John Kerry arrives Lagos in 13 bullet proof suburban convoy as he holds talks with GEJ, Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 25 January 2015

John Kerry arrives Lagos in 13 bullet proof suburban convoy as he holds talks with GEJ, Buhari

US Secretary of State John Kerry arrived Nigeria today to hold talks with Pres. Jonathan, Buhari and APC leadership about next month's elections as well as the issue of insecurity in Nigeria. Sunday Dare who shared the pics and tweets is a media aide to APC chieftain, Bola Tinubu. More when you continue

130 comments:

Oh that's Nice... great move

Welcome
Check it out:http://pamscrib.blogspot.com

Why the bullet proof convoy! Is he afraid of Boko Haram? It's not that bad.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Jor oooo, its better safe than Never!!!
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

BLAQ said...

Wow that's good

Mr G said...

I hope he has a lovely stay and they work ways on how to train and equip the Nigerian military

Mr G said...

I hope he has a lovely stay and they work ways on how to train and equip the Nigerian military

This is the height of irresponsibility. Your Buhari is supposed to first hold the meeting then you brief us on what was discussed. That is how it is done. But as usual wanting to be quick to show you are on top of situations you do not realize the lack of judgement in posting these pictures and telling us where the meeting is being held and what will be discussed. APC lack decorum.

Us dey over do their things,haba wetin Boko won take u do?lagos is safe

When the Americans catch your behind for informing the public on what should be a very private meeting your eyes will clear. APC and their rascality. No sense of judgement.

Check well, u might even see hawks and birds in the sky, they don't play with there life.... Secretary of defense no be joke....hope something meaningful comes out from his visit....so all the cat follow them enter play...Americans no they joke ooo

Why send these pictures? Do you not realize that this is dangerous security wise? What is it with a lack of judgement with these APC rascals?

Check well, u might even see hawks and birds in the sky, they don't play with there life.... Secretary of defense no be joke....hope something meaningful comes out from his visit....so all the cat follow them enter play...Americans no they joke ooo

13? Now that's what's up. Lol

Them no wan hear story at all

Zoë said...

What is this one talking about, is Buhari the only man contesting? So John Terry is coming to Nigeria only to talk to Buhari.
Bias mind.

naija nor da carry last

#LIBBOO
I WILL RATHER BE SELF MADE.....

Yaaay....buhari2015

To do wat,,,hisssssss,aproko

How can we believe what you have said will be discussed since we are not there? The meetings are usually first held and then there is a briefing. Na wah for this APC sef

Na wa ooo

Ok now

So for you Buhari is the president not Goodluck imagine all the tweets Na WOW ooohh

Is it not Buhar's fellow hausa Fulani man Dasuki who is afraid that Buhari has lost the election that wants it postponed? Elections must hold in FailBuhari 14 and better tell the othe fulani Jega to make sure everyone gets their pvcs. No postponement. The Muslim Hausa Fulani plan to help Buhari win by postponing the election has already failed

Plsssssss...
Wht d meaning of all dis?

Are they implying Nigeria is d most unsafe country??? America's should go wit their hypocricy.

You can't expect less

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

U re welcome john kerry. Vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo for president on the 14th of nest month

These muslim Hausa Fulaniis think that Nigerians are fools. In the heat of the certificate scandal, a fellow Muslim Hausa Fulani changes the topic by asking for postponement of the elections so Nigerians will stop talking about the fraud called Buhari. It has failed. Elections must hold and Buhari where is your certificate?

OK ooo

APC learn to control your leaking mouth. And how can you send a picture and tells us the are a top security meeting is being held? Have you no sense of judgement?

www.glowyshoes.com said...

This is serious ooo...we pray the election is free and fair

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Hahaha hahaha! Who wan die? We appreciate your visit o, korifunyin gege bii ero okan yin siwa.

I hope Kerry understands buharis English

He is first meeting with the president before your certificateless islamist Buhari. But the president has a better sense of judgement by not telling where the meetings are being held.

Better safe than sorry, an ambulance too?

