Video: Watch T.B Joshua refuse a $1,000 offering | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 21 January 2015

Video: Watch T.B Joshua refuse a $1,000 offering

If you're rolling your eyes at this, I don't blame you. This was sent to me by a Synagogue Church writer. Don't know why they have to release a report on T.B Joshua rejecting a $1k offering but obviously they think it's important for people to know, so read it below..if you care to! Hehe
To buttress his unconventional sermon last Sunday where T.B. Joshua berated pastors who ‘forced’ their members to pay tithes and offerings, a video has surfaced of the Nigerian cleric refusing a whopping $1,000 offering. Continue...
The clip, which was posted last week on Emmanuel TV’s channel on video-sharing site YouTube, shows Joshua ministering to the sick during his recent visit to the South American nation of Colombia.

An elderly Paraguayan lady who had travelled to the meeting from Switzerland is shown receiving prayer for a 60 year back problem. After she had received prayer, the son of the overwhelmed lady brought out an envelope from her bag. “In here is an offering that she has been saving for a year - $1,000 for your ministry” he tearfully told the Nigerian pastor. “Help me give it to the needy,”

T.B. Joshua instantly responded. “These are the things that hinder miracles,” he then explained to the crowd. “It would look like the miracle is exchanged for money.”

How many pastors would do the same, I wonder? The video below...

107 comments:

JOB VACANCY
A foremost and leading online shop in port-harcourt is currently recruiting success driven SSCE and OND holders as sales rep..Interested applicants should send their CVS to nnimahia@gmail.com

Did not bother watching this, but ok

JOB VACANCY
A foremost and leading online shop in port-harcourt is currently recruiting success driven SSCE and OND holders as sales rep..Interested applicants should send their CVS to nnimahia@gmail.com

Whats d difference....weda she gives it now or lata?????

So basically, he didn't refuse it. He just told them to bring the money quietly, later. Not after he has performed his miracle... *rme So y did they say he refused it? When one aide will go and collect it from them after service. mchewwwww

who cares...people reject bigger things and don't tell their reporters to publicize....abegii

*rollseye*
Abeggy,

Mmmmh!

God bless yu sir..

Why publicize it, mcheeeeeeeeew. Linda take note!

$
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Ever since that building collapse, SCOAN has had bad reputation following them, this is just a cheap attempt at sweeping this away!

Job.. The whole tin is arrangee.

Pls tell me, after cosuming three sachet of water if been offered a fouth one can yu drink it......???

That one na between him and baba God oo

HAWTTALKWITHTOSAN said...

Yes i rolled my eyes and I am still doing so!

Lol okay weldone prophet.But you should have sent this cheque down my way now.Im the one you've been seeing in your vision hehe

Ok.
$

Ok.
$

God has his way if blessing his ministers and that doesn't mean this kind of gift had never come as appreciation to him.. wisdom is applicable in all situations.. seek wisdom and you shall understand divine things. Prov 4:7, James 1:5-8. @Bishop_Dammy

It's a scam, he can't even speak English

These White Actors are better than the usual Black one he uses, God is watching you T.B

β£Î±É±É±É¨É› Alhaji said...

The Bible, that I know of, states to honor God with your substances, that the windows of heaven will be open to you and your barns will overflow. Its a secret to wealth. Yes you can give to the needy out of what God has given you but that first 10% has to go to God as appreciation of what he has given you.

You can decide to give 80% of the remaining 90% to the needy and keep the rest 10%. But you may never go free from God -- you would have robbed God.

Malachi 3'9 onward. Dont be misled!!!

Nexxxxxxxxttttttttt

Nonsense!

That his cup of tea...
PersonAl biz of his and he choose hw he want to run it.

Everytin stil enter into his a/c.
So wht r we talking abt**...

It is well. Keep praying for GEJ

That's their business. For me I will pay my tithe and offerings. I don't need any pastor to force or remind me. It's God's mandate.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen

Bt i think,TB joshua shud nt hinder dis pple of dere financial breakthrough

Mmmmm

Nikky say so

Hmmm ok oh

jsticks247 said...

Pastors reject better money than this. No be news abeg.

What a miracle......me like pastor Joshua though

LMAO.....laughing that's all I've got to do...
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

God knows best.

Okoro upgraded**

Sure ' it does hinder the work of God ''u can't buy the grace of God with Money ''' naaaaaaa''''

Linda, try to distance yourself from this man matter. It's better to be objective than to add or deduct from what you know nothing about.
His ministry is about giving, not taking.
A word is enough for the wise.

Emmanuel : God is with us!

This is bulshit.....how much is 1000 dolls Jean...just 185000 naira....she collects more than that most often, so why is this one news........
UNIQUE

PRETENDERS

CLUB

Lol..... I no wan watch

MACBOOK said...

Akuko uwa,why its it on camera?story for synagogue members

Apple fanboy

What are they up to now? Why is it important to them to have people know this? Like really, who gives a flying fuck?!

Speechless

MACBOOK said...

