will spine. Take note.

yes oooooooo

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Democracy sure spoke on this...congrats Mr president #Saibuhari

Liar Liar

Very big lie I don't believe this, till its over

How sure are they that goodluck really called to congratulate him. Lets wait till we hear d final result

Lie

Hmmmm, I'm so happy, I feel like Nigeria just got a nice hot shower. Congrats to Buhari.....

Meenora said...

I RESPECT JONATHAN.

well, you have to respect GEJ at the end of the day, lets be clear if an incumbent President wants to remain in power in a country like Nigeria, he will remain and nothing will happen... so for a man with access to so much power and money and freedom to be selfish, for him to choose to conduct a credible election, appoint a decent man to head INEC, refuse to rig and allow INEC the freedom and power needed to conduct a history altering election such as this, you have to respect him. Hats off to GEJ. I salute him.

lolu said...

Congratulations sir

Smh

O yea! We hav a new president now. Lol

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Awwwwwwww.
If this change can come into Nigeria, then its change all the way .
Congrats to Buhari

Musediq said...

Good for jona, after he don waste money finish, "owo ti jona" money don burn

Sai Buhari!!!!! Say #change!!!!!! #change!!!!!! #change!!!!!!! Buhari all the alll

Akeem Rotimi said...

for real? it is not over yet nawww.. lol

All I have to say is thank you Lord! You have proven that with you, nothing is impossible...we just have to believe you more! This is a miracle!

Today, I am proud to be a Nigerian! I love you all, we did it!

Nigerians got it right this time... for those in doubt, know that millions of Nigerians can't be wrong and this is the will of God.

Congratulations Mr President!

BrendaN

Yes o, #sai buhari#, our president. May ur years b long baba

Congrats in advance Mr president Elect!

Lin Lin u re the best u kept me updated with every presission

Hmmn. They don start.

I join Gej to say thank you and Congratulations to GMB. He is the truly the man of the people.

He did good, am happy he is this matured, now he can rest and live well

Is this not the same chude who benefited from PDP hand-outs. GMB should watch out for double agents

Mischievous said...

Wonderful!

Dear president Goodluck, I know you're a good man, but it takes more than a good man to rule Nigeria, you also need above all a good wife.

LO said...

I'm genuinely happy!!!! Thank you God for your mercy on Nigeria! Your will has been done. All glory be to you oh Lord!

Where is fani, ekiti state govt, patience jonna and the others running their mouth on our new president to be???

Linda well done!

#kokomistress# said...

After all d SPONSORED POST. .... LMAO

I hope Gen. Buhari learns from this, because this was what he could not do in 2011, instead he instigated violence in the hearts of his followers that led to the death of many innocent Nigerians, especially our young corpers

Make we hear word!sai GEJ

Congrats to Buhari and to all APC members, Nigeria must be free and Nigeria will be better again

Willy willy nd nnene...where art thou?

RUBBISH.......were you there

Now who's the boss? Lmao

Chi chi said...

History will remember President Goodluck Jonathan as one of the Finest statesmen of our time.

Congratulation to the resilient people's general. Gmb15

Am proud to be Nigerian

Better for Jonathan, because it is too obvious that baba has won. #SAIBaba#

A true warrior is gracious in defeat.
The dead brain man has defeated a man
That his brain is functioning well.
That's a pity MrS mama peace.

Seu said...

Jonathan, God bless you.
Fayose, how now?!

Welldone Linda Ikeji and team for the good work, i ve been getting updated and correctly informed through you site all through the day as regards the election. I am not in Nigeria but i feel like i'm home... Keep up the good work... Always on your site... God bless Nigeria...

Bolysho said...

This indeed is the finger of God.
He has said it and we believe it, at the end of this year, we shall all say 'All is well that ends well' in Jesus name.

Petite Diva said...

Slam dunk!!!!

CHERRY said...

Okay o good for him!

Congratulations General Buhari. Change is the only constant thing in life. We must embrace it.

Wow.... I speak peace unto this great Country. Let the change begin!

Why are they reconvening at 8, they want to add up all the numbers and add a thousand extra for PDP abi? it was free and fair until this break o

Finally,
Congrats to him

dapizy02@gmail.com

Thank U Lord

please visit my blog tosintalksfootball.blogspot.com. I am a female sport Analyst

Wow. Congrats in advance

WOW.. I speak peace unto this great country. Let the change and healing begin.

Sai Baba

According to TVC News! The winner is Buhari and Osibajo aka APC presidential candidates. TVC showed all the states captured by each party. Mr and Mrs Jona must start parking out of Aso Rock now!

Hand over step 1

Jeni_zee said...

Kasala

Yes oh, sai buhari

If this is true, then GEJ is a honourable man, he deserves at least an applaud for leaving in peace.......