More support is needed for a free and fair election than for the postponement. For election results to reflect the true votes of the people is all we need.

Oyinbo no dey joke with life at all, no chance 4 nonsense. Linda take note!

waitin americans dey fine for our own nija......topzyus

You are highly wlcm sir. Kindly advice that buhari to warn his hoodlums to desist from compelling people to vote for him. He can't impose himself on us, we don't want him PERIOD. GEJ for real.

Bold Kid said...

Two losers...I'm not surprised. Two ppl who have lost presidential elections holding meetings for?? Smh

Unless Jesus Christ come down from heaven, there can't be free and fair election in Nigeria. If GEJ likes he should be doing like ice water there.

That is good, welcome sir

elovi said...

Singing woju ooo

Wht nice abt dis exhibition of "I care attitude" mean while they don't care.

Y didn't they sell weapons for us to fight BH???

Would they heed the advise?

It's good issues are addressed before the election

sanky said...

Dead on arrival [ie the meeting and the talks].
With Nigeria offering absolute power to every president it had and the NASS being a rubber-stamp house, both candidates will do anything to win. Thats the hypocrisy in all these talks.
Nothing will change, unless he came to offer the ultimate help in fighting BH.

Thats also why Abians have revolted by saying "OUR MUMU DON DO" to the PDP, APC and APGA.

The Dynamic visionary, Emeka Oti Mba, Labor party [for Governor] is where all Abians are moving to

Ozed said...

This is the opposite way of doing things.Is it not the President first,then others ?

Welcome kerry..I sincerely hope ur visit will turn a fruitful visit...I hope u didn't come to support buhari in expense of our crude oil...abeg ooo ...de oil Don they finish

Security concious pple....welcome 2 where anything goes

welcome

Trust him! He won't be one sided... GEJ all d way.

olamide said...

The secretary himself said he just landed Lagos on twitter, so what is your business, dont die for another person sickness

Foolish stupid and baseless news here..who is Buhari at the moment that ur claiming the meeting was with him..all u Buhari supporters are pushin him Hw u push everyone ....power will never go to the North..they had multiple chances...guess they need to talk about his BH bois...he's in Nigeria without knowledge of the President ..yeye sey smell

LinLin biko where is oga Bonario and Bishop Dammy? I haven't seen their comments for a while now

Abegiii..shataaapi! Wetyn u sabi? Uv made sense now abi?Coconut head. If they brief u what will u do? Send intelligence reports to boko haram? If they dont make a move, una go complain. .now dey have..still complaning.What decorum does PDP have? By Reno Omokri giving u nitbits on social media to keep ur tongues wagging. So insatiable.

Ifeco said...

That is a big problem with APC. They try hard to score cheap political gain with every thing.

~Charles Ifeco~

The man is afraid for his life...besides who wan die make em raise hand first

olamide said...

If they wanted to make it a secret they won't allow Pictures in the room,and perhaps the secretary himself said he just landed Lagos and meeting with buhari on twitter .so why die for another man sickness .

Moyo said...

Linda, why haven't you posted the story about Asari Dokubo's threat to wage war should GEJ.lose the election? Please do so cos' some peo depend on you for information. i

John don't come and blow English dust your yanch and leave' Nigeria need serious help.

VERULE Says -Protectin him self against bokoharam think so. Wishin u safe stay John (.k). "Beautifu is life"

Good to have international interest in terms of our security

Vien said...

Heleccion madnesss

that girl you want but cant get said...

Hmmm, they definitely dont play with security, better safe than sorry

please visit
ifeomaadoh.blogspot.com

Lol Juli Juli abeg take style and do eye like you no see the next post. You've commented on every single post. Don't worry we must vote you for 100k this year. Infact na 300k Linda take note go give you.

Elections should/must not be postponed and We need the support of US with this BH shit

jonathan buhari + random blogs said...

Welcome to Nigeria my colleagues.

Www.bellanaija.com

MR EDDY said this Heat wan kill person o. I miss Harmattan.
He's just taking precautionary motives.

^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

deji said...

