The Truth with D'banj - (Full Clip ) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 January 2015

The Truth with D'banj - (Full Clip )

On this episode of The Truth with Olisa, D'Ban opens up on how it all started, his journey to stardom, how he met Don Jazzy and all that you want to know about the split of Mo'Hits Records. He also talks about what transpired between Good Music Record Label and Mo'Hits Records, plus his relationship with Kanye West. Enjoy

216 comments:

1 – 200 of 216   Newer›   Newest»
FOLARIN• said...

Abeg no MB to watch jare

Will watch. It tomorrow

Linda go sleep o

34 mins? Banga Lee I've got mad love for you but not tonight. *yawns*.

Ayodele Jay said...

I respect him so much!!

Really enjoy...

Thanks Linda for bringing dis to us.
Job well done and more power to ur elbow.

Dbanj bigger u I pray!!!!!
nonnyj128@gmail.com

okay nice ... now you are successful ...... what's next

Ok seen

Really

Really

Kul

Coool! More Blessings dude!

Ok....Life goes on..

This reminds me of toolz show on nndani tv,what happened to it? I thought dey launched a new season sometime last year

Pass

Tomorrow gonna go through the video

Will watch it when I wake up, for now gudnyt y'all

Heaven on Earth

Fine guy. Not my favorite, so i wont waste data to watch. Good morning linda.

@Sophia Stephen

Wow! Finally nweke.ifeoma.33@gmail.com

Oladimeji said...

Him no talk about the debt? I want to believe this not true as I'm thinking oooo... Cos Dbanj too big for that shit.

Ok sEen..rosepowell0@gmail.com

Gud morning dear. Dbang go rest for oneplace abeg cant waste my data to watch. He is not my spec.

@Sophia Stephen

ok.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

U would have stayed with jazzy,,,no jazzy no hit....

#######LINDA'S BAE#####

that's good to know. esobunita@yahoo.com

REX said...

LOOOOOOOL!!!!!dbanj's hairline tho

Psyyyy! This fake guy!! Wrist watches in both hands?? Ho and sell one and may be u can start paying ur debt!! And what's is "I am Dbanj he keeps shouting does he forget his name a times? ??

Okay .

¤¤¤QUEENMAY¤¤¤

It is rumoured dat d'banj is with d illluminati, is dat true@ linda. Could dat be d source of his benjamins?

Johnpoko5@gmail.com

wow speechless.........richlyblessed007@gmail.com

This dbanj talks too much abeg!!

Dlapikin said...

What is the point of this video if not for Don Jazzy and him to get back together?
So from this Dr Sid is supposed to apologize for what he said, and Don Jazzy to say ok. I am sorry your feelings were hurt. Let me make it up to you with this hit...
Then D'banj would come out head high as "yay I got my cake and ate it too without having to humiliate myself in begging them back".

Interesting. D'banj God is with you bro.

Wia is de episode naw..........

*oparoescalade*

Ok noted. Nigerians wake-up my people PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th!

Celebritynaija said...

I don't really think their splitting is regretful because two of them are making it large separately

elovi said...

Okay seen

Good for them

D'banj caused all this by keeping quiet when the stuff was on HEAT.. Many pple felt he was the bad guy.. not knowing he is actually the good one..

okoli said...

Don jazzy is not as humble as pple think,He was only able to find his way into peoples heart because he is a social media lover.The real humble person is 2face and not don jazzy,Don jazzy only fakes humility and buys fans by sharing credit online.I am so sorry dbanj for all the things i have said against you. May God forgive me. I wish you all the best. I think its high time we stop bashing this guy,He has done much more than most Nigerian celebs if we are nt been sentimental

And I did not waste my Data

But I know @D banj has a good heart. ....

