Photo: Former Westlife singer, Mark Feehily now sells tea from a van | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 24 January 2015

Photo: Former Westlife singer, Mark Feehily now sells tea from a van

Westlife is my 2nd all time favorite boy-band after Boys 2 Men, and Mark Feehily was my favorite singer in the group. He came out later after the group disbanded to say he was gay. Broke my heart. Anyway, to the story, Mark is now selling snacks &coffee from a catering van. That's him in the van.

The 34 year old has set up his own catering business. He travels round festivals with his van and he serves customers food and drinks himself from the back of his truck. When asked about it, Mark said
"It's going really well, we've got loads of interest and we've booked it in with a lot of the music festivals and we're talking about doing some Irish ones as well. People were flabbergasted at the fact that I was in the van making crepes. People kind of have this thing 'Oh, he was in Westlife a few years ago and now he's making tea. It's my business and I love it, anything I get involved in I get involved 110%."
Mark says he hasn't given up on music yet though and is planning to launch a solo career. Westlife disbanded in 2011 after 14 years together. During their career, they notched 26 top 10 hits.

260 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 260 of 260
Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Hope he is not giving D'banj business ideas o lol #visit my comedy blog akafered.blogspot.coom

Dats life 4 u. Jay-b

Love them so much, all the best anyway!

Mz G said...

Gud 4 him nd so sad dey disbanded. Dey we're also ma favourite nd backstreet boys ryte 4rm wen I ws a kid til 2dai

He can call it whatever he likes.....that's brokeness#My opinion.

Well ... Life with things attached to it.

So that was his investment with all d money they made?!...he is not ambitious. He should swallow his pride and come out for assistance if he's hungry...

This what living is all about; doing what u love and enjoy doing

Hmmm, it's what he loves, they should let him be.

Visit my Fashion Blog

River Wood (The Fashion Note Book)

Www.riveroo.blogspot.com

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Wow! If he likes his new job, but  loved westlife den..

switchloe said...

Wow! Nice to hear #love u

amaka said...

i missed this ppl a lot.

People with this kind of business actually make good money , don't make it sound like its a big deal or a bad thing . majority of them end up make more money than those with fancy restaurants. Kelis "Nas' ex" also had a soul food truck , doesn't mean anything . I have friends who run big small businesses like this .

Yes o it's well with u. Wat ever ur hand find to do pls do it well u shall prosper

Evry1 z going solo. Using his rep to promote his brand.. U can do dsame if u r Mr/Mrs Popular.. Click on dis link http://monthlyyouth.com/?ref=783682 and register.

Odikpa Bad

nigfree said...

Wow, the saying no one reigns forever is true. well i still salute him for continueing and starting a different business. i wish him the best
www.amdohub.com

He's quite humble! May GOD bless your business the more and make all your dreams come true. Loved your music.

If he is happy wit it.....so be it

Ds oyibo sef..yeah stil lyk west life anyday anytym..hs doin hs busines wel.tomjerryswit

As long as he's making an honest living then its all good

Pray to God that I die b4i go broke. Rydar things

lami said...

There is dignity in labour, so what is there to be ashamed of?.

Linda's daughter said...

Ehya

Eeya.. Y do whites go broke all of a sudden? Doesn't make sense to me. Someone should help him already

Once it can put food on his table
Its ain't bad idea ➡LindaIkejiBlogClassRep_♥♥

As in eh, nawa 4 U oo Linda... Dis ur caption come make d thing look like say dey guy hungry don kill am...he loves what he is doing and is making good money out of it.

ADEDOLAPO said...

God bless your Hustle.. I waka

So far it pays his bills, you have no right to criticise him. If I fit hawk for road chop, omo no time

My favorite in the band too, wish i could have a taste of his tea

Baby P said...

Aww.so good he is doing something worthwhile

Preshnext said...

Awwwwww..see my cute westlife crush selling tea *sad face*

Lol its funny though...the guy don turn aboki.... he will start making indomie too ...

Missd1091 said...

Linda no be only ur heart break oo...my own pieces wen I heard he was gay but I still like him sha.

It is well with him.

Na wa oo

Love u guys.i love west life so much.

Good for him

Love you lindododododod..God bless you.

Oh No!!!!!! This guy, he was like the star of the group. This should be a lesson to all our Naija singers who keep spending without saving. #Wizkid# who calls acquiring excess gold chains a big investment.

Nigerian first daughter said...

From grace to grass... Dats wat u get when u go about poking men's asses..pheeeeew... Linda welcome me oo, am commenting for d first tym,thoug i'v being a long tym visitor...

HAWT TALH WITH TOSAN said...

Its his own business so good for him. He could have turned to drugs but he did not

Abdul Mk said...

end time.. jst saying

Damilola said...

He is still rich. He just set up his own biz and is very much involved. They dont do 'am a chairman' over there

Na so life be noting is permanent

No p once d cash is coming in anNo p once d cash is coming in and not out of being broke.Selling tea is not a taboo me go fit dey patronise am becos na star dey sell d tea dig?

He is happy with what he is doing naa, unlike Enugu boys wey dey lazy 2 work bt want 2 appear expensive at all tym.
#dtsnoneofmybiz

He has millions in the bank so he can follow his passion . Nigerian men will have billions and still be hustling, stealing just to die at 40.

Na so ds life be...well, I believe hz happy.

Missvee

DTS Wt I call LIFE

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Next plsss. #lindagiveawayonmymind

Such an amazing singer

Both brother

Hahahaha, nigerians o, none of them is dead, Bryan just went solo, na wa o.

Atleast, he can afford 3 square meal n he does not steal! If him begin thief, na una go first judge am! May God bless his hustle

No condition is permanent.

Cool blog! I am a good reader of blogs and I find that you are easily one of the top writers in the web world. Keep up your blogging! I cannot write but I can knit, sew, and mend. You can contact me to take care of your stitching needs. My samples are available at www.zopthemes.com and www.gicree.com. I promise speedy delivery of orders.
buy and Sell online Video

johnlopz said...

Good post Sunburn

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 260 of 260   Newer› Newest»