'We trekked for 11 hours to get away from Boko Haram after they slaughtered majority of us.' - Nigerian Soldier | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 20 January 2015

'We trekked for 11 hours to get away from Boko Haram after they slaughtered majority of us.' - Nigerian Soldier

More shocking details revealed by a sacked Nigerian Soldier to BBC World Service Radio. Please listen Below.

109 comments:

www.glowyshoe.com said...

geeez this is really sad..

visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Obianuju nwako said...

Hmmmmm.... omase oooooo

SANDRA said...

KOWA 2015

too bad.. God hlp Naija

Now that all our women want to be independent, Can A Strong, Independent Women Find
Love? ( A MUST READ )

MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

This is terrible. thank God for ur life bro.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

Sad ooooooooooooooooooooooo!!........

@Sophia Stephen

Who do we believe now

Fkxclusive.com said...

Chai! Nawa ooo. GUYS, LADIES, Are Men Naturally Polygamous?

amoo curly said...

God help us oo...really terrifying

Human Being said...

that the right video?

Phew! Shock waves flowed down my spine listening to this interview. Waiting for our military authority in their usual manner to refute this.

Peeewwwww

May God help us

Gentletee said...

Who is winning? The military or boko haram?

Na wah

CHERRY said...

I pray they don't go n join d boko harams what happened to them is not fair n uncall for!

Ike Ani said...

This may not be true. Cause this soldiers of ours are somehow. They abandoned us(students)@ Mubi Adamawa on 29th Oct 2014 to our fate. But I made it out sha. www.ikeani.blogspot.com

NAWA O MAY GOD DELIVER US O ..ANYWAY... JUST PASSING
DON RICHIE SAID SO VIA TECNO

Fiducia African Shop Ukraine said...

Linda Nothing to listen to....i can only see advert

Fiducia African Shop Ukraine said...

Linda Nothing to listen to....i can only see advert

News upon news yet the the world has refused to help Nigeria, the world wants war in Nigeria, cos of their hidden agenda but they will not succeed. <<<<<

our soldiers are really trying

K

Nigerian soldiers complaining as Nigerian private workers complain.
Poor welfare, poor salary, rigorous work, poor working environment, useless labour laws...A SICK NATION.

So sad indeed!

So sad. Sorry dat u had to go through dat shit just cause we hv leaders dat r scumbags and idiot. And frm ma heart I want to say thanks a million for going through dat for us. God bless and continue to strengthen u guys. Love u guys! Nt all of u though. Cause some of u r d reason y u guys suffers. Bt it's well.

This remind me of the song another man by MI,Oh Lord why? Is it how our pple will continue2die? When will u hear our cry?

####Da rhyme master################

if we can reduce pump price then this is achievable
Effectively, a Nigerian senator was taking home at least $1.40m ($1.28m quarterly allocations + $0.113m regular salaries and allowances) as against the $0.174m an American senator takes home hence a Nigeria senator earns at least 8 times as much as an American senator and more than 3 times the American president.

Whereas a Senator in the U.S earns N21, 146,000, the same as a member of the House of Representatives; a UK Member of Parliament earn £64,766 (N14, 896,180)

In other words, a Federal Legislator in Nigeria is paid more than double what a Member of British Parliament earns per annum.

Senate President David Mark alone takes N250 million quarterly or N83.33 million per month. Senate Deputy President Ike Ekweremadu gets N150 million per quarter or N50 million a month.

Mark and Ekweremadu earns in 4 months, six times what the UK Prime Minister earns in a year. David Cameron goes home with £190,000 per anum (N43, 700,000)

Too bad. How possible is it to fight Boko Haram with few solders in battle field. The decision is foolish and unreasonable. GEJ should recall them before more people are slaughtered like fowl.

I feel so bad for these soldiers. This inhumane treatment they get from govt is just incomprehensible.

9ja Parrot said...

Hmmh. this BBC self, which day una go carry good new about 9ja?

God help & protect us

God will have mercy on u guys

This is really sad.. .

If truly he is a Nigeria soldier,I really feel pity for them....May God save us all from the hand of the evil book haram

AGB said...

As much as the Goodluck Jonathan administration is a total failure,I still never believe these western media. Look,these guys know how to drive propaganda& will stop at nothing when they have to pave a way for the interests of their governments.
As much as Jonathan's administration is a total failure, I'd rather hear word about it from an unbiased local news outlet than these western propaganda machines.

God Bless Nigeria. Amen.

so so................sad

Am sure Gej will not believe this story. See how somebody is wasting our soldiers because of his over ambition. Anyway, Dis is God o.

This soldier's are suffering o......

Adeagbo Kabir said...

We need visionary leaders in Nigeria to fight insurgency. The government and the leadership of the Nigeria Army is just deceiving the public. It's evident that our soldiers are ill-equipped and have not been getting the required welfare packages and support. For how long do we continue like this? We need to do something as a matter of urgency before it goes completely out of hand. Why not try another set of people in our government and see how it goes? Obviously this present government can not do it, after 6 years without any success.

Bams said...

Nawa sha

CELEB said...

I can't get over the fact that the sponsors of BH is richer than our country, its absurd!

If those that are supposed to secure this our country are running away from Boko Haram I wonder what the citizens are going to do.....God we solely depend on you o
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Eya
After they will allocating billions to soldiers
But is not showing on them
The big officer eat the money

Eagle Eyes Media said...