My grandmother go say. ..My grandchild, "100 friends, CANNOT play for 100 years"

One day water go find I'm level,especially if u are surrounded by friends that don't really wish u excel more than them... U have to drop them at a point in time and focus on ur own progress

@D banj still ontop of the world,doing bigger things"
Wa GBA yii..."kinihun lomo"

"Heaven on earth!!!! Wonders without end,thats my new realm"

Wotefa

Goodluck Till2019 said...

Back stabbers are everywhere. Dbanj the brake up made you more popular. Oliver twist is a point of reference.

This is obviously nothing but the truth. FAk YOU DR SID

Problem with Dbanj career, this nigga refused to move on, Don Jazzy moved on since 1900. When you over depend on someone, that your glory or life is with them, you get hard to make it. Just like marriage problem, when you depend too much on your partner, if na beat he dey beat u sef.. u go still glue.. Dbanj Move and believe in yourself...

CREAMY said...

AYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO DR SID SO NA YOU BE THE DESTROYER, YOU DESTROYED ARGUABLY THE GREATEST LABEL TO EVER COME OUT OF NIGERIA

I knew Dr Sid was evil

UchHotty said...

Hmm..story 4 d gods. I wish we can hear the other side of "The Truth" from Don Jazzy(which may never be possible) & Dr. Sid. All-d-same, thank God they're all doing well in their respective paths

Tee said...

WOW!DR SID OSE YI TAN... NA WAH! I JUST UNFOLLOW YOU NOW NOW! ESU DUDU. EKWENSU

Hmmmmmm wat a sad breakup...luv yu still dbanjjjjjjjj

Aw intresting

Its well wiv ur soul bangaleeeeee...my crush everyday....

Tee said...

YOU WILL ALWAYS THINK DBANJ IS THE BAD GUY UNTIL YOU HEAR AND KNOW THE TRUTH! THIS LIFE EENH! YOU DONT KNOW WHO LIKES YOU. ENEMIES EVERYWHERE.

Tired of him...next

GreatBabe said...

Not interested

Bangalee....i feel u,

Ronke said...

At last the truth came out ,surelere didn't fit dr Sid ,it's meant for dbanj. Anyway that was a great lesson for all don't pitch a tent with envious people they can turn your joy upside down.

men this one na nays opening

The best interview of Dbanj. No one can kill ur shine bro, they can only try.

This life sha... One minute u r friends the next they are ganging up against u.

Wish I can love this video 1 million times

Dr Sid broke Mohits with his awful music career, Aww man I’m sad lOL

I always knew there was something not right about jazzy and sid

Dbanj ma woju uche jare.

Ori elegan ti baje. God will fight for u Banga lee

i love dbanj jare,he was only trying to go international,which has never happened to any african artist till today.which african artist is known globally,nobody.so d guy just wanted to atleast try.

linda na wa for u ooooo enjoy watn nah... where the story?

obinnakels said...

men dbanj real spoke out

So it was Dbanj that brought Dr Sid to Mohits and the guy said all that hateful stuff about him. This life

Omg

Deep conversation

Whatever jare

DR SID IS A FCKKKKKKKKKKK BOYYYYYYYYYYYYY

No mb, good morning o Linda.

Get it documented and publish a novel about what transpired between you n Donjazz,... who knows you might make million in a winking of an eye.

Okiie o! We have seen & heard, BTW Dbanj you are my guy any day anytime. Welcome thus far. Linda take note!

It is sad that dbanj showed up with sweaty armpits! Dirty guy!

Dr Sid is a snitch/bitch ass nigga...Never liked that dude..I knew he's not a real dude...No wonder his career is Overshadowed like he said..lol

Sammy said...

no mb would have loved to watch the video datsammy@gmail.com

Silent Observer said...

I like dbanji,I like Don jazzy but I loved them as a team. Devil didn't want them together .it still breaks my heart they are no more working together. My greatest wish is to see them reconcile and give us more hits. I hope and pray it will happen one day. Gossip has destroyed a lot of meaningful relationships

Well said.. It is wel!

