Photos: US Secretary of State, John Kerry, meets GEJ, Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 25 January 2015

Photos: US Secretary of State, John Kerry, meets GEJ, Buhari

US Secretary of State John Kerry arrived in Nigeria today January 25th for meetings with Nigerian President Jonathan. He also met with Gen. Buhari and APC chieftains. More pics after the cut..

And then he met Buhari and APC Chieftain...

When he arrived...

Photo credit: US Department of state

191 comments:

Jonathan buhari + random blogs said...

Welcome my colleagues.

Www.bellanaija.com

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Good. #lindagiveawayonmymind

Lets see how it goes

US and it's Efizzy na die

I almooooooost thought Bruce Willis accompanied John Kerry....too much action film ooooo
Abeg talk sense into their heads

MR EDDY said this Heat wan kill person o. I miss Harmattan.

That's cool.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

there discussion dont matter now

mel20 said...

Okay now,lets see what's next..

I di hope its 4 good since he is visiting both of them? By d way, y is buhari posing as if he is d incumbent president?

@SOPHIA STEPHEN

Ok seen

Errm, this glowyshoe, I see nothing glowy about your shoe blog. Do something about dat and then contact me to get u traffic.

*place blog advert here*

Errm, this glowyshoe, I see nothing glowy about your shoe blog. Do something about dat and then contact me to get u traffic.

*place blog advert here*

Ok. Let them conduct a free and fair elections.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

See there faces buhari n his pack of wolf's.....

Worst Enemies Chilling Together!!
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Good, noted!! I pray he impact knowledge into them

Buhari and his goons!

win said...

Hope this meeting will yield a positive impact on the state of the country

U re welcome john kerry. Vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo for president on the 14th of nest month

Lol, every pic should be captioned, the facial expressions is priceless.

U re welcome john kerry. Vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo for president on the 14th of nest month

Coolies!!!

hope they heed to playing by the rules and say no to RIGGING which i know is an itch they can't resist but rather scratch the hell out if it, corny ass politicians.

What a pronker this nigeria government are, why are they answering to America? is nigeria still product.

☺ķªª¥. Make dem talk well o.

Election loading...... God help us...........Jerryembasssy

We want to see dividend's of dis visit...

I hope positive results come from this.

Naija must survive this shit....election come and go,Naija intact.........Jerryembasssy

Peejay said...

Cool! Lets see what comes of it.

Hope the intent is achieved

Common GEJ, why white shoes??? Lol

linda be careful on the news u post,i was at d service and i didnt hear any such statement....you dnt knw ur limit at all u over do things alot how can u post a news that u arent sure of the source all in the quest of having news on ur blog n u end up misleading the public...keep it up ur reward is chilling

What's up with GEJ n the White shoes? I can't take this no more, this administration has failed me. #Change.

nice.hoping and praying there wont be much blood shed come next month..

See old old men way wen kill dis Nation. God dey

Nice.......Jonathan looking all good

I think is coming would make a diff

buhari look like a president already!! very classy and unique & for all the millions they pump into aso rock, still that couch is the ugliest i have ever laid my eyes on, Buhari has this!!

HUMBLE EVE said...

Nice one. Buh more action than words.

HUMBLE EVE

CELEB said...

oyibo pipu get sense wella, dem meet with the two parties so dat whoever wins the election it wont look like they took sides. Chio!!! America we hail thee

princess said...

See him wearing a straight face and our presi just dey open 36..

but i sight the black socks on the agbada though *side eyes*

Abeg all dat na 4 formalities. Wen has d presence of oyinbo made any difference in our election??? Linda take note!

Does anyone know why pro Osinbajo is hardly close to buhari or better still hardly seen next to buhari . The few times i have seen him around buhari , he looked like he is struggling to be seen. He is always pushed to the far end of the group . I hope this does not reflect his position if ever he becomes vice president .

Ajoke said...

How I wish the American can take over the country.

Zoë said...

Welcome Mr Kerry, I hope this election will be free and fair. The man looks more comfortable around Mr President than his opponent.

What is Kerry doing in Nigeria? Obama is there in New Delhi showing love with the Indian`s talking economics and development and here comes Kerry advising Buhari/Amechi/Oyegun/Jagaban on how to behave!The Yankees re here again with their act of Hypocrisy 9ija beware!!.

