Photos: Fire ravages two-storey building in Aguda | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 27 January 2015

Photos: Fire ravages two-storey building in Aguda

Fire broke out this morning at about 3.22am in the Aguda, Surulere area of Lagos. The fire ravaged a two-storey building, and destroyed properties worth millions of Naira.

According to an eyewitness report, fire services responded to the emergency call and were able to put out the fire. Thankfully, no life was lost. More pics and a chilling story after the cut..

The person who put out the report shared the story of how a mother left her child behind and ran after her box. Tweets below...

123 comments:

Omg.not again

Tank God d fire was put off

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Omg hope no life was lost

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Dave Mide said...

Na wa o ...women sha! imagine. Guess the box was more important to her at the time

Hahahaha..women and their ridiculous lifestyle

Ike Ani said...

This is too Bad and painful. Pls visit my blog www.ikeani.blogspot.com

Kpele

Thank God no life was lost.

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Na wa o, wat is it wit fire dis days, end time is really near o. #happytuesday

eka said...

hmm, na wa oh for the woman.she should thank God d baby was rescued otherwise...

haaaaaa.......Fireagain............She made a very big mistake carrying boxes nd leaving a soul behind...........Thank God someone was there to help the little child

Ifeanyi said...

I think its just shock. She no mean am at all. No b her fault

The fact that no lives were lost...Thank God

Na panicking do d woman, nobody in their right senses would choose material things over d life of their loved ones. Linda take note!

Awwww, to Bad..
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Na panicking do d woman, nobody in their right senses would choose material things over d life of their loved ones. Linda take note!

Not again may God save his people.

That's too bad of her....is the box more important than her babies life..all dis are vanity....we all need to set our treasures up in heaven where even fire or even any form of human wickedness can touch it...

These fire stories are getting out of hand

Read what this woman said about nigerian men

Lolz sm mothers are dt crazy. Bimposhvilla@yahoo.com

Naa wa oh, tnk God no life was lost.

na wahh oooo
everything na hin to do naija
from boko haram to fire outbreak to one dollar now 200 naira. linda na only naija waka come.

The Lumdy Blog Review|Emma Stone says friendship is key to a strong relationship

Lolz sm mothers are dt crazy. Bimposhvilla@yahoo.com

So sad.

She probably wasnt sleeping in thesame room with her child and hence ran out of confusion.It happens like that.Thank God no life was lost

THIS MESSAGE IS TO THE NIGERIAN YOUTH WHO WILL PARTICIPATE IN THE 2015 ELECTION AS AN ADHOC STAFF. HELP IN RIGGING THIS ELECTION.YOU HELP IN DESTROYING YOUR BRIGHT FUTURE.

This fire outbreak is really getting too much, thanks to God as no life was lost.. I'm sure the government would take a step on this. It is well isah 43:19. @Bishop_Dammy

Thank God lives were not lost

She doesn't wanna loose all to d fire. Bimposhvilla@yahoo.com

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

Nawa o

Yinka said...

That's very serious. Thank God she is save.

Meanwhile, I still have a crush on Laura ikeji

The lady was confused

Is a pity

My goodness. It is well.

some individuals so clueless to the existence of a living.

Madam Linda will you be doing the give away every Monday....?from a faithful fan

#Linda's give away

Ugochukwuka said...

When material things take over our thinking faculty..... God help us
* * commenting live from river ethiope **

Nah wah, this fire incidents sha and its always over night

Honestly..that woman need like abt 97 lashes...how could she go for material things first!..

Oh! What a useless mother!!

Leaving ur children 2 the ravaging pain and insecurities of dis wrld and focusn more on materializm is the height of wickedness and stupidity! Hw can a mother leave her child in a burning fire jst 2 save her material gains? Still a shocker.

PRICELESS DERBBIE said...

Ah! What sort of tension will make a mother 4get her child.. She shld be her no 1 priority not her box.. May God have mercy on us all..
¤
¤
¤
¤
Aunty Linda #I'd rather be self made#

PRICELESS DERBBIE said...

Ah! What sort of tension will make a mother 4get her child.. She shld be her no 1 priority not her box.. May God have mercy on us all..
¤
¤
¤
¤
Aunty Linda #I'd rather be self made#

VERULE Say-What a calamity! "Beautifu is life""

So sad. Thank God that no life was lost

Thank God no life way lost, d mother of dat child needs advice.

I guessed she was confused,buh how confused can she b dat she will forget her child,its well

Pls Wats in d box?she should be flogged.

Temmy said...