Dr Sid or whatever u local name is, u can never be bigger than bangalee! Mr badbelle!

All I see here is don jazzy and dr Sid were jealous of him, shit happens when they see you shine.

Hahaha. The Truth..... more like Open their yansh. The world really needed to hear that audio. Dr Sid hating on another man's success and glory. Biggup to Dbanj and his ambition. Good to know both Don Jazzy and Dbanj aren't doing too badly.

Will watch it later.....

life is a place of learning
Jealousy, hatred and envy is embedded in human & hard to deal with if someone allow it to grow/ manifest.
that's the truth....

MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

Ok.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Omg! Where is part 2 Linda?

Journey so far....

Linda this is the sweetest thing you have put on ur blog this yr

Visit >>> http://bonaxclusive.com For Latest Naija Music & Videos

Grt...

Visit >> http://bonaxclusive.com For Latest Naija Music & Videos

Will just have to download this and watch it later. #monday morning# #prep for school and work# #breakfast things.:)# i just hope its worth the MB.

Olisa carry the two of em come on the truth make dem come talk wetin dem see inside soup wey make dem hang hand like statue own.
That name when we fit hear the truth...........

Wow! There is a huge difference between being quiet and being a good person. Don Jazzy may be quiet, but he is mischievous and not a nice person. He only displays false humility. Do you remember when he said he can destroy Wande Coal with one phone call?
And many people thought D'banj was the bad guy because of his flamboyant personality. Dr Sid is a DEVIL

OK. seen.

Omg I just fell in love with dbanj again. DR SID and Donjazzy are very wicked, meanwhile all this while they've been blaming dbanj. God will continue to bless you Dbanj.

omolara sijuade said...

Gudluck to him

Dr. Sid destroyed what could have been a HUGE record label for decades!
Listen Dr Sid, nobody overshadowed you, you are just not that good. Wande Coal is light years better than you.....will probably even take Prince before your sorry a**.

madam said...

Like seriously? (if i dey go for road now hear ur voice for radio i go change the station) hmmm...

If u use ur phone and don't have much data, don't bother oh....35 mins

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Top of d morning 2 y'll, I wish us a productive week. #lindagiveawayonmymind

Awww my sweetest Dbanj......wished I'm in Lagos to attend ur show

Who would have thought MoHits kicked D'banj out? HAHA!! If only they had seen his future, they'd beg him too stay.

General said...

Less data. Explain more

He just told his story, good for him, just focus n make good music

Really "d truth" abt DBanj...
I learnt a lot of tins abt him via d video.

Thumbs up to him.

Watin. Concern me?

Temmy said...

Flex on bro

Well Dr sid karma ll bite u In ur ass!!! God ll continue to elevate dbanj n his star ll really b too shine n over shadow u n all his haters ijn amen!!!

So my MB will finish abi.

D Banj is not as bad as we thought afterall.Meanwhile, GEJTILL2019

D'banj is not too late,go back to Don Jazzy

reaky said...

Abeg make una ask am
One custard bucket of garri
How much?

Collin said...

Nawa o wah am I waiting 4 na

umm...good to kno,morning to all d amebos in d hux...√√

he is so cocky . he is talking like he has made any hit song after oliver twist ..... abeg go an sit down

So nor be Dbanj break mo'hits...... Choi ..... Dbanj im sorry if i curse you for Twitter

this is really the TRUTH

janelycious said...

Wow. Good to hear from d horse's mouth. Dbanj great artist

jossyeze9@gmail.com

Thanks d' banj for doing this interview..its really refreshing hearing the truth..As they say, " when d grass is cut, the snakes would show"...smh..dr sid sha ..ungrateful snitch

samexgist said...

What! He didn't talk about his debt?

APC HAS REPLIED PASTOR OYEDEPO THAT WANTS TO OPEN THE GATE OF HELL FOR THEM

Imagine 34mins well I dnt want to kwn so am not watching...something abt dis guy

Justsayin said...