Akuko uwa.....why must it be on camera for us to see?pastors are showing off celebs are showing off too.

apple fanboy

None of dem my dear

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Story 4 d gods, d gods oooo. #lindagiveawayonmymind

Odiegwu. What is a thousand dollar. Small money. Abegii

that's my pastor.. luv u so much daddy,#watertherapy tinz…√

God is wonderful, thank you Jesus

T..BABA i trust you
#LIBBOO

T..BABA i trust you
#LIBBOO

Make I hear word abeg jo..

Well let us all play the looking game...the more we look the less we see.4theirpockets

www.mahkaravesnrants.blogspot.com

I love this man of God so much.

God bless U sir...

U should huv given it to me

Bolocks I don't dig that shit.

Maye73 said...

All this one na show,even if he doesn't need the money he should have collected it and then distribute among the orphage home.

RMEs.

Story for the gods.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @79AEFD3B
Delivery available nationwide

Jade said...

How about the other millions that are remitted in the name of tithes and offerings?. Fat chance to hand it over to the needy.

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Story 4d gods...its obvious it was a purported play,cos i c no reason y such should b release odiegwu...if he likes he shld reject €1billion,we cld careless,he isn't d 1st and yet oda pastors don't go about sharing d vid

If I hear,anyways he tried shaa. Sha

ENNY said...

... Proves nothing.

elovi said...

No mb to watch

Stage play

Okay ooo

I HEAR YOU...

Sharon I said...

MtcccchhhhhEeewww.

Ama Zodos said...

seen

Thus one na nollywood film oh jare. Who knows what happened off camera.

Lemme say nothing b4 my Haterz seizes the chance to say am an anti-progress or a hater

I think i understand the angle the prophet is coming from. Some modern pastors can charge for africa just cuz u need their prayers.

sexy C said...

The woman said give it to the needy ,I so rejecting it when his not d needy ,show off abeg

Linda you read my mind! I'm definitely rolling my eyes, kissing my teeth, shaking my head, giving side eye all at the same time.... what a load of crap! Watch how his brainwashed supporters are gonna start singing his praise in a minute. Open your eyes, Nigerians. Y'all too fvckin gullible!

Amablaze said...

Linda who go watch dis 14mins video u put..make person mb finish ba..e cum b dis tb Joshua pple..nat intersted abeg,all d bigger ones him dey collect onside nko,dem cum show us d small 1 him reject..Abegi make all of dem go jump inside choba river..

I no wan see

U go pay reach 20k.....stingy Nigerian entrepreneurs....
UNIQUE
EXPLOITERS

Wow he made sense about the money. I pray for healing all over me in Jesus name I pray Amen

Akara said...

This man should go and sit on on the ground.

It was staged

@ ikenna...I shear same opinion with u

Hahahaha..are u that blind not to have noticed it waz staged?

This MORON called TB, is high on some medication...he thinks he's black Jesus..if he know he can perform wonders l dare him to go Kano and cure the disabled..i don't blame him i blame the idiots that gives away their hard earned money to keep his afro afloat..MORON!

UK Tog.

You good for nothing set of talkatives! Can't you at least for once in your lives be more apropriate while talking or typing and posting comments? Do you have to say everything you see? Let his God be the judge over that! Don't judge him nah, let him at least finish the drink in his cup and drop it before you crucify him! Hasn't this man done enough? It's people like you that are blabbing your mouths and fingers that are supposed to be there when the building collapsed and it should land on your heads so you all can live this man at least to be at peace. If we look at some of your life and lifestyles, they are nothing to write home about. Who told you he needs the money? He has money that can turn your 10th generation to come around. Be careful what you say before God visits you in a special way!!

You are one of them dubious pastors, repent from rubbing people before it is too late.

Abegi. Make I hear if na 4 bedroom u no go collect ?

Nollywood...baba nla actor...smh

Help me tell her. It's like she has an agenda against the man

felicious said...

Bring it quietly kè? I doubt o. The man is known to be a philanthropic pastor.
Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try 
BV HookUps

Hiss their biz

Okponu! does it look he told any reporter to publicize it? Iti

My friend shut up. Wit ur four corner head.

U dull.

What's this gateman saying

Who cares.

Lol. Dream on.

Waoooow datz all I can say............. To ur tent oh Israel

*oparoescalade*

Waoooow datz all I can say............. To ur tent oh Israel

*oparoescalade*

Lol all dis pastor sef,dem don don see mumu..all dis one na show off abeg.

OMOOBA said...

THANK YOU JESUS

$1000 dollars is WHOPPING?!?! for a guy like TB Joshua?

whats so special about that? Abeg!

Let's leave every thing for God to decide. ..

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

We see negativity in everything. What he is simply saying is that moni shouldn't be given to him, immediately after praying for someone. God's faith is free. Moreover, d person should ve donated dat moni secretly and not so openly. Our so called hungry, flamboyant, business pastors ll see nothing wrong in accepting it, but d question is, is it right?