Dis is d solution to our problems.... Click--- http://folasophical.com/?p=1163

Buhar's fellow Hausa / Fulani, Dasuki, and Hausa / Fulani people want to win at all cost. They know that Buhari has already lost the election, that is why Dasuki and Hausa / Fulani people are calling for the election to be postponed. Hausa / Fulani people should not be allowed to dictate and dominate Nigerians. Enough is enough. Elections must hold in FailBuhari 14 2015. No postponement. Never. The Muslim Hausa Fulani plan to sabotage, smear and discredit President Goodluck Jonathan's administration and sabotage the election and help Buhari by postponing the election has already failed. APC's certificateless fraudulent islamist, Buhari is a useless creature, ignoramus and nonentity. He has no sense of judgement. Buhari must warn his hoodlums to desist from compelling people to vote for him. Buhari can't impose himself on us. We don't want him. PERIOD. GEJ for EVER.

KayMaths said...

Oya! US, who be una candidate....?

What now? Are they not tired for the harm they have caused already, in joining three nations to become one nation. Hmmmm I fear for my country after February 14 God pls help us

I hope this goes a long way in preventing the usual rigging of elections by a certain party that's notorious for rigging.

I just love the way GEJ looked in that picture. There is a scruffiness about the picture with Buhari and Tinubu and Amaechi. They look like crooks and Buhari just spread his legs anyhow.

As he will understand one word Buhari says

GEJ looks quite cool in the photo. He looks good. His demeanor is just so cool.

I did not know GEJ fine like this. He looks cool. Buhari and the others don't look good. Buhari has his legs apart and look as Tinubu dey looku looku. Toronto look

Cool pics. GEJ looks in charge, cool.

Sai Buhari

alright
welcome....

Zoë said...

Where is Prof Osibade?

Na wa for Naija. USA come visit us for our back yard. na dem still dey provide the photos....issorait

Zoë said...

Where is Prof Osibade?

Seen….God bless Nigeria.

Please help save and salvage the situation. Nigeria must not be allowed to go up in flames. The ominous signs are now visible.

NIGERIANS SHOULD LET THESE POLITICIANS REALISE THAT THEIR LIVE IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN THEIR AMBITION AND THEY SHOULD REMEMBER THAT EVERYTHING IN THIS WORLD IS VANITY. BE IT POWER, WEALTH AND WHAT HAVE YOU.
WE SHALL HOLD YOU RESPONSIBLE.PLEASE GIVE PEACE A CHANCE. NIGERIANS DESERVE PEACE.

Please help save and salvage the situation. Nigeria must not be allowed to go up in flames. The ominous signs are now visible.

DAT guy on d last pics looking like Pierce Morgan in 24hrs...

Doesn't stop GMB from winning the election.

wlc 2 9ja

Soul said...

Awwww. Obama's very own Cyrus Beane!!! I wonder if he's as evil. Lol

G LUV said...

em try...

My people tok say frog no dey jump anyhow for afternoon. Looks like ish bout to get ugly. May God save Nigeria.

Berry said...

Hmmmm tell me why I have to go back to Nigeria. Americans are too organised and security concious.

Why is APC party chairman always with GMB even during meetings that requires only GMB in the meeting room. Is it that GMB cannot speak for himself.

BLAQ said...

Cool, see GEJ in all white attire

This really is great publicity for Nigeria. Nigeria is surely steering away from that reputation in the 90's brought on by a few bad eggs.

Now that things are looking up and once again, Nigeria is becoming a force to reckon with, the rulers in the country should do us proud by bringing Nigeria to higher heights starting from working on eradicating small time generators and introducing heavy duty electricity stations that will supply electricity to every nook and corner of Nigeria.
We've been in the dark for too long. Shine the light and let the darkness disappear.

This meeting should also focus on how to eradicate that nuisance up North called Boko Haram. Clearly Islam is NOT about Violence and kidnapping women and children. Furthermore, who are these hooded cowards who have all of a sudden turned themselves into religious vigilantes? Out with them. Nigeria should let it out. There's nothing to be ashamed of. If the Nigerian Military needs help, they should do so while the Secretary of State is in town. Nigerians need jobs. We don't believe in handouts but hard work and if the U.S can bring in their companies to ease the job crises that would be wonderful.

It's about time Nigeria is restored back to her old glory and even beyond.

