Was UberFacts correct? Nigerians defends him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 January 2015

Was UberFacts correct? Nigerians defends him

Some Twitter users took to twitter to defend the superstitious belief tweeted by uber facts which says that children who eat eggs turn out to be thieves. Apparently, its of Hausa origin but now outdated

114 comments:

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Choi....gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Choi....gladchinyere@gmail.com

If it's a hausa belief, then no wonder i never heard of it.

mtcheeew wetin concern me?? yeye pple

Sai buhari

LGM said...

Coker.busayo@gmail.com

Sai buhari

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Lol,dnt believe that

Na una sabi

yes and i will continue saying it...egg corupt kids cux it can lead them to steal wen the moni to buy it isn't there...my granny always wan us as kid then...and it happens to be a wise advice

But Uber was right,children weren't allowed to eat egg,sardine and even the common one chicken gizzard.

Am hausa o,havent heard of dat.

General said...

Hausa na em way!

Hnnnn dat serious ooo egg?

Hausa belief? No wonder!

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Linda be making dis guy a popular dude. Weda its true or not, we all ate eggs while growing up #lindagiveawayonmymind

Whats wrong with these people?

Yes!

Lie lie..sharap!

Were they pretending like they had never heard it before? Its not only hausa's that say it even.

Of cos they were...

Okay no wahala. Noted!!

Not where I come from

Jane Ike winer of LIB N100K 2015

Me I eat egg a lot ooo

Not where I come from

Jane Ike winer of LIB N100K 2015

Dis is not true please. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Well I'll be damned! Didn't see that one coming.

Yes he is correct, dats wot people of d old believed. Linda take note!

Whatever.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Dave Mide said...

diz feefle! choi

Temmy said...

2ru or not, keep quiet

If I hear, lol

Ok nw... Nigerians wake-up my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th!

He he was right afterall

GREG_GPEL said...

See d way u said 'some',like its more than one person. That's his own view

Oh well...

Princess G said...

Abegeeee. Story that touch. Kids need eggs (protein) for growth.I eat egg wella, I no thief.

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

what a belief. Hausa and their beliefs

Ok nw.. Hmm... Nigerians wake-up my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th!

Na only Hausa people dey get dat kind believe. I'm not surprised.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Princess G said...

Hausa again, mtwwwwwww. Stupid things, talk, belief, and evil is part of them.

Oladimeji said...

Smiles... Why do I turn out to be an Accountant? Cos me used to like egg back then.

So miss linda na only this guy u called nigerians? Na wah ooo. Na him dey speak for we all.

anywhich way na dem sabi

Hmmmmmm.... I hear!

I disagree with him intoto.That hausa adage is so outdated.Who believes that in this age and time? I dare say. "A bawa yaro kwai dayawa don kar ya zama sabon abu a garesa idan ya gani a wani wuri"(Give the child plenty of eggs so that when he sees it elsewhere,it wont be a new thing to him)

Hausa n there retarded beliefs, making Nigerians look stupid

#######LINDA'S BAE######

Abeg I no believe this lies

I don dey eat egg since like for ever..,.I don't steal nor am I covetous

"Heaven on earth!!! Wonders without end,that's my new realm"

BLAQ said...

Hmmm, issokay but that's a stupid fact and very untrue. Mtchewww

He is correct

If Hausas says its correct, then it is. At least to them

HAUSA PPLE OVA TO UNA

They don't know what they are talking about, trying to justify there ignorance. Have been eating egg fr a very long time, even the hausa people use kwoi to prepare lots of stuffs and I haven't see them do any sata

Atlis itz children not adults

Linda this is very true! those denying probably didn't grow up in the village or had strict parents. Am from Edo state it happened to me and all my siblings it was when i got to Secondary school i found out it was all lies, while i didn't blame them because same way they where brought up...