Dbanj should have don't this a long time ago cos before this,I was always rooting for don jazzy but having experienced a bitter business split myself,I can totally relate to both parties and blame none? It is what happens most times when one partner drives the business more than the other and I dare say business partnerships are more often than not a ticking time bomb. Dbanj strikes me as a great personality and will do well hosting a late night show like jay Leno or even his own stand up comedy act.

All of them have their own fault. Dbanj took d blame bcos don jazzy acted more mature, he was calm about d situation.

Who cares

All this stories of his,May God help him.

I really believe think he misses Jazzy, Dr Sid always seemed like a hungry guy sha

i didn't see anything.

Wow!!! This is the real truth??? And ive always thought D'banj broke up Mohits. Don jazzy has to respond to this. Did he actually said he will change the station if he hears Dbanj on radio???? Thats too deep! For Dr Sid, i can understand. They all wanna be a star and he had to protect himself been overshadowed. Too harsh but fair and square! For me, Dbanj actually made Don Jazzy. And that oga Titus track dey just released is nothing but sheer stupidity!

Banga lee! That's life! Thank God you are doing great!

i can't wait to watch that....

i can't wait to watch that....lovebukky75@yahoo.com

Dr Sid na wa ooo...beefing som1s destiny!

No tym 4 dis people again. Am minding my personal business now. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

DBANJ this is evidence! Aye dariji e o!

Ok, thanks for the expose.

I knew it was that stupid Dr Sid that caused the fight.. And dat mumu don jazzy allowed rubbish talk get to him... They would have seperated without issues but Dr Sid made it worse putting ideas in Jazzys head.. Wande correct boy telling it as it it.. Afterall dbanj brought them all to Mohits..

Dbanj I like u for this one. It all shows over u, u were really saying the truth. Finally we know why u break up with Don Jazzy. Two of u guys are Bosses in one ship while u are very ambitious and ready to explore, Don Jazzy wanted to remain where he is and make his cool cash. I noticed u guys treated the divorce maturely.

Vee said...

Hmmmmmmm! Na wa ooo... well I think they all have their faults but one thing i've learnt about this video is that, "watch where and how you talk cos you'll never know who's recording or waiting for you to say that trashy thing you'll regret saying for maybe the rest of your life". I'm sure davido self will be surprised hearing his voice on tape like that. Oluwa wa

Simi and her snitch of a husband..i have neva liked sid anywayz.its always good to listen to two sides of a story before u judge.

Guess dats what happens wen a guy is broke,seekng for attention to get his fans back after his waisted years.

Confession time

Linda am not seeing any story here oo.

chi_ special said...

Infact,I now like Dbanj.

Karlsson said...

Sorry, am not a fan so am not gonna watch. Lol. Ubanagum

9jaDubai said...

Wow.....So D'banj is saying Dr Sid set him up. I feel he wasn't acknowledging his handlers, neglected his team and now they are calling him Oga Titus.
Anyway i still like his spirit and Drive.

Na wah oooo, human beings and our ways. Na hin bring Dr sid but he turns to his antagonist. Life eeee e hmmmmmmn

It's late for him to explain,many people is no longer interested becos he is broke, he feel he owns the world then now he found his self where he belong.

I they come go watch after lecture

Dbanj pls go to the drawing board and find ur bearing to ur base...tired of play game pls

wow!!! this is serious ooo, don jazzy needs to respond to this ASAP
The Lumdy Blog Review|throwback: Serena Williams in sexy bikini at the beach

Now I knw beta

abby said...

nyc one

I love u DBanj. (no homo)

Afraid catch me oooo...Dr. Jealousy

Jesus!!!!!!!!!!!!!! did ya'll watch the video???? very revealing ! I was shocked with some of the things said and that leaked tape of Davido and Dr Sid's argument is Epic!!!