Mst thiefnubu be in all meetings??? Dats y I can't even support apc cos buhari is dancin among corrupt leaders nd I c no change

Admin said...

the only stupid thing i see here is those two wooden couple romancing themselves ''lol'' #eh eh i knw say stupid minded people go , go back check

This is great. I wonder if there was a communique about dress code? Has anyone noticed the matching colours. They all look very good and colour coordinated. Nice.

Visit Www.Organics11.com the fun is heating up.

Thanks Linda. Happy Sunday everyone.

Gej looks like he was sent by buhari 2 go and bring kerry to the location of meeting. lol

GMB looks more like Nigerian president than GEJ. The background of the pictures says it all. For example only the pix of John Kerry and GMB has the flags of the USA and Nigeria, the pix of John Kerry and GEJ has only the Nigerian flag. This could be an omen predicting the election result and the restoration of a more productive relationship between Nigeria and the US.

hope that what he had to tell them.would. get into their thick skulls.lol

Buhari is classy.. GEJ just looks like a bushman.

e kaa bo. I hope ur visiting brings gud fruit.

I know Nepa will take the light when meeting with Buhari.

He no meet with other political parties? dee

E dey hard for me wey be Nigerian to understand wen buhari dey talk not 2 mention dis oyibo. Chai.....i just dey pity am. In confusion, e for dey nod e head like agama

Welcome, hope he's here for good sha..

So he also met with GEJ... hmmmm! And that APC spokesperson was just talking as if he only came to see Buhari and the APC chieftains...

Good for them n him likewise.

Look at criminals Tinubu and Amaechi there. Smh!

That shows Buhari is a force reckon with. Even as he is yet to be the president, International govts still recognise his importance, simply cos they know Jonathan is the present president and Buhari is the next!

Welcome again

Austine ihechukwu said...

Which proofs that there are only 2 ppl contesting 4 the presidency, others are jokers, lol

Am i the only one that has noticed the change in GEJ's mode of dressing?

I love his arriver bcos buhari is too desperate

Better talk to them, if anyone of them lost. No violence.

GEJ na you we go follow!!!only a blind human would vote for someone like Buhari..Only foolish Nigerian

look at Amechi's face,idiats crooks m*d* f*k*s......losers buhari and loser john Kerry

#Linda's give away

See swag naaaaa...Ewoooo!

kezie said...

Y is he meeting buhari..he aint the president now

look at Amechi's face,idiats crooks m*d* f*k*s......losers buhari and loser john Kerry

#Linda's give away

Nna welcome! Oya come tells us why una allow dollar dey like dx #onebird@handis....

Presido is busy,no dull moment's APC back off jor.

When did the 3rd in Command of USA government start meeting Opposition politicians.
This did not happen in last election.
I smell a rat .
GEJ wake up and shine your eyes.
Americans are saying it's over and over.
Nigeria and the world are yearning for real change.

Noted.

GEJ, all the way. remember, the scripture says; by gathering they shall gather.but, not by the LORD! therefore, every gang up against your continuity and peace of mind, shall scatter by fire, in JESUS name, amen!LOVE U, GEJ!!!

Wellcome
Make sure u taste our food nd woman
U no go gree go house again

How would he hear Buhari when he's speaking?i'm sure John kerry would just pretend to hear...

Cynthia Iyede said...

This people should just let us be biko

John Kerry being prepared for US presidential tins

I noticed that GEJ seems to be in this political race alone. Sambo his supposed VP appears only in some crowd, U don't see him together in most posters with GEJ like U see GMB and Osinbajo. Could this be an oversight or printing mistake? GEJ appears to be in a lone scramble backed by false moral support from his sycophans. It looks like a lone wolf attack..

mission possible i hope, what is he there for

say buhari

Ok. Welcome

Nigerians want results before election not just meetings

Let's save Nigeria from sharia law, hausa / fulani domination and violent CHANGE. Support democracy and progress. Say no to sycophants and violence. Vote #GEJ2015.

My GEJ

I sight Amechi

Chop Chop said...

We need your help sir.

Ohk good... Hope dis meetings yield good fruits.

For a whole US Secretary of State to come here because of election.....they are seriously and keenly interested in this election.. ..meaning GEJ is winning

Awesome

elovi said...