Wow... So this is it😳

Sai Jonathan........lolozzzzzzz

Linda, CNN has announced Buhari already.

The man has truly done this. But knowing the hounds around him after they have planned evil they will later say he never did

Sorry Linda,
GEJ lost after sharing rice and money.
Very sorry Linda. Hope the money was enough to console your conscience.

abigail said...

Dat na d last THANK U MR PRESIDENT we go hear!!!

Ehenn, so? GEJ is a man with honour. some people sef , always see things where there is nothing. At least, he is not desperate. Even if he loss, he still remains the best President so far. Nigerians get ready. watch how una mouth will be chopped off. U guys think it's like that one una go come social media dey make mouth. I just dey watch. as for me APC or PDP, I still remain who I am, making it. cos I have never allow them to influence me. you don't toy with polities and get away with it. I tell una.

Ehya am beginning to feel for gej.choi but we did it.

#siabuhari..fayose get ready

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Dem don start. heheheheheheh. Naija. #RespectGEJ #RespectDemocracy

Omo! Buhari don win sha! Wow...All those rice? Investment buruku....owo wogbo jesuuu! GEJ is properly tidying his offshore accounts as we speak! Sure die.

2 God be d glory

What a courageous president.....so humane

Sai Buhari...APC!!!Change
U d man we want

Yay!!!

I pray Buhari shuts down Ds ur useless blog u fool

Goodluck refuses to let Godsday Orubebe define his presidency. It would have been an ignominious way to go out. Kudos to the president

wow! I imagined the call to be like "Sai Buhari, oya come take d sit o! my mama dey wait me for Otuoke"
Am also happy this is happening in my lifetime. Congrats GEJ

Gimplex logistics said...

Congrats baba buhari. Pls aw will I knw if I won yesterday ooo. Linda

Goodluck is always calm and nice. Him calling Buhari shows he is more mature than what people think. Goodluck, we the true Nigerians love you and we say thanks for all you have done for Nigeria. I wish Buhari success! LOVE4GEJ, LOVE4BUHARI and LOVE4NIGERIANS!

Now let's see what Buhaei van do. Let's see if he will stand to his true character of disciplines. Incorruptible and forth rite that he is know for over the years. Let's see How he handle the corrupt politicians that surrounds him. He has a chance to write his name in history now. He has a chance to write his name in gold as the man that turn things around in Nigeria. Let's see which path he will tread. History will will remember him for god if he can eliminate all the corrupt politician around him in order to do a good Job. And history will judge him if he allow them to influence him in and way. I pray he act accordingly as we know him to be forthright. Honest. Discipline and prudent

I pray Buhari shuts down Ds ur useless blog u fool

4nkylization said...

Eeyah. Am nao pityin Jonathan sha. All d same, my campaign for sAi baba isn't in vain. SAI BABA. Right nao, Asari b lookin for a way to run away, yl FFK's gap teeth b closing little by Little. Fayose of cos has passed out.

move on

That's the spirit!!

Thank God!!!!!! Devil has been put to SHAME. Congrats General Buari. All the people abusing Gen Buari on this media has been put to shame and disgraced. The people has decided!!! Sweep GEJ out of Aso Rock.....

Seriously i knew jona waz very incompetent nd votin him in again wud be extremely hard buh i neva knew dat evn wt de power of incumbency, he cudnt manipulate nd mastermind de outcome of de election just like his predecessors

Odikwa very risky

Thank God!!!!!! Devil has been put to SHAME. Congrats General Buari. All the people abusing Gen Buari on this media has been put to shame and disgraced. The people has decided!!! Sweep GEJ out of Aso Rock.....

He is still very humble,he allowed everything to go peacefully not a do or die,he could have used power of incubency to influence the result, but chose to let everything go peacefully, GEJ we love and respect you.

A.k.a

Everyone has Amnesia.

Please where on earth is Bonario,i feel like wetting your lips with a kiss,we won,thanks. For not backing down on all the cyber bullies when you stood for. What you believe in.....victory is sweet

afuye tosin said...

Don't mind him sir he is evil man his looking for your mercy so that u will not jail him over his 20million stolen by him and okonjo iweala and also the immigration work scam and all the mismanagement of funds.#4rmotueke2kirikiri

Congratulations Buhari!!! Change is upon Nigeria

Yea nice gej i pray 9ja get better 4rm 16 years illness

there are still over 2+ million votes before they can match Buhari. Can Borno deliver that?

Ms Viv said...

Rigging things

To you Lord,be all the Glory!!!!

Buh really d association of Nigeria witches claimed GEJ will win #JESUSISSTILLLORD

Emeka EmeritusEmek said...