Lol at his light over shadowed his fame,but Dr-Sid is still not an artist to me..lol his just an older fellow trying too much and Dbanj will always be more famous than him.jealousy

Chiaaaaa

WoooooW!!!!!! XPOSIVE!!!!!...
All i can say is , if it is your time to shine, you will shin o jare....

But what's with this recent court case on D'Banj's head....???? is it for real??? if yes, he should clear that up ASAP, before it destroys all that he has built.

He has a LUCKY STAR!!!.... make him no allow devil dirty the star jare.... people dey owe for this life jare, na because him be celebrity??? Oga Bangalee, the Lord is your Muscle!!!

I believe D'banj, dr sid resemble betrayer. Goat, talentless fuck. He made wande leave aswell.Na turn by turn na, dem go soon commot am
Chucky

Mehn!!! That last statement is explosive!

Don Baba J, Wetin make you talk that kind thing????

Dat doro banga' part gt me ROTFL* u really shld av been allowed to shine on dat song

Shine on D'Banj

MC Irock said...

since Linda posted dis we only have 6 comments cos you all heard the truth from Bangalee, am so sure all Anti-Dbanj are disappointed with the mavin crew most especially Don Jazzy and the Betrayer (Dr Sid). Dr Sid is jst like a driver employed by car owner and yet he wants to be sitting at the owner's corner in the vehicle. Bangalee may God bless u.

this is epic ... dr sid na mumu

This just made my respect for D'banj increase.He must av passed tru a lot. He's just trying to hide his pain. IT is well dear. may ur star continue to shine. Fuck Haters!!!!!!

Is it fair to blast and call Dr Sid all kinds of names, based on one interview? If Dr Sid had done an interview first and accused D'Banj, na so dem go cuss D'Banj out too. There are always 2 sides to a story, the fact that D'Banj spoke first doesn't make his version the gospel truth.

Please people leave talk, D'banj is yet to tell us his fault that made Jazzy not to want to hear his voice... I know Dr Sid no try but what was D'banj's lapses . From Good music to split from Jazzy isn't really adding up well. I think greed came in at some point.
Linda pls post

i don't really know who to believe but one thing am very sure of is that dr sid really looks like one who can bite the hands that fed him and talks like a woman. me i dont really see what he sings. rubbish

Stop blabbing the mavins re doing better than you. We regard them here in Nija more than you. That chain west gave you was fake, you are too greedy. Is just mere arguments, you or your light is not over shadowing anybody. Now sef you don't have song to sing . DON JAZZY is the best, is hard to say but I no you Dbanj is regretting. I love MAVINS

Hmmmmm

What am I gonna do wit it.

Don Jazzy started seeing how Greedy and stupid Dbanj began to reason.. He planned to dump Nigeria for USA,the same Nigeria u had to leave d UK to blow..I'm sure he tried to dialogue over d Kanye West issue but u were just too greedy...so I don't blame him at all and I don't blame Dr Sid either

Me I did not get anything to watch o. It was only gino advert I saw

BigFoot said...

Money, power and respect. I'd say Don Jazzy is smart because it is unwise to leave a business which is flourishing for an uncertain one. D'banj can't be blamed for whatever reason. It was a conflict of interest. But they side talks brought more problems to thier relationship. The underdogs wanted a chance and d'banj being out of Mo'hit was the best chance they could get. Davido i hail u still. Sharp boy that doesn't have time for lies. Straight up told Dr SID a bit of his mind. You've got to be loyal son.

I knew from the very onset when i heard about the split because i know dbanj is humble. Great lesson taught!

D'banj making me proud #onelovefromsnow#

Shut up idiot,who told u the chain is fake??with ur housegirl name

Learn to listen b4 ur freaking fingers type.he explained and it makes sense to those who hv a brain

STFU

No matter how e broke e no fit ever broke reach u so that's my consolation

U should know now,u live in brokeville

List ur achievements please?

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 216   Newer› Newest»