Omo eee no easy eh oooo

Boldness in Buhari, that's how a president should be compared incompetent clown

Watin concern me

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Ok oh, all I ask of is that whoever looses should just accept it and let peace reign in this our great country, Nigeria is greater and more important than anybody's ambition and interest,John Kerry welcome to our Country and may this ur visit make every dust in this country to settle now and after election.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Wow!

OK ooo, make Una do am well

Agh the other presidential aspirants are obviously a waste of time. Obviously they know what Nigerians except pdp n apc don't know

Ok nah I hope is for de betterment of this country

All I can say is we need free and fair election, Buharia take note and conduct your street urchins very well

See General Buhari in company of this most corrupt black man in the world Tinubu? In short I will have to support Jonathan.

Behold the face of who Nigerians want to run this country!!!! Tinubu?????. Nigeria Beware!!!!!of Amechi,Oyegun,Tinubu these men are more corrupt than Nigeria put together

My question is will Buhari fight this most corrupt man in the universe Tinubu. General please you are in a wrong party

See Thiefnubu??? Can't this Buhari walk and talk alone

Buharia is really looking so old and sick...Plz we don't want what happen to Yar'adua to repeat itself....GEJ is d man 2015👍

Where is Buhari's interpreter.

Pls Dont fight or kill urself bcuz of Nigeria politics...

W-A-H-A-L-A!!!
APC Worried About Buhari's Disqualification.

Amaechi: They are consulting with their Lawyers. That boy you were drinking MOET with at your swimming pool in Bourdillon is coordinating it.
Tinubu: You mean Femi?
Amaechi: Yes. We warned you about him but you never listened.
Tinubu: I never knew he was a mole then. Now my eyes are clear. After drinking my expensive MOET he is now working against me. What else did they tell you?
Amaechi: After they conclude their legal consultation, they would know whether or not to approach the court for PERJURY against Alhaji as an individual and not as our party's presidential candidate.
Tinubu: So the whole crime does not affect our party?
Amaechi: They assured me that our party would not be affected in any way because Alhaji knowingly lied on oath as an individual and at his own discretion, in order to defraud our party in particular and Nigeria in general.
Tinubu: So his offence is personal to him. Maybe our party can even sue Alhaji for bringing our name into disrepute and seek for compensation.
Akande: Yes. I think we can sue Alhaji. But that is not necessary for now. We must fight this case with him.
Tinubu: Bisi, I will come back to you later. My friend Rotimi, so we can replace Alhaji with another candidate?
Amaechi: Yes we can replace Alhaji. But there is a second independent case which affects you, Asiwaju, personally.
Asiwaju: The Oluwole certificate?
Amaechi: Yes. They might take that up as well, only if our party refuse to step down. Osinbajo also tweeted fake pictures of Kano campaign rally.
Tinubu: Yes, I am aware.
Amaechi: That boy that sleeps on internet 24hours, Reno, discovered that the picture was Reinhard Bonnke crusade which was done long time ago in Ogbomosho and not our rally in Kano.
Buhari: Our sins are increasing with time. Even a pastor can descend so low as tweeting fake pictures to deceive innocent Nigerians. Election is not do or die affair. Shikena.
Tinubu: Oti o. Tell your brother from Otuoke to please hold on. We can reach an agreement that will protect all affected interests.
Akande: Amaechi please speak your language to him ke. Is he not your brother? What is the difference between Ijaw and Ikwerre?
Tinubu: Akande is right. In Yorubaland we have Egun people, we have Ilaje people, they do not say they are not Yoruba. We all see ourselves as brothers and sisters. So please talk to your brother. Ask him when they will be available so we can talk. Alhaji Buhari must not go to jail o.

Buhari: Please talk to him. You are the closest to him. He is your brother. In the North we have Kanuris, Nupes, Hausas, and we are all brothers, even Tivs, Idomas, and Igalas are all my step-brothers.
Akande: Please Rotimi you are our last hope. Do not speak English to him o, he will ignore you. If I need help from Obasanjo I speak Yoruba straight away. He can never refuse me on that level.
Tiwan tiwan now. Abi your region do not have a common Language like other regions?
Amaechi: Our region is not like your region. Our region is just a political region. We are not brothers. We are not connected in any way. We are different in every possible way. The creation of our region is Nigeria's strategic way of punishing our neighbouring region. Alhaji Buhari knows what I am talking about.
Buhari: That is not the issue. Talk to your brother and if he is not your brother like you said then talk to him as your regional brother. I must not got to jail. My people will tear this country into pieces, Walahi Talahi. If at all I must go to jail then Tinubu must go with me. Period.
Amaechi: Why?
Buhari: Because it was his idea. He advised me to lie on oath. He is also the architect of the Oluwole certificate together with Osimbande..
Akande: Please Rotimi do something ke. Time is going o. A minute can be dangerous o. I am a great grandfather I do not want to go to jail at my age o. -

Keyamo thunder fire your mouth.