I've never heard dis b4,and any person with common sense will know dis is false

No wonda we have too many yahooyahoo boiz

Wot of those children dat turn to thieves bt did not eat egg when they were small

Like i said before. It was a belief in d past. Ask your grannies. Same reason why kids were made to finish their food first b4 eating the meat.

alright
We learn everyday

Linda you and one of the lads call it 'superstitious' and 'outdated' so that says it all

yes,it is true..its same in my community..kids dare not do that.

notin wey we no go hear

i really think i have heard dat....not so sure really.

rudegehl89@gmail.com

Not only Hausa even Igbo too believe in it though outdated now, Lina ask ur Mum or Dad since they are Igbos

Datz not true, I know of a child dat eats egg always but shez not a thief.

Jelly said...

Linda so dis is d first time u'r hearing dis. Is outdated and has no proven backup,there're many others and doctors are against them Cos all dese make children 4rm under developed countries look malnourished and cachetic like cancer patients and also reduces dere performance accademically.

You guys shldnt interprete directly. it means if a child eats egg, it will cause pilfering (longer throat).

I will just laff to these belief,is awkward

Hmmmmmm, well d uberfact guy shld said in hausa nigeria oo

elo tasha said...

Big Lie

Okay oooo

Okay oh!

Aunty Linda,its just a proverb meaning if a child is granted all d goodies in life,he is sure to be a nuisance wen all d goodies are no more.....[do not over pamper a child]

Yes is true am from Borno state,rural area people don't eat egg is only adult above 60yrs of age do.so people Buhari no eat egg wey him dey small so he will not steal from u guys........but me I like egg pass chicken or beaf.

does he have experimented samples????
The Lumdy Blog Review|throwback: Serena Williams in sexy bikini at the beach

Okay o, noted. Thank God its outdated.

InkDrop said...

lindy not just Hausa o even here in akwa ibom and calabar.na general thing..the precious thing is a whole chicken na

Yes it's true..growin up I heard it a lot from the older people around esp when mum wil add eggs to our lunch..

Even igbos believe same

QueenSheba said...

Then I could av been an armed robber...lol

Ok oo

He shld have said the hausas in Nigeria not generalising the tweet

I don't believe it jare
That was those days

All these nonsense belief sef..then we were told that coconut water makes children dull just but its not true..

Kk

Nawa o. Hearing this for the first time. But the guy said it as if its still practised. We learn everyday. I'm unapologetic for d insult though, he deserved it.

Utonwa said...

sister once told e thatour uncle reported them to our father after he saw the eating egg on their way bac from school when they were children, my fathe, as i heared was furious...a child that spends his pocket money buying egg and condensed peak milkis consideed spoilt those days.

How is this news Linda? Hian! *rollseyes*

Abdul Mk said...

thats tru... jst saying

Heheehe

Mtchew!

Mz Naija said...

Ok then... Noted..next pls

It's if Igbo origin too

It's of Igbo origin too. I remember my grandmother saying it. Nwatakiri na eri akwa ga ezu ori

kblyte said...

Lol😁 eat egg and turn thief.

Lmao

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Yea...those that did community medicine in d university should know better,it did exist in some cultures bt i think it's pretty much outdated now

No big deal. In the US they believe that if your dad does not attend your sporting events as a child you will grow up to be a psycho serial killer.

That's true, when I was a kid they use to say it a lot, cus of how sweet it is, the kid will look for money to buy it when its not available

*sigh*

It's common with all three tribes then...my mum just told me it ws a popular belief of both yoruba and ibo tribes

Even Sardine in Igbo land but that was in the 50's

elovi said...

Lols ddats sriouss ooo

I grew up I Akwa ibom and I heard it meanwhile my parents who are Ijaws also told me. So it's not a matter of Hausa, Igbo or Yoruba. It's a Nigeria. The guy was being truthful.(in Tom's voice: trishia)

Mtchewwwwww did not work in warri

Itz true bt not a fact. Itz jst a mere hypothetical statement which hv not been proved scientifically nor otherwise .
Jst my opinion

Sue me if ur papa get money
My Mumssy is d chief justice of d federation .

i'm a hausa man... and the ubberfacts were wrong

the saying goes....
duk yaron day saci qwai.. zaiyi sata...
it means "Any child that Steals (Raw Eggs) is going to be a thief in one way or the other...

now explaining... if a child has the heart to go and steal chicken/guinea foul eggs has the potentials to steal when the child grows... #Fact