I heard it during the broadcast and I was shocked. I pity our military rank and file. They're the first casualty of Boko Haram.

they've rily tried en practically given dia best....may the almighty sustain u all

missvee

charles ems said...

The rot in the military is overwhelming! May God help nigeria.

Hmm

if this is true this is really really sad for Nigeria. All these soldiers are asking for a things they actually need to fight.#
Jonathan get your people to stop playing politics with our soldiers lives!!
It shouldn't be all about February 14

Ngwanu, truth don dey surface small small. Linda take note!

HMMMMMM!!!THNK GOD U ESCAPED.tomjerryswit

OMG and they are busy galivanting all over d place looking for voteOMG and they are busy galivanting all over d place looking for votes.

So, so and so bad...
I feel d pains of dis soldiers.

I pray and see d end of BH in Nigeria IJN.

i feel cheated, i feel embarrassed, i feel humiliated....... its welloooo. i feel your plight bruv but please go celebrate and thank God for keeping you. move on with your life....

Nawa! It is well with Nigeria!

Bullet proof and umbrella though! Lol

APC propaganda all for the election. They arrange fake soldiers to talk to foreign press it's nothing but the Yuroba style we saw it during Abiola's time when he went abroad to castigate the very country he wants to rule. A partriotic and disciplined Nigerian soldier will never speak like this I am a solider too

Bunny said...

Nigerian Govt will sack all soldiers eventually and recruit hunters. Let's apply wisdom abeg

Prince Chinedu said...

Shocking!!! I hvnt heard from my army friend since that attack. I pray he is fine. May God help us in this country.

OMOOBA said...

GUYS, GOD WILL VINDICATE YOU ALL, THE CHANGE IS AROUND THE CORNER. VOTE WISELY

Y all Dese blabbings to d outside world???which work una collect b4???just to make d govt look bad...mstchew

Hmm...

Okoro Upgraded**

Too bad and the military are saying that only 150 were killed!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Unbelievable.
The entire Nigeria force has a long way to go

This is a disgrace to Nigeria. Big disgrace. Whoever is responsible for the army should bury his head in shame. People who r willing to sacrifice their lives for the country r treated this way? Gosh!

Heartbreaking

Nawa ooo. Dis is serious. America shld come 2 our aide ooo. Is well in de name of Jesus. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

So sad.

Chai

Ma child can never be a Nigerian Soldier... God forbids it!!!

.....A better Nigeria I pray....

elovi said...

Omg wats rili happening sefff I pity dis soldiers oooo

gidis said...

Short of words...

elovi said...

U can never see top soldiers fighting dey ar always in dia offffices sending dis junior soldiers to go and fight with no beta arms seff na wa ooo

Golden Fortune said...

We need a Change and leaders who would protect our troops either Umbrella or broom

Lord have Mercy!

I swear our soldiers don too suffer.....

I believe God is still on the thrown. His time is the best!...

One thing i dnt undastand abt all dis saga is dat:is it GEJ dat is afraid 2 confront dis soldiers or d soldiers re tired of dis government

No comment

This is a big story for bbc.
The Lumdy Blog Review|Selena

Gomez Upset For Meeting Up with Justin Bieber

MAMA IYABO said...

where is what to listen to?

MEEEEEEEEEEEN.THIS ARE REAL SOLDIERS.MAY GOD REWARD THEM AND GUIDE THEIR STEPS IN JESUS NAME.AMEN.....AKA....FEEL FOR THEM

Mr_Tope said...

we need Change if for this story alone it worth it, Let's try something else, since 2011 and it keep getting worse everyday, If GEJ go into office again how many of us go remain before another election come

God pls protect my broda! Can't believe this. It is well with u guys

Oh may God help us
--------------LIB prince--------------
--------------LIB prince-------------
--------------LIB prince--------------

I hope they dont come for him

Linda please I dey beg you no dey swallow my comments, post am as I take send am, anybody wey wan die abt it, shld qikly do so. Linda take note!

BloggerU said...

I believe them... www.biminiflash.com

so sad

#theslaverymuststop

Shame to Nigerian Govt, why will Boko haram be a priority to the U.S. This is really messed up.

MEREZE said...

Major Olukolade, come deny again

kezie said...

One word 'corruption'

What never cease to amaze me is dat this are diameter Nigerian soldiers who conquer and recapture northern Mali from an internationally known terrorist group called Al Shabab.
It's obvious our govt intentional set them out to lose this war

Fuck off. With ur lame cypher

How d hell do this Boko haram get amuntions and our soliders cant get half of this???' just imgine the craze going on.i thought GEJ said he knows who this people are and still now nothing has been done??? no way am voting him back. we are tried ofall this bullshit,his supposed to resign self if he has any degree of human feelings.

gmog said...

can u imagine...this was part of wah discouraged me joining the NA dat I av to tear the from I bought

Abandoned u? When they give them only AK 47 to fight with, should they go and die for nothing when they have families? And how come is only one aircraft that go to fight Boko haram?

Datz a terrible ordeal......................

*oparoescalade*

Really bad, God will intervene

egowein said...

Am completely speechless......
Lord Jesus the giver of air.... Pls come nd intervain in this matter with dis terrifying Group of people. ...
Seize the air they breath and make them breathless.
Amen