Can't baba agbalagba Buhari go there alone?

Face of thieves! Buhari is in a bad company?

peace talk

What I know is any man who want to become the Nigerian President for a selfish purpose will not succeed in JESUS NAME.Amen

Buhari you see your life? Secretary Kerry failed election just like you and he decided to serve America as secretary of States but you decided to kill and drink the blood of 11 corpers and continued killing to score a cheap political point.

Nwaokija said...

Terry to Nigeria,Obama to India. OGA KERRY welcome ooo.

Kerry please help ask Buhari to ask his dogs to stop killings.

Keyamo who couldn't manage a woman who gave birth to his children is talking. I laugh

Kerry please tell Buhari to stop his Fulani brothers to stop killing

Buari holding his school sat just incase he is been asked by Kerry .loooooool

The type of thing that Tinubu likes.U will never see Aso Rock

In my opinion, GEJ has got no presidential charisma at allll. No swagger. But Buhari even at over 70 has that swagger and charisma. #words of no partisan

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Maybe dey ll listen 2 u

ColdFlame said...

If the President shows this much teeth while receiving a Foreign Minister, what would he then do should Obama show up per chance in person, carry him on his shoulders?
Notice Buhari's mien on the other hand. Looking all Presidential already!

Abdul Mk said...

#GMB2015.. jst saying

wetin GEJ wear for leg? nitori olurun

elovi said...

Dats good

Come u sure say no b FFK b dis or any ov GEJ pple,coz I dey suspect u,ma eyes r solely on u

Dont u know GMB is the incoming incumbent president... Lolz.....

U just barking o,its cert bro not sat............spewin trash sinx 1900

Olorun oju re la wo oooooooooooooooooo
E saanu wa ooooooo.

U.S.A and their veiled propaganda, only a fool after know what the U.S.A is capable of would rush into any so called advise or rubbish deal with them,the country responsible for the creation of terrorism in the world all bcos they wanted to break up the Soviet union and communism.they have sent their emissary to cut a deal with both sides and my inner sense tells me that they are secretly supporting the A.P.C bcos the U.S.A have publicly condemned the Nigerian government multiple times in the handling of the insurgency and also on corruption.all you U.S.A followers go on praising them.

I happen to be close to APC bigwigs. They don't love Nigeria, they hust want to produce a president. That party will scatter after 2015 they don't love, trust or nor respec fellow APC

Nice pictures

Hello mister rep from the us I hope tu ytlk to em and help us tell GMB say I'm dn win say make I'm no campaign again

Cruz said...

You foolish ones. US never provides assistance without them having massive gain. Recall when they helped us kill ABACHA. It benefited them more as ABACHA had insisted on selling Nigeria's oil in Naira, which would have devalued their Dollar greatly, as Nigeria was one the Major supplier of oil then.

Their assistance is alway well calculated, pre planned and dangerous. We don't need their help, after all they may even be the sponsors of BOKO HARAM

Buhari can not speak English. He needs a translated! Tinubu will do anything for power even if it is to foist an illiterate on poor Nigerians but he forgets Nigerians can not be fooled.

Buhari the illiterate? Who can't speak English?SMH!

Keep dreaming..... Lol! APC and cheap talk!

Classy? A cattle rearer who can't speak English?

That's not true. Buhari has fanatical and terrorist supporters so they have come to warn him of any shinanigans.

I send you kisses. Real dogs and APC have joined Buhari's dogs!

The swagger of a dictator!

In your dreams bigot'

Boldness? An illiterate dictator who did not follow due process to enter the military? Rubbish!

gmog said...

confirm just simple as that....I bow for this ma country ooo

gmog said...

confirm just simple as that....I bow for this ma country ooo

The US withdrew their security support and they are now trying to meddle in our political affairs. Hope their visit will reshape events.

where did the meetings take place

Grinning like a moron as usual while Buhari looks mature.

GBAM