Some Twitter
users took to twitter to defend the superstitious belief
tweeted by uber facts which says that children who eat eggs turn out to
be thieves. Apparently, its of Hausa origin but now outdated
yes and i will continue saying it...egg corupt kids cux it can lead them to steal wen the moni to buy it isn't there...my granny always wan us as kid then...and it happens to be a wise advice
Ok nw... Nigerians wake-up my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th!
Ok nw.. Hmm... Nigerians wake-up my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th!
I disagree with him intoto.That hausa adage is so outdated.Who believes that in this age and time? I dare say. "A bawa yaro kwai dayawa don kar ya zama sabon abu a garesa idan ya gani a wani wuri"(Give the child plenty of eggs so that when he sees it elsewhere,it wont be a new thing to him)
They don't know what they are talking about, trying to justify there ignorance. Have been eating egg fr a very long time, even the hausa people use kwoi to prepare lots of stuffs and I haven't see them do any sata
Linda this is very true! those denying probably didn't grow up in the village or had strict parents. Am from Edo state it happened to me and all my siblings it was when i got to Secondary school i found out it was all lies, while i didn't blame them because same way they where brought up...
Linda so dis is d first time u'r hearing dis. Is outdated and has no proven backup,there're many others and doctors are against them Cos all dese make children 4rm under developed countries look malnourished and cachetic like cancer patients and also reduces dere performance accademically.
Aunty Linda,its just a proverb meaning if a child is granted all d goodies in life,he is sure to be a nuisance wen all d goodies are no more.....[do not over pamper a child]
Yes is true am from Borno state,rural area people don't eat egg is only adult above 60yrs of age do.so people Buhari no eat egg wey him dey small so he will not steal from u guys........but me I like egg pass chicken or beaf.
Nawa o. Hearing this for the first time. But the guy said it as if its still practised. We learn everyday. I'm unapologetic for d insult though, he deserved it.
sister once told e thatour uncle reported them to our father after he saw the eating egg on their way bac from school when they were children, my fathe, as i heared was furious...a child that spends his pocket money buying egg and condensed peak milkis consideed spoilt those days.
I grew up I Akwa ibom and I heard it meanwhile my parents who are Ijaws also told me. So it's not a matter of Hausa, Igbo or Yoruba. It's a Nigeria. The guy was being truthful.(in Tom's voice: trishia)
the saying goes.... duk yaron day saci qwai.. zaiyi sata... it means "Any child that Steals (Raw Eggs) is going to be a thief in one way or the other...
now explaining... if a child has the heart to go and steal chicken/guinea foul eggs has the potentials to steal when the child grows... #Fact
114 comments:
Choi....gladchinyere@gmail.com
If it's a hausa belief, then no wonder i never heard of it.
mtcheeew wetin concern me?? yeye pple
Sai buhari
Coker.busayo@gmail.com
Sai buhari
Lol,dnt believe that
Na una sabi
yes and i will continue saying it...egg corupt kids cux it can lead them to steal wen the moni to buy it isn't there...my granny always wan us as kid then...and it happens to be a wise advice
But Uber was right,children weren't allowed to eat egg,sardine and even the common one chicken gizzard.
Am hausa o,havent heard of dat.
Hausa na em way!
Hnnnn dat serious ooo egg?
Hausa belief? No wonder!
Linda be making dis guy a popular dude. Weda its true or not, we all ate eggs while growing up #lindagiveawayonmymind
Whats wrong with these people?
Yes!
Lie lie..sharap!
Were they pretending like they had never heard it before? Its not only hausa's that say it even.
Of cos they were...
Okay no wahala. Noted!!
Not where I come from
Jane Ike winer of LIB N100K 2015
Me I eat egg a lot ooo
Not where I come from
Jane Ike winer of LIB N100K 2015
Dis is not true please. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
Well I'll be damned! Didn't see that one coming.
Yes he is correct, dats wot people of d old believed. Linda take note!
Whatever.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone
diz feefle! choi
2ru or not, keep quiet
If I hear, lol
Ok nw... Nigerians wake-up my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th!
He he was right afterall
See d way u said 'some',like its more than one person. That's his own view
Oh well...
Abegeeee. Story that touch. Kids need eggs (protein) for growth.I eat egg wella, I no thief.
what a belief. Hausa and their beliefs
Ok nw.. Hmm... Nigerians wake-up my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th!
Na only Hausa people dey get dat kind believe. I'm not surprised.
I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***
Hausa again, mtwwwwwww. Stupid things, talk, belief, and evil is part of them.
Smiles... Why do I turn out to be an Accountant? Cos me used to like egg back then.
So miss linda na only this guy u called nigerians? Na wah ooo. Na him dey speak for we all.
anywhich way na dem sabi
Hmmmmmm.... I hear!