I know you are one the pdp sponsored rats comenting here but our mind is made up say whatever febuhari 14 is already here

9janownow said...

He is Secretary of State not defense.

We Americans (Nigerians Living in America) are fully in support of Dr Goodluck Jonathan.

He is seen as a true democrat and has achieved FOI freedom of Information bill such that we now have a true democracy as opposed to APC secrecy. God bless America
God bless Nigeria
God bless the world.
Lest I forget to add that John Kerry lost election and took up the secretary of state, he didn't remain to contest for ever as we have in Buhari. Truly nigeria will become a laughing stock with Buhari

Gej cancelled d training d US offered Bcos Gej said he doesnt av money to pay d trainers

CELEB said...

They should talk well and not bring further confusion

princess said...

Ok, next!

13 bulletproof cars!!!!! God have mercy,is it that bad? I guess this guys have been hearing exagirated storys about nigeria. Anyway it is well with my country.

Optimalgoal@gmail.com

ROYAL PRIESTFOOL, UR STUPIDITY ALWAYS DUMBFOUND ME...

He is very much welcomed...

Jules Louis or what ever your fucking name is, if you want to talk shit pls try not to use names that pass you.
The election in 2011 was free and fair unless you came from the moon.

Dis is d solution to our problems.... Click--- http://folasophical.com/?p=1163

Buhar's fellow Hausa / Fulani, Dasuki, and Hausa / Fulani people want to win at all cost. They know that Buhari has already lost the election, that is why Dasuki and Hausa / Fulani people are calling for the election to be postponed. Hausa / Fulani people should not be allowed to dictate and dominate Nigerians. Enough is enough. Elections must hold in FailBuhari 14 2015. No postponement. Never. The Muslim Hausa Fulani plan to sabotage, smear and discredit President Goodluck Jonathan's administration and sabotage the election and help Buhari by postponing the election has already failed. APC's certificateless fraudulent islamist, Buhari is a useless creature, ignoramus and nonentity. He has no sense of judgement. Buhari must warn his hoodlums to desist from compelling people to vote for him. Buhari can't impose himself on us. We don't want him. PERIOD. GEJ for EVER.

HAWT TALH WITH TOSAN said...

Do you blame them?

We are still waiting for Oga Jonah PHD certificate with him stark illiterate wife mama piss all over Nigeria. Anuofia!!

Let his visit create a positive impact. I would really live it.

All is well
Am waiting for their outcome of their meeting

Is APC really ready to rein in their violent and mud slinging supporters? Dele Momodu and co block prople who post contrary views on their Instagram page. Is that democracy? Is that free speech? Nigerians do not fall for tricky. These guys are authoritarian and can not accept dissenting or contrary views. Be wise. Vote wisely!

G LUV said...

Welcome...hop his comin gona bring smtn GOOD

He came 'in' bulletproof cars? The cars flew too? And how did he divide himself in all the cars?

Is he in lagos or a war zone. Anyway USA gast to show they are USA

Is it also bomb proof?

They knw 9ja is insecure, what do u xpect..

Nice one.

Good for u jare

Linda please remove this pictures and posts, It's very insensitive and voids the security machine of the USA secretary of state. U could get in trouble you know.be forewarned.
Concerned Citizen

It is dat bad! That's the problem we keep having cos some mumu Nigerians like u still feel safe cos BokoHaram is yet to come to their states. If BokoHaram is not vanquished, it's just a matter of time before ur seeming peaceful states get consumed.

God help us

joy Egbunu said...

BH is really really bad! U shld knw dis except u live in Anoda country!

Lol, what is he afraid of..

Redcandy said...

Oh good! Welcome sir!

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

pls leave those bullet proof cars behind so we can fight boko boys o

ebonydoc said...

@anon 4.50pm, don't mind those two! Towards September now, dey will start dropping comments every second so dat dey can qualify for Linda's 100k. Oloshi's!!! #tongueout #bishopdammy has stolen Igbo sense from Bonario

Nwaokija said...

Life no get photocopy

Steady said...