Tears in my eyes for the resilience of Nigerians. "Guys you made it happen"

Nice?

Nicole said...

Hmmmn! This election ought to be scripted for Game of thrones season 5! It was more interesting than all the movies I've seen this year! I guess we now have a new president. Lets sit back and see what he will 'change', because if there is no 'change', come 2019 we will vote him out !
I'm so glad that Nigerians have finally realised that we have the power to remove an incumbent. Now that all the greedy politicians have come to terms with that, they will do the needful or be replaced for their incompetence !

Lovely GEJ u Willl always remain in our heart and the legacy u laid will always speak for herself

Its a shame on Buhari. If it were the other way round, he will be spitting fire and brimstone, saying blood will flow, refusing to accept the results.
GEJ is a lesson to all in humility!
I'm not in support of either. Between both, none was the better candidate. I was a struggling job hunting youth when Buhari was the Head of State. He didn't have any fantastic economic strategies nor any sterling leadership quality. But he wasn't corrupt. And he was satisfied with a modest sum as salary. He wasn't a materialistic person. I daresay he wont approve of all those mind boggling salaries that public servants give themselves. Time will tell now. But starting from this news, its clear who has personal character and who hasn't!

Congratulations sir. So u'r now our next president. *Godwin* what will be will be.

Oh Ya Allah na gode@ Afolabi Eradajaye thanks 4 d love $ support.

Kudos to my Daddy in d lord.Rev Fr Ejike Mbaka for his divine prophecy.for those of u dat insulted him fire go soon locate una.#catch me if u can#

Oh Ya Allah na gode@ Afolabi Eradajaye thanks 4 d love $ support.

Nonso Pascal said...

Nice one GEJ Best Presido ever

yabsy said...

SAI Buhari all the way. Change has indeed come in my lifetime. GEJ and Mama P tore PDP apart. Where A sari and Tom polo? Waiting for their congratulatory messages to Buhari. The Godfather of all times and seasons still remains Asiwaju Ahmed Bola Tinubu. May God grant you long life and good health sir.

Yes oh wea r dy?

Yes oh

GEJ ,you will forever be my president, a just man,u are a true definition of a diplomat, God bless GEJ,God bless Nigeria.

GEJ ,you will forever be my president, a just man,u are a true definition of a diplomat, God bless GEJ,God bless Nigeria. Visit,www.042naija.com

Best President I hail Gej!

Chris said...

Good people sometimes make bad choices. It doesn't mean they're bad people, it means they’re human. Amazing Crizz Blog

DEMOCRACY..

A Date with history for GEN BUHARI.
Buhari has a chance to eliminate all the corrupt politician around him and lead honestly and forth rightly or allow them to mislead him into corruption. He has a chance to write his name in GOLD now. Awolowo is acclaimed to be the best leader nigerian never had. Now Buhari is seen as the best leader nigerian can ever have if he rule according to his established character and forth rightness. He is a discipline man of the highest integrity. We hope he rule as that man that we know him to be. I hope he write his name in history as the man that rescued nigeria. Hope he lead with equity justice and fairness as we kno him. We hope he truely jail all the corrupt politician el including those that surround him. We hope he lead with religious tolerance.

We had more political parties this time around they split the votes. What does it really matter now, we have change!!!

Tho am not a fan of buhari bt is God that appoints leaders and therefore I congratulate sir. May d love of GOD compel u to lead us well.APC!!! CHANGE!!!

Lmao @ mama peace in Otueke. This gay Lord got some jokes

Congrat to him

That's my man bowing out in dignity. A man with a good heart. Your children will do great. I'm proud of you. Thank you for being my President. I appreciate you. You touched my life. Thank you Sir.

Olubukola said...

I strongly agree with you my bro. Madam did not support her husband at all. I pray God to give you a good one in your time.

Something will happen

It will spine like your English 😂

What do u know about change?until they turn dis country into Islamic country idiot u wanna t to be heard or seen on Linda blog,lets wait till 4 years chaa

vuvuzela P said...

God be praised jare welcome Buhari... was only not happy with dis formation of Apc tinz but Baba God I hail u. Welcome again Buhari

Stupid talk

Onyx chop knuckles for this comment. My pdp supporters how market especially dt stupid goat willy moses

mamaibejitohbadass said...

I didn't want him to win but it is Gods plan and well ordained. Nigeirans have voted and their votes counted. Thanks Jonathan for your service to Nigeria. May you reap all you sowed. Welcome Buhari. The ball is in your court may you do the right thing

So this Niggas hold each other contacts

FNP said...

That is good sportsmanship from GEJ

OGa nA lie, e no fit. This one pass ihn power

I love reading ur comments Onyx. Am lauving in jenifas foice oohh.