I disagree with him intoto.That hausa adage is so outdated.Who believes that in this age and time? I dare say. "A bawa yaro kwai dayawa don kar ya zama sabon abu a garesa idan ya gani a wani wuri"(Give the child plenty of eggs so that when he sees it elsewhere,it wont be a new thing to him)
Hausa n there retarded beliefs, making Nigerians look stupid
#######LINDA'S BAE######
Abeg I no believe this lies
I don dey eat egg since like for ever..,.I don't steal nor am I covetous
"Heaven on earth!!! Wonders without end,that's my new realm"
Hmmm, issokay but that's a stupid fact and very untrue. Mtchewww
He is correct
If Hausas says its correct, then it is. At least to them
HAUSA PPLE OVA TO UNA
They don't know what they are talking about, trying to justify there ignorance. Have been eating egg fr a very long time, even the hausa people use kwoi to prepare lots of stuffs and I haven't see them do any sata
Atlis itz children not adults
Linda this is very true! those denying probably didn't grow up in the village or had strict parents. Am from Edo state it happened to me and all my siblings it was when i got to Secondary school i found out it was all lies, while i didn't blame them because same way they where brought up...
I've never heard dis b4,and any person with common sense will know dis is false
No wonda we have too many yahooyahoo boiz
Wot of those children dat turn to thieves bt did not eat egg when they were small
Like i said before. It was a belief in d past. Ask your grannies. Same reason why kids were made to finish their food first b4 eating the meat.
alright
We learn everyday
Linda you and one of the lads call it 'superstitious' and 'outdated' so that says it all
yes,it is true..its same in my community..kids dare not do that.
notin wey we no go hear
i really think i have heard dat....not so sure really.
rudegehl89@gmail.com
Not only Hausa even Igbo too believe in it though outdated now, Lina ask ur Mum or Dad since they are Igbos
Datz not true, I know of a child dat eats egg always but shez not a thief.
Linda so dis is d first time u'r hearing dis. Is outdated and has no proven backup,there're many others and doctors are against them Cos all dese make children 4rm under developed countries look malnourished and cachetic like cancer patients and also reduces dere performance accademically.
You guys shldnt interprete directly. it means if a child eats egg, it will cause pilfering (longer throat).
I will just laff to these belief,is awkward
Hmmmmmm, well d uberfact guy shld said in hausa nigeria oo
Big Lie
Okay oooo
Okay oh!
Aunty Linda,its just a proverb meaning if a child is granted all d goodies in life,he is sure to be a nuisance wen all d goodies are no more.....[do not over pamper a child]
Yes is true am from Borno state,rural area people don't eat egg is only adult above 60yrs of age do.so people Buhari no eat egg wey him dey small so he will not steal from u guys........but me I like egg pass chicken or beaf.
does he have experimented samples????
The Lumdy Blog Review|throwback: Serena Williams in sexy bikini at the beach
Okay o, noted. Thank God its outdated.
lindy not just Hausa o even here in akwa ibom and calabar.na general thing..the precious thing is a whole chicken na
Yes it's true..growin up I heard it a lot from the older people around esp when mum wil add eggs to our lunch..
Even igbos believe same
Then I could av been an armed robber...lol
Ok oo
He shld have said the hausas in Nigeria not generalising the tweet
I don't believe it jare
That was those days
All these nonsense belief sef..then we were told that coconut water makes children dull just but its not true..
Kk
Nawa o. Hearing this for the first time. But the guy said it as if its still practised. We learn everyday. I'm unapologetic for d insult though, he deserved it.
sister once told e thatour uncle reported them to our father after he saw the eating egg on their way bac from school when they were children, my fathe, as i heared was furious...a child that spends his pocket money buying egg and condensed peak milkis consideed spoilt those days.
How is this news Linda? Hian! *rollseyes*
thats tru... jst saying
Heheehe
Mtchew!
Ok then... Noted..next pls
It's if Igbo origin too
It's of Igbo origin too. I remember my grandmother saying it. Nwatakiri na eri akwa ga ezu ori
Lol😁 eat egg and turn thief.
Lmao
Yea...those that did community medicine in d university should know better,it did exist in some cultures bt i think it's pretty much outdated now
No big deal. In the US they believe that if your dad does not attend your sporting events as a child you will grow up to be a psycho serial killer.
That's true, when I was a kid they use to say it a lot, cus of how sweet it is, the kid will look for money to buy it when its not available
*sigh*
It's common with all three tribes then...my mum just told me it ws a popular belief of both yoruba and ibo tribes
Even Sardine in Igbo land but that was in the 50's
Lols ddats sriouss ooo
I grew up I Akwa ibom and I heard it meanwhile my parents who are Ijaws also told me. So it's not a matter of Hausa, Igbo or Yoruba. It's a Nigeria. The guy was being truthful.(in Tom's voice: trishia)
Mtchewwwwww did not work in warri
Itz true bt not a fact. Itz jst a mere hypothetical statement which hv not been proved scientifically nor otherwise .
Jst my opinion
Sue me if ur papa get money
My Mumssy is d chief justice of d federation .
i'm a hausa man... and the ubberfacts were wrong
the saying goes....
duk yaron day saci qwai.. zaiyi sata...
it means "Any child that Steals (Raw Eggs) is going to be a thief in one way or the other...
now explaining... if a child has the heart to go and steal chicken/guinea foul eggs has the potentials to steal when the child grows... #Fact