Hmmmnn, boko haram and Kerry , Jonathan is forever innocent

John Terry keh? u too dey play sport bet o...

Political stunts

I hear people say " have you ever wondered the success Nigeria would have made if PDP/GEJ searched for the "chibok girls" the way they're searching for Buhari's certificate?"...ok na let's play the "have you ever wondered" game...

Have you ever wondered why Buhari was thrown out of government through coup if truly he ruled Nigeria well??

Have you ever wondered where Nigeria would have been in terms of the Cuba-like senseless foreign policies Buhari made and the backwardness his military administration would have taken us to? Have you???

Have you ever wondered where Nigeria would have been if Buhari had genuine certificate or went to school for real when he ruled Nigeria in 1983?

Have you ever wondered where Nigeria would have been if Buhari had made a positive transition to democratic rule few months after he tyrannically headed the affairs of Nigeria??

Have you wondered where Nigeria would have been if Buhari and his likes stopped patronising Nigerians and governance by allowing fresh bloods and youths to come into governance like he was given the opportunity in 1983???

Have you ever wondered why this is the 4th time he is contesting?

Have you ever wondered why Fashola called Jimi Agbaje who's 57 years old too old to rule Lagos State (1state) but assumes or feels Buhari is fit to rule a Nigeria of 36 states??

Have you ever wondered why you have not kept aside biased opinions and deal with facts rather than assumptions???

Have you ever wondered why you have to see reality in this comment I just made and not comment blindly simply because I don't conform to your views of swallowing line, hook and sinker of whatever Tinubu, Amaechi, Osinbajo, Buhari and the entire APC crew tells you????

Lastly, have you ever wondered how much I would have made if this sincere post was sponsored by GEJ or PDP??? But hey...my opinion is free, so before you APC followers insult me, think deep about your hypocritical views of never seeing anything good that the GEJ administration has ever done simply because you wanna sheepishly scream "CHANGE !!!" without knowing the meaning, since you cannot see the changes GEJ has done!!!

God bless Nigeria, God bless Nigerians.

Ahead Ahead

I just dey observe #onelovefromsnow#

Am more concerned bout his convoy..wanted to see the fleet of cars trailing behind one another for recognition and knowledge..#Carfreakiam#

The chevrolet suburban must have been provided by the American embassy cos the nigerian government don't do chevi buh prado,landcruisers,mercedes and bmw's

laolu xavexy said...

I personally think this is a Nice move by the Americans, they will try as much as possible to consolidate their support for any candidate who will have listening hears for them..

But I just don't support the fact that the Americans are poking their Nose into our matters.....

Dude this is the most sheepish and pedestrian poser I have read in months and believe me I have read sme BS. Being removed from office has got nothing to do with performance and for the record, I'm not paid by APC too... but have you wondered why your GEJ quickly devalued the naira? A decision Buhari rejected while in govt and for which he was ostracised by the world powers. Have you ever wondered what happened to the missing 20billion etal? Have you wondered why 20 out of 27 local governments in Borno are under BH yet your GEJ claims to be competent? Wonder on you like but know that we all know better now. Interestingly PDP is also touting change nw, na their skin dem wan change?

Lol @ we Americans... dude are you in a liminal state? What FOI bill are you referring to? FOI bill from a president that has blatantly refused to declare his asset? Bros the FOI move was dead on arrival. GEJ keeps deconstructing himself. Now he's in a state of aporia...

... meanwhile you can drop one of the cars for Stella Oduah

seye star said...

Have u ever wondered that you may be sincerely wrong with ur passion, prejudiced, bigotry, band wagon, crumbs of wrong ideology, stale n tailored style of writing! Your write up devoid developmental ideology! Objectivity is the hallmark of a gud writer!

#Madnesshmmm# GEJ all d way

On a normal day its n meant to be o now ehnn maka why bcus of one person evn jonathan convoy no be like dah weLl his americans so he is a god

Unfortunately dey didn't show us de convoy. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

4 real wen it comes 2 security i respect US. Gd 4 kerry dat he is from a country like dat! Welcome 2 9ja. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Good move

That's nice