The event will be held on February 6 and 7from 10am to 5pm daily at Sheba Centre located at 20 Mobolaji Bank Anthony Way, Ikeja, Lagos.
Following is a lineup of the
distinguished guest speakers:
Cesar Parroco will be
walking you through the 101 Basics of Photography – all you need to know to begin
your journey in DSLR photography. If you are new to photography, this would be
the best way to kick start your knowledge.
Michael Imomoh, widely known as the Photo Biker, is
very savvy with the art of Street Photography. Having worked on projects like Gulder
Ultimate Search and Fayrouz, Michael has never strayed far from his passion of street
photography. He will be sharing his knowledge on how to make the most out of a
moment in time through his session.
Uche James Iroha has
received countless international awards, like the Prince Claus award and the
Elan Prize. His work ranges from addressing wide-ranging issues like economic
imperialism to the relationships which exist between races, social class and
gender.Ever pondered over the saying "pictures say a thousand words"?
Join the session for Uche's insight into harnessing the power of images to
convey what words cannot describe.
KelechiAmadi-Obihas
photographed countless celebrities and models, and his name is inextricably
tied to fashion spreads both in Nigeria and internationally. With a background
in painting, Kelechi’s areas of expertise include advertising photography,
creative portraiture, landscape photography, fine-art photography and fashion
photography. Take a look behind the scenes of a fashion shoot through Kelechi’s
eyes.
SuraShorteWith clients
like MTN, Gillette and Closeup, Surais no stranger to the art of videography. Did
you know that your DSLR can do wonders on videos? Join Sura for a mind blowing
session of the art of creating amazing videos with your DSLR cameras.
Along with the event, Nikon is
hosting a Facebook Photo competition with the theme “I AM LEARNING”. Upload
your images with the hashtag #NIKONIAMLEARNING onto our Facebook Nikon Africa page
(www.facebook.com/NikonAfrica) and stand to win a Nikon D5300 DSLR camera. The
contest is open from January 22to February 5, with the winners announced at the
end of the event on February 7.
Attendance for the Nikon School
Special event is free but seating is limited and based on first to register. To
register yourself at the event and book your seat, please see here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/nikon-school-training-event-tickets-15417427942.
Please bring a print out of the invitation to be presented at the venue for
admission.
26 comments:
NICE AND BEAUTIFUL ONE GREAT JOB LINDA JC
Na so
ok.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone
Every na lagos,abeg make una dey come Abuja na
I strongly recommend this class! A camera is a very lucrative and powerful tool. Www.Organics11.com says so, come visit
Nice one...
Thumbs up to them.
nice. good luck
Tnx 4 d info but am out of Lagos. Linda take note!
Ok oh
Ok. Not bad at all. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
I love photography, but sometimes this. Things should come to city near us.
As sharp n crystal clear as Nikon lens!
Good good.
Nice1
Hmmmmmm
Nice 1
Ok,cool
cool
Finding it hard to open the registration link linda pls help thanks.
Linda, the site is not opening ooo