Na wa o. There's God

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

I thank God no life was lost.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

ENNY said...

Fire incident again!

Smh...why i say being a woman does not necessarily mean u must procreate. I mean if as a mother, u don't know what ur priorities should be, then u hv no business becoming a mother!

Thank God she was saved

Smh...why i say being a woman does not necessarily mean u must procreate. I mean if as a mother, u don't know what ur priorities should be, then u hv no business becoming a mother!

That woman is not fit to be a MOTHER

We thank God....Don't blame her...I am sure she was confused... When something that u never expected happens, u get really confused

Thank Gos no life was lost

"Heaven on earth!!!Wonders without end, that's my new realm"

Like he so aptly pointed out "panic", but again the woman has got her priorities all wired wrong.

At least no one died, but properties were wasted, take heart people

Foolish woman...
She has forgot d shouting and screaming in d labor room so soon.

Good riddicks to bad rubbis.

Sad

She was confused...tnk God d girl is okk!!

GOD pls save this our nation frm all evil did,pls LORD

like you said PANIC!!!

Pathetic. miracleudechukwu@gmail.com

Amaka.u.l said...

Jezz!

Ruthie said...

Abeg don't judge her na panic. I remember once I had convulsion,my dad got a big bowl of water and poured on my head. People react differently.

Necessary tins shld be done pls. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Stupid woman.

@Sophia Stephen

so that story of box of millions or your dughter's life is true

Thank God for her life oo

Francissub said...

women can be funny atimes....but not all women can do dis,cus my mum will save me first

Is the woman in question an Igbo?

IT IS WELL OOO

Wonderful. Then they should just be thankful that no burial would follow this.

Maybe she did it out of confusion.

Thank God...they will recover their properties once there is liFe

smh it is well

Andy said...

thats the problem we face in our society. wealth over life. andyejekwu@gmail.com

Wow so sad.... ! Linda watch it !

some people are not worth being parents. thank God no life was lost in the tragic incident...Lindodo post my comment oh

Hmmmmm

Some mothers are not worthy to be called mothers nau. Remember there are so many senseless ladies that gave birth, I guess she is one of those type.

this is serious

stupidity in the highest order, that woman is not supposed to be a mother

Na. Wa oooo that woman get mind ooooo u left ur child n carry ur inbox of cloths

People need to be more careful...Fire sprinkler systems, alarms, smoke detectors and fire extinguishers cost less than human life and properties!No fire starts BIG!

BOX he said??!!! That's nonsense...

that's really bad for the woman.... ur baby or box?

Misplaced priorities..when the daughter is of age and gets to know these how would she see the mum. Lord take control ... love of material things.

Another fire outbreak in Lagos! This is getting out of hand.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

This is disaster......

Lawd!!! I stay in aguda....... Thank Gos no life lost

A GAL 4 A BOX CAN U BELIEVE DAT, GUESS IS JEWERIES MTCHEWWW

Shut the fuck up local nigerian she was carrying a box what box were u their....u would ve said cup ...fool. Pple feel a need to be on twitter and need to write anything

Thank God no life was lost

It is amazing the kinds of mothers we have today. They love trivia things more than the lives of their kids. Mothers like this Jesus Christ said in the bible that they
are wicked because they can give their kids stones in the place of bread. Linda take note, don't be like them ooooooooo.

What must av caused the fire

mine said...

God should help us oo

Joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com said...

ooohhhhh nt again ehn evry day bad news bad news haba we are tired pls.Thank God no life was lost ehn.

Hmmmmm... so terrible

Joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com said...

Her box is more important dan her baby

*God

this month has been filled with too many reports of death, accident and fire breakouts

So d stupid woman valued her boxes more than her child. If d child has died in d fire, she'll start crying wolf and probably blaming d govt. Smh. Thank God o.

Dreams Poultry said...

It is well

Please visit my blog crazyolodo.blogspot.com

Love. You sll

Dreams Poultry said...

It is well

Visit my blog www.crazyolodo.blogspot.com

THANK GOD NO LIFE WAS LOST

MISSVEE

please you should confirm stories before writing. i live in that compound. there's no such thing that a woman left her baby and carry her shit and box. besides the fire started much earlier than 3.22am.

No life was lost...thank God

Pls where in Aguda cos I stay there bt am.not in Lag nw

Pls where in Aguda... I stay there bt am not in Lag presentl y

Pls where in Aguda... I stay there bt am not in Lag presently

The woman left her baby girl for mere properties. God will forgive her

God will forgive the woman that left her baby for mere property.