Allahu Akbar !!!!!

I love you Goodluck!!! Ever a gentleman!

Ada said...

I have always known our darling president isn't the problem but those around him. This is first class from GEj. May God make him an elder statesman in Africa and all over the world. Love you Mr President.

Goodman GEJ!

Dey wait.

LOLZ said...

#teamjonathan But I respect the results and congratulate GMB

GEJ THE BEST PRESIDENT NIGERIA HAS EVER HAD!!!

Oh!!! I see some libers decamping suddenly

lami said...

@ bonario, you are 100 percent right.

I hope she's gone o

Wid tears in my eyes I write dis, I love PGEJ so much, he transformed my life wid his youwin prog...it's quite unfortunate he didn't make it....i wil just watch n see d CHANGE buhari will make...... Linda if u like post dis comment cos u neva do wen sum1 commends PGEJ

Foolish aboki there was no pvc then! Neither was there anything like accreditation then! Then it was easier for people to vote! Ode!

eby said...

Better believe it

It's not funny. GEJ did a very commendable thing.

He deserves it

World said...

GEJ is still a winner and hero of my time. I have never seen a leader so humble and considerate. If he finally hands over come May 29, he would become a person respected globally. He gave us the opportunity for our voices to be heard. Nothing will happen to him. He did his best and respected this country called Nigeria. He could have decided otherwise and nothing will happen. We will talk and run to the streets and go back to face our lives after days of protest. He is a leader.

World said...

You are right. I am greatful to God for his life and his blessings upon him. Globally he is now more respected than before the election. He is the hero of our time

CHANGE WE WANT
CHANGE WE NEED
CHANGE HAS FINALLY COME

Nikki baby abi what do u call urself, ur stupidity and foolishness knows no bounds... olosho buruku.... #saibaba

Sparkle said...

Lol.

Sparkle said...

Water don pass garri

You're the idiot here, and the biggest fool of all time, ode oshi, am sure u an igbo, fucking retard. Sai Baba!

Jide Oyekunle said...

Mr. President sir, I congratulate you for this well deserved victory. I can confidently say you are the never given up Abraham Lincoln of Nigeria. Sir, kindly see this victory as a victory for Nigeria and democracy. Ensure you live above board and let you driving force be the CHANGE that will usher us to a "NEW Prosperous Nigeria"
God bless you!
God bless Nigeria!
Jide Oyekunle

mitewwww... dis man dt is so dumb can't evn speak english...

Frustrated bastard!!! You seriously need your doctor's report!

Truly aboki na achi nama. Monki. Why not go back to 2011 and find out? Isi n'ike erinri. Does that matter now?

@Toyin Aimakhu and all other entertainers that wishes to die for PDP,R.I.P......we love you but you love PDP more.....Sai Baba.

Perfect Comment!! Seconded!!

Thank God am happy he won hope he does d right thing upon all d cheating and free give away from PDP he has lost life is not a destination its a journey

PRETTY GIRL said...

I LOVE AND RESPECT GEJ EVEN MORE NOW#CONGRATS TO GMB,I SINCERELY HOPE HE BRINGS TO NIGERIA THAT CHANGE THAT WE SO BADLY DESIRE

Nicole said...

Hmmmn! This election ought to be scripted for Game of thrones season 5! It was more interesting than all the movies I've seen this year! I guess we now have a new president. Lets sit back and see what he will 'change', because if there is no 'change', come 2019 we will vote him out !
I'm so glad that Nigerians have finally realised that we have the power to remove an incumbent. Now that all the greedy politicians have come to terms with that, they will do the needful or be replaced for their incompetence !

where is Dezani, Tunde Ayeni, Captain Hosa Okunbo, Tompolo, Jide Omokhere and all the untouchables.

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Congratulations peeps. We made it! Lets Welcome #change.

Mufliat said...

Wateva rocks di boat,I just hope this CHANGE pple are shouting is realy going to happen. Pls sum1 shud hlp me out I need to change my username and I have been trying all to no avail. Thanks.

The best statesman in Africa. A man of intergrity. Your name will definately be stamped in the history of the development of democracy of Africa. You are a trail blazer. I salute you GEJ.

Etsako Pearl said...

u can say dat again babez,whr av ubin??

FunmiR said...

Hmmm!
Food for thought.
It's easy for him to receive phone call now but during his time all he could say was that Nigeria would be ungovernable for Jonathan.

Gbammest! This is easily the best comment here. If it was Buhari that lost he would be threatening fire and blood. You see now. Jonathan was a bad leader that's obvious. But Buhari who is just a proxy for Tinubu will not do better. As they say he who comes to equity should come with clean hands

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 238   Newer› Newest»